Hi December,
thank you very much!

Wish you the very best too.

Btw, your laparoscopy was very expensive. I had mine at KK this April, cost 2K plus only.

Hi Bliss,

Yup. Cos went in as private patient. But I managed to claim back. hee hee...

Btw, is this your first IVF attempt?

December,
yes, my first ivf.

You managed to claim how much? But the cost was really expensive. Such a great difference in cost leh. I choosed my doc and registered in KKH without any referral.
Anyway, are you going thru ivf now?

fairyrose,
thank you so much!

Ya, I am always a crybaby, hopeless lah.
I will make sure myself to be in happy mood now, all for the sake of baby.

Hope to hear all the good news from you too.

Hi bliss ,

yes i am sure you will do a good job like what you have did so far
well done bliss .

Me still long time to go i guess , now still waiting for AF to come so i can go for BT but till today still never visit me leh. i think better come 10month later hor . heheheh

Bliss ,

i think i should write a email to AF tell her that i'm going away to pick up my baby and do visit me 10month later !!!!!!! hahhahaah

Hey Bliss,
Things are ok. just having cramps on and off. Gynae said it's ok as long no bleeding. I guess i get my cramps when i am hungry so trying to snack whenever feeling hungry.
When is your 1st scan?

fairyrose,
hehehe! Ya ya, better come 10months later!

Just be patient, if AF is coming soon, the whole ivf procedure will take place very fast, wont take a long time. Only the waiting will make you feel like years. Jia You!

bakaholic,
my first scan will be on 7 Oct. Just got the appointment date this morning and collected the duphaston given by Doc. Was told it is just like progesterone to help to strength the womb.
How about you? When is your first scan?

Bliss

yes i will Jia you , if i strike this time then can cancelled the IVF process liao save time ,money , pain ,fear and stress FREE .

By the way be crybaby for the pass can liao , if not "2 "babys cry will be too noise liao !!!

kalki
sorry to hear that yr AF came.
i'm sure u'll pick yrself up in no time, and come back fighting! take a break for now, and drop by for a chat when u feel like it.
will miss u and yr "positiveness"!

Bliss

*Hopz* CONGRATULATIONS !!Have a smooth 9 months

Kalki/Mala
((hugs)) sorry to hear ur news. Take a good rest and see u back here soon.

sue/ladies
how many eggs do u eat each day? how many should we take each day? I am currently in stage 1

Pleasance,
thank you very much!

I used to take 3 to 4 egg whites every morning during lucrin and puregon injections. Then took about 7 egg whites after my ER. But reduced to 3 egg whites again after ET. I have been drinking milk daily too.
All the best to your ivf journey! May everything go smoothly and successful.

hi pooh,
the insurance recommended is called Assisted Reproduction Programme Insurance. This is introduced as there is a greater likelihood that babies born to mothers who have undergone ARP will require hospitalisation in a neonatal ward or neonatal intensive care unit. The insurance will pay daily benefit for hospital confinement up to a max limit of $54000 for each child born under ARP.
It is not compulsory to purchase, but advisable to have it.
Just need to do the payment of the insurance within 7 working days from the date of your ET.
The premium is $51.36 for 1 embryo transferred, $107 for 2 embryos transferred and $711.55 for 3 embryos transferred.
Hope this info helps.

Hi Lina,
my Dr is Dr Sadhana, she is the senior consultant in KKHivf. Dr Loh is the head of the KKHivf.
I have made my first appointment with Dr Sadhana. It will be 2 weeks later. Will see if I am having singleton or twins by then. If twins, will stay in KKH and present doc throughout, if singleton, I may consider to change to my previous gynae who is at Thomson Medical Centre.
More convenient for me to go for all the checkups and tests, coz her clinic is just nearby my house.

hi fairyrose!

When are u starting your ivf and where?

Hi to lina,pooh,december,pleasance,bakaholic!

Best wishes to mommy bliss!
All our wishes come to true.

thanks, bliss for the info.
so the insurance is for ivf specifically. do u know who the insurance provider is i.e. ntuc income? axa? prudential?
and do u know if pte hospitals offer this as well?

Hi akachan,

Rice cooker ah?! Not sure leh...

Ok! Dump everything into a ceramic pot, use gas to boil it. The down side is, you must keep on adding hot water and boil at least 3 to 4 hours.

No doubt it is troublesome, no pain no gain

hi bliss

can you tell us how old you are ?

i joined this thread abt 2 weeks ago, and some names have come and gone. Can i know who is going for stage 1 soon ? i'll be going for 1st jab in early oct so nice to have someone going thru similar phase

Phoemix,

I will be starting my cycle on Oct 6th if there are no changes... hahaha

I just went to see what CARE is like... and had a nice chat there...

fairyrose,
Oh the same age group!! hehehe

Ladies!
suggestion on how to use the egg yolk!
1734733.jpg
make Japanese puffs..
the custard cream is made out of only egg yolk. No need to make the skin can just eat the cream with bread or spong cake also!
This is the recipe!! Enjoy!
http://japanesefood.about.com/od/japanesedessertsweet/r/shucreampuff.htm

ponytail I believe this is the most recent updated list that akachan put up... Hope this helps!

By the way, if everything goes as planed with me I will probably be at around the same cycle as you... which hospital are you with?

stage 1: (lucrine or suprefact)
Seiki
Happyever - 8 Sep
Grace_BB
Sue-6 Oct
Hopfully -12 Sep

Stage 2: (puregon or Gonal f)
Sri - 11 Sep
Dwi - 11 Sep
Comfort-19 Sep
Babylou-ER 18Sep
Akachan-20 Sep

Stage 3 - 2WW:
Kalki - ET 11 Sep
Mel Wong- ET 11 Sep
babyhopes - ET 20 Sep

Graduates:
Bebecraze08, Elle, Imel,
Feibb, Maykel, Juju78,
Cale, Josephine, Bakaholic,
Dimple,Bliss
1734750.gif

hi sue

great! i'll be at nuh. what abt you ? i've started taking spirulina but not at same time every day. i've also see so much abt egg whites and wonder if shld start taking now or wait till the jabs start. Can you add me at stage 1 in your next list? i'll be starting on 2 Oct.

when is a good time to inform your boss and colleagues about the 3 week HL ? what do you say ?

Hi Ladies I'm back!

BLISS!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!! Kept this expression very long.... When my hubby read to me on Sat that you are preggy, we were both very very very very very happy for you!!! Take care yah? *wink*

Been resting the last few days, hubby say no lappy to use, only read the postings to me... Feeling the same, a little stress but yet excited of the report to come. I hope to share the same joy as Bliss next Tue!

Hi Lina,
Thanks, it will be double joy to have twins. Yes, I have 9 embryos frozen after my ET.

Phoenix,
thanks for the wishes! I wish you the very best too!

Pooh,
yes, the insurance is specially for ivf patients. The provider is Great Eastern for now. The nurse did explain that the insurance provider will change after every few years. It has been a practice that the various insurance companies in Singapore will take turns every few years to be the insurance provider.
Yes, ivf patients in private hospitals will also be offered this insurance.

Hi ponytail,
I am going to 31 this Oct.
You?

Babyhopes,
thank you so much!!

Yes, I will take good care of myself. You must take good care too. Good that you have been resting well. Must eat well too, ok? I totally understand the kind of stress and anxiety during the 2WW.
I will pray for you too! Hope to hear the blissful news from you too next Tue!

Ponytail,

1734878.jpg
Ok will add you into the list! I havent started anything yet... am kind of anxious and worried at the same time....that is so great! you are at NUH too!!

stage 1: (lucrine or suprefact)
Seiki
Happyever - 8 Sep
Grace_BB
Sue-6 Oct
Hopfully -12 Sep
Ponytail-2 Oct

Stage 2: (puregon or Gonal f)
Sri - 11 Sep
Dwi - 11 Sep
Comfort-19 Sep
Babylou-ER 18Sep
Akachan-20 Sep

Stage 3 - 2WW:
Kalki - ET 11 Sep
Mel Wong- ET 11 Sep
babyhopes - ET 20 Sep

Graduates:
Bebecraze08, Elle, Imel,
Feibb, Maykel, Juju78,
Cale, Josephine, Bakaholic,
Dimple,Bliss

Hi December,
I am with him too, had two failed IUI and did my 3rd IUI recently, so may consider laproscopy.Actually, I am quite comfortable with him because he is always very encouraging and patient but just that he don't do IVF. Btw,mind if I ask how do you claim...

Hi sue,
thanks, just now i logged in dear.
Yes, it was ok, I had 15 eggs retrieved. Still have abdomen cramps. ET is on 24th, keeping my fingers crossed.

bliss
i went to the temple after dinner today - only to realise it closes at 6.30pm

never mind, will be back...
thanks for the info on the insurance!

Hi bliss

i'm 30 this year. Ok you're my inspiration. Really hope IVF works

Hi sue

Great idea abt the egg yolks. except that at the rate we're supposed to be eating, can make a lot a lot of cream puffs =)

ponytail,

there is another Japanese recipe... but, dont think... many of you will like it.. it tastes like fish egg the red big ones "ikura"

you preserve the egg yolk in miso for about 2 to 3 days.... this lasts for a while and can eat at least two to three at a time...

Hi Grace!

yes i am planning to see prof!Seeing my gynae this sat to arrange for that.

Hi sue!

Best wishes to the ivf journey. Hoping to join u soon.