Thanks Lina and Helen for your advice.

Chicken pox sounds like a good excuse. I think I will use it. Haha!

WY

k0k0
the PM doesn't allow any attachment
Just sent the pic to you...

Hi bee,
at kk, the BT is scheduled 17 days after ET, much longer wait compare to yours that is 14 days. Not sure why they need us to wait longer to know the results where most hospital take BT on 14 days. BFP! BFP to you! Stay positive.

Hi ladymiz,
BFP to you too! You can also go directly to kk to obtain the extended mc, they allow you to decide how long you need.

Hi bliss and mel,
thanks for concern. I was busy wz a project at work. I am starting to take the lucrin jabs now. I intend to continue with Dr Zou accupuncture and herbs all the way. Much more relax this round as everything seems routine, i think past ivf experience is good, keep me more steady and calm. How's baby doing? have you all prepare the nursery items?

Hi stacy and bloated,
BFP! All the best for your BT.

Hi stacy,
your son is a success case of fresh cycle ivf wz Dr Loh? my child is 3yrs conceive via clomid. For us having secondary infertility is really a lonely path. I encounter questions ask about "you are lucky to have one already, why try again?". Sigh!

Hi janeneo,
welcome to the thread.

Sunflower
Thanks for the reassurance. Hehe .. i kancheong spider lah.

Bee,
Ya my hubby used to go for swims and jogs regularly. But past 1 yr he was too busy to keep it up. So now I'm telling him to try and pick it up again. For genereal health sake too lah, not just solely for good sperm propduction. Haha!

Lina:
Do we have to make aptmt at CARE? Or can just walk in? Haha! Wah .. got X-rated materials ah? hehehe ... my hubby will ahve an easy time then producing :p He's trying to go this Sat. Asked him to go for the test asap cos 2Mar he has to go reservist for 2wks. Bleargh.

LYn/Lady28:
Yes confirm, I'm starting in May, so will start counting from my Apr09 AF
If all goes according to plan, I should start Stage 1 1st week of May. You leh?

Develyn:
Ya, I really hope the gynae and embryologist will offer the best advice at each stage. Cos I heard how some of the ladies here, like need to insist on certain things .. otherwise the gynae/embryologist will not do it kind. U think I should sit down with my gynae again before I start the ivf proper to trash all these details out?

Hi Sierra,

If your husband is going on Sat, then it is better to book appt. My husband did the test last week and if you urgent need to know the result, you can wait and the report will be ready about an hr.

For those waiting for result, good luck and BFP!

Hi sierra,
need to call CARE for appointment, quite easy to get the date. CARE didn't set a time limit on how long he could use the room but he notices there are a few men behind him on the queue, so it's like queuing to go into the toilet cubicle. After my hubby "wonderful" experience at CARE, he thinks that the next time he needs to produce fresh sperm for my ivf tries, he will bring along his x-rated dvd player, etc to kk...hehehe. BTW, did you have any problem communicating to Dr Zou on your visits?

Boon Boon, Lina
Yes, I forced hubby to make aptmt liao for Sat. Hahahahaha! Wah got Q sum more. Must be the most popular room. :p My hubby darn stubborn (or maybe it's just his laziness). Told him to make aptmt, he said no need lah. Dr Tan said open date. Wahlau eh. Sometimes talk to him make my blood boil. Hmprfh!

Oh When I went to see Dr Zhou, her assistant (think she said her name was CIndy) was still around, so she helped me translate. Next time I visit Dr Zhou, I'm gonna ask her assistant to help me ask Dr Zhou to explain to me how the acupuncture and herbal drinks will help me. I just curious, want to know. Oh btw, did you ladies get anything else aside from the packet powder drinks frm Dr Zhou? Cos during my visit, the asst said "You not CHinese hor, so this medicine you cannot take. We give you the other medicine" Don't know what was the other medicine lah. :D

Hi Sierra ,

Sorry for my late reply. Hmm .. u will not get to see Dr Loh for each stage unless you request.. all are on the hand of the IVF team there. U will only see Dr Loh on ER & ET.. During ET , the embryologist will speak to Dr Loh before he speaks to you on the embryo's condition.. KKIVF have their own protocol on how many ICSI/IVF/AH..etc.. Usually , it cannot be choosen unlike at private hospital.. Btw, dun be naughty gal and give stress to hubby okie.. haha.. seems like u always bully him :D

Hi Bee ,

Two more days to go... it is difficult not to be curious.. haha.. but i am quite sure with your grade 1-2 embryo already stick like super glue..
They looks really healthy on the pics u have send me.. i pray for u daily .. Listen to some smoothing music to ease your anxiety okie.. :D

BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP
BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP!!

Hi Lina,
thank you for your well wishes. Yup I called KKH for extension of MC and they ask me to go down see dr tmrw. Yahooo!!! Maybe I want to ask until 6 Mac if possible. That is my test date....

Dear sisters,
my chinese fren also recommend a chinese physcician Dr Cheng wen...supposed good. She has been asking me to try chinese traditional medicine... maybe if this one doesnt work then i will try the chinese med out...before 2nd fresh cycle. But what kind of medicine they give u? I am muslim so not sure if the medicine are halal...as in does it contain any alcohol or animal parts or gelatin?
Can anyone give me a clearer idea on tcm pls....

wah....Bee BFP to you!!!!! Actually a fren of mind went for her blood test 1 day earlier... and guess what she has a BFP with twins!!! so maybe u want o go earlier...heheheh....notti thoughts!!!!

Hi sierra,
that's men, always taking things easy. Read from books that hubby take ivf very differently from us due to the social role. Ladies have been playing with dolls since young, taking on a motherly role whereas men focus on career path, to them having children is like being a support financially. Hur? what does Dr Zou assistant mean by not chinese? i know that there are some ladies who choose to get the ingredients instead of powder, that is having to boil the herbs (like in other TCM).

Hi ladymiz,
oh great! then take mc all the way till your BT. But at work, will it affect as you used up the mc at beginning of the year? My company only gives 14 days mc, so i couldn't take too many days. You might need to check with the tcm on the medicine herbs used. I know that people who are vegetarian will need to notify the tcm about it.

Can anyone advise the difference between start on D2 and D21? Last time, I was with CARE, and started on D2, but at KKIVF, was told to start at D21. Tks

Hi sierra, lina, ladymiz,
Dr zou powder form tcm has got 2 types. Vegetarian and non vwegetarian. So i guess for non chinese she will prescribe the vegetarian type which doesnt contain any animal parts contents.

Ladymiz, ur frd so lucky. BFP to u too.......

Sierra, actually i have not decided when to go ivf yet but mostly in may. Actually when do we need to call kkivf? Is it during that month of menses? R we required to go kk? Not too sure abt this.

Ladies here under kkivf pls advice coz did the counseeling with nurse 3mths ago kinda of 4get liao.

thanks for the BFP cheers! BFP, BFP for those in 2ww!

develyn
not sure if u noticed the thickness of the egg shell? Was that considered thick? the pic has been magnified millions times so dunno if this is considered thick.

Hi LYn,

actually you should try to book appt asap cos ever since government subsidize IVF, there has been a long queue. I saw Dr Loh on 11/2 and is only scheduled to start in April after my menses.

So if you are really keen, you should call them asap and the nurse will advise you what to do next.

I was told to call KKIVF on day 21 after menses. So good luck and call soon!

Hi Zonkgirl,

I am also with Dr Loh, started Lucrin on 17 feb, we are cycle buddy sia.
So u going KK on 6 Mar for BT and scanning? I am told to go back KK on 6 Mar for BT and scanning, then they will advise me when to start stage 2
Btw did the nurse tell you that AF will still report during the injection and just note down the date?

Lyn,
KKIVF ask me to call them on 1st day of AF, then we got buy the medinice called Microgyn (dunno how to spell)I took it starting from Day 2, the nurses ask me to go down on Day 17 to learn how to inject Lucrin, I have to jab it till 6 mar, then go there for BT and scanning then they will advise me when to go for stage 2.

hi libby

When I was doing my Super IUI with private doctor, we started puregon on day 2. For KKHIVF, they start Lucrin on Day 21 to suppress your hormones so that when they start puregon, you will produce the required eggs. Did my first lucrin jab today. This is what the nurse mentioned. I was confused too..but found out private doctors do not give lucrin (or at least mine didnt). If you want, you can ask your gynae to further enlighten you on the technical details.

Anyone started Lucrin or starting during this week???

KKHIVF lucrin jabs not soo painful as compared to the puregon pen.

Nurse mentioned that vaginal scan still a must even if mensurating on Day 14!! How does scan happen??? SO Paiseh...

Lina,
Hehe ... she said I'm not CHinese cos I'm not. Hehehe ... glad she reminded Dr Zhou also, so I appreciated that

LYn,
Ahhh ... now I know why she said cannot give me the other medicine. Maybe the other one contains animal extracts like you said.

BTW, you already register with KKH for the ivf rite? I take it that all your necc BTs etc are all done? Then it's just a matter of waiting for your AF and then to call KK IVF when you get your AF. They'll ask you to get your Lucrin shots to start on Day 21. The ladies who've gone through ivf with KKH will probably be able to advice you better.

Develyn,
Hehe .. nolah I never bully my hubby. I just nag at him. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA! But like what Lina said, if can actually request to get the results on the same day, he might postpone the test till after his reservist in mid-March lah.

Yah, I heard that we'll not meet our gynae till ER/ET stage. How about you ladies? Were you actively engaging your gynae before you started ivf? Or you also only saw them during ER/ET only? Gynae will definitely let you know the grade of your eggs after ER and also whether good/bad enough for ICSI/AH etc etc rite?

Twinstars,
The Microgyn you took from Day 2 at KKIVF is that oral medication or injection form? hmm ... so on 1st day of AF must go down oredi to get this Microgyn??? Alamak ... April I'll still be overseas leh ... how to go buy this medication and start taking it on Day 2 onwards?

I thought only need to call when AF comes, get the Lucrin and then start jabbing from D21.

Hi bloated,
sometimes period will come during 2WW or after that. But ivf could also disrupt your cycle and you could have period much later.

Hi Lyn,
you can call kk on the 1st day of your menses to inform that you are starting.

Hi sierra,
then you might want to inform kk that you are going overseas so that you can purchase the contraceptive pills in advance.

Hi ltjabi,
i started with lucrin too, agree wz you. It is not as painful as puregon pen.

dEvelyn,

Last time after your first cycle, how long you waited before your mens come? I still anxiously for it to come... feeling so bloated. Once it comes, I can start my cycle again...

Bee,

See I am not the only anxious one for u hehe.. jia you...

For those who are in stage 2 / 2ww, can share with me if your AF report during stage 1?

I thought the nurse told me AF won't come after the injection in stage 1. But reading Twinstars reply, I confused liao. Scare I heard wrongly.

Last week, I already have all the symptoms that I usually have before my AF report every month. Now still having sore breasts. Will AF come? I gotta prepare pad if AF will still report ;p

Twinstars & those who are in stage 1, do you have any AF symptoms?

Hi bee,
i m with Dr Stephen Chew, at NUH IVF clinic..do anyone of u guys know him?;;)

hi sunflower,
ya..thanks..will check with Dr chew again on coming friday

hi lina ang,
thanks for the suggestion...but i am actuaaly quite over weight..is it ok to remain overweight?

actuaali today is my day 9 of injecting gonal f alreadi...however, my E2 level was just at borderline, and my scan showed my follicle was still quite small... so dr chew will scan me again and do BT on coming friday.. so what is the target E2 level and follicle size on day 9 gonal f inj? sisters pls answer

Hi yong wei,
not sure about the weight part. Did doctor mention anything about having to reduce weight? I use puregon at kk, normally we need follicle size to reach 18mm. If not will keep increasing or lengthen the dosage.

hi lina
so far he didnt tell me to lose weight la... but onli myself jus wondering will over weight cause any problem...so far i m using gonal f 300 unit liao...he said quite a high dose liao...

Hi Lina,
Yes, that's a good idea. Think I'll tell Dr Sadhana about this and asked her if necc for me to get the medication in advance since I'll still be overseas. Meeting her in mid-March.

So it's called Microgyn??? It's a contraception?

normally for all this stimulation follicle injection will last for how many days? when they will will preform OR?

Hi yong wei,
then no worries about the weight part, should be ok. As for the injection, will need to continue till your follicle reach the right size, so will vary with different people, some taking a few more days jab.

Hi sierra,
i am referring to the kk procedure chart, hahaha...i am really bad with the names of medicine. Yes, it is called the Microgynon. A contraceptive pills actually. You might be wondering why the ironic to eat contraceptive pill while trying to conceive. This pill is suppose to regulate menses and hormones. By lucrin jab, will you be back in spore? as lucrin medicine need to be store in fridge and you need to learn how to jab from the nurse.

hi lina
thanks for the reassurance
. just tat when come to know that alreadi day 9 yet my E2 and follicle size still not up to the expectation...i afraid of abandon treatment onli...

Hi tee yong
Depends on individual, usually 10-14 days. And the OR is 36 hr after the dr stop Gonal F and inject egg ripening jab.

Don't worry u dr will advise u according. All these not in our control. Stay relax for egg growth. Eat and rest well. Jia you

Hi Lina,
Yeps yeps. I will be back for good in SIN on 30Apr. If AF comes as planned, will start Lucrin (Day21) by 1st wk of May

Oh ... hmmm ... how come I don't remember seeing this Microgynon in the flow chart KKH gave me ah...? Hmm ... I shall go see again. Thanks dear

Hi nicole, huh got to wait so long? The nurse told me to need to wait leh. But anyway i m gtg to c the social worker on the 10 march. If i aneddsk her any info abt ivf will she know?

Sierra, i didnt know need to take contraceptive pills leh.

Bee, really hope to hear go news from u!

Itjabi, at least u done SOIUI but and u know the effect of puregon. I had done clomid iui b4 only. and dun wat to expect from puregon. When u had SOIUI did u feel very bloated too?

Hi Stacy, Ladymiz, Bloated & Bee

Just to share with you that my clinic has scheduled my BT post ET on Day 12 after ET.
So, for you gals who are approaching or cross that mark, pl go ahead to do a preggy test.

BFP to you all!!!!

WY

Hi Baby

I believe we are on the same Treatment, when we start the Lucrin jab on Day21. According to the schedule, I should be expecting AF to report after the Lucrin jab. This is considered Phase 1.
Phase 2 will be Gonal F jabs beginning on Day 5.

Is yours not the same?

WY

I am starting my Lucrin jab on 6 March. Anybody starting Phase 1 during that week, so that we can be cycle buddies?

WY

Hi Bee ,

As the pictures shows embryo and not eggs , i cannot see if it is thick egg shells.. if there is thick egg shell , embryologist usually breaks the egg shells by AH to allow the sperm to swim in.. However , i am very very positive that the embies look very healthy.. let's hope for the best.. twins
.. btw, when is your BT ?

Hi Baby/Sierra,

I guess you get twinstar msg wrong.. From my experience - Before u start lucrin , AF has to report 1st and after that they will give u Microgyn (tablets).. this is to prevent u from getting pregnant before starting the lucrin (Stage 1).. after lucrin then u go stage 2 for gonalF/Puregon..

Hi Humburg,

You mean u just finish 1 cycle of IVF ? You shouldn't be bloated if it is unsucessful.. my AF reported 4 days after i found out sacs desolved.. i have the same concern that time and Dr Loh says once the HCG level goes down then AF will report.. est 1week to 1mth.. My AF reported total 14days..
Btw , u cannot go for next cycle immediately.. u have to rest and tio for 2 mths..

Hi Yong wei ,

Just saw your post that u are over weight.. anyway, if u have started IVF cycle , just watch out for diet to drink more fish soup with thick mee hoon / light but more meals.. If you are getting ready in advance for IVF , then u should lose some weight now..

I am overweight for my first cycle , after the puregon injection , i am just like a balloon.. haha.. so i am reducing weight and keeping within BMI for my next cycle.

No worries if weight plays a big role.. if u are now on gonalF .. just look straight and move towards your goal okie :D

Hi sierra,
When you return in May then you could continue with the regular session at Dr Zou during the lucrin jabs. That should aid in the follicle development.

Hi develyn and hamburg,
after my failed FET, i was allowed to start immediately next cycle when AF comes. I thought it is up to the individual to see if they want to tio body.

LYn,
Neither did I. The nurse only told me must exercise safe sex during this period and during Lucrin also. I didn't recall this mIcrogynon being mentioned. But I shall check the flowchart again given to me. If really need, I will get it from them during my next trip back in Mar.

Develyn,
Yes, think I read Twinstar correctly. She's saying this Micrgynon tablets are to be taken starting from D2 of AF rite, before starting Lucrin on D21? So for yourself too, when you call KKH on D1 of AF, you then have to go down on the same day to get this Microgynon and strt tkg it frm D2 (all the way to D20 b4 u start Lucrin on D21 issit?)

Piangz ... so many "hidden" requirements along the way. I'm just so glad that I'm finally back in SIN for good when I start Stage 1. Phewwwwww...!

Lina,
Yes, I'll be more regular in seeing Dr Zhou once I'm back
So during Lucrin it's ok to do acu?

hmmm it seems like different doctors do different cycles, but that one does not look like my short protocol. I will ask my doctor on how my short protocol will be like...
So many new comers.... good luck everyone

Hi sierra,
i will be going ahead with both acu and herbs all the way till stage 2 and beyond. I read from books that as long as the TCM is complementary with the ivf process, it is more effective to continue throughout. If acu before ET, will aid in the implantation.

Hi joo eng,
it should take one month plus for a fresh cycle.

Neo Joo Eng
i started after my period on 25 December 2008
started lucrin jabs on D21 (14 Jan 09)
started puregon 15 days later (31 Jan 09)
stopped lucrin & had night injection on 9 Feb 09
ER on 13 Feb 09
ET on 15 Feb 09
now 2ww blood test on 2 Mar 09

so from first jab 14 Jan 09 till 2 Mar 09 about 1.5months