Hi sierra,
think there are very few "best" quality sperm to select and my egg quality is only average grade, that could have limited the success of icsi.

Hi nancy,
Wow, that's very costly for the medication. Yup, some people have it through the easy way, how lucky. And it's hard for them to understand what we go through.

hi develyn,

ya, the nurse did mention this to me.

but my hubby also haven't take his blood test too... so i can't push them yet.

guess it's still till the next cycle for me.... *sigh*

but is it if everything ok and done before CD21, i can still manage to start this cycle?

Hi Dec, haha... then no choice le if your hubby havent done his blood test. Yes, u should be able to start before CD21 if everything is ok. Meanwhile eat healthy diet..

Hi Nancy / Lina , i also need some pour out

Yesterday , my sister-in-law has just commented that i am using the IVF process to give excuse that i am not feeling well when i says i am not gtg out with them for a dinner. Well, she just dun understand what i have went thru' & i am really upset when she give the remarks that "Oppss, i am sorry, i forget that that u are doing your IVF and ALWAYS not feeling well".. At that moment , i am really upset. Well, if i can choose , of cos i want to keep it that way to sleep on my cozy bed and get a BB immediately. When trying to tell my hubby that i am upset , he just says "don't bother what other says." Well, feel like crying out man !

hi develyn,

then shall see next week when i see dr loh what he say first lor. hehe... cos intending to ask hubby go for blood test then....

see whether can still make it in time... :p

but i think a bit tough also. keke...

meanwhile, all the best to your start of the process. when u going to start the jabs?

hi develyn,

so sorry to hear that... it can really be upsetting when pple don understand and tot that we using IVF as an excuse....

so frustrating....

they think it's so easy. actually it's very hard physically and emotionally...

sometimes even own hubby doesn't understands it.

just ignore them.... must make sure urself is stress free and happy during this period and hope for good results!!! ^_^

Hi Dec ,

Haha.. u may try your luck with Dr Loh.. he is quite nice de.. dun tell him i say one... *Bleahz"

Btw, i have already completed my ivf process , ET 22/12/08. Now, i am 6weeks pregy but not stable yet.. gtg to check for heart beats on 23/01/09 (this fri).. really scare.. well, really got tons of things to stress me.. from ivf to waiting pregy result then waiting to hear heartbeats then the downsyndrom test then till birth. Haha.. sorry to scare u .. but i am still trying to be positive.. Once have the baby dust , all are worthwhile.. :D

hi develyn,

oh yah... i recall... sorry... too many ladies sometimes i cannot keep track. hee hee...

hope you will get to hear the 2 precious heartbeats!!! ^_^

don be too stress.... try to keep urself positive and relax as much as possible...

Ya december.. really feel like crying man when i see such sms.. when my hubby can just tell me not to bother.. just feeling abit exhausted now. Only ppl doing IVF will understand the feeling. still depress.. telling myself tons of times to be positive but seems like breaking down anytime when i hear hubby's family members giving such remarks.

Congrats Develyn

All the best to your pregnancy! Let us know this Friday on yr checkup. AM sure it'll be OK!

And thanks for your advice too. Hope all of us will soon be preggy, thanks to IVF.

cheerio

yup, can understand...

u can cry out loud here in the forum. the sisters here will understand u.

then u will feel much better. ^_^

vent some of your frustrations here...

Hi Koow , thansk and sure ... i will keep all of u posted. Dr Loh will be seeing me abt 1550Hrs at TPS and i will fly back home to tell u all if i can see the heart beats.. :D

Thank you, linaang for the welcome.

One question, will we be more tired than normal during all the injections, pre & post embryo implantation?

Develyn, did yr doc put 1 or 2 embryos back?

cheerio

Ya Dec.. haha i feel alot better now after writing out to all.. great forum and sisters here! Well, i really need to go pai pai (pray) that i dun get such remarks again in future. Really feeling bad... u have to jia you.. btw, u are staying in which part of Singapore ?

hi develyn, sorry you got such an insensitive SIL. but just take care of yourself, getting too upset also not good. i think my blood test is suppose to be on next monday, but since it is CNY, they can only do it on wed so it will be a day 20 blood test. I think by then the urine test can tell if i am preggy or not...

hi WY Koo, during the lucrin, most people feel normal, no side effects, the puregon will come with bloating, tiredness and feeling sleepy, i think these are common, but maybe not everyone experiences them

me staying in the east... any easterner , we can meet up .. hahaha... pasir ris.... :D

non-easterner can shows your loves and concern here .. like december ... :D

Got to be active and nauti again .. another 1hr to knock off ...

Hi Jas , really quite unlucky to get a SIL like that... Nevermind, just bless that my baby will give me all the laughters later.. really pray hard for that.

How many IU are u taking for HCG jab and when is your last ? if 1000IU then u can test 4-5 days after the last jab, u should be able to see the result and quite high chance that it is accurate as i heard 1000IU usually last for 2-3 days only.

Give u more baby dust and hope u suceed too..

Oppss Koow, sorry i just read your msg.. i only transfer 2 embryo as i am using subsidise at KK.
Total : 8 eggs during ER and 2 eggs succed by ICSI. Put in 2 embryo and balance zero freezing.

Hi develyn,

Congrats on your +ve pregnancy. I think it's all worth it, despite all that insensitive ple (like your SIL) has said/thrown in your path. I hvn't gone through with ivf yet, but we can all ustand what we have to go through- the emotional rollercoaster, the physical pain, the worries & all. ut if all that leads to a successful pregnancy, then it's all worth it rite?
Hope I can say the same for myself too soon.

Hi December: The nurses at KKIVF really said that? That you ahve to wait till the next cycle? OMG, can they do that? Just cos they're supposedly "very full"? I think we'd also want the best treatment and attention from the doctors for all the amount that we're paying. if they're really full, might want to consider waiting so that no mistakes will be done. But can understand your anxiety also lah. If me, I'd also want to start asap and not delay for another cycle.

Ladies: Can I just double check, for the hubbies ... the only blood test they need to go for is to check for the HIV rite?
For us, it'll be Day 3 BT, HIV/rubella BT. Did i miss out anything?? Want to make sure that we've completed all the encessary tests and wait for May09 to come round.

anyone here went thru the 2nd fresh cycle? does hubby need to go thru another check on the sperm count? My hubby was asking me abt it cos since the last round which is last Mar 08. He is worried this time his morphology will not be good as he has been eating lots of rubbish.

hi nancy
when is ur last day of marvelon? i have collected another 6 tablets, so it will now end on 25 Jan. My first injection will likely be 28 or 29 Jan..

hi develyn
u can't change others people thinking.. so dun bother with such insensitive comments from your SIL. Most importantly, dun let these comments affect u. U need to be in ur best condition so that u and ur baby are both healthy!

hi! develyn :

Congrats on ur pregnancy.Everything will be okie dun worry. I can understand how u feel. Some ppl r really insensitive and juz cant accept other ppls happiness. U juz remain happy n juz tell urself as long as ur bb is healthy that is all that matters. Juz look forward to the happiness u will be receiving in 9 mths.

December:
I had the same problem. We wanted to do IVF this mth but the nurse kept insisting to do it the next cycle. Hubby was very angry but juz didnt want any problem with them screwing up so doing it the next cycle. It seems forever.

Lina:

Was egg quality the reason to embroyes not being formed or did hubsand sperm quality also matter?

All Ladies;
When we come menses the 1st day i was told to call KKH to inform them. Wat happens after that? why do we need to suppress our hormones?

Itjabi,
if u mind delaying to next cycle, u can speak to dr & find out whether possible to do at the current cycle.

after u call KKH IVF on ur 1st day of menses, u will be asked to go & collect suppressant if u have not done so. suppressing hormones is stage 1 of doing ivf... can't remember the exact reason for doing so

hi develyn, thanks
I am sure your baby will bring a lot of joy and laughter into your life . Kaira, good luck to you too BFP !!

erm guys, i have a question to ask.... esp those in 2WW, it is normal to have clear watery discharge? I have been getting that, and wondering if it is a sign of period coming / pregnancy or anything.... I do the cheap pregnancy test kits and they show very light positive, today's was darker, but maybe cause i did a pregnyl jab today, i actually intended to do the test till it fades and see if it gets darker...

Hi Jas

Can't really help you with your questions as I've not started on ivf yet

for the drugs, i am using Prostrap, Gonal F, Ovitrelle and Cyclogest. Not the same ones that you mentioned. Any idea why?

After embryo implantation, did the doc ask you to rest for an hour on the hospital bed before going home? In America, they make you do this, to increase chance.

cheerio

hi jas,

Pregnyl can give false result.
You can use pregnancy test at least 2wks after pregnyl jab. It is more accurate.
During 2ww, i never face clear watery discharge like you said.

jas - it is rather normal to have more vaginal discharge during 2WW... usually due to increased blood flow to uterus during this time..

i did get higher than normal amount of discharge during my 2WW.. rather 'wet' feeling.. keep making me worry abt whether my period is on the way...

rememeber to stay happy!!

develyn,

Congrats on your pregnancy.

I know its hard when pple 'critise' on our efforts to get pregnant. When I lost my baby, pple ard kept saying 'U r still young, can try again' or 'Its nv meant to be' etc etc etc...

I feel like telling them off 'I'm 30+ now, not young anymore. U dont hv to try so hard to get pregnant and you hv nv lost a baby before, dont tell me all these 'bs' (pls excuse me)'. But all these 'OS' were in my mind only la. :p

So now i dont like to tell my frds or colics abt wat i intend to do. Coz they cannot and will not understand wat we have to go thru.

Stay happy and rest more during your early stage ok. (^.^)

hi develyn, happy thoughts happy tots.

forgive/ forget/ ignore those that offend you so that you can remain happy.

praying is good. keep me peaceful and less edgy.

i am praying now that my relatives will not remind me that i am still not pregnant yet during cny and nag me non stop. hehehe... will daydream and space out when they do. Ally Macbeal way...

it hurts very bad to hear some folks speaking inconsiderately and my poor younger cousins have to apologise to me for being pregnant.

anyways, it's going to be a special year for all of us. We are on our way to be mummies!

Jas, Hope you get a BFP BFP BFP!!!

Sierra, Yup, they did mention the full schedule to me. But anyway, hubby haven't take his blood test yet so i think prob on to next cycle for me... OMG... it's a long wait... *sigh*...

Itjabi,
Yup... It seems forever.... Nvm... beautiful things are worth the wait for. =)

If next cycle, when is your AF due? Maybe we can be cycle buddies. he he...

For me, if AF reports on time, will be around 18 Feb. So, prob start jabs will be on second week of Mar liaoz...

tany - ha.. i like the fact that you call your colleagues as colics (gas)!! haha... tickles me very much.. yup, just ignore the rest of the world... we should not be affected by their thoughts..

iwant5bbs -
ditto the relatives issues.. i find that the easiest way to deal with them was to tell them that i have problems conceiving... this usually shuts them up so badly that they simply walk away.. heh... my mum will always berate me for being rude...

hi , thanks for the info everyone and thanks for the good luck wishes December... hmmm frankly i am not that hopeful cause we only have one embryo...

jo, yup i know that pregnyl gives fales results so i am just testing till it fades away

mel, that was why i keep wondering if my period is coming, but if coming, too early!

WYkoo, are you seeing the same doctor as me? if not, different dr might have different medication that serves the same purpose. I am seeing Dr SF loh by the way

hi! December,
If everything goes on time, will start jabs end of feb. Yes we can
Where r u doing ur IVF? Im with KKH.

Thanks Juju,
for the info. Havent collected suppressant yet so will do that when i call them to inform them abt D1.

Im abit frighten, ok the truth is, im extremely frighten coz juz sooo want things to work well.Im sure u guys understand wat i mean.

Lets pray for the best n remain positive. Know it can be difficult especially with everyone commenting on everyone who is married after u is getting pregnant n y not u. Juz these words can really tear a person down.

<font color="ff6000">mel</font>
hehehe... ya just ignore them... :p

<font color="ff0000">jas</font>
dont worry too much. have as much rest as possible and hv more positive tots. BFP to you!!!

<font color="0000ff">WY Koo</font>
when I did my IUI, my gynea did order me to lie down for at least 30mins b4 they 'release' me. The nurse told me this will help the 'soldiers' to swim faster/better.

BlesswbBB: Thanks for the confirmation. Ok, confirmed my hubby already took the HIV and Hep A/B blood tests already. I did my Day 3 blood test and together with that, the HIV and rubella (and sum other) tests as well. So i guess I'm covered with all the tests. Just wait for the results lah.

Iwant5bbs: Are you still planning for your ivf in May09??

Ladies: Was told by KKH thta our ivf regtn is valid only for 6mths. i signed up on 5Jan, but hoping to do ivf in May09. So technicall, my regtn will cease on 5 June 09 rite? My qn is ... if I do it for my May cycle, and the 21days to start my Stage 1 injections happens to fall AFTER 5June09, does that mean I have to re-register and also re-do all my blood tests???

hi develyn,
it's difficult to make your sister in law understand. Sigh! All the best for your scan this friday.

Hi koow,
i only felt tired a few days after ET.

Hi jas,
if your BT is delay till 20th day, you should be able to test via HPT before that. As long as not red or brown discharge, should be ok.

Hi ltjabi,
should be combination of both egg quality and also the sperm morphology. Doctor didn't give much explanation.

Hi Jas,
Nvm... One embryo only also can stick one!!! Hope to hear your good news soon!!! ^_^

Itjabi,
Me also at KKH, with Dr. Loh.
You will prob start ahead of me.

I had 2 failed IVF, reasons due to difficult embryo transfers. I've got bend cervix, and it took close to 30mins to 45mins in order to place the embryos on the uterus. by then, my womb is already traumatized with severe cramps. Does anyone has the same problem? Any recommendation on skillful doc for transfer?

hi libby,

do you think you could have an op to actually rectify the position of the cervix? so that you will not have this prob?

i have heard of some ladies going for operation to actually rectify the position of the womb. but for cervix i not too sure...

what does the gynae who's doing your IVF recommend to you?

Bee
My pills will end 23 jan. Menses will come in 3-4 days so my injection is abt 28th Jan. We are cycle buddies !! Dun forget to call clinic once menses arrive. Need to see doc on day 2 or 3 after menses for scan and start jab

WYKoo
During the counselling, I was told we will rest for in the room for think 30-45mins before leaving clinic.