hi girls

just wanna say hi. i am sitting at delifrance at kk right now. just went for my beta blood test to check for doubling time..

kkivf is really crowded today... (not that its not on most days). I see some children running around and wondered how the nurses felt looking at these ivf children.. must be great having a job that assist in giving great gifts to infertile couples..

tintedsky,
wow, you bring your tiny computer along at KK?

Hope you will get a very good beta figures!
You plan to change to private suite?

Hi tintedsky,
so nice of you to log in to chat with us. Hope you get a doubling figure today. I read some of the thank you cards at the kkivf notice board, very touching message. The board is opposite the nurse reception counter.

Hi bliss,
Delifrance has the free use of computer, don't think tintedsky brought her laptop there.

Hi Bliss Tan,

Is there a different in price for private suite?

I heard the waiting time is shorter and your doctor will be the one doing the scans for you. Is that true?

Hi Ros,
yes, the first consultation for senior consultant at pte suite is $91, and subsequent is $61. I heard the waiting time may not be very much shorter, but scan will be done by our doc and medication will be given at the counter, no need to go to the pharmacy. And the waiting place is more cosy and comfortable.
Dr Sadhana said the price difference is around $10 between pte suite and clinic D. So i guess is quite reasonable.
I have not gone for my pte suite appt yet, will be going this afternoon.
Will tell you more if there is anymore to update on that.

Hi Ros,
Waiting time is not necessary shorter in the private suite, still depends if the doctor might be called out for urgent delivery at the labour rooms.

Hi Bliss,
hehehe....next time you can visit delifrance and can drink the milo from TPS. Your hubby can take the teh tarik or coffee too.

Lina,
my hubby and I are 'food court' pple, seldom go to fastfood or bistro like delifrance. Heehee...
Yes, I saw all the hot drinks available at the TPS. Yes, think he will definitely help himself there. Haha!

Happyever,

Glad to see you are responding well to the new medication. Be positive at least you are sure you are in good hand. Can see nurses are very professional and taking good care of you.

Mystyy

I was with Prof Wong for my 2 IVF, I think the nurses at CHR is really very patient and they even have a standby phone which patient can contract them 24hours. However my personal view on Prof Wong is not that ideal. I feel that I must ask him questions all the time. He will not tell me. And I feel that sometime he overlook my case.

Babymaking

I did TCM 8 months before embanked on IVF cycle. I notice I respond better to the drug, my follicle grow more evenly and beautifully. But I have only 1 egg retrieved so I am not sure if TCM help or against it now. I planned to discuss this with the doc when I see her.

Ladies who is with KKIVF,

There is something puzzles me, I notice KKIVF only open from Mon to Friday. But I make an appt with Dr Loh on Sat. The nurse only told me that seeing doc on sat cost more than weekday. If there is a need for ER/ET to be done on Sat, will they proceed or wait till next weekday.

sunflower,
i dont think they will wait till next weekday if the ER or ET has to be done on Sat. I did see they have ER and ET on Sat when I went for my scan or injections on a few Sat.
However, if ER or ET were to be on Sun, they will push to the next weekday.

ponytail,

I have good news and bad news!

good news is my cyst is GONE!
1819923.gif
yeah gone! I was so happy....
but at this time I only have 2 follicles...

right: none
left:2
lining:4mm
E2 259

so... my dosage will be increased to 375iu...my goodness...

the nurse said some people the follicles will increase at the end... so will not know at such early stage....

but knowing that you had so many at this stage....... kind of worried me..

but will try to take it easy.....

Hi Sunflower,
i am not too sure about the higher cost for seeing doctor on sat. But ER and ET is only affected for sunday. Previous try i was suppose to do ET on a sun, then push forward to a monday morning. They said that if i still insist for ET to be on sunday, they will try to look for a doctor to help.

Bliss, Lina,

Oic, good to know that they do er or et on saturday. i am not sure how is KK procedures done. i have been hearing that it is like very rush procedure as the nurses are very busy and transfer usually done on D3. I am very slow in respone so i worried before i can ask questions, the nurses will ask for the next patient. hehe.

Hi ladies , went for US today morning. Good news..i have many many follicles. If am not mistaken 10 on each side. Cos i saw the paper ..and the little boxes . N while scanning the nurse told the doc no more boxes to fill in..wahah. most of the sizes are 8 and 7..2 follicles are 10mm, 1 11mm, and 2 9mm. But my lining is only 6..so stil not good enuf. The doc says i need to jab the puregon again today, and come back tmrw morning. She said its good that have many follicle but afraid that might get OHSS. And aniways they need at least 19mm. Aniway, i think coming back tmrw for another scan is pointless rite?..do u think that the follicles might grow bigger in just 1 day??..very silly they might as well tell me to jab for the next 2 days and come back on Monday for 2nd scan. I just hope my follicles grow bigger and my lining thickens.

By the way i asked Nurse Nora at KK, are there ways to increase the size of the follicle and thicken the lining. She said no special diet, just eat properly, and she said it depends on our hormones. She said the purpose of the lucrin is to suppress the hormones so that the egg will not come out.
As for the puregon, the purpose is to help stimulate the follicles and help to thicken the lining..so in fact everything depends on how ur body reacts to the puregon.
And just relax stay clam, dnt stress. I believe that our brain rules us.

thanks everyone for the clarifications. I was also wondering what happens if my ER/ET to fall on a saturday or sunday.

for now I am still wondering how if my 2nd /3rd day falls on a saturday/sunday. how to do my hormonal blood test. I am just hoping AF comes a day earlier or a day later.

Ros
Hey im also taking the Qaseh!!..ME n hubby, started taking it rite after fasting month. MIL sis sells it, seems its good. hehehe..we try to take it at 2wice day morn n nite...

hi starzy,

thks for the detailed schedule, my first IVF, i didn't do accupunture as have not heard of it then. I did accupunture for 1st FET, but only the few days daily leading to the transfer, and then none during the 2www.

This time round,i am doing a fresh IVF cycle and doing accupunture at Raffles TCM with Jin Jin Hua. Her schedule for me is similiar to yours.

Tentatively my ER shd be in early Dec, so she recommend that i start accupunture now, once a week, when start puregon will be twice a week, before ER, once; before ET, once and immediately after ET another time. She also recommend accupunture, for a couple more time untill tested positive.

She's really very positive. *wryly*

hihi tassa,

yeah i took the IVF booster package too - TCM Jin recommended that i take 2 consective package as i will be doing around/ more than 10 times acupunture from now till ER in early Dec.

Ximi,
from what i know/read abt accupunture, it is suppose to help with the growth of the follicles but quite unlikely with the quality of the eggs in the follicles. esp for PCOS who have many follicles but poor quality eggs.

however today when i saw TCM Jin, she said that accupunture targetted at infertility can also help with the quality of the eggs and also with implantation as the needles inserted at the meridan points help to stimulate the qi so that it helps to remove the blockages due to toxins accumulated and the dampness.

i suppose you can do some further reserach online to see if her explanation is valid.

ros,
if your blood test date falls on sat, can still be done as KKH IVF is open, but if it falls on sunday, i wonder if you can request the A & E to do the blood test for you - all you need is the form from the KKH IVF clinic.

sue - congrats! thats good news. dont worry abt follicles, they can suddenly grow a lot one. now with increased dosage sure can grow and multiply. 1 less hurdle, lets all hope all the hurdles will disappear and fly out the window. whats more important is that the eggs can grow healthy too. did you ask the doc for all those numbers? they never tell me any nos.

hope faith - wow, so many follicles! thats 20 altogether, and you're only on day 7 of gonal F right ? how thick should the lining be ?

i also hope i have good news to report tomoro after my scan. but i ate a lot of sushi, cabbage, tea and coffee past few days (all bad stuff for the body) and hope my body can take it.

Jia you !

I've been tested positive this afternoon. My blood level is 232 at 12th day past ET. Bliss , tinitedsky & many sisters here..thanks for ur encourgement. This is best coming bday present that god has ever given me.

Good luck to those in 2WW, Jia You !Jia You !

pleasance,
congrats!! So happy to hear your good news. So you dont have to worry about your BBT now.

Beta 232 at 12dpt is good. Your BT is quite early.
Which hospital are you in?
Update us on your first scan.

Have a smooth 9 months ahead!

tintesky,
how's your beta today? Hope you are having a good beta!

hope&faith,
glad to hear about your good number of follicles. Jia you and hope to hear good news from you very soon!

Dear ladies,
I just went for my 2nd appt this afternoon. My baby is growing fast, 28mm now. During the scan, I can see the head, the hands and legs and the strong heartbeat! I was so happy! Baby's hands were moving and the tiny legs are kicking when Dr Sadhana was doing the scanning. When she told me baby is moving legs and I saw that, I was so excited! It was so cute and amazing!
I was having bad nausea when I was waiting for consultation at the private suite. But the nausea just disappeared during the scan. Heehee...
But nausea was back the moment I reached home. And it is real bad now.

Anyway, I am so happy to see baby again. But can only see again in another 3 weeks time, cant wait to be that day very soon.
I wish all of the ladies undergoing ivf now will be as happy very very soon! All the best to everyone.

pleasance,

So happy for you! Congradulations!!

Bliss...
wowwwwwww that is an amazing story.. there... I can even feel the excitment and joy!
hopefully that time will come for me too....I hope...

Just came home from acupuncture....Dr Jin Jin.. was going........"very little...only two..tsk tsk.. only two so little..." I was like... I know.. its only two.. but but but....sigh...

I can only keep my fingers crossed for the eggs to increase in numbers....

Ponytail,
Thank you for the encouragement! I think I really need it....

The numbers, I asked while he was scanning... first from the lining.. then the follicles.. I wanted to know the size.. but he said too small.. right now.. then for the E2.. I asked the nurse for the specific numbers...

The lining.. I heard that the ideal thickness for implantation is around 9mm to 12mm.. ladies.. please correct me if I am wrong...

Good luck tomorrow on your scan and blood test ponytail!!!

Im going to go do my injection now.. 375..iu.. my goodness........ sigh

Pleasance,
Congrats! Have a smooth and happy pregnancy!

Bliss,
So good, can see your baby thur US. Those little hands and legs are really cute when you see them move right? You must be very happy and is feeling more bonded to your baby now. One of my friend will put all her baby US photos in a photo album. Another one put them up on her blog. Will you be doing any of these?

Sue,
Good for you that the cyst is gong. Now you can concentrate better on your cycle. Your follicles will grow next 2 days. Those that are there, every day they will grow around 0.2-3mm. For those that are not visible yet, they’ll suddenly pop up next few days especially with the increase of dosage.

Hope &Faith,
Your follicles are growing very well. Consider good. I’m also going down again for US tomorrow again. Think doctor wants to monitor closely. Jia you!

Ponytail,
I know you are working and it is very diff to control your diet. But try to take more nutritious food. Think of it as taking for your baby. We must “stock up” now bec later when we get pregnant, we must not have the appetite to eat like now. Buy some nuts for snacks. Brazil nuts, almond nuts, pumpkin seeds and cashew nuts etc.

happyever,

hhahahaha.. I guess we are all the same....I just did that to my tummy too..

I was saying.. Grow grow grow! too hahahaha....

we are so cute.......heeeeeeee

sunflower,

I agree with you abt the nurses at CHR. Actually I feel sad to make the switch coz they give greater care when I was there for IUI. But not for Prof Wong. He is just like what you say. Sometimes, he seems to be very chin chai...maybe that's his style. But what made me mad was saying that 28 is still too young to do IVF after 5 repeated failures at IUIs.

Dear ladies,
Went to do my third scan today. I think the follicles are slowing down abit bec my dosage is reduce to 150iu. Doctor told my they are growing fine as she refers to the chart that she plot based on the size and number of follicles I have. She didn’t tell me the thickness of my lining some I remember she did say something like the lining is good.

I have 3 follicles that are 1.6-1.7cm. And there are 6-8 tat are 1.2-1.4cm. There are still a few smaller ones but doctors are not counting them. Can tell that it is really very difficult to count and measure as my doctor is doing it. The follicles are like a bundle of grapes so doctor must move the scanner stick at different angles to do the measurement. I can see the screen when my doctor is doing and yet I couldn’t keep track of the follicles myself. The other thing is that I was asked to press down my abdomen with my hands bec my ovaries are too high up.

I’m going back to do my fourth scan tomorrow. If everything is according to schedule, I’ll be doing my ER on 27 oct, Mon, which is Deepavali. Both Doctor Chua and Angela told me not to worry as they will still do ER on public holidays. Feeling very paiseh to make people work for me on public holidays. I hope I am able to carry a health baby this time as I can see that everybody is putting in so much effort in helping us to conceive. These doctors and staffs are really doing a very wonderful and meaningful job. I will tell my baby next time how Wei Da these medical workers are. My heart is very warm now.

happyever,
thank you!! I will believe what you say and will be thinking it is growing, water it with warmth and love and... music! hehehe like.. growing a plant and oh yeah and gonal-f! hehehe

happyever,
you are really in good hands! yes yes.. that is so true... so many people helping.. so many thoughts and care....

babymaking - Oh thanks for the info dear. So KK IVF is open on Saturday. Now that is something off my mind.

Pleasance - congrats on the good news. All the best for the next 9 months of your pregnancy.

Hope&Faith - You are also taking Qaseh? Yup that was what my mum said too. It is supposedly good for any kind of ailments even low sperm count etc. At this moment, I am trying whatever mum says is good. Your follicles look great. All the best for the rest of your procedures okay.

Bliss - that must be a serene feeling looking at the ultra sound. So happy for you. Hope all of us here can join you and tintedsky n pleasance soon.

Hello Ladies,

Went for my BT this morning and i have got BFP!!! My hcg level is 1866 on 17dp2dt. I am very happy but at the same time starting to worry again bcos my tcm said that must wait till we can detect the heartbeats than I can be considered as pregnant.

Think my 6weeks scan will be around 8 Nov. I will call to make appt tomorrow with TPS.

Just to let you all know, i dun really experience much during 2ww just some crampy feeling and tightening of the abdominal area. I also do not have bloatedness too. So to all those who are in and going to be in 2ww, jia you and dun worry abt the signs. Relax and enjoy the process.

Now i just hope my little one/ones will be growing well and be healthy and to hear their hearbeating at 6 week mark.

Msytyy, Happy, Bliss Comfort, Ros: Thank you all for all your encouragement all these while. Giving me advise and always transmitting positive energy over are really my pillar of strength. I really appreciate all of that very much. Wishing all of us here realizing our dreams very soon.

Jia you to all the rest of the ladies here and please stay positive always.

Hopfully,
Congrats! so happy for you!
Really happy to hear many good news here.

Your beta is high, you are probably carrying multiples. Must take extra care, ok?

sue, happy, Ros,
yes, it is really a very blissful feeling.

All of you will feel the bond with your babies very soon, must believe it. I believe you all will share good news with us soon.

Happy,
your clinic is very good, still can perform ER during public holidays, good good!

Wish you all the best, you will succeed.

Sue,
you only need 1 to create your beautiful baby! You must be positive and your wish will be granted.

pleasance, hopfully - congrats!! May you have a great 9 months ahead...

Happy - yeah, they'll cater to you at anytime, so as not to disrupt the process, I know that they'll try to keep it as close as possible to the natural cycle...

Hopefully,
Congrats! Happy for you! Your beta is high, think your baby/babies will be very healthy.
Have a smooth and happy pregnancy. Hope I join you next month, than we'll share more on vegetarian diet. You are also one of my pillars of strengths.

Hopfully - Congratulations on your BFP. So high some more your beta. I have a feeling you could be carrying multiples. Whatever it is, just take care of yourself, rest well, eat well and sleep well. So many good news here.

I hope to join all you graduates soon. Just the feeling of being pregnant... I guess you just cant explain that feelings.

Dear Bliss, Mel & happy, THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Happy: Jiayou, i m sure you can too. Yes and we can discuss more on our recipes. You too have to take care now and be ready for your ER/ET.

Bliss/Mel: May both your BB be healthy and happy too. Take good care of yourself. Bliss, it must be so exciting and happy to see the bb moving hands and legs.
I am also waiting for that day to come quickly.

Pleasance,
Congrats. Have a smooth 9 months & do take care of yourself.

Hopefully,
Congrats too. Ur beta is really high. Could be carry multiples. How many embroyos did you put in?

So nice to hear BFP. Hope there will be more graduates coming up.

i just received my blood test results..failure again.

i have already done 2 fresh cycle n this is also my 3rd frozen embryo transfer....

i really don't know wat else to do anymore....

swan - I am so sorry... {{hugs}}... please dun give up this dream.. Take a break and give your body a well deserved rest, then decide the next step...

hi ladies, my first IVF failed with etopic and i'm now clear after the treatment. I'm preparing myself for FET in Jan 09. Can someone share more on the accu session with Raffles Dr JIn JIn Hua? How often is the accu before and after FET? What is their operating hours? Is it easy to get appt?
I hope to get myself relax and comfortable before FET. THANKS

Mel and Bliss,
Thanks for your support too, always there to answer my questions. Always cheering for under-graduates like me. I’m so glad that I found this forum and buddies here.

Mel,
So are you still eating oranges? When are you seeing Dr PT again?

Hopefully,
I'll Jia you! Getting pregnant is really not so easy for me. Always got hip up here and there, must be very careful and taking a small step at a time now. Every scan and every BT I take and pass, I must rejoice with thankfulness.

Mystyy

Same here, I feel sad if I am to make a switch as the nurses are so good, but as for Prof Wong, I have a whole list of complain about him. No doubt nurses are important, but the main caretaker is more important, since he will be the main decision maker. He also said the same thing to me, because I went to him for my first treatment when I am 29, I tell him that I want to do IVF and I have all the checkup the doc need. If not, I think he will not want to do the IVF.

Happyever,

Don’t worry about the follicle sizes, they grow 1-2mm every few days. It is so nice that your doc is willing to come back on PH to do ER for u.

Hopefully, Pleasance

Congrats ! Have a smooth 9 months. 

Swan

Hug, Don’t give up. I just failed 2 fresh cycle too. And I have no frosties Take a break mentally and physically, do something you enjoy, and decide what you want to do next.

I am planning to do a short protocol, does anyone know which hospital has more experiences in this area. NUH has only 1 year of experiences.

Babymaking

Thank you. I have done some reading on the TCM effect on Follicle, it supposed to help with the grow, and the egg too, for my case, I think TCM did help with my response since I see improvement on follicle, but I have another question, could it be because I am on long suppression of suprafact, that why as a result my follicle didn’t harvest any egg.

And I don’t have PCOS, so I don’t know what the problem is now. I hope there is a miracle now.

Hope and Faith,
Try to take some brazil nuts, one of the sisters from my first cycle told me it help with implantation and lining too.

Swan Lim & Yaya - Sorry to hear the bad news. Please take care of yourself. rest well. Do rest physically and emotionally. Coz this journey can be tough.

Especially to yaya, I am sure it hurts badly when your +ve pregnancy turns out to be ectopic. Take care. My thoughts and prayers are with you. Hopefully you will remain strong forever...

happyever,
oh that picture is so cute! I like it

Bliss,
Thank you!! I will keepon trying to send the vibes to my tummy..."one good egg one good egg!!"

Can you believe, I just got a call from NUH and they are moving up the morning appointment for Tuesday to..7:45am!..boy.... that is early..!