Thanks for the info, Mystyy.
I went to a malay lady a few years ago, but she stopped doing massage as she is too old. Good to find one again.

Hopefaith - i had my AF on day 2 of stage 2, and doc said it was fine

ladies - today i went for checkup. Doc says got mild case of OHSS
if all goes well, ER will be this sat. but still very sad, hope the OHSS will go away, otherwise doc said he will have to extract first then wait for next cycle to do ET. I'm praying OHSS will go away...

graceBB - hope you are fine. implantation could cause slight bleeding, but best to check with your doc. rest in bed.

Babymaking, sue

May I know what is the avg cost of Raffles TCM Dr Jin Jin for Accup and TCM?

Actually I did ask the doc about the antagonis protocol, but sad to said he didn’t said much, I think the hospital has only one year of experiences in this area. But I did ask the Sinseh how come hospital don’t offer this to women as this is a shorter way and might have more eggs too. This protocol have higher risk of OHSS and hospital didn’t even mention this to me.

As for the questions on doing a D5 transfer, actually NUH is able to do it. In fact they encourage that, for my 1st cycle, I did a D4 cycle with only one egg. A very big risk. As for KKIVF, I ask this question before, and the answer I get is, there are too many patients in KK thus they are not able to wait that long. I am going to ask Dr Loh about this on my next appt.

Mystyy
Thank you for the contact.

ponytail!
I was there today too... wonder if we did meet each other.

as sunflower said you should start taking egg whites! of course there is enough time! each day the eggs are growing so then just take egg white... if you have a mild case then 8 to 10 egg white might do the trick!!! stay strong!!!

sunflower,

one package for 5 session at Raffles with Dr Jin Jin Hua is 350 dollars..
and.. actually Im also going to another place ... over at ang mo kio, Dr Zou, I have told Dr Zou I am still gong to Dr jin Jin also... and I still have 1 more session left from the 5 session.

However if you want to do the whole course with Dr Jin Jin Hua I think you will need about 2 package thus, adding up to about 700+.

Ponytail,
OHSS is caused by the leakage to your blood, which usually the amino's suppose to not let it go through, the egg white protine is similar to this amino in your body which helps to keep the liquid from your ovaries to stay there..

So there is no, "too late"

So after ER also be sure to take egg whites! It should help you

You do not have to take the egg white all at once just take like 4 at a time..
Be strong!

ponytail,

My check up was good! I am happy for me.. cause I thought I might get dissappointed again...

left 3eggs 13mm 12mm,, and I think 7mm
right 3 eggs all around 7-8mm
lining.. (he didnt have time...
said next time)

my blood test results are still to come..

But now I have 6 and hopefully by next time maybe a bit more... comes out I hope!

How many eggs did he count from you today?

Hi BlessBB,
How are you? Which stage are you at now.. I am not doing natural FET.. so still have to take injections and medication and the pills are giving me headaches every day..

sue- hey thats good news. slow and steady progress is good. today i have 11 on both left and right each, so 22 in total. largest abt 14.5, 15.5. lining 13.5, i think, but doc could have been talking abt the follicles. you're so knowledgeable abt this whole procedure thing, now the egg white thing makes sense (i actually thought it was some old wives' tale)

i'll try to take 6-8 egg whites today and everyday until ER. Too many ?

Hi, I have become a silent reader of this forum after I failed my FET in Sept 08. It is very encouraging to see so many "graduates" of the program and jia you for those who are in the midst of doing the cycle.

I'll be doing my 2nd fresh cycle probably in Dec 08 but hubby adv to do in Feb 09 instead as the date very near CNY in Jan 09 (alot of cleaning to do). Presently doing acupunture with Dr Zou.

Anyway jia you to all who are in the program. Hope to see more good news.

wow ponytail!! 22 in total. That's a lot. Hope u are feeling ok. When I do ovulate, I already feel discomfort. With 22, wow, I don't know if I can tahan if I were you.

Just out of curiosity, what do u gals do to the yolks after taking all the whites?

Sue, ganbatte ne!!!

ponytail,
NO no that is good number 6-to 8 egg whites!
Not until just ER but until ET! because the onset of OHSS is most severe after ER opperation.

just let the egg whites simmer in hot water around 60degree for at least 2 min then it will just kill the bacteria!

I asked my husband's counsin the "gyanea" about the egg white because I also wanted to know what it actually does!

22 is not too much actually that should be good!
so stay positive and you will be ok!
Keep on drinking your ensure and egg white it will help you!

Yve!
arigato~~

Hi Yve,
The yolk is kind of wasted after removing the egg whites. And other family members also cannot consume so much egg yolk per day so i gave some to my pet tortise.

I've been very occupied of late and didn't manage to catch up on all these threads. For those you had wished me well, THANK YOU VERY MUCH FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART! I am very overwhelmed and touched indeed. Thank you.

To Tintedsky

Sorry I took forever to answer your query. When the nurse scheduled me for my 1st scan appt, she asked if I wanted to see Dr Loh at the Clinic D or TPS? I asked on the price difference, and it seems that the difference is not very great. Only that TPS has an evening clinic as well. Also, scans are done at the TPS itself. So, I chose TPS for convenience and made appt at the TPS clinic itself (it's before 7-Eleven). You can call the Main Appt line 6294-4050 but do mention you wish to have your appt at The Private Suite.

Did my 3rd US today, lining 8m..i have a lot of follicles on both sides but most are ard 8mm,9mm and 10mm..the onli big ones on the right are 16mm and 14.5mm and 12mm..
I'm feeling quite dwn..cos this is my 3rd scan n tmrw i have to do another scan. The doc say maybe fri or sat do pickup. Im wondering how much more can my follicles grow?..Definitely i can onli depend on like 3 or hopefully 4 of my follicles.I did asked the doc if i shld increase the dose , he said no need as increasing the dose will just produce more follicles to grow n i dnt need that. I asked if there is anything i can do myself..he said nothing.sob..sob sob
N also i am worried, if there are good quality eggs in those follicles. The doc said that 16mm is good alrdy and as for lining 8 is also good. I tght follicles size 19mm n abv is good as for lining its better if 9 and abv rite??..so now all i can do is just hope n hope n just have faith..
Ponytail,
Just keep taking the egg whites..before n after ER ok? Goodluck for ur ER!

Sue, when is ur next scan and did doc mention when might do egg pickup?. By the way u do bloodtest for??..cos evrsince i start on stage 2 they didnt ask me to go for bloodtest. so just wondering...

would like to check with you gals that have suceeded in IVF, how is your hubby's morphology like?

cos me hubby only at 1% so i'm quite concerned about the success rate for such low morphology.

also, me have PCOS too.

yve -
feeling like fireworks inside and nothing i can do except eat egg whites and hope for the best.

sue - always the 'Big Sister' that you are. Ok i will eat my ensure and egg whites, and hope that those extras will disintegrate... hope your eggs grow strong and healthy !

hopefaith - hope your follicles can suddenly wake up and grow by leaps and bounds. i'm hoping mine grow in size, not numbers.

bloodtest was to measure hormone levels so they can adjust gonal F dosage i think. maybe your doc did other tests ?

Hi december,
my hb also had low 1% morphology. But don't think will affect much for ivf. My last try the doctor said there are sufficient to fertilize the eggs.

Ponytail, no they did not do any other test on me. Yea..me too im just hoping they grow in size not numbers..cos i have more than 10 follicles in total..i just want them to grow bigger to a good size so that can implant well...are u with kkh??..

hopefaith - i'm with nuh. i thought of another reason why you didnt need to do bloodtest - cos your follicles and everything else is ok, so no need to check on dosage. make sense right ? so dont worry

happy - hows your ER ? Mine is this sat.

happy, pony, sue, hopefaith - must all be positive and JIA YOU !! HOPE OUR FOLLICLES GROW STRONG AND HEALTHY AND NO OHSS !!!

Hi all, anyone doing FET soon? Do you go for twice weekly acupuncture before your FET?

Anyone here with low follicle count hence low responder to ivf? Have you heard that taking wheatgrass and evening primrose oil helps and are you taking?

Bliss, Mel, Pony, Hop&Faith, Sue,
Thanks for asking about me. I’m back from ER at around 2pm, slept till now.

Actually I was under sedation by an anaesthetist Dr Lim from Thomson at around 9am, woke up at around 10.10am. My hubby was outside all the while and did not come in till around 10.30am. I was told than I have 3 needle poke down there and they have collected 13eggs. Hubby was not allowed to come in bec at first they are worried that if they do extraction from tummy, it may abit messy for him to be around. So in the end, he didn’t get to see but he is fine with that. Most importantly, everything goes on smoothly. Dr Chua successfully retrieved all the eggs from the vagina. Glad it is done this way.

Angela came around 11.30am and taught me how to get down from the bed from the side. Firstly, turn over to the side with legs bended. Than placed legs down and must use my elbow to push my body to sit up. She said the key-point is to avoid straining my stomach muscles. I should stick to this method even after ET.

After having a light snack of warm Milo and crackers, I feel warmer. We were than briefed about the details for ET. She told us the lab just confirmed that there are 11 eggs ready for fertilisation. 2 of them didn’t make it. (bye bye honey, mummy thank you 2 for growing for our dream) She’ll give us a call tomorrow for more details on the development. So meanwhile, I’ll have a good rest and pray that our eggs get fertilised and divide into healthy embryos. Jiayou! Jiayou!

dec: my hubby was about 2%. After his day op, the last SA he did was last month and years after the op, it was about 3% only. Now he has been put on Provironum and Tribestan. 3 times a day. The supplements' quite expensive. We paid about $400 for a month's supply. Dr has advised that he continues to take for 3 months and then take another SA. At that time, good or bad, we will go ahead with the IVF / ISCI.

Ponytail: take care!! was just reading about u going on stage 2 etc.. now, it's ER time. Jiayou!

Lina: guess I'll throw away all the yolks as well. Don't have pet tortoise..hehe.

tryagain: I read from the threads that wheatgrass is good. I went to GNC and bought a bottle. And, multi-vitamins too. Then, the sales told me I could buy a bottle of evening primrose at a discount so I bought as well. I'm taking all now. I only know that it's making me go visit the loo everyday without fail. I don't usually go everyday prior to this.

ponytail,
Still ok to take egg whites now. Don't worry, I started taking quite late also.

The nurse taught me to put 2 egg whites in my Milo every morning. You can do it for Holick if you want. Is your urine darker these few days? Drink lots of plain water. My urine colour became lighter after I drank more water. This will help clear OHSS.

Hopefaith,
My next scan is this Saturday.. initially the nurse was saying they will not know when my egg pickup day will be... but I kept on asking and she said maybe Monday or Tuesday.. but not sure until the blood test and scan done from Saturday...

happyever,
Wow really good numbers of eggs!! so happy for you!

I like your phrase "(bye bye honey, mummy thank you 2 for growing for our dream) " that is so sweet!♡ And I hope I will have that centiment also

Ponytail,
me "big sister"? eh?? just sharing information I know....... *blush*

Yve, same here. I am taking wheatgrass, ultra women's mega and evening primrose oil, abit kiasu right? I hope it does wonders for my follicle response.

But i heard they say EPO not for those with fibroids, anyone know is this true? Say something like EPO will feed and grow fibroids.

ponytail,

it's not too late to start high protein intake as OHSS will worsen only after ER when the remaining follicles which were not punctured, ovulate on their own when their growth catch up.

sunflower,
think sue answered yr question abt the cost of accupunture at raffles tcm. the first consult cost $40. medication if prescribed cost separately; IVF booster usually do not require additional meds but also depends on yr condition.

hmm with regards to the blastocyst transfer, frankly saying they won't do it because of patient numbers is a crap reason.

there is a huge risk to wait till the 5th day for the embryo to grow as the lab medium that the embryos are in is not as good as the womb, that's why only the super strong ones survive past 4 days, but the plus point is that when they survive, there is also a higher chance that it will implant and grow.

this procedure i think is less heart breaking for those who have more embryos to spare.

is yr doc also SF loh? - do let me know if you manage to convince him to do blastocyst - i find him not very open to consider other protocol...but despite that i was with him for more than 3 years (1 fresh IVF and 2 FET), if this fresh cycle doesn't work, will look for another gynae who's willing to try other proctocols.

any other ladies with SF Loh who feels the same way about him?

Cuteangel,
I just went thru natural FET early this month. Sad to say i failed this round again. Will be going thru a fresh cycle next year.
I remeber u hv lots of embies the last round rite? Y cant u go thru natural FET? Try drinking more water think the jab is controlling the hormone. U take care ya....all the best to you!

happyever - great to hear that your ER was good.. rest well, and eat well.. remember to have a full bladder for ET.. grow little beans, grow!! let us know your fert report!!

ponytail - the girls are right.. start the high protein intake now.. hope that your ohss goes away soon..

sue - grow eggies grow!!

hopeful_bb
I will be joining you on the fresh cycle in Feb09. Like you my hubby also wanted to start this Dec but i told him need to do spring cleaning very stress. Need to be stress free so after much tot i decided on Feb 09. Hope we are be 2ww buddy here.

Found this in the web.
Vitamin E- this strengthens the outer shell of the egg and helps with implantation

Folic acid- this strengthens the inners part of the egg

Vitamin B12- makes folic acid work better (b6 also lengths luteal phase, if you take b6 and get a bfp don't stop suddenly, rather decrease it slowly)

Zinc- this repairs any of the egg that may have been damaged and also helps with implantation

False unicorn- This helps the egg (don't know how), helps with implantation and helps to maintain a pregnancy

tryagain: hey! I'm taking what u are taking.. not kiasu lah. Think we just wanna prepare ourselves. I did not hear about epo not suitable for those with fibroids. I had 2 fibroids (about 5cm in total) which I removed last month. I hope I'm not taking the wrong thing to let the fibroids grow again. But seriously, after I did the procedure last month, I don't get bad cramps like before. Do u have fibroids?

BlesswBB, the vitamins you mentioned, Ultra Women Mega from GNC has it all, so i bought and eat already. But the pills so big so hard to swallow.

Yne, how you swallow the UWM pills? I had to chew them, too big to swallow. I dont have fibroids but got abit worried when hear people say that.

Grats Happy! Good quantity of eggs! Wish them all fertilise and develop nicely!

Thanks, BlesswBB & Yve!

Actually will having a low morphology affect the chances of success as compared if have a higher morphology?

Or it doesn't really matter since only a few will be needed for fertilization which I believe should be more than enough even though morphology is only 1%?

Congrats Happy!!!

And have a good rest and wish you a BFP at the end of 2ww!!! =)

I dunno if u gals heard of USANA. Me taking it now. Was taking centrum and GNC last time..So disappointed when i read that centrum it has no vitamin value at all!!! .. My husband's fren is a doctor and he prescribes the USANA vitamins to his patients too. He say the vitamins are very good and told me to stop taking centrum. I didn't believe lor.. until I go look at the comparison chart. Its in a book, if I not wrong its called 'Comparison guide to nutritional supplements.' The Usana vitamins really is ranked number one lor. and centrum only scored a measly 5 point value. So now i am taking Usana vitamins only. The stupid thing abt it, the products are never sold offshelve.. need to buy from distributors. So I end up buying 3 boxes.. equivalent to opening an account so that I can get distributors costs. Else I'll be paying $100+ every month for the two bottles.
Haiz, i dun really care actually. I'll do anything to have a baby!!

Anyway here's the website on the product..
http://products.usana.com/bin/sg_essentials.pdf

They have lots of products lah, but I concentrate on the Essentials only cos its more important and have all the vitamins I need for my body.

Wah lau, now i sound like sales person!! anyway, just sharing. If its good for me, it may be good for some of you too.
Need to prep my body, This saturday another BT... 5th Nov den only get to see prof wong. See wat he say. I hope nothing wrong wimme.. cross fingers!!!

tryagain: I swallowed the UWM pills. 1 at a time of course. The wheatgrass, I tried to do 3 at a time but almost choked. Haha. So I settled for 2 at a time.

dec: my dr told me that IVF itself, the success rate is not so high. So if wanna do, try to do something first to increase the good "soldiers". With lower % he says got less good ones to choose from.. simple as that. So DH must co-operate to take whatever that's good for the "soldiers".

All,

I failed my cycle, I have been measuring my temp. I notice my temp is abit haywired and it is on the low side too now. Is this normal? I planned to do another fresh cycle next year Feb 08.

Ponytail,

Tried to take as much as egg white ard 8-10. It is best to take those half boiled type. Try not to take hard boiled as it will take a longer time to digest. I ever heard a lady take ard 12 a day. 

Sue

Thank you, Actually I have been going to Dr Zou too. In fact she encourages me to seek alternative doc, but actually I am scared of accup. But under her care, I managed to overcome my fear.

Try again,

I am low responder to ivf, currently I am taking Wheat grass, vitamin E and folic acid. Not Kaisu. I planned to take more too, don’t know what else to take.

Happyever,

That is a good no of egg retrieve good luck for ET. May I know which doc are you with now?

Babymaking

I was under Prof Wong from NUH. I am planning to look for another doc for my third fresh cycle. NUH believe that if the egg can grow up to 5 days, it is a very good one and will sure implant. And if the egg is 8 cell on Day 3, it is good enough.

I have make an appt with Dr loh next sat. I will ask him about other protocol and day of implantation.

Misah, so USANA is good? Where to get? Tell you, i will do anything, eat anything now to make my next fresh cycle a success. As long as it doesnt kill me, i will eat ANYTHING, quite despo already.

Yve, you can swallow? I cant. Swallow 1 UWM already choked. I also have to do the wheatgrass 1 by 1.

Sunflower, my cycle was haywired too. I think at this rate i may not get to do my FET in Dec already, i m so sad.

Hi December,
in my case, dr did not even ask me to consider IUI, had to go straight to ivf due to the 1% morphology. Like you mentioned, only a few is needed for the fertilization at ivf, so no worries. But i am praying hard that this 1% is not going to drop to 0% as hubby ages. As ivf might take several years to try, so hopefully his sperm can still work for my future tries. But i am thinking of asking dr, if hb sperms can be stored. It would be safer to store while still available. Wondering if any ladies here uses stored sperm?

dec,

Personally i believe "solder" play an impt role especially at the last stage. But my doc didnt mention much about the result of sperm test when we received the 2nd time and the result is bad. I think to them , even if it is low morp, they only need one good one. however i was hoping it will increase at least more choices for the lab to choose.

My hubby is taking tribestan and been going for accup and taking chinese herb too, but not sure if the test will be better. We are planning to go for another test.

Dec, i share my hubby's condition too. He was at 3% only. Then he took zinc, vit E and chinese medicine and even on and off take cordyceps powder, morphology went up to 8%. That was a few months back. I need to check as at last month when we did fresh cycle, was he still at 8% but from 3% to 8%, i think its very good improvement already. Maybe you can consider the vitamins.

Misah

I saw the link, in USANA, there is vitamin A, it is better to avoid it. Since you are seeing Prof wong, check with him on this supplement, from my understanding , he encourage all supplements. before starting the cycle except vitamin A.

I wanted to try DHEA and he strongly discourage it.

tryagain,
Dont be sad, take your time to nurse ur health first. As for wheatgrass tablet, i have a nearly choking experience just now, the tablet kenna struck in between the throat, got to drink plenty of water to flush it down.

If u wan can get from my hubby lor. Its selling for $86 dollars. We can order extra one for you. Alternatively, you can go directly to their office in Takashimaya, tower B level 19. but you cannot buy offshelve. They will ask u to ask one of the distributors to buy for you. And most probably they'll quote you the retail price ( i think its $108)

If you want to hear more about the products, i think they conduct seminars on the products.Dunno when tho. Last time a dietitian was there to explain on the products. Quite impressive. I will have to find out more about the seminars if you wanna go. Cos I very long didn't go there liao. Always order from web.

It mention that its good for pregnant and lactating mothers too. so i think this is a good investment for me. OF cos I believe God plays a part in everything that happens to me, but I also cannot leave things to chances. Need to be proactive to make things happen. Right ladies??