Hi Develyn,

You are right. As I am not started any IVF treatment and still hope to conceive naturely so I was told that after ovalution no exercise. That is why it is being hard for me to reduce my weight as I only have less than 10 days to exercise each month.

Hi WY,

I am also 37 this year. Anyway, I am still pending whether to go for IVF if my hormone is still not good.

Btw, after tiao for almost a year, did you do any test to see any improvement?

Hi Boon Boon

According to the Dr's diagnosis, I have no major probs in general; my hormone levels are OK, tubes and womb are working. So no re-tests necc. But my body is not in tip-top condition and after consulting chinese Dr, a lot of my minor health ailments have gone away, and I feel better.

hope this helps
wy

Hi Boon Boon ,

OIC.. for mt case , i tried natural for the past 3 years ++ gtg 4 .. since married until now

Still hoping to try natual these 2 mths before IVF starts. Any tips ?

Way to go, develyn! who knows, you may get lucky! We've got a cousin who conceived naturally, post-ivf, and with only 1 tube becos, one of the embryos got implanted onto the tube, so have to take both the tube and baby out.

wy

Hi Develyn,

Relax and more rest. for my case, as my FSH is high so I was told that I should sleep early. And if you are on MC at home you can have nap between 12-3pm as well. As mentioned earlier, do not do any exercise after ovalution. After Ovalution, don't eat any "Kio" food, like eggplant, cucumber, etc...

Hi WY,

Did you do any hormone test recently after tiao your body? In fact, sometimes depend on Dr, like my hormone test report, different Dr has different opinion. Anyway, the best is to have the report to have the mid range of the ideal range is the best. eg. D2 FSH, any below 5 is best, E2, Above 90 is the best.. Recently, I see TCM (Dr Tan at clementi), he interpret if E2 shown lower, maybe didn't produce egg....

develyn,

I also find the explaination of the road to Dr Zou is very clear. Big tks to Bambi. She wrote the said in another IVF thread.

Hi WY ,

Really hope i get it.. trying alternate days since my AF (after MC) ... Very jia you on bed liao.. keke ... *Blush*

Hi Boon Boon ,

Oh u mean no exercise after ovulation.. omg.. i still continue exercise woa.. still gtg for swim this evening.. I have irregular menses and the problem is i use the ovulation kit , it always shows me only light pink color (which mean not the best day).. i am still testing everyday.. hopefully i can get it.. so are u still doing IVF ? Btw, how many years have you tried pregy plan ?

Hi Breezy ,

Yupz.. that's good that i can go myself and no need hubby to drive me here and there in future..keke.. Hopefully Dr Zou can create miracle to higher chance of pregy.. :D

Hi Develyn,

Do you take temperature daily? if from ovulation kit difficult to find out, maybe check your temperature.

I am trying for at least 5 years. I had endometriosis and done laparoscopy few year ago. Recently check, found polcy...sigh.. Anyway, made an appt to check with Dr Loh to seek for his opinion whether with my current condition (hormone imbalance plus polcy) is good to start IVF.

hi develyn,

thanks....

these days feel very confused... on one hand thinking maybe don start IVF cos i really see hubby very burdened and stressed...

so thinking not to add on to his stress at this moment...

on the other hand.... ache to have BB....

*sigh*....

chris,
seem like you are fully utilizing your time, which is very good, i'll try to put in effort to do meaningful stuff too..

boon boon,
thanks for the information

k0k0,
we must jia you and hope things will turn out fine for us

Happy Post-Valentine Day to ALL!!!December-dun give up hope yet, hv to perserverance thru', your turn will come holding your baby in your hand, ALL: let's jia you together!!! I went to see Dr Zou, she is a nice lady. AF (menses) came on Valentine Day, what a great valentine present hahaha...Dr Zou want me to come back on my day4 which is tomorrow, so we shall see how's the siturtion go. Went in Thomson Fertility Centre (TFC) this morning & meet up with Dr Cheng to discuss on our coming IVF. He still as nice & jovial as b4.Think we should be starting our ivf program soon. Yeah!!!
Did anybody hear of Natural Cycle IVF b4?

For those on TCM with dr zou, will she reduced your TCM accordingly? What i mean is, let's say u start with 4 packets a day then will it reduce to 2 packets a day???? Appreciate your advice ....

Hi ZaZa,
I was at Dr Zou place yesterday too. First time visit, she gave me 5 days of med 2 packs/day. But didn't had accu cos got to wait till my next cycle.....check with you, is the accu painful? Am quite nervous abt it cos my sis told me her accu with Dr Tan (the Clementi TCM) was quite painful at the ear area. Oh ya can my hubby accompany me when i am doing my accu?

I'm new to this thread and looking for ladies who started their IVF program in Feb 09.

I just started my IVF program in Feb 09. Hope to get support from ladies who are in the process of the IVF program

I m new here and this is my first posting.

Juz a short intro abt myself, i m 30 and had been trying for a bb for 3 years liao. I had been thru 6mths of clomid, iui twice w/o sucess. Thinking of gtg ivf april/may this yr, currently seeing dr zou to tiao b4 ivf.

There is something abt FSH reading that i need advice from u ladies. I had my first D2 test in 2007 fsh is 4.9. In 2008 oct is 8.3 normal range is 3-10.2 and yesterday i took 1 more time and fsh reading is 9.5. However the latest is from a different lab which indicates the normal range is 3.5-16. I m kana of confused and worried by the reading. I was told by Dr zou that FSH of 8.3 is already quite high and now 9.5 is worst. Ladies who has this experience pls share
thnks

baby and Lyn,

welcome. We are all in the midst of Ivf and in different stages. Some are in frist cycle, some in second, etc. We are all giving each other moral support.

Develyn,
BTW which stage are you in now?

Bee,

Hope all thigs are well and the baby is stablising. Got to count down 2 weeks before you are back in action. Waiting for good news from you.

May i check what does Dr Zou's med help in? Accupunture is to help out on blood circulation esp to the uterus, if i'm wrong.

welcome, baby & lyn

lyn, i can't really advise on your FSH reading, seem like different clinics has different range, which is wierd, thought it should standardise.

but from my understanding, the higher the FSH, could mean you are not ovulating as much, and will require more stimulation during Gonal F/Puregon stages to produce more eggs..

maybe boon boon can help explain better.

Hi! All,

Juz very depressed today.. A frend of mine was speaking to me and juz told me I think u r skinny and becoz of that u will have difficulty getting pregnant. At that point of time i was stunned.
First y all of a sudden u tok abt this and how u know wat is the issue. Im alreadi sooo worried abt my upcoming IVF and juz these kind of words can break u..
Soo upsetting. I am trying watever i can to put on weight but my metabolism is very high. The way she make it seem like im dieting.

It is bad enuff that all those married b4 me have given birth and then these kinda of remarks..

sigh!!!

Itjabi
Oh dun let words like this affect you. Listen to it but try not to react to it. If ur doc did not mention that weight was the issue, don't be affected.

In this IVF process, we need to have high EQ to sail thru from infertility to IVF path. It's not easy, pple just do it in their bedroom and "bingo !! I am pregnant" .

This simply wont happen to us and we have to accept and move on. Our path is different from their. Many of us here have been thru what happened to u today. Take it easy and we will see the light soon
Though our tunnel is longer than others

Hi itjabi, i m skinny too and some ppl also say so skinny difficulty to get pregnancy. I also very sian so taking these type of remarks usually i will jzu brush them off by saying u want also dun have or saying r u jealous? But deep inside i m asking myself is that really true? Perhaps putting on weight also better for me when i m pregnant coz need more strength to hold the bb. But the thing is i have high metabolism rate and mild thyroid(under control) so hard to put on weight. I m thinking of driking Nespray milk powder see whether got result or not. As for those who married after me also given birth liao left me alone. I had been very depressed these days and dun know izit due to this my FSH level is raised.

dear all
thanks for all ur concerns, encouragement, advices. i have been following the thread quietly
today is only D2 of my 2ww. still a long way to go. yes yes, i will tahan, 12 more days to go. but can really get stress up waiting at home, i am counting down in hours :p okok, will stay calm!

tmr, i hv to go back for a jab. aiyo, this pregnyl injection really hurt! nurse said the drug is not in fluid form, a little powdery, thus more difficult to inject it into the body.. will tahan this last jab (hopefully it's the last one).

btw, just like to know if i shd be feeling anything during this period? well, i feel nothing except bloatness

itjabi,
dun be affected by such remarks from ur friend. i hv a colleague who is very skinny.. so skinny tt u dun even know she is pregnant if u look at her back view. she was skinny b4, during and after pregnancy. she is a mother of 4 in her i think early 40s or 40.
nevertheless, it is impt that u r healthy b4 pregnancy.

Hi Itjabi,
I am very skinny and some people also say the same thing to me.
Just don't bother about them. Don't let it affect your mood ok?

Hi humbug & to those who are going through ivf now,

Can I know which stage are you all in now?

I feel very bloated everyday since I started the injection. So bloated that I feel super full after every meal, even if I ate very little. And funny thing is, I can't stop finding food to bite even though I feel very bloated.
Do you encounter this as well?

Hi Boon

No, I did not do another suite of tests before I start on ivf, eventhou' my chinese doc advised me to. haha! I can see for myself that I am better in terms my menses regularised, no pimple outbreak, sleep better, fall sick less frequently, less tired, etc. I am pleasantly surprised that TCM docs can interpret hormone results. I think we should leave it to western docs unless that chinese doc specialises in fertility! When i met with my ivf doc, he asked me to re-test a hormone which he found to be too low in one of my old tests, pre-tcm. If too low, he explained that it means you are less suitable for ivf. The results came out normal, so here i am.

A warm Welcome to both of you, Baby and Lyn!

May we all stay strong and be successful in our search for motherhood!

By the way, Baby, I am also starting my ivf this month. I have taken an appmt today to have the injection to shut down my natural body system. Way to go!

wy

HELLO gals , wow guess i will write long TC... keke... so crowded yesterday night. ! :D

Hi Boon Boon ,

Nope , i bought the BASAL thermometer but have no clue on how to chart.. haha.. read the instruction but still confuse.
So we just do it alternate days after 1 week of my AF ends.. hopefully we hit he correct day - i just depends on luck as
i have thick egg shells.. but just cut down with seafoods and exercise with cutting down my weight by going gym and swim.
Well, the percentage is low so i really depends on the hand of god... if still neg then i will still go ahead for 2nd shot IVF.

As for you , leave it to Dr Loh .. i trust he has his way and i think he will get you to try for IVF once.. So far , he creates miracles
for many couples.. even a few GP told me that he has golden fingers.. as for me , my ER is done by him but ET by Dr Kelly as
he is on leave that week.. so hope my next ER and ET will be done by him if 2nd shot required.

Hi December ,

Have you choosen KK for the IVF as the amount that you are going to pay should be less than 1.2K only.. cos for our age , the
IVF cost is abt. 7000-9000 only ... so the 1 K i am telling u is for consultation , first time BT for checking HIV..etc.. Financially
for the IVF should not be an impact. However , for your case , u need to be more independent to take the jab yourself instead of
adding the stress to hubby... Follow your heart... try with no regrets.. u get what i mean... u are still young but hubby is not..
Recently when i do alternate days with my hubby (trying natural) , i realised that his age is really catching up.. last time can
goes a few rounds but now once every alternate day , he already half dead... that's when i realise that he is not young anymore
compare 5 yrs ago.. Then i know i am even more determine that i am going to do 2nd shot IVF with no regrets and no complains
on pain and stress.. I do not want to wait for his sperm to get weaker then i go for that.. try discussing with your hubby and work out
the cost .. i did keep a record on what i have paid in a file - let me know if you would like to come out to chat on this.. :)
Nian Qing Ren must be strong and determine okie.. 26 yrs old xiao mei here also struggling bah (act strong) ! Keke ...

All gals : I read the book on Survival of Infertility which Zaza copy for me. It is really good.. i remember one quote saying that those who is facing with infertility will treasure the baby even more next time and hubby will treasure the family more too.. we just need to be patience.
Try reading that book , great book to recommend to all .. Zaza RIC : Thanks alotsssss !

Hi Breezy ,

Yeah ! We jia you together...

Hi Bluegal ,

Welcome to the thread.
If you are going for IVF or doing IVF now , the needles of accup is alot thinner than lucrins jab.. not much of pain.. ears are more painful which i agrees... jia you .. forget abt the pain and think of the babies' dust.

Hi Humbug ,

No stage .. keke... i finish my 1st IVF in Dec and pregnant for 6 weeks then miscarriage le... according to Dr Loh , the embryo might not be healthy enough to survive cos i have a grade C embryo.. Going for 2nd shot this March / April.

Hi Itjabi ,

Be positive on such remarks .. well i got the remarks from on MIL that i am too FAT and that's why i got thick egg shells..
Just ignore and keep away from those ppl who gives negative remarks or stand up and tell them off that the words are hurting. !
Smile okie..
I have been thru' alots of bad remarks and now i am determine that i will not get upset again..

Hi LYn ,

Private clinic like Gleneagle and IVF centre used Progesterone to subtain the embies.. KK says pregnyl (contains HCG) is better.

From what i understand from Dr Loh , during ER period to ET , the sperms and eggs (then embies) are stay in the dish which consist
HCG level to survive outside womb... so when they put it back , they need to have the same medication or the embies will die off due to change of enviroment - Hmm i am just putting words in layman term.. hope u understand.. haha...

Hi baby ,

It is normal.. just ensure that you drink plenty of warm water....

WY Koo, I am only few days earlier than you

Let's encourage one another along the way.. hope we can all succeed after going through this.

December, are you working? I believed you have did the financial calculation before you visit the gynae for IVF. The money spent & the effort put in will be all worth if it is successful. Stay positive & you will strike!!!

Humhug, which stage are you in now? I'm still in stage 1. Still a long way to go too..

Hi WY,

Great that you can feel better after your chinese doctor tiao your body and of course I wish the best for your IVF treatment.

Hi Lyn,

Don't worry too much! this is my hubby always tell me. I am 37 and have a high FSH and low E2. I am seeing TCM to tiao my body on and off. Of course this year, I am more determine and wanted to see the end result soon. Nevertheless, more important is to have a tip-top condition so that we can have a good quality egg and good hormone to carry the baby for 10mths.

Hi Develyn,

I was told not to do so often. let's your hubby to rest and have enough sperm for the actual day. If you seriously don't know on how to read the chat, I will make one and explain to you. please send me your email add.

For those who is under weight, I will say don't listen to such remark. I only heard over weight is a concern. That is why develyn and I are trying to reduce our weight. As Dr think for those who is over weight the chances to suffer high blood pressure is higher than normal range. Nevertheless, being over weight or under weight, we should put this issue behind and most important to relax, sleep, eat and rest well.

Develyn
I agree with Boon. Let ur hubby rest more as pregnancy with only take place when we ovulate. Why not buy a ovulation kit? This kit will let u know when are u most fertile and you do it 2 days before for pregnancy to occur. I got 2 gf got pregnant with these kits.

Thanks for the blessing. My 2ww ends on 24th Feb. Will be going back to work on 20th. Trying to keep the result off my mind but very difficult. Has dreamt twice that it will be a BFN. So worried.

Hi Bee,
I'm on pregnyl too. I'm feeling bloated and have breast tenderness. My bloatedness something can be very bad till i feel like i'm 3mths pregnant. Try drinking warm water and milk. Recently, I hv been feeling very hungry. On every 2hr feed, haha donno why after food get bloated again. Hope this is a good sign. If not, i really getting very fat. Can't fit to any pants now...hehehe

Itjabi,
Don bother abt her comment. I was very skinny before but after the IVF and FET i'm not much fatter. In fact after all these, i gain 4kg. Sigh...

develyn,
so Zaza had copied the book for you and you managed to read it already? Glad to know that you find the book useful too.

Stay positive always!

Hi Boon Boon,

Unable to PM you on email address.

Hi Nancy ,

I bought the kit but is not from pharmacy ... Hmm.. they shows two lines which needs to be same red color.. but i always get only one lighter red and one dark red.. i am testing it everyday.. Dr Zou suspect i am ovulating now so she asks me to try these 2 weeks.. as for the kit , it still shows the same (one light and one dark).. Bleahz...

Hi Bliss ,

Yes, Zaza bought the book - initially she found it in the library.. then she find it good too