bee how come menses can come twice during the process one? But I believe each and every individual process is slightly different...most impt part is the result.. give birth to a strong baby

Joo Eng
Typo error, I meant I am with TFC, Thomson Fertility centre

Humbug
TFC protocol is different from KKIVF, stage 1 pill (supression) starts on Day 2 or 3 after menses and last for 3 weeks and can be extended for a week if needed for some reasons like Chinese New Year... 2nd menses will come btw 3-7 days after last pill

Time passed really fast at work
my boss and colleagues are really nice! I feel even more bloated and hard at tummy area today, but no other symptoms leh. hope for BFP BFP! two more days to go

Hi koko,
cramps after ER is normal. Have a good rest before ET. How many eggs retrieve?

Hi Lyn,
hope your friend's neighbour will not give up.

Hi humbug,
then quickly start the next AF comes.

Hi joo eng,
kk is similar to bee's protocol, will be 2 menses. Do refer to the kk standard chart, once at the start of cycle and another time after complete of microgynon (contraceptive pills).

Hi bee,
no symptoms is also one of the BFP signs

Lina,

I also wish my menses come quick.. the normal thing is 1 week before my menses I am normally quite bloated..now I have been bloated for 2 weeks.... quite hard to tahan...hehe...cannot imagine the ladies here in 2ww... must feel worse then me...

Bee,

Glad your colleagues are nice to you. Do take extra care ok
No more pressure from us.. just let us know any updates if there is

Ladies, i called p kk to make appt with the social worker and spoke to caroline. She very friendly and cute, she ask me when m i gtg to start ivf i told her shld be may. She ask me why not april coz if i shld conceive it will be an ox bb but a/c to lina and bee we will have 2 menses right? If i call kkivf in april and if sucessful also not in time for ox bb rite? Anyway i told i dun mind abt ox or tiger as long as i can succeed i already feel very blessed. I will be c-ing caroline on 1o march coz gtg bangkok this weekend.

Bee, i hope to hear ur good news when i m back in spore. Gdluck....... BFP

Bee - thanks for the pic

koko - hopefully u recover soon and be ready for ET

BlesswBaby - since bth u n hubby had decide with adoption then go all the way

Lina - I read that u would be continuing TCM all the way to ET - u not worried of any side effects since combining it with western medicine?

Hi develyn, u mentioned that u have hard egg shell. Its thru ivf that one will know whether infertility is caused by that? Coz i m kind of having unexplained infertility during this 3 yrs of trying, even Dr zou mention that i m ovulating on a regular basis, HSG is ok, no obvious signs of endometrosis and my hubby sperm is ok but juz no pregnancy yet.I m wondering could it be coz of sperm cant penetrate the egg therefore no pregnancy. To ur knowledge can u share with me what causes thick egg shell? Its genetic or lifestyle or even diet?

Hi Lyn,
perhaps Caroline take into consideration that multiple birth might be earlier than due date. Well who knows, you might still be in time for ox baby if you start Apr. Enjoy your trip to bangkok.

Hi zaza,
TCM is milder as compare to western medicine so should be alright. I feel that chinese herbs are like health supplementary, will not do harm in taking it.

hi nancy and develyn
thanks for the info..
btw, ladies out there.. how come different ivf centre got diff protocol? cos me under NUH like very diff from u all.. and do anyone of u know Dr stephen chew? he is a ass/prof cum visiting consultant to NUH and heard he is from glenegles

my first symptom of severe menses cramp came suddenly at 1am last night. i felt cold and was sweating... it was so painful that i even went to the toilet to pass motion. It lasted for 10mins. it is normal to experience such acute pain?
well... this is what happened when i forgot to take my painkiller pill just b4 menses for many years but has since "recovered" after I was on TCM for a year.

Hi Bee, I recalled last time, there was this lady who had similar cramp as you but still got a BFP. Have you call TFC to inform them? How are you feeling now?

Lina, Helen
Thanks. Not the pass motion kinda pain... I cant even walk properly! But there is no red discharge. phew! i was so damn worried last night... I am perfectly alright now and is back to work.

I just called the centre and the nurse said cramps are normal symptoms and told me not to give up since there is no red discharge. She is so encouraging! And she is bringing forward my pregy test to tmr morning! YEAH... less waiting!

Will keep all updated. Hope for BFP!

oh bloated... isn't it a bit too early for you to do the pregy test now since your BT is 2 Mar? so the result may not be reflective and accruate... like my nurse said, dun give up yet! BFP BFP!

Hi bloated,
stay positive, good luck and BFP! you should still be early to test before BT.

Hi bee,
no discharge should be alright. Do take it easy at work today. BFP tomorrow! keep us updated.

Lyn, Lina, Zaza,
Thanks, i am feeling a bit better today but still got a bit of pain at the lower abdominal area. My ER was ok, since I was totally knocked out by the medicine. Much to my surprise and joy, I was told they had retrieved 21 follicles. Thank God for everything!!
This morning, I got a call and they told me out of 13 mature eggs, there are 10 fertilized embryos. I am still not sure when is my ET leh

Bee,
Sorry to hear of the bad cramps, thank God everything is ok. The nurses are experienced, so you should listen to them and remain positive. All the best to your test tomorrow!!!

Like to check with you .. for your 5 day ET, did you go back to work between ER and ET? My MC is only until today, so still not sure what to tell my boss

Bloated,
Do not be disappointed, like what Bee said, maybe you tested too early.

Hi koko,
wow, 10 embryos is great and your pain should subside soon. Could it be due to mild OHSS? Don't walk too much today. Shouldn't ET be tomorrow if it's a 3 day transfer. After ET you will be given HL for 2 weeks, so you might like to inform your boss since weekend coming.

wow k0k0, 10 embryos... Congrats, Congrats! hope ur pain will go away soon... Call ur centre to check tmr when is ET... it is usually D3 transfer, unless ur embryologist suggest for D5. Meanwhile, rest well.

baby,
If you start lucrin on day 21, you may still have AF before starting stage 2 stimulation jabs

yong wei,
The stimulation usually last from 8 to 14 days. I just saw your posts, I know how you feel becos when i went for my scan on day 6, the follicles are very small. My Dr increased my dosage by 50iu and on day 9 they got a bit bigger. Did the doctor tell you what is the size of your follicles and did he increase your dosage?
Please remain positive, will pray for you

Lyn,
I'm 36, my FSH was quite high 8.7, my last gynae says it shows I'm not ovulating as much, close to women at menopause
that's why am worried how come lately period come, no symptoms at all. Last time, the symptoms are so obvious, very bloated, breast very pain etc..

Bloated
Dun give up, I was told before, not all pregnancy kit is accurate, best is to do blood test.

Koko
Good to hear that, hope you have a successful ET.

Bee
All the best to your BT!

I really hope to hear more of BFP, it's so worrisome...

Hi Koko,

Last monday was ER and yesterday was my ET.. and i have been in pain ever since.. having cramps at my abdomen area.

How are u feeling today? after ER i blackout in the toilet when the nurse ask me to change. Gosh the pain was bad compare to the operation i did last yr (dc loh did laparoscopy on me due to endometriosis).

Btw koko, doc loh retrieved 11 follicles but 5 mature eggs. 2 for et and 3 freeze. As for my hubby sperm, the 1st he gave was not enough, so he had to do it again.

Wow u have 10!! thats gd leh.. all the best for ur ET soon ya.. keep me update ok..

LYn,
How many times hv you seen Dr Loh already? I'm only going to have my 2nd face-to-face consultation with Dr Sadhana next month. The previous months, I was communicating with her via e-mails only.

kOkO
Wow! Congrats! Looks like your ER was really successful lah. One hurdle down. Looks liek you're on your way to +ve ET and maybe +ve BFP too

Ensure milk can get from NTUC issit? If we drink it from now before start ivf, can? (Which is the tastiest flavour? :p)
And where do you buy the brazil nuts from??

Hi Sierra,

Can also get from guardian, cost arnd $14.90, i prefer th chocolate and vanilia.

Btw ladies, Im feeling very very bloated.. feel like want to explode!! haha.. is it normal too?

Hi ellsa,
rest well for 2WW. BFP!

Hi sierra,
As recommended by ladies here, brazil nuts can get from organic store or giant at parkway.

Hi Libby,

Is is true when AF come no symptoms is approaching menopause. I thought it is good to have no symptons.

Hi Bloated,

Good luck & Jia Yu!

Hi Koko,

Congratulations! Good luck all the way!

Lina, Bee, Libby, Boon,
Thanks for your well wishes.

Ellsa,
Sorry to hear that you fainted after your ER, hope it is not a bad fall. Were you on GA for the ER? So happy to hear that you have 2 embies being transferred, did the doctor say what grade they are?
Did you start feeling bloated after ER or ET? Did you have any other symptoms?
All the best to your 2ww .. hope that i'll join u soon

Siarra79,
Thanks, I hope everyone here will get a BFP. Ensure milk can get from guardian, ntuc or hospital pharmacy. Brazil nuts i bought from the nuts counter in carrefour

My ET may be tomorrow, sat or next Monday, depending on the progress of the embryos.

Wow.. the thread like aeroplane liao..

Hi Jas...

oic.. paiseh.. :p

Hi Helen ,

Yes, tests such as HIV tests, TB ..etc has to take before the start of IVF (i remember i paid abt 400+)

Hi Libby ,

Keke.. I am worse... after AF comes for 2 weeks then i feel the opposite.. meaning i started to feel that i am ovulating with mucus..
then breast tenderness..etc ... Btw , how can i check.. AF reports on 20th Jan and completely ended on 02nd March.. i dunno
how to start counting for my next menses and ovulating

Hi Rosypink ,

Thanks for the blessing.. i really pray hard that i strike.. cool down calm down... haha .. started to get excited.. nect cycle like very long..
waited from my MC until now.. haven't pass two months.. seeing dr loh on 23/02.. bless that he give me the greenlight to start immediately.
Btw, are u doing your IVF now ? Sorry, too many ppl here.. i read until blur... haha

Hi Humbug ,

Oh.. so sad.. Dr Loh asks me to rest.. sigh.. make me counting down for my next cycle.. U must JIA YOU..
one or two or three doesn't matter.. will pray that u they are all healthy and stick like super glue okie.. Cheers..

Hi Lyn ,

I strongly suggest that you go thru one IVF stage.. initially , i was told to be on IUI , SO-IUI , Clomid IUI..etc..
luckily ivf subsidise comes on time.. and i request to do that.. during ET, i spoke to the embrylogist and gynae,
they told me that i have thick eggs shells.. then i feel ease , at least i did not waste thousands of dollars with
all the above mentioned treatment or i should already drain dry ($) by now.. i research abt this , it can be
genetic (rare) , lifestyle & diet (main) .. I suspect mine to be cause of smoking (sorry, just to be open on this) ,
seafood lovers (eat all kinds of shells stuffs very regularly) - i can take 1kg of prawns for a meal.. + i am overweight..
+ i dun eat vegetable.. From my first fail cycle , i took vegetables, super less seafood
and i am cutting down my weight.
Why i say IVF will be a good try - this is the only treatment that you can know/see the quality of eggs.. your hubby sperm
might be good but during IVF they do detailed scanning to see how fast it swim and the count and the left over after spinning and washing..etc. Fyi, my initial intention to try is to know my eggs quality.. if that is ok but i didnt suceed, i will go for SO-IUI..
too bad now i stuck with IVF.. lolz.. :S

Hi yongwei ,

Hmm.. it is just different hnadling.. layman term : like ppl selling burger outside, each shop will have their own attraction and
different judgements and view on what is called "good".. heez.. btw, i dunno Dr Chew.. didnt hear before too.. sorry..

Hi Bee ,

Please go for a check if you are having acute pain ya.. dun chek in the toilet k.. breath in & out slowly to ease the stomach muscle.

Boon Boon
I oso dunno.. i guess only lah..cos i always think of the worst mah..

Develyn
How come yours so cheem? I dun noe how to count yours too.

Today I went for my first appt with Dr Zou, a bit nervous abt the acupunture, but it's still bearable, if the electro type thingy is too strong, Dr Zou can help adjust it.

To other ladies here who din see her, Dr Zou says no cold drinks, and fruits.. Try to avoid cooling stuff like melon and green peas. I asked her about soya bean drink, she said ok. I told her soya bean drink will cause thick egg shell, she said not true loh...

hi develyn,
you might want to buy ovulation test strips to test when your ovulation is to monitor your cycle. that is what i am doing. Ordering from babydust to monitor for this few months

Just a word of precaution, to double check when collecting the medicine at Dr Zou's clinic, the assistant there actually passed me another patient's med, until I asked her questions on how to prepare the drink etc, then she realise she gave wrongly, as I was first time user, the other lady is not.

Hi Lina,

Thanks! i dnt feel like coming back to work after this 2wwks...hehehe.

Hi koko,
Yup was on GA during the ER.. LUckly the nurse came on time. i manage to see her be4 i blackout. hehe.

Nope he did not say the grade..

Well im feeling bloated and cramping at my abdomen area after ER and till ET. Hope ur ER will be tmr ya.. all the best!

Hi Libby ,

Ya loh.. too cheem until i also dunno when lor..

Hi Jas ,

I bought alots (50stripes).. will tell u the joke..

Start using from 04 March - 8 March - Dun have 2 pink line (too early)

From 9March to 25March(yesterday) : Mild pink line compare to the dark pink line.. in btw, sometime pink , sometime no pink..

I am still wondering when will my menses be.. lolz..

Did anyone be given metformin by Dr when seek for fertility treatment...? Recently I found these med which I was given last year but I didn't take it ( I like to keep thing), thus I forgot this med is for what purposes..

Hi Develyn,

That is why taking temperature will help you. If your temperature suddenly decline (because usually after ovulation = Day of LH surge, our body temperature usually will be in high side eg. above 36.6 If your temperature suddenly drop (eg from 36.8 -> 36.4 it show not pregn and menses is on the way...)

Hi Boon Boon ,

Yupz i am taking the temperature.. but just started not long and usually taking temperatue needs to monitor the thread for a month.. i am just curious when is my menses.. hee.. :D

hi boon boon
yup i took metformin before...together with clomid...its supposed to make the body absorb the clomid better or something like that...

Develyn,

oic great. In fact I also have this habit not long ago. Nowaday, I always compared the chart to the previous month.

Bloated.

Thanks for your info. Anyway, I think I better keep it first and checked with Dr Loh when I see him next week.

hi sierra.....my hubby managed to buy from cold storage... the brazil nut usually at the organic food section... and ensure also can get there... i like choc.

To those testing today....hope to hear good news...BFP BFP BFP!!!

mine is still so far away....6 march!!! but the good thing is i managed to get extension for my mc till 6 march ... i dun care if i use up all my mc for the yr...hehehhe......

I dont know whether it will be a BFP but i just want to ensure that i did my best during the 2ww.

No signs except bloated and lower back pain..... but that is maybe due to my long hrs sitting on the bed surfing and doing my marking.... it is the CA time so still need to get the marks ready.

boon boon...

oic... then i not too sure liao. cos i only know metformin is prescribed for PCOS ladies...

I will be seeing my dr next week to decide my next step of my ivf journey. Will be doing a fresh cycle this time round since I've just received the BFN result from KK. Hopefully will be cycle partner with some of the sisters here. Might need some advice for those doing fresh cycle in KKivf.