Hi Lina,

U mention u are taking acu and herbs? which TMC? my body also kind of weak, have 2 misscarrrige many years back and until now still cannnot concevied. May be considering visiting TMC also

Hi Lina ,

I think FET does not matter much on the break.. but i am quite sure that if it is fresh cycle , gynae will usually required you to rest for at least two months before u start a fresh cycle.
I heard friends from Thomson & Gleneagle + myself KKIVF works the same way for fresh cycle.. :p

Hi Sierra ,

Yes , i have got my Microgynon on my AF 1st day.. btw, are u in Sin or still at JKT now ?
Hope u are coping fine with work :D

Hi Jas ,

Welcome back.. keke.. how are u feeling now ? Just came back from Phuket ?

hi develyn?? Phuket?? when did i go phuket?? hehe no lah going HK in april with hubby and going nz with my whole family in june... no Phuket leh...

Hi Jas .. oh.. that time u written your hubby is planning to bring u to phuket villa to relax that time.. woa... NZ is a great place.. super great.. :D

Thanks for the hugs and encouragement.
I went to KKK 24hr clinic on Mon. Due to vomiting and giddiness. Tot that even my AF came is still a sign for pregnant. But too bad is not. Went thru bloodtest and confirm not pregnant. The vomiting and giddiness is due to my stomach infection that cause inbalance in my ears. So disappointed. Anyway, for the time being will tiao my body and rest for a year before deciding the next cycle.

Nicole,
I decided not to try for the time being and not ready for another setback. That is y my hubby and myself decided to adopt 1st. Mayb the adopted child will bring as luck and hv our child naturally. Like the old pple say, adopted child will bring you a child of your own.

Do u think your cook's niece still hv such lobang? I'm really interested. As u know, going thru Home study report is very troublesome. They want all details of the family financial. And still need gaurdian for the child. We wanted this adoption thing to be confidiential. Not to let friends know. Cos normally friends have big mouth. We are prepared to let our child know but not thru friends big mouth

If u can help me, i would greatly appreciated. Thanks

Hi Blesswbb ,

Please take good care of yourself.. tio your body first before next try.. a step at a time okie... as for the adoption, do consider seriously before proceed.. All the best okie.. Hugz again ! :D

BlesswBB
Sorry to hear the negative results. It must be disappointing but u did ur best this round. Do take time to 'tiao' ur body for next round. As for the adoption, pls consider very carefully. Take care

Hi Neo,

Thanks for your inf. My appt date is 7 March.

The most famous TCM is Dr Zou. Her Add is Blk 505 AMK Av 8 #01-2670 TEL:64560833 (close on Wed)

ohhh phuket... nah we changed that to bintan but not planned yet since we decided on HK and NZ. ohhh yah it is normal after failed cycle to have weird menstrual cycle? After my failed IVF, AF reported on time, but this month, I was suppose to get my AF yesterday, but I saw mucus instead... I was also wondering why the whole month no mucus... mucus means ovulation. So weird so instead of menses I am ovulating now?? that makes it 2 weeks late!!

BoonBoon, Lina
Yes! I conceived my boi during fresh cycle under Dr Loh in yr 2006. I was lucky as that was my 1st try. I'm now using the remaining frozen embryo for FET, but dun think it stands good chance as embryos have been in storage for more than 2 years and symptoms not strong Today(D16) tested on HPT and it is negative.
Anyway mentally prepared for tomorrow blood test.

BleswBB,
Sori to hear about the news ...
Hope you won't give up trying. Be strong!

Develyn,
Still in Indonesia leh now. I'll be posted back to SIN for good only on 30Apr
But planning to come back mid-Mar to go see Dr Sadhana. Firm up everything, ensure everything is good to go, clear up any qns I might have with her, get her to review hubby's latest sperm analysis as well and then start in May. And also go see Dr Zhou for acu on my next trip back

Lina,
Ok, good to know that the acu will help in implantation. Then must continue with it
I read some ladies saying their gynae don allow them to mix TCM med and Western med. So I also don't know which is good!

BlessBB,

I'm sorry to hear about the result. Do take care and I also feel the same with develyn and nancy. Do re-consider about adoption if your purpose is to "boost your chance" in having your own child.

Itjabi

Tks, i also uses lucrin with my private gynae previously, so very confuse, how come start on different period for jabs. Will also check with nurse during my next appt.

BlesswBB
Dun lose faith, do whatever you and your hubby feel is right.. all these are very individual. I also heard before usually a childless couple after adoption, high chance to get pregnant after that.

If you really adopt a child, how is it possible not to let friends know? You intend to leave Singapore for 10 months? Else, others will still know right?

Whatever your decisions, all the best to you.

Stacy,
Good luck to you for your bloodtest.

Lyn,

I did feel bloated but not soo bad.. Can tahan. i think it also depends on the dosage.. Mine wasnt soo strong as compared to wat we may get now.. so Jzu praying for the best.

Libby,
ya better check. My previous gynae didnt use Lurine.

Hi Jas , wow.. lots of holiday joy .. yeah, do take time to relax before your cycle with Raffles.. Yes, the menses and ovulation are all in the mess.. like mine , menses for 2weeks.. after AF few days , i have ovulation.. also blur liao...

Hi Libby ,

I also dunno.. cos mine is on tuesday that time.. i guess it is not too late bah.. as long
as u remain safe sex till you get your Microgynon from KKH.

Hi Bee ,

They are correct. Pregy test will do .. try to get clearblue one.. BT is to determine the HCG level.. it can shows u roughly that u are having one or twins.. that's what i heard for mine.. i have my BT and HCG level is 573 and nurses say should be twins.. cannot determine later as i MC.. anyway, just test with pregy test and BT later.. u should have BFP..

Hi Sierra ,

Ok, sms me when u are back .. heez

Hi Boon Boon ,

How are u ? Btw, i check about sauna le.. it cannot be done during IVF stages but it is good for preparation for IVF as it helps us to sweat and detox..
I will only do that for a month and will stop when i start my new cycle.

My decision to go for adoption is bcos i'm the only child left for my parents. During the last 2 days when i was very sick, my mum cried. She was very worried that i will end up like my brother. I do not want anymore stress for my parents as they are getting old. This is y adoption is the only way i can hv my own kids.
I know end up my friends will know, but not during the process of the adoption. Once we adopt a child, we will slowly let our friends know. But not to the extend to all kapoh colleagues (which i meant).

Hi develyn,

Thanks for your info. I am fine and still continue monitoring my diet. You will start a fresh cycle in April/May? Anyway, I will only seeing Dr Loh in March so not sure whether he will allow me to start soon. Let's continue to motivate and learn from each others.

Hi Bee,
Really hope to hear your good news. Good Luck!

BlesswBB,
This is not an easy decision, but I'm sure you have all our support! Take Care.

Develyn,
Tks, I only Kiasu ask first, hope will not kana on weekends.

By the way, after my failed IVF, my menses was late for 2 months!

Hi Bless,

I am sure it is a hard decision. Anyway, I hope by doing it, it will bring you & family happiness and children luck to you as well.

Hi joo eng,
i am with Dr Zou at AMK, quite a number of us here are with her. You might like to try out TCM.

Hi develyn,
agree that it's better to tio body after the cycle.

Hi blesswBB,
Don't give up, try again. I do agree with your decision to adopt since you are open to this option. There is nothing wrong with adopting as our ultimate aim is to share our love with a child and experience family life, really doesn't matter if it's biological child. Not sure if common in spore to have surrogate moms and donate sperms/eggs but it is very common in UK and states. You might like to be open to these options too.

Hi bee,
all the best for your preggy test.

Hi stacy,
so glad to hear an actual success story from Dr Loh's magic hands. Often see so many cute baby photos all over the notice board inside his consultation room and nurse patient room. I read that normally frozen eggs from a successful cycle have more chance to work even in storage for many years. Not to worry, if this time doesn't work, can try fresh cycle again. At least it work for you before. And now you could make use of the new govt grant. Still hope that you get BFP tomorow.

Neo,

Absolutely! family, friends & collegues' support are important. I wish God will listen to everyone wish and let's us to have a healthy family.

Hi Boon Boon ,

I will be seeing Dr Loh on 23 March.. Sigh.. i am counting down for weeks liao.. haha.. maybe we can be cycle buddy if u are seeing him around the same time :D

Hi Libby ,

Omg.. late 2mths.. but i guess it is normal as it depends how fast/slow HCG level went down..
Btw, are u starting soon or u have started the 2nd shot ?

Hi Blesswbb ,

U are really nice.. i agree with u .. go slow and confidential.. no matter which baby u adopt , the upbringing is very important and u have to spend time to bond with him/her.. if u have your baby next time , at least there is a brother/sister looking after them.. keke..

Hi Blesswbb, I'm sorry about what u have gone through. It always pain me when mum is upset. If you are mentally ready for adoption, just go for it. The little one will definately bring you and your hubby some joy and laughter in your house.

Hi Boon Boon,

I will be seeing Dr Loh on 23/02 for 2nd cycle IVF.. then he will refer me to KKIVF to start the cycle. Hopefully we can be cycle buddy by then.. heez..

Hi Libby ,

Yupz.. AF cycles and ovulation all in the mess after that.. haha .. i guess it is cos of the medication during the cycle. Btw, u have started your 2nd fresh cycle ?

Hi Develyn

I'm still waiting for my AF to come... last month was 23 Jan, but seem like it's late again. But according to gynae, FET shd be different from fresh cycle. There shouldn't be delay.

Last time before my AF come, I will always feel the normal symptoms esp breast tenderness, but lately there are no symptoms at all. Am worried if my FSH level is too high again (nearing to menopause). I intend to go for blood test on 2nd day of AF to test the level.

Hi KoKo, baby09,
I didn't ask anything to the Dr. He just prescribed me and my husband some vitamin tablets and said lets the see the next cycle.
I don't know how to boost up my ovarian reserve.
Is that the ensure milk and brazil nuts can help? I will be very thankful if anyone comments on this. Lots of confusions in my mind. Lets see how things goes...
Do take care
Hi Develyn,
As you said my menstural cycle also got messed up afer a d&c two years ago.
My best wishes for your next cycle.This time for sure you will strike. God is great!

Just woke up from nap after my ER today .. now still having cramps at my abdomen area. Is it normal?

Rosypink,
I am not sure about the ovarian reserve part, do you mind telling me how old you are?
From what I read, Ensure milk is taken for protein. Brazil nuts is taken for implantation. When I went to buy Brazil nuts the other day, the sales girl told me it is good for men too ..
I was just surfing for protein rich food earlier and saw someone mention high protein diet can improve quality of eggs. Do give it a try for your next round ..

Ellsa, Babydreamzy,
How are you girls doing? Have not heard from you all for a few days already ..

Hi Libby, how old r u? How come u say nearing menopause.

Ladies, a frd juz told me her neighbour failed her second attempt of ivf under Dr loh. Ver discouraging to hear that.

Hi Lina and develyn,

Dr Loh mentioned I can start my next cycle when my menus come cause of 2 reasons. One, be it I wait or not, the number of my follicles will not increase much, it would still be one to three. The other thing is that I need to save as much time as I can if not I will not be able to enjoy the govt subsidy
hehe...

Blessed,

Be it biological or not, what matters most is the bringing up of the child. I have cousins and good friends whom are adopted and rasied by their parents
Well, they are still part of the family. Nothing embrassing to let the rest know.. if they so KPO. You should be proud that you are doing a great job to raise a child. It is never an easy job to do so
Not everyone can do it.

humbug
Thanks...really happy to hear some encouragement here. We are proud instead of afraid of pple knowing. In fact, we were saying if we can afford we adopt 3. To make a child with a complete family needs alot of courage and love. And i believe not many pple willing to. Thanks!

blessed,

you might want to adopt one first to adapt before you go for so many at one go hehe... don't be too ambitious hor hehhe...baby not easy to take care

Hi BlesswBB,

sorry to hear abt BFN.
However, do not feel disheartened. If there is a will, there is a way.

Am glad to hear that you are planning to adopt, I will call that lady and ask her permission whether she feels ok for me to pass her number to you, ok?

Are you planning to adopt baby girl or boy? So I can check with her 1st what's the queue like at the moment. Cos the last time I heard, there were more couples planning to adopt baby girls.

Hi Joo Eng
I am with TC, this is my cycle :

Menses came on 29 Dec
Stage 1, Marvelon Pills : 30 Dec - 25 jan
Menses came on 29 jan
Stage 2 GonalF Jabs : 30 Jan -6 Feb
Cetrotide jabs : 4 - 7 Feb
Pregnyl jab : 7 Feb
ER : 9 Feb
ET : 14 Feb
Preg Test : 28 Feb
wow....2 months long