sue

i dont dare to step on the weighing scale since stimming!!! i always bloat like crazy and stress makes me seek comfort food. i think i lost a total of 8kgs in the 6 months of dieting.

btw, i love donuts, yum yum... am imaging a yummy donut right now

tintedsky - during my 2ww, i sleep like pig one... once i wake up from the night cap, i will walk down to my couch, on air-con and sleep.. with the TV on..
the most 'productive' 2weeks that i have for myself..

you are my heroine leh.. try 4 times...
whoaa....

oh, by the way, just curious that you are injecting pregnyl... cos pregnyl is hcg.. this will probably give you false reading on HPT.. but since it is 1000iu.. mabbe only 1/2 days will be gone from your body liao.. i only know that 5000iu will take 4 days to get out of your system.. and 5000 will also boost the hcg reading in blood by about 100..

the rest of you in 2ww (dwi, sri, akachan, comfort)- how are you doing??

sue, if you dun mind, i have just added tintedsky in 2ww.

stage 1: (lucrine or suprefact)
Seiki
Happyever
Grace_BB
Ponytail
Sue

Stage 2: (puregon or Gonal f)
Hopfully
Babylou

Stage 3 - 2WW:
Sri
Dwi
Comfort
Akachan
tintedsky

Graduates:
Bebecraze08, Elle, Imel,
Feibb, Maykel, Juju78,
Cale, Josephine, Bakaholic,
Dimple,Bliss
Mel Wong
babyhopes

oh.. has anyone seen bliss??
haven't seen her posts for some time liao.. i think her scan was this week?? wanted to know how it was..

tintedsky,

Im still not at the stage, today was my first day for superfact... still about 12 to 14 days to go...

yeah, the nurse was telling me mostly, the injections gives stress to people... but, if I can manage she said, I can go on healthy diet.. eating right and excersising.. kind of diet..

This forum is very busy.. but is very comforting.. cause you know so many sisters here are going through the same thing and can share informations... and things..

mel,
Thank you for changing the list!! Ofcourse I dont mind..

yup... i was looking in the ivf MTB thread, but only saw her friday post...

it's okie.. she is probably just resting alot...

i was just curious..
sue, thanks..

I have tested BFP this morning. Was burst in tears when nurse told me the good news.

Good luck to ladies who are in 2ww. Soon will be your turn. Babydust to everyoneeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.......

hi mel and other graduates - how was it like for you during stage 1 ? what special thing did you eat or do ? eg, sleep more, eat more ... just hope that i can get promoted to stage 2 smoothly...

Dear ladies,

I went for ER this morning and i only got 8 eggs. I also dun noe y bcos during my last scan, i think i saw from the paper there are 12 eggs. So i m kinda of disappointed. I will go for ET on Wed morning. Really hope it will be good news with more eggs fertilised for ET.

Zou yishi is very nice. She also called to check hoe my ER went. So comforting!

Mel, bliss will be doing her 1s scan tomorrow if i m not wrong.

Congrats to you, Faith! I am very happy for you.
You have given me more confident. Which hosp are u from?

Mystyy, yes yes, we can be cycle buddy. Did you call the clinic to check on the light staining? What did they say?

Faith CONGRATS!!!
1767622.gif
1767623.gif
1767624.gif

Tintedsky, mine was 2 pills of 100mg, 3 times a day.

Yea, hope Bliss is fine. Bliss u ok?

Hopfully, cos sometimes the follicles may have eggs that are not mature enouf tats why after selection become less than scanned. Dun worry as long as good fertilised embryos, will have high chance of BFP de. Now you must rest well so can prepare to accept embryosss at ET.

Going Dr Zou there to ACU one more time hor? She is really nice doc, hee.. Hope i dont disappoint her.

Hey akachan,

Thanks for your reply and encouragment. Really hope so. Yup yup, me going tomorrow for the last pok pok session. Btw, did u take any chinese med aft ET? I am thinking if i should? Like alot of things to take wor, the antibotic, folic acid the chinese med, brazil nut... aiyoyo so much hor.

Hi, I'm on Stage 2 now.

Seiki
Happyever
Ponytail
Sue

Hopfully
Babylou
Grace_BB

Stage 3 - 2WW:
Sri
Dwi
Comfort
Akachan
tintedsky

Graduates:
Bebecraze08, Elle, Imel,
Feibb, Maykel, Juju78,
Dimple,Bliss
Mel Wong
babyhopes

Hopfully, i only take Dr Zou's TCM, KKH's progesterone insert, antiboitics and folic acid, and oh yes, brazil nuts, thats all.. ya quite alot hor? Hehehe, but whattodo, for the sakeof having akachan..

Hi Grace how are u?

Akachan, ya loh. Just hope it will all come true for all of us..... How are you feeling? Any different?
Comfort, how are you?

I am ok, same as before, not much different leh, hai.. but dont want to think about it.. Shoot!! i didnt nap today, been playing games on PC, die lah, if hb knows, i gonna be shot!

<font color="ff0000">CONGRADULATIONS</font> Faith!!!

Seiki
Happyever
Ponytail
Sue

Hopfully
Babylou
Grace_BB

Stage 3 - 2WW:
Sri
Dwi
Comfort
Akachan
tintedsky

Graduates:
Bebecraze08, Elle, Imel,
Feibb, Maykel, Juju78,
Dimple,Bliss
Mel Wong
babyhopes, <font color="ff0000">Faith</font>

I put you down with the graduates...
yes.. catching baby dust.. baby dust!!

Hopefully,

I heard that when ER there will be more folicles that are actually taken.. dont worry too much!

go enjoy your accupucture!!

Faith,

congratulations!!! Rest well too even after your 2ww, ok?

Blesswbb, Hopful and akachan,
My gynae called yest and told me not to worry so much for the spotting I had and my FET is now brought forward to 9 Oct instead of 10. She told me to come down today instead of tom to check my lining and says its better than usual. It's 12mm, that's why she wants to do a day earlier. I was given antibiotics, and had vaginal swab just now, in case there's any infection. Have stopped lucrin today and will start on progesterone and crinone tom. Wah it gets nearer now, the date! I am praying so hard day in day out for my embies to survive the thawing!

faith - congrats!!
have a smooth sailing preggy time..

hopfully - dun worry abt the number of eggs retrieved.. it's not the quantity, but the quality.. hope you have all fertilised..

ponytail - after seeing what you girls all did for your cycles, i'm quite embarrassed to say that i actually didn't do or eat anything special during the entire ivf.. my doc is the "anything also can" type... when i asked him abt avoiding soy stuff due to plant estrogen.. he shot a question back at me.. saying "how much can i eat??".. the only thing that he and my embryologist keeps drilling into me, is, to take it easy and be happy... so, i took his advise and took it easy, let my "assisted act of nature" take it's course..

grace_bb - hurray for going on to the next stage..

mystyy - you and your embies are in my thoughts..

mystyy - yah.. nausea.. at first, it was only at night, abt a week ago, it progressed to morning.. and now.. is, anytime.. funny thing is, so long as i am eating, i am not nauseous.. but if i got bout of nausea, dun feel like eating... a catch-22 situation.. so now, i have been nibbling on guava at work... in any case, you rest well... think happy thoughts.. my embryologist passed me an article abt a study of how happy thoughts results in successful implantation stats.. so.. ALL OF YOU.. stay happy!!!

whoa girls.. the oddly shaped guava from thailand, is in season now.. very sweet...

Hi Akachan,
I'm alright. Feeling OK too, thanks. Just a little nervous when doing the Gonal F. Wah...the pen is so big!

Aiyah! I did a very silly thing just now. It was my 1st time using a new pen. (the first one was opened by the nurse) I happily calibrated it without putting in the needle. There was a huge bubble as a result. But I continued the injection, making sure that the bubble stays where it was. After that, I called the nurse. She said never mind, not a problem. Whew!

Dear Mel,
Your gynae sounds like mine. Is he prof Wong? I asked the nurses what to do for a successful one, they all told me to relax leh. No special diet.

Faith,
congrats!!
Can imagine how happy you were when heard your good news! I also cried with joy when I tested positive using hpt that time.

Dear ladies,
thanks for showing concern for me. I have been feeling very sick and miserable due to the nausea and terrible headache today. Still having it now since the moment I woke up this morning. My morning sickness has worsened from week to week.
I simply have no appetite to eat at all. Today added with this terrible headache, and it really makes my suffering worse. Sigh...
I have tried all ways, wondered if there is any other ways to curb the sickness.
Yes, I will go for my first scan tomorrow afternoon. Will update you all then.

Mel,
how are you feeling too?
I am so scared of feeling hungry now, coz I simply have no appetite to eat as everything seems to make me feel nausea but I have to eat or drink something leh. I dont know what to do now.

hi sue
thks for the info.
prof ng sugg that I try natural ivf coz my last 2 ivf did not give gd quality of eggs even tho the medication dosage was rather high. so he suspect the ovary reserve is low. hence no amt of medication is going to make the egg quality or quantity any better.

pardon my blurr-ness. what is PGD?

u r seeing Prof PC Wong? there are 2 PC Wong - one in MtE and one in NUH. which one are you seeing? which is the one famous for ivf?

now really dont knw if shd go for natural ivf or do the normal ivf. coz there is not much savings for natural ivf also.
am thinking of getting a 2nd opinion. asking ard to see which other ivf doc I shd go get another opinion. any recc?

hi ponytail
thks for advice.yes i tried clomid before. no results hence did ivf.

happyhippo,
this is PGD

In medicine and (clinical) genetics preimplantation genetic diagnosis (PGD) (or also known as Embryo Screening) refers to procedures that are performed on embryos prior to implantation, sometimes even on oocytes prior to fertilization. PGD is considered an alternative to prenatal diagnosis. Its main advantage is that it avoids selective pregnancy termination as the method makes it highly likely that the baby will be free of the disease under consideration. PGD thus is an adjunct to assisted reproductive technology, and requires in vitro fertilization (IVF) to obtain oocytes or embryos for evaluation.

I wanted my embryo to be screened for down syndrom because of my age...

Im seeing Prof PC Wong at NUH. I would not know who would be famous... however, where ever I go it seems that most of the people have heard of Prof PC Wong at NUH...

Getting an 2nd opinion never hurts you should trust your heart and do what seems right for you, since it is you who will be doing the preceedures..

bliss,

Im sorry to hear that you are not doing well...I hope it will get easier at a later time... and yes please tell us how your scan went!

you are kind of a guiding light to me~~ hehehe

Grace_BB

It is good to hear that you are doing better.

Maybe we have met today at NUH? hehee I was there too with my husband.

I thought the gonal-f pen would be easier to use than the syringe..??
kao_scared.gif

Firsty would like to congrats Faith of having a BFP! Very happpy for you.

I have been suffering from OHSS for the past few days. So miserable. Tight chest, can't eat, difficulty in breathing, bloated &amp; painful abdominal. Was getting better yesterday, at least stomach is not so bloated but still feeling tightness. Has anyone suffered before? Anyways to help improve?

Wow Akachan,
Your husband is so sweet to cook porriage for you. Mine was so busy with his work everyday. Only know how to ask me, how r you today? Any pain? Aiyo, everyday asking me the same old questions!!!!

Hopefully,
How r you feeling after the retrieval? Must take lots of healthy food these 2 days to prepare your uterus on Wed. Welcome to the 2ww soon!!

I passed my 1 week quickly. Seems that most of you are taking protein drinks. Is it well recommended? I wasn't on any healthy diet as not much appeite for the past few days. What should i do for this week to replenish my health?

Hope &amp; Faith - welcome ! i just started stage 1 on 2 oct. think sue started 6 oct. so we're all cycle buddies. how's your jabs coming along

faith - CONGRATS !! I hope to be like you soon

hopefaith - welcome...

comfort - you poor thing... stay happy though...

mystyy - did the clinic call? how are the embies doing?

grace_bb - nope... my doc is Dr Paul Tseng from TLC.. i did my ivf at CARE in paragon...

bliss - you take care of yourself... i have been having bouts of nausea all the time.. like i was telling mystyy, it used to be in the night, then, it migrated to mornings, and now.. all the time, anytime.. i find that drinking fresh juices helps me... i also have no appetite.. but i will regulate myself with nibbling lots of fruits at my work desk... it now looks like a cut fruits stall.. haha.. good luck for your scan.. let me know how it goes... from the high initial beta, i think yours might be multiples...

Hi Mel,

Thanks for ur encouragement. I do hope so that all can be fertilised.

Comfort, how about drinking more water to pass out more urine? Do you think we can apply "Ru Yi You", at the area slightly below the chest? My retrival was ok and i just felt sleepy yesterday. N i am back to normal today. Just hope tomorrow ET will be smooth and successful and can join all the Graduates MTB very soon.

Mystyy, so we will be just 1 day apart??? Yeahyeah, let's walk through this and graduate ok?

Bliss, jia you ok? Baby should be doing good. Awaiting your updates...

Welcome hopefaith!
Yeah just like ponytail says we can be cycle buddies just around the same time we started the cycle!

let me add you in the list

Seiki
Happyever
Ponytail
Sue
hope &amp; faith

Hopfully
Babylou
Grace_BB

Stage 3 - 2WW:
Sri
Dwi
Comfort
Akachan
tintedsky

Graduates:
Bebecraze08, Elle, Imel,
Feibb, Maykel, Juju78,
Dimple,Bliss
Mel Wong
babyhopes, Faith

comfort,

I havent gone that far yet so I dont know... but I thought drinking 3 liter of wather and having about 8 white yolk is suppse to help OHSS??

Faith,
Congrats! Hope you have a smooth pregnancy as well! Envying you!

Bliss,

Comfort,
Did you take the egg whites?

Hopefully,
Don't worry, your eggs are now getting ready for the Big Day tomorrow. Just relax and rest for ET tomorrow where you'll see your healthy embryos.

Bliss, Faith, Comfort, Akachan + others who promoted to 2WW or graduated - what is average no. of eggs retrieved ? i hear some got 8, some got 15, quite big difference...

comfort,

If your situation gets worse, it seems like you can contact your doctor and ask for protine drips...

I was reading back in the passed messages in this forum... you might try looking into around the April logs...

ponytail,

bliss posted before... as

<font color="119911">[I used to take 3 to 4 egg whites every morning during lucrin
and puregon injections. Then took about 7 egg whites after my ER.
But reduced to 3 egg whites again after ET.
I have been drinking milk daily too.]</font>

Mel, Happy, sue, hopfully,
thanks, though i am still feeling as bad this morning, I will jia you and hopefully everything will be better soon.
Do kindly give any tips to relieve nausea if you know. I am desperately looking for the cure. Every single day is like a year.

sue - thanks. you're really quite organised, things from so long ago can still find. acherly i wanted to know how abt many eggs retrieved, not egg whites....

Hi ponytail, i heard no of eggs retrieved between the range of 10-20 is consider good and ideal. Guess for my case, it's lesser.

Happy, thanks alot for ur kind word.
Yes, i sinercely hope so.. I m eating brazil nut too. hopefully it will help.

akachan,
Wow...u got very nice HB ya....with his support u will get a BFP...my HB has been very busy with work. Been very lonely and sian at home...eat alone...cook myself....sigh....donno whether can tahan any longer anot...getting very frustrated with him.
U still eating carrot while taking the chinese medicine? I understand that carrot will dissolve the chinese medicine. In that case your body will not be able to absorb the medicine.