Congrats josephine! So glad that God made your dream come true!! you must be on top of the world & u deserve it too! Have a big celebration

i juz got back from kkivf..was examining my thigh..n realised i got so mani red dots here and there..lol..some blue blacks too!lol...these JABS!!
hey bliss..me same like u..having cramps n it feels as though menses..ill be running to the toilet to check..n then heave a sigh of relief when it's spotless! i tell u...the more the days draw nearer the more kan chiong im getting!but i like 0 symptoms lei..so depressing..sigh sigh sigh...but still a little ray of hope is always there i guess

Kalki,
Dont say sorry, really not an issue. You are very kind to keep a look out for me. I appreciate that.

Feel sorry for you now. Mood swings are really irritating. You can share with us here, we ar here to give you support. Remember I had one bad swing sometime ago and all of you were cheering me up? Seems like Mood swing is part of IVF, most of us will go thru that.

Have the clinic called you?

Hi Bliss

ok thanks, and i totally understand your feeling abt the disappointment. i've also been trying for 2 years plus.

Hi Happyever

yes i think i will want to lengthen my injections and wait for my doc to be back. has anyone lengthen their jabs here? as for the extra costs, i think since i spend so much already, another more hundred probably wont make a difference.

Hi josephine

Can i know how many eggs you retrived and got fertilised ? is there an average number ?

Bliss,

Hamster! Hamster! I love hamsters. They are so adorable. But too bad I'm staying with my MIL, so can't keep any. I like to watch hamster sleeping. They are like angels who are free from earthly worries. I find great peace watching them. Envying……….

Sri,
14 days of Lucrin, that is very long. I'll be on 10days of Lucrin before I can start stage 2 and I'm finding it long. You have been doing great, Jia You!

Hi Happy, sorry left you out. Welcome

stage 1
Sri - 25 Aug
Seiki
Happyever - 8 Sep

Stage 2
Mel Wong - 25 Aug
Kalki - 28 Aug ER 6 Sep

Stage 3 - 2WW
Dimple, Bakaholic - ET 28 Aug
Mala - ET 29 Aug
Austere - ET 30 Aug
Ping - ET 1 Sep
Patricia - ET 4 Sep
Bliss - 5 Sep

Graduates
Bebecraze08
Elle
Imel
Feibb
Maykel
Cale
Josephine

Josephine
You know what, i am getting a dishearted because since last sat, I have been getting cramps that is similar to that when AF is coming and it is quite long lasting. I think I am gone case liao.

Ping,

Thanks again for updating for me. I don't want to update on my own and mess up everything.

Don't be dishearten, as long as ur AF is not here. There is still hope. Maybe u can read the link I gave Mala, cramps are also symptoms of 2ww.

Hi Bliss

You need to go back for jab daily ah? I am not feeling too good these few days. Keep having cramps similar to that when AF is coming. Getting a bit worried liao

Dimple,

really will be like that during the 2WW ah?
So you have your progesterone injections on your thigh? I have it on my buttocks, but must sign a form if want to have it on buttocks.

I am getting loose tools these days. Nurse Nora said some people will get it due to the antibiotics. Does anyone of you experience this too?

So are you all still having sore and sensitive nipples huh? I have been getting during puregon injections. But the feeling slowly disappeared after my ER. Do you all still feel it during 2WW? Is such symptom a must?

Hi maykel and happy,
yes, hamster is very cute pet, really sleeps like a baby. Hehehe! Actually I dont keep pets, in fact this hamster is not bought by me. It belonged to somebody else (I dont know who). This tiny hamster ran into my house one day (I remember it was the day before this Chinese New year's eve), so my hubby and I just kept it, we were afraid that it will be eaten up by wild cats or dogs if we just let it go. Many people said this hamster came to send us New Year greeting in the year of Rat! Hahaha! Cute, rite?

So we have been taking good care of it since Jan, bathe it regularly and feed it with good food. So it grows very fast!
I grew to like it alot, the color of my hamster is very nice. By the way, my hamster is named 'xiao ke ai', means little cutie. :p

Bliss,

Hamster running into your house on it's own. Isn't it a good sign? Glad you took good care of this "xiao ke ai".

My friend save a cat on the road and the cat followed her home. She kept it and take good care of it. A very shy cat but it has brought her good luck, she become pregnant the following yr.

Ping,

yes, I have been going to KK for injections everyday. Luckily my hubby finds time off from work to drive me there. I walk rather slowly, so he is worried that people outside will bang on me or what if I take public transports.

Dont worry, ok? I know it is not easy to stay positive. But we must hang on no matter what since we have already come so far. Must be in good mood still. Try to do something that will make you happy and distracted from the cramps and symptoms. I am also worried, but tried to tell myself, I have tried my best liao. Must still be happy with ourselves since we have tried what we can.

Life is so short, we must not make ourselves suffer more from such things, okay? I am also comforting and encouraging myself while telling you all these.

Hi Josephine,
Congratulation! I knew you will make it with big numbers. Looks me to most likely you are having twins
. Welcome to join us in ivf-MTB thread!

Happy,

very funny hor? I also find xiao ke ai running into my house very amusing! Actually it saw my hubby first when my hubby was washing the corridor. It was hiding behind our pots of plants. So it ran out when the floor was wet. It just looked at my hubby and my hubby was shocked to see it. He asked me to take a look. I dare not keep it at first and asked my hubby to come into the house and close the door. who knows, the hamster followed my hubby and its speed was so fast that it rushed into our house before we could close our door. So there it is now, landed in its 'condominium' residence we have gotten for it. Hahaha! :D

Hi Ponytail,
Just to let you know(not to scare you) but we where not happy with the way he handled the whole process. And when my second one was a negative result he did not contact us and also the egg grade nor other process we see now was not there.In simple terms me and hubby did not like it.
Anyway things could be different now it is almost 1.5 years since it happened.

Kalki,

just now I was asking if you are with Dr Nair at Mt E now?
My ex col was with him and she had her two sons (3 years old and 6 months old )thru ivf! She recommended me to see him before, but I stayed with KK due to expensive cost in private hospital.

Yeah Josephine,
Your number so high....definitely twins. So you must take extra care ok. For multiple pregnancy you have to be extra careful from now on. Still no doing housework, if can avoid working at the same time. Congratulations to you!!!

Yes bliss
I am with Nair. After my first visit i had so much of confidence on him. Though the waiting time is high he is quit experienced. I have been visiting him since April 07 and had endometriosis so went for laparoscopy. But when they know for sure that you are going for the cycle, the nurse and other staff there are very nice.
Sometimes i like to stay in the clinic for longer because of the staff.

Yes bliss
I am with Nair. After my first visit i had so much of confidence on him. Though the waiting time is high he is quit experienced. I have been visiting him since April 07 and had endometriosis so went for laparoscopy. But when they know for sure that you are going for the cycle, the nurse and other staff there are very nice.
Sometimes i like to stay in the clinic for longer because of the staff.

Dear Josephine,
CONGRATULATIONS!! I'm sure this joy is shared by many of us too! Take great care, rest and rest and rest... With the high number, I'm sure you'll need loads of rest!

I'll be hoping for more good news in this forum and hopefully my own good news next mth too!

Ponytail,

Will it be less stressful for you to start the next cycel since you haven't started your injection yet? Do you have any time constrain or are you in certain timeframe. Like need to do it during school holidays?

Maybe it will be better for you to postpone a month so that you go thru a “natural” cycle of IVF.

Hi all ,

How is everybody doing so far ?

Hey i find this forum are just like a FOC on-line clinic for IVF patients, WELL DONE sisters !!!! you guys are great advisesor .

Joesphine - congrat!!!

Bliss & kaki - i hope you have a smooth jabing section .

maykel & cale - how are you guys doing so far , did u guys enjoying urself in MTB thread ?

ponytail-welcome on board.

myself ,
As i am going to see Dr loh next week for my 1st appointment, last sat went to see Dr zou for TCM and gg to start acp on next week (2x a week)

Anybody from KKIVF can advise me if next week me gg for 1st appointment and i have never see a gynae before never go thur IUI , CLomid nothing at all as for 1st timer (fresh patient)i understand that i have to go for blood test and hubby need to go for Semen Analysis will this 2 test have to take on the very day itself ? and will we get the result on the sport ?

Bliss,
So Cuteeeee……….. I can imagine the innocent look of hamster looking at you and ur hubby. Good hearted people will be blessed well. Jia you!

Hi friends,
Just now called up KK
Yes, I'm going to Stage 2, starting from 11th Sep

wow, waiting to join all the MTBs

stage 1
Seiki
Happyever - 8 Sep

Stage 2
Mel Wong - 25 Aug
Kalki - 28 Aug ER 6 Sep
Sri - 11 Sep

Stage 3 - 2WW
Dimple, Bakaholic - ET 28 Aug
Mala - ET 29 Aug
Austere - ET 30 Aug
Ping - ET 1 Sep
Patricia - ET 4 Sep
Bliss - 5 Sep

Graduates
Bebecraze08
Elle
Imel
Feibb
Maykel
Cale
Josephine

Fairyrose,

Well Said, "FOC on-line clinic for IVF patients". Yes yes, some research has shown that woman doing IVF has higher success rate when they join a support group.

There are many things that Clinic does not have time to explain to us, but the info we gotten here and given lots of assurance. I think this helps reduce the anxiety level and contribute to the success rates.

Fairyrose,

I'm fine, just started my injection today. I'm doing it in the morning myself bec my hubby goes to work quite early. Not painful, don't worry. It is always diff to do it the first time, after a while, you'll get used to it and get it done in minutes.

If this is your first time seeing the doctor, just bring whatever medical history with you. It maybe better to wait for doctor to advice you on the type of treatment to start with rather than requesting for IVF for your first visit.

Who knows, you may strive just by doing IUI?

Bliss,
Just tried calling my embryologist, she is very busy but according to the staff there my ET only on day 5 or 6.
So she asked me to rest. Bit worried

Hi happy

yes you are right , this F-clinic (forum clinic) are great i gain all my IVF knowledge thur here from all the Dor be it whether passed or faied results .

They are all good FOC Dortor !!!!

HI happy ,

I am too old for iui liao heheeh

i am a 38yrs old lady , married late at 36 tried for 2years don't what happen to my spart part or maybe hubby's somewhere somthing is wrong .

Kalki,

ur ET is only Day 5 or 6 meaning it is going to be blastocyst? That means your eggs are of very good grade to qualify.

fairyrose,
Doesn't matter, my SIL only gave birth to their first son at age of 39. Never give up! That's how she always encourage me.

Is it I thought they are not responding that why.
Anyway thanks happy. I feel so much better now. But cannot lie down on bed because got progesterone jab on two sides which just causes so much of pain.

hi ladies!

wow, so much has happened in jus two days, it's amazing just reading your posts!

josephine - CONGRATULATIONS!!

bliss - luv yr story abt the hamster, think it will bring u luck, u're the only one i've heard hv to a hamster visit u like this!

i've learnt a lot abt the ivf process fm this forum, n trying to piece them tog for a complete pix.
got a few qns:
- is there a "stage 0" bf the jabs start? if so, wat's involved?
- stage 1: lucrin jabs, start when AF arrives. how many days do u need to jab this and wat's the purpose?
- stage 2: gonal jabs. again, how many days and for wat purpose?
- stage 3: 2ww, followed by blood test to confirm pregnancy?

pl correct me if i'm wrong, and apologies for the many qns, trying to understand it b4 i bring this option up with gynae...

fairyrose
think our situations q alike, and age v close too!

so far fm the posts, i gather there r 4 ladies aged 35 and above - happy, mala, u and i. we must believe that there is still hope...

Hi Kalki

Looks like you're going in for a blastocyst transfer. That means a higher chance of pregnancy. So don't worry!

Hi Pooh2

Yes, I agree with you, we must believe that there is still hope.

thanks mala,
i really feel happy for becoming a member in this forum. My mood swing would have gotten worse if you girls don't encourage me. Thanks to all of you.

Anyway mala
how are you doing today. Taking it easy.

Hi, called the clinic to fix an appointment for tomorrow's BT but they said I could come down today. Well, went down this morning and just got the call. Well, unfortunately its negative. *sigh* It's kinda disheartening. I mean ivf is like the best option. Kinda feel a bit low now. Well, I can go for FET later on. But the I'm quite not confident. My embies are said to be good, and lining is fine. So not sure why. Is there a possibility that I have problems with my womb?

Can I find out if there are any ladies here that did not succeed in the first round of ivf and succeeded in the second round perhaps in FET?

happy-ya never give up and i will go all my way there , tks

Oh izzit , good to hear that there are sisters around my age, i was abit shy to post here like abit paiseh cos of my age !

Pooh2 - which Doc are youu with ?
what stage are you in ? like me stageless ?

Hi happy and pooh,

hehehe, I love the innocent look of my xiao ke ai. It is very adorable and smart! There are a lot of times I find that it can understand what I say to it. I find it very amusing.