Does anyone know if 400IU puregon equate to 400IU gonal F? Previously was given injection of 400IU, scared my dosage of 400IU puregon may not be sufficient and won't respond well.

Boon Boon,
I was with CARE previously, my FSH is 8.7, and E2 is 68.4, seem quite close to yours.. i was recommended by angela ho to do IVF, wonder why you can't. of all 7 embryos, 6 turn out to be cell 8 and 1 cell 6 (all consider quite good quality). i'm sure you can go for IVF too. Hope Dr Loh can do it for you.

To all those unemployed mother-to-be,
Can i check how do you spend your time at home while waiting? while waiting for my cycle to start, am beginning to feel bored, and struggling being jobless (no income).. try not to go out often, cos scared spend money... stay at home, even though it's to "tiao" our body, but at times still feel bored...

Charmaine,
if you really think your new role will not be a stressful job, and worried no income, maybe you can talk to your boss, pre-empt him that you would like to try the new role, but at same time, you will be going thru some treatment which may require 2ww MC. if he's ok, no harm go for it. at least you have tried to highlight to him, you won't feel guilty later on. if he's really not ok with it, since you have the thoughts of resigning, there's no loss too..

Hi Libby,

Thanks for your info. I think maybe due to my age and weight. I was 34 and 76kg. Btw, I hope you don't mind can you share with me about your age and the end result?

In fact, I am trying tio my body. Last month my FSH seems slighly better 6.9 but LH drop below <39. So when I talked Dr Zou she also mentioned need to tio further..

I am being advised the best to do IVF treatment is when FSH below 6 and LH >70 on the D2 blood test.

Boon Boon

I will be 36 this year, did IVF and FET with CARE, but not successful due to difficult transfer.

I believed we shared the same lab at CARE, my LH was 3.7 at that time.. is it suppose to be so much higher? it was never a concern to angela for my case.

Can FSH drop with TCM? I thought that was due to age and ovulation?

Hi Libby,

I turn 37 and 71.5kg now. Still trying to lose few kg and improve my hormone level.

In fact our hormose change every month. Maybe due to diet or other issue, it affect the leve. I am doing the test every month to closely monitor my level.

As my husband only allows me to do IVF if my hormone become balance

I am sure by taking some supplement or to tio our body, our body will getting better..

Thanks for your reply Develyn
Im going to sgh to take blood test again tomorrow...will find out if 150mg clomid works...or if I have had to endure all that side effects for nothing
Wishing and hoping the results will be more encouraging this time...Anyone knows how long does it typically take to get from the 1st step of IVF to the final transferring of egg into the uterus?

Wishing all the best to everyone of you, may you receive the good news you have been hoping for very soon

Hi Heart ,

All the best for Clomid works for you ! For IVF , from 1st tep to transfer about 1.5mth... some might drag two months depending on situation.

Hi Boon Boon ,

What is your height ? I am 162cm and used to weigh about 80kg during my first ivf .. and after MC + going gym and swim , i am 72kg.. think i am heavier bah.. i am trying hard to drop to 68kg before my 2nd shot of IVF.. Your hubby cares for u , he rather not having one than to risk the wife health.. u should be glad and positive that you married the right man !!!

Dear Ladies ,

Before i knock off for the day , wish all of you a HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY !! Hope hubby is well prepared for this occassions for all the ladies here who are trying hard.. may all babies' dust comes to this forum for all of us to be mummy soon... Hugz !

Hi develyn,
you reminded me about valentine day.

Wishing everyone a great Valentine's Day. BFP to all ladies trying and healthy pregnancy to all MTB.

nancy,

What time you left Dr Zou's clinic? I was there at 12 noon. Did you hear a lady told Dr Zou she is still having cough?

May I know what oral pill are you taking now? Progynova? Base on your info, most probably, you will start for scan and prepare lining in April. You will start to have Lucrin injection &amp; medication while you are in your 2nd mense. Normally the jab &amp; medication will start on 2nd or 3rd day while you are in your 2nd mense... depend on which day you call to inform clinic. Hope you understand my explaination.

breezy,
i have sent you my no.
feel free to sms, call... my MC is till next Fri, plan to go back to work thereafter

nancy
how to do PM? paisei, i m not so IT savy

Wishing all a Happy Valentine's day.

Bee,
So romantic doing it on Valentine's day, baby will come out smiley and lovey dovey hehe... Good luck.. buy tons of magazines, books, bring the TV infront of you.. but I guess without the PC can drive one crazy for 2 weeks. It is like living in the desert haha.... Yeah Bee 600 is definately painful after the jab. So after that rub and rub lor to ease the pain. The intial part when the medicine flow in.. cannot sit up straight.. got to cringe for a while like 3 mins to 5 mins...For the sake of the "bundle of joy" forthcoming, I am willing to bear any sort of pain now

As for the IVF putting on weight part, I heard if you drink more water after the medication, you will not put on that much weight as it softens the medication impact on the body.. not sure if it is true.. so far have not weight myself since I started the treatment. haha

Snow White88
I am with KKH and with Dr SF Loh. So far heard he's the best? Not sure cause my gyne recommend me to him. I do not know if 600 is the highest but this is my first IVF so I cannot compare. I just failed my first cycle. waiting for the next cycle. Maybe you want to check with the gyne when you meet him. Everyone's dosage is different. Very dependent on each body resistance.

Boon Boon

Can i know how you test your FSH level every month? thru a device bought from outside or blood test at clinic?

What supplements are you taking to help lower the FSH level?

Bee
Your account dun accept PM. Send me a email at [email protected]. All the best for ur ET
Jia you Jia you

Breezy
Yes, it was u !! Heard a lady saying she still has some cough. After u went to the bed, Dr zou came to remove my needles and i left. Ai ya, missed you. Hee...Hope to meet u next time.

Libby,

I spent by time daily joining my hb to work, eat breakfast and go for my daily gym ( around 3 times a week)and go to the nearby library/ marketing. On tuesdays and saturdays I'll go for my acupuncture sessions with Dr Zou. Tried to avoid shopping cos scared spend $$$$.

bee,

Pls try the following to activate PM:

1) Click on "Profile" (you will see 'Profile' at the top of this thread. Next to Help, Register, Home, Search &amp; Tree View)
2) Key in username &amp; password
3) Go to "Preferences" and unclick 'Do not send me "Private Message" email from other board users'
4) Click on 'Save profile changes'

Viola! Happy PM

I went for 11D bloodtest yesterday. Was informed that my result is satisfactory. Result is 247. Anyone knows how to read it? Base on 11D HCG level 247 is it good? I guess by day 11 blood test they will more or less be able to know whether will it be successful. M i rite? The way the nurse put it like i will experience much bloatedness and if i experience very bad nausea i will hv to inform them. They really making me very excited and nervous.

I'm going to see dr zou tomorrow so feeling a little excited ... heheheh..... hopefully she would be able to understand what i want to ask her and vice versa

Dr has successfully transfered two blastocysts today instead of 3. Reason being, 2 blastocysts hv grown very well while the other 3 hv not reached blastocyst stage. They are also worried that the 2 may further split and become 4, so better dun put in 3.
At TFC, we are allowed to eat normal breakfast and i was fully aware of the whole procedure. Hubby witnessed the procedure too.

For those in 2ww, take care and good luck!

Bee,
Glad your process went well
Now we all pray for you.. rest well and less computer
You suppose to be in bed rite hehee..

Bee,
welcome to the 2ww. Pls rest as much as possible during these 5days. These 5 days are the implantation period. All the best.

Can i check how to go to Dr Zou's clinic from AMK MRT station? Is it within walking distance? How far is it? Tks

Hi Libby,
U can take bus 265 from the bus stop in front of Jubilee/S11 foodcourt. Abt 3-4 bus stop away. Once u see Nanyang Poly press the bell. U will see Anderson Sec school alight and cross the road.

Hi Lina
U can get brazil nuts at Giant (Parkway Parade or IMM) its inside the nuts counter and they are selling around $3.80/per 100g at Giant, Parkway. If u r buying more, u get get the person to help u pack into a few packs.

Hi Bee n BlesswBB
All The Best To U!

Happy Valentine Day to you all!

All the best for those who are currently in 2ww period, esp BlesswBB and Bee.

I am scheduled to start Phase 1 soon, so would like to know after ET, do Drs prescribe MCs automatically and usually how many days do they give?

Also, during Phase 1, what if you do get preggy naturally, then they inject you on the 21st day which triggers the oncoming of menses (for purpose of shutting down your body system), wouldn't it be 'aborting' the fertilised egg???

WY

Hey ladies,

Went to accu n TCM ytd afternoon, Dr Zou is a nice lady

The accu n TCM cost me $81 as my med is meant for 7 days with 4 packets daily...

Juz to check how many of u took bth the accu n TCM all the way to IVF? Anyone juz took accu??

Hi Libby ,

I tried to walk from Dr Zou clinic to MRT station yesterday and took me abt 10mins..
Hmm but i am not sure how to guide you there as Dr Zou staffs asks me to follow the MRT track towards the station. Maybe u can go there once by bus 265 and get Dr Zou staffs to guide u to walk to MRT after your treatment :p

Hi Blesswbaby &amp; Bee , all the best ! Pls rest well okie.. :D

Hi WY ,

I have the same concern as you if i get pregy naturally .. but i heard that lucrin does not affect.. i am not sure if it is true.. they will continue to take BT to confirm that u have zero HCG level.. maybe you can re-confirm with the nurse again..

Hi Develyn,

I'm very short, only 1.54cm. So you are more healthy. I am also thinking at least I should reduce another 5kg before starting to do IVF (if possible). Jia Yu!

Hi libby,

You can go to any clinic to ask for D2 blood test, tell them you want to check your FSH, LH, E2 = Hormone Test.

As for reducing FSH or increasing E2. I guess we really have to depend on TCM to tio our body. I believe due to imbalance of female or male hormone, it make it diffult to conceive naturely.

As for supplement, I am not sure whether it is good or not as I just recently try to take Fel balance from "My Blood Type Sore". I told the shop manager my E2 is quite low and hormone is imbalance and wanted to improve it. She recommand it to me.

libby,

Here are the details for you to Dr Zou's clinic (I copied the following from another thread).

By walk/MRT :
1/ Exit AMK MRT Station, turn left where you'll see the taxi stand/pick up point for Night Safari.
2/ Further in front, right hand side is a turnnel to AMK Town Garden. Left hand side, go up the flight of stairs, then walk straight along the covered walkways.
3/ As you approach the 4th block of HDB flat = Blk 506, walk along the 1st floor to the other end, then cross the road to Blk 505.
It takes about 7-10 mins by walk from MRT Station.

If you're taking taxi, ask the driver to drive to AMK Ave 5, that is the back gate for Nanyang Polytechnic, then to Street 53.

I am currently under puregon and have been feeling crampy, nausea and fatique the past few days. Is this normal? Thanks!

Hi Koko,

How are you feeling so far?

Hi WY,

KKH tells us to have safe sex from D1 of the cycle you want to start IVF. I guess this reduces or minimises the chances of getting preggie and like develyn mentioned, they will take blood test and if pass then can continue to next stage ....

Bee... So excited for you!!! Jia You!!!

BlesswBB.... All the best!!! BFP BFP!!!

Hi Sierra,

I remember saw your posting stated your previous TCM was with Dr Tan at Clementi. How long had you seeing Dr Tan and did you see any improvement? By the way, is your husband still receiving treatment from Dr Tan? Whay kind of treatment?

I remember Dr Tan mentioned after ovalution not Accupuncture. But Dr Zou didn't highlight it. So very confused.

Libby,
Thanks for sharing. I am 37 this year, so also a bit worried about how it's going to turn out.
But I am commiting all my fears to God, so will take each step as it comes.

Humbug,
Mind sharing with me how old you are? I am 37 already, so maybe also not responding as well

Bee,
Congrats for your successful ET. Have a good rest during your 2ww

BlessedBB,
All the best!

Fairyrose,
I think you can check with the kkh nurse? Since different people may be on different protocol

Elsa,
You very brave hor .. doing your own injection.
I do not have any bleeding, but best check with kkh if you are not sure.
When are you due back for your scan?

Babydreamzy,
Same lor, I also not milk lover. But I just bought the chocolate flavour.
I do feel tired and bloated sometimes, but other than that, I am ok.

You can see the following link for the side effects of puregon:
http://health.mytelus.com/drug_info_details.asp?channel_id=0&amp;relation_id=0&amp;brand_name_id=1648&amp;page_no=2#AdverseEffects

Have you gone back to kkh for scan yet?

Hi Boon Boon ,

Yupz it is good to reduce some light weight but do not go for sit up or any exercise that required too much stomach muscle.. Bless that i can hit another 5kg less before my start of my 2nd cycle..

Hi Breezy ,

Think your explanation of the road to Dr Zou is better .. keke i am sort of "lu chi" (road id*t) .. heez..

Hi December ,

How are u ? Which stage are u in now ?

BFP TO ALL - Especially those in 2ww... jia you !

Hi develyn, December

Do you remember if your Dr prescribed MC after Embryo Transfer? If so, for how many days?

According to the Treatment table (Phase 1 and 2)that I was given, after calling the nurses that my menses have arrived, they will start to give me a shot on the 21st day, then wait for my next menses to arrive. Have you been advised to have unprotected sex during Phase 1?

wy

Hi zaza,

I intend to do acu + tcm all the way till when they give me my first injection. By the way, I have been tiao my body for almost a year already, hoping to get preggy naturally, but no such luck. Going to TCM is also for my general well-being and my health has improved since then.

hope this helps.
wy

Hi Koko,

Thanks for the link. Appreciate it. Ya, to me choco taste better. Not a milk lover but no choice right? hehe

I will be going back to KK for us tomoro. What abt u?

Hi Koo ,

The MC starts on the day when u do ER.. for KK it will be 2 weeks

Hmm.. i remember i have no protected sex until my menses comes .. and from there we have protected sex and lucrins comes along the way..