KK only require you to pay for the registration fee and Lucrin injections. The rest are 50% Medisave and 50% govt co-funding. KK will settle the payment, hence we need not pay the full amount first.

Hi RuRu Cat,

Our treatments are so different. My gynae is Doc LC Cheng.

I still upset I can't have fresh transfer. My husband's view is rather different. He told me may be this is God's arrangement in order for me to have more time to 'pu' my body. His view make sense too. Let's jia you bah!

sigh, wish the ivf co-funding can be extended to pte hospitals. m lobbying for it but doubt they will change the policy any time soon, since it has just started

nothing agst public hospitals, saw SF Loh @ KKH previously but personally dun like the long waiting time and short consultations...

Fellaine,

my doc at KKH is Dr Sadhana, she is the senior consultant at the KKivf centre.
The Chinese sinseh is Zhong Xi Ming at Paragon Eu Yan Sang Specialist TCM Centre.
The clinic operating hours is:
Mon-Fri 10am to 7pm (lunch time is 1-2pm)
Sat 9am to 1pm
Public holidays closed
Tel: 67389796
email: [email protected]

You have to make appointment 2 to 3 days in advance for weekdays. As for Saturdays, will have to book at least 2 weeks in advance.
Hope this info helps.

Hi Bliss

Thank you so much.

Do you mind sharing the charges for Dr Zhong? I read that many of the gals are under Dr Zhong so want to give it a try before my Oct jabs.

Hi Maykel and happy,

I just went to see sinseh Zhong this morning. Talked alot with her regarding ivf and TCM. She was sharing with me what Dr Loh in KK discussed with her about IVF treatment and many married couples are wasting lots of money and risking their health to go thru surgery and tests which are actually not necessary. Dr Loh strongly condemned some docs in some private hospitals and some chinese physicians who have been trying to get money from patients by telling them that they have all kinds of reproductive problems which are not true and making them go thru unneccessary operations. So cunning and evil, rite?

Anyway, she assured me that I will not have OHSS since my eggs retrieved are only 18. It is only risky for women who has 30 over eggs extracted. I am feeling better today, less cramps but quite bloated. Quite anxious about tml ET.

Hi Fellaine,

no problem. I cannot remember the first consultation for Dr Zhong, coz it was a year ago. If I am not wrong, it is $50. And then for subsequent consultation will be $30. The cost of the Chinese medicine will vary, normal range is about $100 to $150 for 2 weeks med. So it can be quite expensive as this means that will have to spend about $300 per month for one person on TCM solely. If your husband is also taking the TCM, that will be $600 plus altogether. Quite siong rite?

For acupuncture, it is around $50 per session. However for acupuncture during ivf, they charge $70 plus. Don't know why there is a difference just becoz it is done during ivf. Kind of trying to get more money from patients.

Anyway, I didnt go for acupuncture sessions for this round.

Hi Bliss

Really quite siong ah. But since so many pple are seeing Dr Zhong, means got substance and will be in safe hands. I am worried of seeing the wrong sinseh who are all out to earn quick bucks.

hi bliss.

glad that u r feeling better today. and all the best for your ET tomorrow, must share your experience with us!

Fellaine,

I understand, but Eu Yan Sang is quite expensive compared to others. But I heard from a nurse in KKivf that TCM at Ma Guang is even more expensive. My hubby actually has been considering whether to continue at the Paragon Eu Yan Sang as it has been quite taxing for us and somemore it is time consuming for go to town often and the parking fees in Paragon is very high too.

I had seen the TCM at Jurong East in the past for 4 months. It was very well known, but I realised that the sinseh is not that good and the med there is all customised and already packed in China. Somemore, have to queue outside the clinic early in the morning around 3am plus in order to get to see the sinseh early when the clinic open at 6.30am. If not, have to wait for hours if queue at the back. Those days were very tiring and difficult. So we decided to go for more 'comfortable' kind of TCM.

hi Bliss,

Wah, Sinseh Zhong tell you so much. After I read from Maykel her style of treatment which sounds logical. Diff stage use diff medication. I find it logical. I understand why she is so angry. There are alot of bad horses out there. We must be careful in our selection.

There is one that when you call to make appointment, they ask you to come early in the morning at 6am to Q-up. I went once and it was very crowded. I heard she is very good, but I don't like the idea of having to Q-up so early. There was once I passed by in the afternoon and I see that they is no crowd. So I wonder why is there the need for us to go so early? Anyone seeing this Sinseh that I'm talking about? Correct me if I'm wrong.

All the best to your ET tomorrow.

Bliss

I had seen the TCM at Marine Parade but had to q also. But he's not comfortable with IVF and TCM. So here I am, searching for another sinseh.

Rest well ah.

Bliss,

Just read your later postings, we are talking about the same sinseh. hahaha....True True. I also find it funny bec in the clinic, there are feng shui Settings. You can see "feng shui animals" around. Nothing wrong with feng shui but I just don't feel comfortable.

Again, there are 2 sides to a coin, some pp do get preggy under her. So it depends on your Yuan with her I think.

Pooh2,

So you are seeing Dr Tan at Thong Chai. Heard she is quite good also. Care to share abit more since many ladies here are also interested about the different TCM sinseh. How long have you been seeing her?

kalki - all the best for your ER later this evening!

bliss - u mean yr TCM doc sinseh zhong actually supports yr ivf wif chinese med? mine doesn't. the last time i saw her after i did iui, she din prescribe any chinese med cos she says they dun support iui/ivf... in fact she discourages me to take chinese med if i need to take any drugs for fertility treatment, says shd not mix east/west medicines wor...

Fellaine,

oh ya, so must find a sinseh who knows about ivf. No all chinese physicians can help with such treatment. Thanks, will rest more.

Happy,
are we talking about the same chinese sinseh, Tan Lee Kee at jurong east? She is one of the sinsehs who wants people to go queue very early in the morning. My hubby and i had suffered the 'fatigue' by queuing early every Sat! My hubby couldnt take it and we decided not to go anymore since the chinese med also didnt seem to work for us. However, many ex colleagues of mine went to see her and said that she is good, which I dont think so as the chinese med she prescribed will make me have kind of loose tools and got to rush to toilet many times(and she claimed that the chinese med will have such effect). I asked other sinsehs, nobody understands why needs to take such chinese med that can make people have diahorrea. And the sinseh Tan likes to recommend patients to go and see Dr Christpher Cheng at Gleneagles for more tests. And she seems like 'shen yi', can even tell you that you have fibriods or cysts by just reading your pulse! This is illogical, right?

After some time, i also saw some comments posted in other threads saying that she could be a cheat, and some people even suspected she has some kind of kinships relation with Dr Christopher Cheng. Hahaha! Anyway, this Dr Cheng also the kind that will make his patients go thru all kinds of operations and his charges is super high. My hubby did make an appointment with him and we nearly went to see him. But in the end we didnt. Think his consultation is as high as $600 plus, so scary! My ex colleague went to see him before, as recommended by the sinseh Tan Lee Kee. She spent more than $1000 for just consultation and simple ultrasounds checkup by Dr Cheng! So she discouraged me to see him after that. She decided not to see Dr Cheng after he suggested her husband to go for some kind of operation. Anyway, she got pregnant naturally after a couple of months and is having a one year old son now.

oh ya,

Commercise time.
Cold Storage Marigold Non-Fat Yoghurt, 150g, now on sales, 2 for $1.90. Those who need protein can try.

happy,

so she is the one we are talking about. Haha!
I just feel that those couples under her who succeeded in conceiving are not all her credits. I think that it happened just the right time for those couples to have a baby liao.

Pooh,
yes, the sinsehs at Paragon Eu Yan Sang do have the knowledge of how to complement TCM with ivf treatment. Besides Dr Zhong, there is another sinseh called Dr Xia Rong who is also very popular, but she stays in Shanghai, comes to Singapore to give consultation once a month only.

However to be fair, I still feel that the prices of the TCM at EYS is expensive. My colleague's father is a chinese sinseh, he read my prescriptions from EYS and said that the TCM I had from EYS are actually not those expensive kind, so EYS charges higher partly becoz they are 'branded and reputable'. Dont forget they are listed company leh. But to make myself feel secure, I have been going there for TCM lor.

Bliss,
Ya, think we are talking abt the same one. Near IMM. She also asked us to go to Paragon to do some test. Which clinic I can't remember bec she talks too fast for me. hehehe.......

yaya, she like "shen yi', can tell that I have Endo just by reading my pulse. I think maybe she can see from our complexions that our "Qi" is no good. Or maybe she is good at reading pulse.

So once again, we must be careful when we select our sinseh.

As for the expensive medication at EYS, I think it is bec the herds they use are of better Grades. So we are paying for better quality lor.
Very expensive, so hopefully it is helpful for me.

Happy,

ya, sinseh Zhong is quite funny at times leh. She likes to talk alot when my hubby and i go to see her. She talks more personal stuff during my acupuncture sessions! Hahaha! That time she went back home in China, she even showed us her photos when she came back! But some people feel that she looks kind of blur blur, so not much confidence in her. One ex colleague of mine also went to see sinseh Zhong for some time during her ivf, but she felt sinseh zhong seemed to be unsure of her conditions and didnt help much , so now she switches to the sinseh in jurong east. Hahaha!

Happy,

you know, the sinseh Tan in jurong east was actually a western doc in the past. She studied western med. Her father is a chinese sinseh. Then after that she studied chinese med and took over her father's chinese clinic and became a chinese physician. That's why she can speak English well too and impressed those english speaking couples to visit.

Ya, I agreed, she speaks very fast!
And her make up is very thick too. That time I really wondered how come she had the time to do such heavy make up early in the morning before 6am! Hahaha!

Pooh2,

Think Sinseh Zhong has different treatment for different pp. Think it depends on your body. She also didn't want to do Accu for me. Even now, she said she'll review during my lucrin injection. Maybe she want to see how my body react to her medication first lor.

Felliane,
thanks, nvr seen him before. I only know there is one who is good, even Japanese come for his service, but now think he retired and the medication shop is rented out already. Maybe not this one.

Bliss,
How come you know so much? Even her background. Now I also suspect what is your background. hahaha..........sinseh Zhong don't talk to me much, she'll look at the computer to search for more medical info about my case. Bec mine complicated la.

Haha, think 2 of us are like students gossiping about teachers make-up and dressing. Naughty naughty.

Happy,

ya lor ya lor, we are very funny gossiping! Hahaha! By the way, actually it was sinseh zhong who told me about the jurong east sinseh's background. There was one time when sinseh Zhong knew that I went to see the jurong east sinseh before and told me she knew this sinseh and many patients went there too but switched to EYS after that and thus also mentioned abit about her western med studies background.

Pooh2 and Fellaine,
Just checked my recent EYS bill, follow-up consultation is $40. Medication is $80plus (depends), if you have EYS card, u'll get 5% discount for medication. Pls note that there is GST charges.

Bliss,
I didn't get any of my prescriptions. Must ask is it?

happy,
yes, I asked for it, but not everytime. You can ask for a copy from the sinseh or the counter.

How come your follow up consultation is $40? Mine is $30 leh.

happy, jus saw yr earlier post asking abt dr tan...

tan siew buoy fm thong chai is the head of infertility there. i dunno how gd she is cos i've not striked after seeing her for close to a yr now. but she did help a fren of mine to conceive, so maybe i and her no "yuan", sigh...

but the med she prescribed for my hubby worked tho'. his sperm qlty was bad the 1st time he did SA, but has improved substantially at last check when i did iui last mth.

anyone thinking of seeing her must be prepared for her mood swings and a bit of forgetfulness tho' ;) i stimes hv to keep repeating wat i've told her at consultations! when she's not in a gd mood, she can be snappy...

the gd thing abt thong chai is it's a free clinic. u dun need to pay for consultation and medicines, but most of us will donate each time we go. amt is up to u.

since EYS supports ivf, i may hv to switch if i do ivf, if i still want to benefit fm TCM. but EYS is soooo expensive!!! plus i'm not working now

this is the blog created by Mark Lee and his wife. They also seek help from the sinseh Tan from Thong Chai.
http://www.markncat.blogspot.com/

By the way, sinseh Zhong mentioned to me before that she is friend of sinseh Tan from Thong Chai too. Think Thong Chai is having financial problem as they rely alot on sponsors and donations which the amount is not enough to support the expenses of the clinic. Anyway, heard that Thong Chai is good but the waiting time is very long, rite?

Hi Bliss,
Just back from my ET. Actually i think ER not not scary coz I'm a "staff nurse" also. somemore i sleep thru the whole procedue. Wake up feel crampy thats all.
Today i got 18 eggs, fertilized 11 eggs. put n 2 grade 4 and 9 frzee it.
To me ET is more scary compare to ER. Dun worry, no pain, only a bit uncomfortable. I can see hubby fe scare scare one. hehe...
Now i feel crampy, cannot walk straight.
I pray hard for my 2 emboies now.

Hi Patricia,

happy for you! Yes, pray hard for good news after 2WW!

Why ET more scary? I think I know how it feels during ET, just like the insemination for iui, a little discomfort. I dislike the feeling of holding full bladder.

Wow, 11 fertilised eggs, very good leh. So all of them are grade 4? You bought the insurance too? So you will be having progesteorne injections daily?

All the best! You rest well and relax during 2WW.

Hi Bliss,
Ya discomfort during ET. I never done IUI before, dunno how izit like.

I only know i got 2 grade 4 emboies that i put in already. The rest i never ask the grade, coz i know this time must strike, haha. my 1st and only. hehe.. must have postive mind.
Ya i bought the insrance, $107.?? only coz i put 2. We are young its better to put 2. I took the supp progesterone that u insert into vagina 3 times a day. Injection very troublesome, i got to go down o ask my coll give me. so i decide the insert.
We are only 1 day difference, lets pray together k. POSITIVE hhaha

Patricia,
Good to hear that you are in 2ww. Pls have a good rest.

I'm also afraid of ET bec I always very nervous. Need to ask stupid question, I tends to close my legs during ET. Unable to hold so long. Any tips to avoid?

Hi Happy, What stage u r now? There is something to hold your legs, like giving birth . Need to relax if not more pain, u also want ur emboies to transfer safely mah

Patricia,

yes, must pray together! Must be positive!

So good, i cant use the inserts, prone to getting yeast infection, cant take the risk to use that. so will have to inject 2mr onwards. Still trying to arrange all the timings of my injections for the coming 16 days coz I cant go at the same timing everyday.

Happy,
wat do u mean by u tend to close your legs? There will be two leg supports for you to place your legs, making sure they are wide opened. It is very pai sei, but no choice. We should be kind of used to it, since we need to do that during all the US, the ER and ET.

Bliss and Patricia,

Both of you a cycle buddy, so good.
I'm only starting my stage 1 (again) next week. Failed my E2 blood test. hehehe.....so I'm one of the cheer leader here.

Those 2 legs supports only not enough for me. My tights tends to move close the gap while waiting. Last time I do IUI sometime have to wait for 5 to 10 min before Doc come in. My Doc ok la, she'll try to calm me. That's why I prefer a lady Dr. Last time I did My HSG, got scolded by the Male Dr. Also got scolded at KK 24hrs by another male Dr. So paiseh. So have to ask stupid question here.

Any tips like breathe in-out or wat?

Pooh2,

You are also not working? Same here. I'm on no-pay leave for 1 yr. Bliss also right? Poor us, eating wind and eating medications.

Think EYS is expensive, if it works for my body, I don't mind paying abit. I tell myself that if it strengthen my body, my baby will have a better house to stay for 9months. Worth it if it works.

Of course, must choose the right Sinseh la.

Wah, happy, u go and look for all the threads on TCM?

By the way, the jurong east sinseh that time anyhow said that my uterus is in the backward position which will kind of affect the chances to conceive. I thought she was really 'shen yi', but when I went to my gynae, I asked her if it was true when she was doing US for me, my gynae there is no such thing for me, as my uterus is in a normal position which is slightly forward, nothing abnormal. Then I knew the sinseh anyhow 'smoke'.

And also during the time I was having recurrent yeast infection, the sinseh Tan asked me to drink more cooling drink such as chinese barley water, but it didnt help at all becoz I was still taking the heaty TCM(cannot change medicine coz all packed already) from her. Then when I switched to EYS, I was told to drink green bean soup with eggs or chrysanthemum with 'jing ying hua' which helps to remove the heatness in my body and that will prevent me from getting infection. And the TCM prescribed to me was helping to reduce my heatiness and not giving me anymore heaty chinese med. And it worked!

Bliss,

Ya, I went to look for more info and see what others say. Don't want to share the wrong thing. Must make sure we did not wronged her.

Lucky I only see her once and I stopped. So my 6th sense is right. How can a sinseh put fengshui animal in the clinic. That animal is called Bi Qiu, is it one that biz man placed in their shop to attract money.

Also, my hubby said that she keep saying my "customers" instead of my patient when she share about other patients' case.

patricia,
wow, sounds like a gd no. of eggs u have, a gd start!
may i ask why u say ET is more scary huh? i did iui b4, nothing scary when doc insert sperm, jus like doing pap smear except it's slightly longer.... isn't ET the same?

happy,
yes, i decided to take a break. but getting sooo bored everyday, there's only so much one can shop, or meet frens for lunch or coffee rite? u v funny lah, asking for tips like breathe in-out.... u think giving birth ah? haha...

bliss,
the sinseh may not be "smoking". there's a condition called retroverted uterus and my uterus happens 2b like tat. but gynae says no scientific data shows this makes it any harder to conceive. i'm jus wondering how yr sinseh diagnosed tat, thot can only see thru a scan???

Hi pooh2,
Maybe i dun like the feeling lor. but i'm still ok with that.

Hi Happy,
u got to realx, breathe in and out and think of other things, that will be better.

Hi Bliss,
Jia you to both of us.

Pooh,

yah I know about retroverted uterus. I said her 'smoked' becoz how could she possibly know i have such condition by reading pulse only? And worse still, it was not true somemore. Maybe she thought I would just believe her and wont ask my doc.

Happy,
the fengshui animal is called 'pi2 xiu1', however Pi Xiu is supposed to be a male animal and can only be kept in residential houses or personal keepings. I think the one you mentioned in her clinic should be 'Bi4 Xie2' which is the female of the same kind which is normally placed in commercial companies or temples or shops.