ladies,,

I hope this will help.. I was trying to track back for the prior sisters who were here but,... these are the info.. I kept....and will post it here
Regarding egg-white eating method, the method that Dr Yap
taught me is to place the raw egg white in a cup, put a few
scoops of milo/horlick/cocoa/ensure on top and pour boiling
water on the mixture and stir then quickly drink. Cooking
the eggs even for a short while over the stove destroys
the albumin protein which we need. U must eat betw 4-8 egg whites
after your ER op as the onset of OHSS is most severe after ER op.

Things you should DO before ER (endometrial Biopsy):
- Eat an egg or two each day or other protein rich foods
- Acupuncture (if possible)
- Massage
- Drink lots of water
- Exercise (only light exercise when stimming and after ER/ET like walking,.
This increases blood flow to the uterus) Don’t get heart-rate over 140
- Eat lots of protein and high-quality fats. Nuts, seeds, eggs, meats, beans . . . etc.
- Eat lots of fiber as well. This helps PCOS women with IR to regulate insulin better
- Get at least 8 hours of sleep each night. Take frequent naps

Things you should AVOID before ER:
- DH should not expose himself to sauna/hottub
- Avoid cold/iced food
- Avoid excess amounts of red meats
- Don’t eat sugar or sugar substitutes! Sugar negatively effects egg quality.
- No alcohol for either partner for at least 1 month before ER
- Reduce or eliminate caffeine intake
- Avoid eating fish due to mercury content

Things you should DO after ER:
- Relax
- Drink plenty of Gatorade
- Drink Pedialyte(isotonic rehydration drink) and water to avoid OHSS. 3-5 liters a day!

Things you should AVOID after ER:
- Exposure to sun

After ET care:
- No heavy lifting! Anything over 5 lbs is too much
- Rest, rest, rest!!!!!

3 day transfer-
1dpt ..embryo is growing and developing
2dpt... Embryo is now a blastocyst
3dpt....Blastocyst hatches out of shell on this day
4dpt.. Blastocyst attaches to a site on the uterine lining
5dpt.. Implantation begins,as the blastocyst begins to bury in the lining
6dpt.. Implantation process continues and morula buries deeper in the lining
7dpt.. Morula is completely implanted in the lining and has placenta cells &
fetal cells
8dpt...Placenta cells begin to secret HCG in the blood
9dpt...More HCG is produced as fetus develops
10dpt...More HCG is produced as fetus develops
11dpt...HCG levels are now high enough to be immediately detected on
HPT

5 day transfer-
-1dpt ..embryo is growing and developing
0dpt... Embryo is now a blastocyst
1dpt....Blastocyst hatches out of shell on this day
2dpt.. Blastocyst attaches to a site on the uterine lining
3dpt.. Implantation begins,as the blastocyst begins to bury in the lining
4dpt.. Implantation process continues and morula buries deeper in the lining
5dpt.. Morula is completely inmplanted in the lining and has placenta cells &
fetal cells
6dpt...Placenta cells begin to secret HCG in the blood
7dpt...More HCG is produced as fetus develops
8dpt...More HCG is produced as fetus develops
9dpt...HCG levels are now high enough to be immediately detected on HPT

akachan,

Your utrogestan is it in orange box of 30 small circular pills, Progesterone Utrogestan 100mg, rite? If that is the one, it's written on the side of the box that it can be taken orally or for vaginal use. I was instructed the first option leh. Eh how to do it ha...the pill so small, I don't dare insert my finger beyond the outer parts hehhehe..maybe you can check again with clinic if it can be taken orally for you lah. Coz I searched online, whatever the packaging is, it can be done either ways.

Btw, I am going for my FET tentatively on 10 Oct and will have to start that again real soon!

Mystyy,

Dun worry, it will all be well for us ladies here. Sure you can strive and graduate ok? Remember be positive, positive & positive

8 cell embryo is consider very good. Jia you ok?

Akachan, you dun accept PM wor. Dun noe if i can post here? www.yuanxin.com.sg

Hopfully,

Thank you for the well wishes. I sure do want a congratulatory note from you after my 2ww. hehehe...i very thick skin, hor. This is my 2nd round at IVF, after a fresh cycle in July.

Akachan,
to prevent utrogestan from "flowing" out, hv ur food then insert the pill. then lie down for abt 30 mins - dat's the shortest time to lie down without having the remnants of pill flowing out after being inserted. dat's my experience. most of the time, i fall asleep for at least 1 or 2 hrs, somehow the pill made me feel sleepy.

Mystyy,

Hee thick skin is good. Thick skin = Thick lining = Successful implantation.

I also hope i can do ER next week. Hope tomorrow scan is ok and i can do ER on Mon & ET on Wed. But seriously after puregon, i dun have any bloatedness or wat so ever, not sure how is my eggs growing in there.

Let me update you all tomorrow.

Hopfully,

Powerlah, you! But that's a good one. It's an equation hor...thick skin + thick lining = successful implantation!!! Wooohooo!

Ok lah goodnite hor hopfully and akachan. I very sleepy liao. You both better turn in early too and have a nice sleep! Dream big dreams of your little ones in the lab or in your tummy! ;)

Thanx Hopfully
All thes best for ya scan tmr!!

Oh Mystyy i get what you mean liao, just checked the box, indeed can eat de. hmm.. ok sweet dreams!!

Ok Juju, thanx.. no wonder i felt sleepy.
1759507.gif
I was given timetable by kkivf to insert leh, at 8am, 3pm and 12midnite. I guess will insert bef after brekkie then after lunch and go nap. Midnite one no issue. aww.. i scared i eat and sleep, eat and sleep, soon become chubby liao, hai..

Ya Mystyy i also thick skin
1759508.gif
think we all deserve to be thick skin cos we go thru so much. I will also open arm accept all BFP wishes hehe.. Wish u smooth smooth FET n BFP too!

akachan,
i guess where medicated hormone changes are, usu weight gain is expected. i put on abt 6kgs during the 2 mths of ivf, then 2 more kgs after tested bfp. now trying to control my food intake for the remainder of 1st tri. hv to stop gaining so much weight le. hee...

1759716.gif

I had such a funny dream... I was dreaming that I was having ET... skip all the injection and all hahahaha....
1759717.gif

Ahhhhhh... was wondering.... does anyone have the up dated list of people here undergoing the treatment?

stage 1: (lucrine or suprefact)
Seiki
Happyever
Grace_BB
Ponytail
Sue

Stage 2: (puregon or Gonal f)
Hopfully
Babylou

Stage 3 - 2WW:
Sri
Dwi
Comfort
Akachan

Graduates:
Bebecraze08, Elle, Imel,
Feibb, Maykel, Juju78,
Cale, Josephine, Bakaholic,
Dimple,Bliss
Mel Wong
babyhopes

akachan!
Thank you!!!
oooooooohhhhhhhhh you so good! wow....so many graduates....

hehehe... Yeah... I try to pray pray.. and see dream of BFP!!!
1759794.gif

sue- thanks for the summary. i cut and paste the info into my own folder already. yesterday when i went for 1st suprefact, the nurse was there to guide me although i did the injection myself. think you should try to do it the 1st time yourself cos you'll forget what the nurse did if you just watch. its very technical, like how to balance the needle so that can pinch meat and hold needle at same time... etc...

hi ladies, can i ask again whether can have intercourse during stage 1 and 2 ? hubby asking lah... :p

last night i went to watch The Vagina Monologues. Quite interesting.. its a play abt the V and how society views them... a bit icky too...

hi Ponytail, hee.. stage 1 & 2 should still can intercourse lah, hee.. But i guess safe sex so wont get preggy under all that medications?

Actually i also curious, guys must do it one hor? Hb say every other day guys will want de, true? Wow, like that they very deprived once we 2ww hor? Like so poor thing.

Hi ponytail,
would be ok at stage 1 and 2. Before sperm retrieval, your DH will need to keep the sperms for a few days.

Hi Sue,
Thanks for the list, really helpful.

Hi Ponytail and akachan,
my doc is rather careful regarding the intercourse matter. She advised strictly no sex throughout the whole ivf. She said that since there will be a possibility of having multiples thru ivf, she is sure that we couple wont want to have any other natural fertilisation taken place inside the womb, which may add on one more fertilised egg to our 2 or 3 transferred embryos.
From what she said, it is still possible to have fertilisation taken place naturally even during those injections.
I am not sure how this is possible, but I guess this may be possible provided that the sperms will be able to survive long enough and our ovaries still ovulates eggs after ER.
Anyway, there was no intercourse in my case in stage 2, coz the cramps caused by the stimulation to produce follicles was very uncomfortable.

Hi bliss,
Thanks for the info. Make sense too, as one might still fertilized naturally (though the chance is really not very high).

Akachan,
the webpage is so cute! I like it! Heehee!

I am very bored and unwell.

Feeling nausea, bloated and cramps almost 24 hours. Sigh... cant sleep well, cant eat well.
Just wish baby is growing well even though mummy is feeling sick.

ya ya, Bliss u can see your baby!! wads ur conception date? i wanna see ur bb too! hee.. can i?
1760323.gif

aiyo, you try to endure hor? they say MS is good, means bb developing very well!

i so bored watching kids central now, haha

mine is 30 sep hehe..

oh, y watch KC ah? cos i like cartoons, kekeke

Bliss u eaten lunch? Mi gonna eat soon, around 1pm, hehe, hb pre-cook porridge with carrot & broccolli & chicken, hehe, wonder how it taste, hee..

Hopefully,
saw the web link after u posted. thanks.

Bliss,
Try out diff types of food and see if it help with MS.

akachan,
Happy 2ww!

thx Happy
the menu Hopfully shared looks good hor? But my chinese very bad, tonite ask hb read hehe..

wonder if 2ww can eat mac hor? feel like eat mcChicken, hehe
yum!

akachan,
wah, porridge, yummy! So nice of your hubby.2ww you must
1760371.gif
and sleep. Eat and sleep. It's like tat one.

I'm going to have my lunch soon. Later have to go and practise my calligraphy. Got lesson tonight.

Akachan,
your lunch is nutritious leh!

My meal timings are all different even since having the nausea problem. I cant eat 3 full meals daily, I have no appetite at all. Always take a little food every few hours.
You know, I always dislike biscuits, but now I depend alot on biscuits. It is the only food I am ok with. Every other food is tasteless and unattractive to me. Even my favourite food cannot give me any satisfaction at all... quite sad.

akachan,

That is a vegetarian tingkat, although I always encourage pp to go vegetarian, but I'm not sure if it is good for you to switch completely suddenly like tat during your 2ww. Your body may not adjust properly.

If I'm not wrong, you are still taking other your normal diet also right? That maybe less ticky.

aiyo, Bliss, bear with it bah, think think its ur bb craving for biscuits hehe.. next time bb come out liao then spank on mini butt for making mummy so uncomfortable, hee.. joking lah, where got she de hor? hehe

Happy ya me still norm diet cos hb not vege lover, hee.. but if he think think no need prepare so much early morning maybe he will take easy way out ... tingkat, wahahaha

Bliss,
Poor thing, alot of food cannot eat now right? Relaying on biscuits right? I was once like that also last time. Tried very hard toeat cereal in the morning but force myself to eat abit bec I know it is good for baby.

Try diff types of biscuits lor, maybe ask your hubby to buy organic or any high fiber biscuits if possible.

Do you like ginger? Abit of ginger may help.

Ponytail, my hb already sianz long long ago when my pre IVF day 1 start cos nurse say must safe sex but so long no use condom due to TTC past few years, also not used liao so cannot safe sex then mite as well no sex. Hee.. i help him DIY lor, wahaha

Happy,
thanks for advice. I also like to try diff food... but now, I totally show no interests in any food at all, quite miserable actually. My taste buds are all 'crazy', everything tastes weird and not nice.

Wow, you learn calligraphy? So cultured and learnt.
I always like to learn, but never have the chance.

Happy,
yes I tried taking ginger tea, it did help abit. At least it got rid of the funny taste on my tongue and probably the bloatedness too.
I was actually a vegetarian during my university days for 3 years. But I wasnt that strict as my family are not vegetarians. I did take the vege that was cooked with meat, just didnt eat the meat. Didnt want to trouble my mum during her cookings, as she was not very happy when I became vegetarian.
I am guilty for not being a persistent vegetarian, stopped after 3 years for some reasons. But i still feel that being a vegetarian is very healthy to body and heart.

Lina,
I dont know if it is very bad or not. I think not. My nausea(without vomitting) is considered bad as it lasts for 24 hours. My stomach is feeling unwell whole day, bloating and cramps. Tongue has a weird taste, making my appetite worse.

Hi Mystyy
May i ask y do u still need to go thru lucrin when u doing FET?? I’m doing natural FET. What i need to do is just go for scan on the 10th day of my menses all the way till i ovulate. Once my lining and follicles are ready they will thaw the embryos and transfer it the next day. Sad to say my little strong survivor is only 5 cells 
All the best to you too!! I really do hope my little one will cling on to me. Thanks!
Oh ya...i did ask for HL. Only 5days of HL lor. I need to go back to work due to my manager need to take leave and i need to cover her. No choice. But all my dear colleagues are very helpful they took all the job away from me...no stress heehee... i think 7 days of rest should be enuf as the 1st week is more important as it will be the implant period after that it will be a stress period to stay at home waiting. So might as well work to distract myself from worrying. Will try to relax. Thanks!!

Hi Faith
I am resting at home now. Only need to go back work for half a day. Now resting for the next 7 days and will be back to work next Thurs.
Wow...really hope i will be like the lady so lucky and got BFP.
Really worried cos today feel pain on my right ovary wonder what happen.

Has anyone proceeded to Stage 2( Gonal F) without the menses coming? I should be on Stage 2 tomorrow but my menses not here yet. How?

Grace, i wish i have answers for you. Why dont you call up clinic to ask? Very important leh so that if indeed need wait for AF first then tomorrow you wont have jabbed.

My logic is AF should come first so that will trigger a new cycle which stimulation of eggs can then start. To stimulate eggs half way thru a cycle if AF dont come abit weird leh.

Or could you be preggy already?

Hi BlesswBB,

Good to hear that you are resting at home

You will be fine, don't stress yourself, otherwise yr little one will feel it ;)