Hi Ladymiz, Lina,
Thanks for the advice! Will go look for the Brazil nuts soon. So is it ok to start taking Ensure milk before starting ivf?

Ellsa,
Gosh, sounds like you were in a lot of pain. Hope you're feeling better now. After ET also still crampy feeling? Hope it'll all subside soon so u can enjoy your 2WW

Errmm ... quite nervous. I also scared my turn, after ER/ET will feel cramped, bloated etc etc ... *oh dear* Is it common to experience such pains? Also, will you experience any bleeding after ER or ET?

KoKo,

Congras.. sorry the thread moves so fast till I am so confused...

Bee,

Please rest more ok...baby more important then work.. wait to hear good news from you real soon. BTW how you all tell from the picture if it is good or bad egg? Can send me the picture to see? Email me can when you are well. No hurry...

dEvelyn,

yeah menses still not here getting edgy...i hope it comes soon so I can start the cycle again.. Thanks for the encouragement
Appreciate.

Ellsa,

Do take care too. Strengthen your health and rest well...sorry to hear you pass out.. do take care ok.. go buy some chicken essence and drink.

Ellsa - do take care and enjoy 2WW

Bee - I think u shld not be working and patiently wait for BFP at hom

Lina - I still dun feel confident continuing TMC during lucrin so mayb i will stop mine then n will only continue with accu

Koko - great news about the egg

bloated - it gd be a false alarm so hang in there till 3 march ok ....

sierra - if u still dun manage to get the brazil nuts then contact me as occasionally the seller came to my office to sell and bought mine last tues

Hi lina, thnks i will enjoy my trip. Chat with u all when i get back.

Hi develyn,ya after 2 times of failed iui my gynae in gleneagles actually told me he thinks that my problem could be eggs shell being too hard or there r some problem with the transportation of the egg from the tubes therefore difficult to meet the sperms. I read from the internet that sometimes sperm that appears normal from SA could be having problems to fertilize the eggs too. Therefore IVF or ICSI is the only solution. So i guess no choice i will have to go thru being a pin cushion in order to get wat i wish for.

Hi sierra, i have only seen dr loh for once. He say if i dedided to go 4 ivf call the nurse and they will instruct me. Have u done laparascopy b4?

Ellsa,

U felt pain and fainted after ER? Oh dear! Hope u r feeling better now. Do take care n All the best..

Baby,
Im at D3 of stage one now. Nurse said I will have 1 more menses during Lurine and even if have menses must go do the scan.. So malu!!

Koko,

Congrats to ur eggs.. Higher chances of success.. Were u taking anything like chinese med or anything to increase chances of good embroyes?

Heard from the thread here that Brazilian nuts r good. Can i take even if my body can get slightly heatly?

Hi libby,
i thought our names written on the Dr Zou herbs? thanks for warning us, next time i better check carefully before leaving. There was once they nearly forget to pass me the herbs before leaving.

Hi ladymiz,
take care for your 2WW. Perhaps you put more pillow for support while marking and surfing.

Hi helen,
when will you be starting fresh cycle at kk?

Hi sierra,
cramping after ER/ET is like AF cramps, as for bleeding is slight blood discharge after ER.

Hi zaza,
having accu before ET will help implantation so don't stop with accu.

Hi ltjabi,
you only need to take 2-3 pieces per day of Brazil nuts, should be alright if you drink more water to prevent heaty.

hi Lyn and Itjabi,
supposedly brazil nut has high content of selenium... that can be helpful during implantation. Actually when i was surfing the net, it seems that the westerners took pineapple juice and brazil nutduring 2ww cause of the selenium... but my mum wld never allow me to drink pineapple juice...supposedly sharp for the womb....

Zaza,
Thanks for the offer! Wah so good ah ... actuali got seller come to your office and sell brazil nuts?? If I can't find them, will let you know aye ;)

LYn,
No I've never done laparascopy before. My gynae never said I needed one. What's it for? I don't have any history of endometriosis or blocked tubes before though.

Hi ladymiz,
i read about westerners drinking pineapple juice too but chinese are definitely against this. And also, they believe the morning before ET, should BD, so that the body response to the sperm and egg will implant better.

Hi Lina,

If everything goes well, I'm hoping to start after my end March menses come. I just did my FET at KKivf this month but it doesn't seems to work leh.

Heard that fresh cycle at KKivf do have a high success rate, so I'm hoping for the best lor... I'm thinking if there are any 'special' tests to request before a fresh cycle. (E.g. testing of endometrial lining for bateria, laproscopy?, etc)

Hi Lyn ,

No worries .. all of us here will cycle with you together okie... no need pinch cushion.. it will be alright.. just stay calm and positive. Get hubby to jab for u k.. any idea when will you be starting your IVF ?

I did my preggy test at the centre today and it was a BFP! happy, happy! Thanks for all your wishes, prayers, encouragement etc... Will be seeing Doc two weeks later... hopefully, can hear the baby's heartbeat then. BFP to those in 2ww too!

bee,
congrats! Very happy to hear good news again in this thread.

Hope that more and more ladies will get BFP very very soon.

Lina,
I have not started buying any baby stuffs yet. Will start soon. Going to the mother and baby fair in Expo(from today to Sun)on Sat to take a look. I have most of the things passed down by my sisters, just need to get a few things only.
I will be seeing Doc Sadhana this afternoon for my 27 weeks appt, hope to see baby growing well and bigger.

Really wish to hear good news from you this time. Jia you!

hi bee,
congrats on your BFP. Have a smooth 9 months ahead.

Develyn,
whaa like that means you ovulate on and off?? can meh??? blur i think taking temp will help. I will definately do that. erm if i can remember.....

Hi Bee ,

BFP !!! Congrats .. please take care of yourself and have a smooth 8mths ahead.. :D Must keep in touch with us on your journey ya.. Keke.. Btw, what is your HCG level ?

Hi Jas ,

Haha.. i dunno lor.. i do suspect is the ovulation kit bah.. "made in china" .. keke..
it might be due to food that affect the result.. dunno la.. i just dun trust the sticks anymore..
Just try natural for this month while preparing for my 2nd shot IVF bah.. :D

Hi Bee, congrats!!!I'm so happy for u!Do pass round the +ve vibes to everyone on this board!Did u do ur ivf in TFC?Sorri i cant remember. Wow..this board is busi, welcome to the newcomers! Hope to hear more good news on this board.For those with KKIVF, beside Dr Loh, who is the next person worth recommending?

Hi Sierra,

Today im feeling much better less crampy and bloated. The nurse said its common to experience such pains. Yup, i experience bleeding after ER for 2 days and as for ET no bleeding at all. Hehehe.. U relex k.. dnt worry too much.. im sure everything goes well for u.
Btw when u starting? if im not wrong u on lucrin now?

Hi Humbug,

Thanks ya.. maybe i was weak and very hungry.. hehehe.. Yup thinking to drink chicken essence but dnt know if its ok.. Which brand is good? Can i take fish instead.. cos i find that fish taste better.

Hey Zaza,

Yup im really enjoying my 2ww, and im staying at my mom's plc. hehehe.. really dnt feel like going back to work after this 2WW. How about u? Have u gone to see the ur Doc?

Hi Itjabi,

hehe yup faint. when i woke up i was on the bed again.. hehe so paisey. I was in pain for the 1st and 2nd night i cant sleep. I feel so bloated like anytime going to explode. But thank god im feeling ok now less bloated and crampy. How about u? which stage u at now?

Hi Bee,

congrats!! Day5 blastocyst works!
let us know once you scan your sac..maybe you have 2 sacs, then its twins!

Bee,
CONGRATS!!! Wah .. good to know another BFP
Is this your 1st ivf? Must recount for all of us here again what you did to ensure suuceesful BFP leh. heee...!

Ellsa,
Glad to know u;re feeling better. hehe...
I hvn't start yet dear. Will be starting Lucrin in early May if all goes well. Now still overseas lah. Can't wait to start. Counting down!

Another qn ... I won't be back in SIN till 30Apr. If my cycle doesn't go haywire again, I should start Lucrin around 2-5May. Quite a "tight" timeline from my return on 30Apr and start of Lucrin. I won't be back for another round of visit in Apr, but planning to come back to SIN for a short time in mid-Mar. Hope to get my Microgynon then.
i)Is it possible for me to purchase my Lucrin jabs then?? Or too early for that?
ii)If not possible, you think I can ask hubby to go buy for me instead, sometime in April once I call KKIVF to inform them menses has arrived?
iii) Otherwise, I go down on Day 21 and get my 1st jab at KKIVF, and buy the whole dosage on that day itself?

Bee

Congrats!!! Really so happy for you... All your hardwork pays off. Hope the rest of us here, will get BFP too. Day5 Blastocyst really has a much higher success rate, if only we are able to do it too.

Lina
The assistant apparently assume I was the other patient, and passed me her bag.

Last time at Raffles TCM, the sinseh encourage us to go for accu one day before ET and immediately after ET to boost the blood circulation, but Dr Zou say, after ET not necessary.

I realise it's not cheap at Dr Zou's clinic too, accu is cheap but the herbs are quite expensive.. per month spending accu + herbs amount close to $500.

December
Long time din hear from you, how are you? Have you decided to proceed with IVF? Today is my D1, I remembered yours should be earlier than me, but maybe we still can be cycle buddy...

I am so touch to see so many congrats... thanks all.

I am with Thomson Fertitlity Centre and this is my first IVF. Nurse did preggy test today only. She said blood test can only be done next week and provided I want. She said it is not necessary, so Develyn, I dun have any HCG number to share and I think i will skip the BT.
I didn't do/eat anything special... I resume normal activity during 2ww but observed the few donts as advised by the nurse. Ya, maybe blastocyst does work better. I dun intend to tell anyone yet until I hear the baby heartbeat on 13 Mar...
Today, I had an oil-based jab at my butt which gave a numb feeling. For the next 12 weeks, I can be "queen" cos the donts still apply.. heehee

I sincerely wish all those in 2ww BFP! Hope to hear more good news from the rest.

Hi Bee ,

Oic but no worries.. as long as BFP.. please rest well to wait to see baby heart beats okie..
We are all happy for you..

Weiiii.. u must wish all BFP.. cos i am not in 2ww yet.. hahahahha.. :p

I've been trying to call KKIVF, but line always engage. I'm supposed to call them for Day 1, do I need to go down collect any med?

Hi Libby,

I think KKIVF line is very hot. Yesterday I tried to call also very difficult to get throught.

About the Accu treatment, I think individual doctor practices differently. Example Dr Tan (Clementi) will not Accu after ovulation but Dr Zou does??? So which one should be better...???

Anyone tried The Eu Yang Seng at Paragon before? can share with us the treatment on Accu?

Hi bee,
congrats! so happy for you. Blastocyst is so successful, hope you will have twins. Do have a smooth 9 months ahead.

Hi helen,
i recall that we were around the same time doing FET last year Nov when you tried at CARE (if i recall correctly). I didn't succeed in FET either, not to worry. Try the fresh at kk. I am trying fresh now with Dr Loh. As for special test, you might like to discuss with doctor if required.

Hi bliss,
that's good, using pass down item really save lots of cost. Baby fair you may find lots of good deal. Thanks, i will keep trying.

Hi ellsa,
You can drink chicken essence, EYS or new moon brand taste good. BFP!

Hi sierra,
Lucrin needs to be stored in fridge, if you bring overseas, then must store well.

Hi libby,
Dr Zou herbs are quite ex too. Hope it will help us. I was also puzzled how come Dr Zou don't do accu after ET as some tcm does that.

Bee, a very BIG CONGRATS to you!!!

So happy for you & it's encouraging to hear good news.
Take care & do spread some baby dust to us!

Boon Boon
Finally got thru to KKHIVF, nurse said no need to do anything now, until Day21 go down collect Lucrin. No med or contraceptive pill to take, like those private clinics.

Lina
The herbs are even more expensive than the Jurong East sinseh.

I have read from various articles before that implantation will greatly improve after ET if we go for accu on same day of transfer. When Dr Zou says no need, I also not sure how? Dr Jin from Raffles TCM especially reiterate that before and after ET, accu is most important. How?!!

Boon Boon
How about Dr Tan? Does he recommend any accu after ET?

hi bee, congrats!!! so happy to hear your BFP!!! =)

hope to hear from more ladies soon!!!

hi libby, me and hubby have decided to postphone IVF... maybe till mid year or later part of the year... see how things go these few months...

all the best to you!!! hope to hear your BFP too!!! ^_^

December
Good to hear that both of you have come to a decision together, I'm sure when the time is right, you will be ready to start and have baby soon. Tks, and take care..

Hi Lina,
I don't intend to bring my Lucrin overseas cos I'll be back in SIN for good when I officially start the jabs. Just that, when my AF reports in mid-Apr, I won't be able to come back to purchase the Lucrin as I'm due to be back for deposting by 30Apr.

So, I'm wondering if it's ok to ask my hubby to go down instead to purchase the Lucrin for me, and store it at home? (Maybe the nurse can also teach him how to do the jabs 1st w/o me around). When I come back on 30Apr, I shd be able to start the jabs somewhere around 2-5May. Around that time lah.

Bee,
a big congratulations on your BFP! It really encourages all of us here and gave us hope.

Seems like Day5 blastocyst works well for you? Were you advised by the embryologist to transfer at blastocyst stage or was it something you want?

All the best and keep in touch!

WY Koo

Hi boon boon,
Dr Tan of clementi doesn't seems to agree on us trying ivf, so his treatment could be very different. His focus is natural.

Hi libby,
opps, then after ET is still better to have accu? But i thought after ET we need to rest properly lying down, will making a trip to the accu affect the implantation?

Any ladies here have experience with accu after ET or success at Dr Zou without accu after ET?

Hi sierra,
no problem at all. My hubby collects the medicine for me all the time as my workplace is too far to travel to kk. As for injection you can ask the nurse to show you first, she will let you practice on a sponge with needles that contain water.

I'm doing my third fresh cycle in Apr this yr. Have a baby gal using my first fresh cycle. 2nd cycle failed in Nov. So going to attempt the third time this Apr. Got no embryos though I'm rather young and the puregon is high dosage but I dun react well.