Hopefully,

I am on acupunture before ER. Still on chinese med now, it is suppose to support my lining to help improve implantation.

I am 26yrs. What is tempeh?

Comfort, we are the same age
R u with Dr loh? Is this ur 1st try?

Hmmm, tempeh is a kind of food which i dun noe how to describe. Let me try to find more details.

Comfort, this is my 1st try with Dr loh too. So qiao!! Hopefully it will be successful for all our us here.

How many embryo r u intending to put in for ur ET?

Is ER bearable? How long is ur whole ER duration?

Hi zaza,

If you see my posts.. firstly sorry for posting this late as i was away..

I think you might have missed my earlier post.. Im currently with Care @ SGH.

For your info though they are a pte clinic, but as it is under SGH you can claim the govt subsidy if you qualify.

By the way have you already visited the clinic, started treatments, went for the ivf counselling and have the nurses advise you on the charges?

From what i know, they don't really entertain you on the phone if you ask them about charges, only give you a rough estimate.. the best is ask your doctor cause she have your records and can advise how much medication you need, Almost 50% of the bill is from medication though.

Hope this info helps you make a decision... but most importantly you must feel comfortable and confident with your doctor as he or she will work closely with you through this journey..

Hi Hopfully, sorry me post liao went to sleep
1754908.gif
cos pain ah! Jus woke up, still pain ah! Aiyoo. Hai..

I am 31, this is my 2nd IVF, my previous also with Dr Loh. I was on ACU and TCM since last year. Now that ET coming, after ET, my TCM doc will be giving me ET medicine too. Dr Loh dont oppose so i am taking.

I know what is tempeh, an indian-muslim food rite? Hehe, but hor, i think avoid beans better, eat more white meat and eggs better. Cos i think too much beans no good, something about the level of estrogen..

No worry, you should be fine de. How old are you?

Comfort, you so young, no wonder your response is so good. Hehe.. U feeling better today? Me still in alittle pain, awww.. Are you still on ACU today before tomorrow's ET?
Oooooo, me gonna wake hubby now, go eat macdonald brekkie, me craving liao, wahahahohoh
1754909.gif

Hi akachan,

I cant eat meat n eggs as i m vegetarian. So can only eat beans kind of food. I m 26 this yr too, same as comfort.

How is ur pain?? Hope u r feeling better. I m also doing acc and i am with Zou yishi at amk. Right now i didnt make any appt for next session as she told me to wait for friday scan to see how it is. Btw, do we need to test for Estrogen during stage 2? How long is the this 1st scan during stage 2? My boss is back so need to go back to work before 9am..

Jia you, all of you!!

babyhope,
BFP! BFP! congrats! Wow, ur reading is high. So will it be multiples? Hope u have a smooth pregnancy! Take care.

I went to PageOne ViVo and bought a book on diet guide during pregency. Will share will everybody after i read.

Hi Babyhopes,
Congratulations on your BFP.
Yea, welcome to MTB.

Hi Ruru,
How is your FET?

Hi Akachan, Comfort,
Wish you all the best on your ET.

Selamat hari raya puasa. Yea.. it is holiday.

*** Mohon maaf lahir & batin
*** English: Mentally & Physically sorry (dunno whether correct or not) Hahahahaha :D
*** Minal aidin walfaidin

Hi hopefully,

I am putting 2 embryos. Think if more than 2, the government will not subsidise right? A little bit painful esp when walking or turning. Still bearable though. By the way, i have pm you.

Akachan,
Wow, u still can go Mcdonald. Me walking like old granny. By the way, your previous ET is it painful? How long does it take?

Happyever,
Thanks. Hope you have a BFP soon

Comfort,
ET shld not be painful. u jus hv to be more careful cos embies jus transferred into ur womb.
ER shld be the uncomfy/painful one, depending on individuals. due to poking from needles to retrieve the follicles

Hi Josephine,

I am resting this month and doing a natural cycle FET next month. Will keep u posted. Thanks for remembering!

Comfort, i feeling better liao thats why lor, hehe. My previous ET ok leh, not much pain, just like IUI and very fast finished de. The nurse will show us pictures of our embies, we can keep that photo. I still have pic of my last 3 embies the last round. This time i also put 2 cos otherwise cannot enjoy co-funding.

Hey, you thought of your food in 2ww mah? I have to plan now already cos i be doing my lunches myself since nobody at home to take care of me.

O i c Hopfully. Milk leh? Milk you can take? Wow, you also so young, sure good response de, no worry okie? Wish you many good eggs this fri scan.
1755389.gif
1755394.gif
1755395.gif
This fri 1st scan at stage 2 i think no test E2 liao, i dont remember got test E2 at this point leh. The scan should be about half hour then if you need more purgeon, must go pharmacy buy and then come back see doctor so can expect to linger at KKH about 2 hours bah.

My pain still there but better, now is naggy kind, yesterday was painful kind. Thanks for your kind concern.

Oh so you also with Zou yishi, she very nice hor? Very motherly and tactful with words too, always very encouraging no matter what circumstances. I just went to see her today too, so nice of her, rest day still do ACU for us doing ET tomorrow. So paisey, later she got friends going her house somemore. Ya she is right, i also no make appt till my 1st stage 2 scan then see her and tell her how was it. Eh, remember this friday ask the sonographer how is your lining cos Zou yishi will be concern with that de.

Thanks Happy, wish you everything smooth smooth and join us soon!
1755390.gif

Thanks Jo too! Will thick skinly accept all your well wishes cos ya ya, hope to have all the best at ET! Hehehe, me so thick skin
1755391.gif

Mystyy, Faith

My little embryos is in D3. Too bad only 1 survive the thawing. Now i'm in 2ww. A bit worried cos need to go back to work tmr. Hope everything will go smoothly.

hi blesswbb,

Dun be worried. But remember to take things 1 at a time so as not to overwork. Dun carry heavy things or squat too low. Now u are already 1 more step closer to motherhood so jia you and enjoy ok?

Akachan, thanks alot for ur well wishes...Ya she is a very nice lady. Hmmmm, not sure if we have seen each other hor. Kekeke.... Did ur Hb did the acu also? My hb is so scared of that wor. oh ya milk i can take but i also seldom drink. I nv take the chinese med too, cos it is difficult to drink at work. Thinking whether i should start drinking after the scan.. Btw, how abt ordering Tingkat? Those kind of dinner delivery? You can maybe ask them if they cater for lunch? I ordered Vege Dinner Tingkat from next week onwards for a month and it's $180 for 2 pax, 3 dishes + 1 soup. Nutrients wise, i think should be sufficient.

Comfort, you got mail too.

Happyever, yesyes!! Please share with us on the diet part ok? thank you in advance.

Oh ya all ladies, I saw that our embies are fraternal. Can i Know wat does that means?

Comfort and akachan,

Thanks, I also thick-skin, accept your well-wishes. Hope I also BFP soon! hehehe........

Comfort,
You must drink alot of water and try taking some egg whites these few days ok. Hope you smooth smooth can do your ET also.

Hopefully,
I'm also a vegetarian. Same as Kalki. Sorry, this few days “busy” partying. Need to meet up with friends from overseas as well. Hehehe…..will post the diet guide here asap.

Josephine,
Are you better now? Hope your bleeding has stopped and have a smooth smooth pregnancy.

Hello everybody!!
1756329.gif

Oh, Hopfully there are protein milk for mums, breastfeeding kind, can drink to get more protein, me drinking Frisomum now, not bad quite nice. TCM diff to drink at work ah? Mine always drink in morning, on empty stomach before leave house for work. My hb got ACU but only recent weeks, at first he still abit hesitant but after awhile actually relaxed and enjoy the sleep so we continue lor. Oh ya hor, can think of tingkat. Ok, i see how, already gave hubby instructions on how to prepare my brekkie and lunch before he goes work. See how, if he tired then maybe we change to tingkat. Thx for the idea!

Blesswbb,

Please take a really good rest during your 2ww and remember the don'ts. I am seeing my doc later this afternoon and will see the progress of my lining. I am already on D7 of lucrin + progynova.

Been having backache and 'tight' feeling on my lower abdomen and sometimes where the ovaries are. Hope everything is going on well, though these past few days I have been rather bz and feeling tired. Tentative FET is on 10 Oct. I am worried too coz 2 out of 3 of my frozen embies will be thawed. I spoke to the embryologist and she said that they are of very good grade (8 cells) if am not mistaken. I hope they survive and really hope I strike this time round.

all the best to you, ok? That lucky one embryo transfered into you will be finde and be so cosy in you that it will stay healthy throughout the 9 mths. Take care and eat well!

Blesswbb,

Didn';t you ask for HL leave? How many days of MC were you given after your ET? It will be best that you get HL normally gynae can give 2 wks of HL if you ask. Shouldn't be a problem. If it's not an issue for your boss for you to be on leave, I strongly suggest, you get HL, coz after spending so much money, it's just better for us to take greater care, ok?

Congratulations, babyhopes!
Sorry for the late congratulatory, I have been busy and unable to login for the daily Q&A heehe...take care, ya!

Hi BlesswBB,

Since you are not able to take leave to rest at home, pls try not to walk to much at work and try yr best to stay relax or calm. Most importantly must eat well.

I read from somewhere (if not mistaken can find it from archive)......there was a lady who supposed to rest at home after ET. She failed to do so coz her in-law was hospitalised and she need to help to take care. The end, she got BFP. She is soooooooo lucky! Hope you are as lucky as her

I'm planning to do my ivf again, done twice ardi, but not successful
Am looking for another ivf doc to try... quite stressed coz running out of time soon.. ardi in my early 40s, so not many years left to go
do anyone hv any experience with Prof Ng Soon Chye (Gleneagles) or Dr Cheng Li Chang (Thomson)? or any other docs whom u knw is good with ivf? please share with me. thks so much

I'm so lost in the thread now haha....anyway, just wana congratulate all the ladies that has graduate successfully.
All the best to those who are along the journey, hang in there

Hi Mala,
I knew you would be brave enough to go through ivf again, really wish you success. Are you doing with the same doc?

sue - yes started my suprefact today. Yay, finally in Stage 1. My hands were shaking when i made the jab, hope i can steady myself soon.

Hi ladies in stage 1 - are we supposed to stop drinking coffee and eat the egg whites? but my meals are quite balanced already, so still need the extra boost from egg whites?

Also, ha ha, during this stage 1, can have intercourse?

Hi MaybeBaby

Thanks so much for your wishes and reasurances and congratulations on your pregnancy. Just a little question. Your third cycle was a fresh cycle, am I right, after which you did a FET? Did Dr Cheng or the nurses ask you to take a rest after your ER before you started your FET? I was wondering what to do after I start my ivf. Should I rest first after ER or do an FET immediately?

Hi Happyhippo

I too am with DR LC Cheng from Thomson. I am 40 by the way. I'm going to embark on my 5th ivf. I did conceive under him through an FET. You will defintely feel comfortable with him because he is very patient. He is also quite frank about your chances.

Hi Babyhopes

Congratulations! Make sure you eat and rest well.

Hi Akachan and Comfort

All the best on your ET.

Thanks once again for your wishes.

ponytail,

oh no..ummm... my turn coming very soon... hope I will even be able to manage......scary...eee
kao_angry.gif

I dont know if you are suppose to stop drinking coffee already.. but I think if you start now it should be easier to stay away later for the next stage...

I think my meals are balanced also, but just to be on the safe side, Im starting to take egg white and ensure together. Not too many eggs though hehehe just one a day for now but thinking when I start stage 2 I will increase a bit since we will be growing more folicles than usual.

sue, where did you buy your ensure milk from? havent bought yet. i'm also q scared of the needles but think it gets better with practice. you did your paperwork for ivf already? remember to bring your marriage cert to qualify for the govt subsidy

lina - do you mean egg retrieval or sperm ? i.e. ok to have intercourse during stage 1 and 2 ?

ponytail,

Yeah already done the paper work, but my and hb has to go in sat for blood test. I bought my ensure at fairprice the big can was for 29.95. But, I think I like the complan taste hahaha...

ummm..... yeah.. im scared of needles and since hb not around most of the time.. and as he said.. "he is scared of needles" am going to have to try to be brave on this journey on my own.......eeee...

sue - hey my hubby not ard most of the time too, so thats why although he went with me to clinic today, i had to try our the injection myself. my hubby only good in theory of how to give injection, but i think he is quite scared of needles too. ha ha ha... are you still working? i just took half day off this morning and so many things exploded in the office... quite stressed... how to cope ... ?

Hi everybody,

My ET went smoothly. It's really fast & painless, better than what i expected. Was told out of 35, 16 was fertilised. 2 embryos ET are grade 5. May i know what's the difference of the different grading? Is it referring to the embryos' cells? And what should i do or cannot do after ET?

I am also having OHSS. Has anyone here suffered before and any ways to prevent it? I have been drinking lots of water & egg whites. Hopefully it won't be serious until hospitalisation. Choy... Sorry, so many questions...

Hi zaza,

If you see my posts.. firstly sorry for posting this late as i was away..

I think you might have missed my earlier post.. Im currently with Care @ SGH.

For your info though they are a pte clinic, but as it is under SGH you can claim the govt subsidy if you qualify.

By the way have you already visited the clinic, started treatments, went for the ivf counselling and have the nurses advise you on the charges?

From what i know, they don't really entertain you on the phone if you ask them about charges, only give you a rough estimate.. the best is ask your doctor cause she have your records and can advise how much medication you need, Almost 50% of the bill is from medication though.

Hope this info helps you make a decision... but most importantly you must feel comfortable and confident with your doctor as he or she will work closely with you through this journey..

Dear all.
I haven't posted for a few days. I will be Stage 2 this saturday, but AF haven't come... Does AF have to come first before starting on Stage 2?

ponytail,
So we are kind of on the same boat for the injections...ooooooooo...
1759282.gif

So you went to NUH today for the instructions on how to do the injections... didnt the nurse go through the injection with you today?

When me and my hubby was at NUH last saturday I saw a lady getting instructions.. and was in the room with the nurse with the injections... so I assumed the first one you get help from the nurse as well...ummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

no... I dont work.....didnt want to have to have that in my mind... while undergoing the treatments...

Just try to keep your mind focused on yourself.. at work...and dont get too bothered by your surroundings... if you can help it...

hello everybody!! hi comfort!
1759369.gif
Glad your ET went well. Its very crowded today hor? Are u the lady in blue jacket? My ET also ok but i was whining away cos bladder full, so want to pee! hehe.. I had 7 embryos, transferred 2 too. I also want to know grade 4 & 5 what difference leh? Your grade 5 how many cells already?

I think after ET just relax and rest bah, dont tire out and dont do anything strenous. U OHSS ah, ooo, have to drink lotsa water then, flush out the hormones.

Are you using utrogeston? Any ladies using? I find put in liao, it will melt then flow out again, abit wasted leh, how? My TCM doc say try to lie down as much as possible after that but eat must sit up mah. hm..
1759370.gif

Hopfully, can recommend me your tingkat?

Anybody there? Can i ask must i inject lucrin tomorrow before my 1st scan during 2nd stage (8th day)? I actually forgotten the instruction given.

Hi Hopfully,

I am not sure of the protocol given to you, coz seems that different gynaes has different protocols. Think it's best for you to call your clinic early tom morning when they first open. In that way, if you still have to inject tom in the morning, then it's not too late. Make sure you call early in the morning, ya.

Hopfully lucrin must still go on de. Its puregon tat KKIVF prefer we dont jab before scan as they want to see if need adjust dosage. Buy to be sure, you can call them lah, maybe at about 730 - 8 am.

Any1 know after ET must bedrest? I rest till my bones stiff and aching liao, aww... how to survive 2ww?!
1759406.gif

akachan,

I had to take utrogestan orally the other time, though it can be used both ways. ;) Are you also on crinone? I will have to use utrogestan again and I hope my gynae doesn't change to protocol and make me put it in. Wah like that I cannot cope leh. Sure cannot put in one...hehe and i didn't know you can actually feel it melted!!!

Thanks mystyy & Akachan
for replying so fast.

Akachan & Comfort, hopefully you all can have a smooth & carefree 2WW & gradute thereafter.

My tingkat is vegetarian meals and i hope you dun mind. I think it's good bcos they dun use msg and no mock meat. I heard for confinement lady they cant take msg, so trying to be like confinement lady during 2WW. Heehee. Let me pm you the website for your info.

Mystyy, utrogestan can take orally?? The nurse tell me stuff it up my vagina leh. Think thats the similar to crinone? I know it melted cos it flowed out leh, as in i get wetter there. Oh! Or i didnt insert correctly?
1759445.gif
Push all the way up till around g-spot there rite?

Thanks Hopfully