Welcome Melody!

So are you doing in KKH?

juju78 - thanks for that... makes me feel a little better

blisstan - nope, not at KKH.. i am doing at careivf.. i got let out of the govt's grand plan...

think i gotta change my display name.. so formal..

Hi Grace,
Yes, no problem, can do it at night. As long as you do it around the same time is fine. I found that i'st not so stressful to do it at night. I can take my time to do it slowly when I settle down most of my things around 9pm. Usually i will ask my hubby to prepare the puregon for me, wanted him to take part in the whole journey, so that he can appreciate better on what we are doing

Hi Maykel,
These few days i tested with those cheap internet order HPT. If $1 can give me the assurance, why not, hee. Coz i tested very early mah, i not as confident as you, that's why i test daily la. Today is just my 13dpt. Think i will just wait for my Sat beta test as it would be more convenient for me. My hubby can drive me to the clinic for testing. If not, i have to take time off as i would be late for work if i test in the morning.

Hi Juju,
I also have the photo of my embies. Yes, very lovely. I will take out and have a look sometimes to imagine how they are growing inside me..heee

Hi Melody,
Welcome on board

HI again all.
I am embarking on my 3rd frozen cycle soon at KKH and have been advised by a friend about Aspirin in IVF. Are any of you gals on Aspirin during your IVF? (Especially those at TMC) And if so, at what stage did you start it ?
Thanks for the info. Am deciding about it now....

Hi Juju,

How come different from what the nurse told Maykel. Which nurse you spoke to? Did you tell them that you job is very stressful?

Hi melody,
Welcome to the club of soon to be mothers...
Me too started yesterday ...

Hi Maykel,
Thanks for updating the list

Hi Patricia,
Thank you, wow, you so young ar....

Hi Juju,
Ya loh, pic very clear and nice

huh, why you extend MC so troublesome one? I just called up oni and the nurse say ok liao leh. I spoke to nurse Noora last fri.

Hi Feibb,
Really hope so, i'm still abit worried that its the leftover from pregnyl, hopefully not. But i took the courage to test cos i knew you oso on pregnyl and your last jab was oso 5 days b4 you do hpt right?

Hi Melody, Welcome to the thread

Melody,
careivf? isn't it very ex? i did 1 cycle of ovulation monitoring wif them and spent at least $700 already

Cale,
my way of involving hubby is to make him do all the injections for me. i only prepare lucrin cos i had to jab myself during my bkk trip when lucrin jab jus started.
I din tell them abt job stress. Nvr mind la, tmr then tell doc lor. anyway, MC last day is tmr also, might as well extend before it "expire"

Cale - thanks for the welcome.. Good that your hubby had helped you with your injections.. my wimpy husband held my hand and looked away when i do injections.. hah...

babydust2 - they are thinking of giving me baby aspirin at careivf/my gynae at TLC... it is supposed to help blood flow.. As i have always wanted to keep my chemical intake to the minimal, i requested not to have them..

juju78 - yah, quite ex.. but i guess i like the ppl there,. kinda cute and nice.. i like my gynae even more.. hahah.. that's why my cycle is a half and half at TLC and CareIVF..

forgive me if anyone has trouble with reading my posts.. i have a tendancy to have super typos.. and best is that i am a programmer... ha..

Mel,
ur gynae is Paul Tseng huh? Angela is quite ok, but i think if not doing ivf, her attitude kind of change. the recept is very warm, dat one i agree. but their medicine, esp progesterone (utrogestan) is very very expensive... scary...

HI Mel,
OK thanks for that.
I will read up a bit more and decide. I am inclined to go for it as it;s now my 4th time and had a miscarriage on 2nd time...

juju78 - yah, paul tseng.. hee.. had 2 pregnancies with him liao.. but all ectopic.. sian.. i'm diagnosed with PCOS somemore.. Angela? never had the chance to decide if i will not go for any other option with her, so, dunno her attitude.. i suspect that it is becos she is an embryologist, that why she is super advocate of ivf..

Hi Cale,
Actually, i am not as confident as you think, i oso worry its residue of pregnyl....i tested with my last HPT today. Maybe buy 1 more and test again 2mr....okie, let's update each other with good news this fri and sat

Hi babydust2,
Welcome back, all the best to you.
Sorry, i dun know anything abt Aspirin adn IVF....

Hi Maykel,
Dunno whether i'm the youngest?
I had endometresis and i checked early and found that my tubes are blocked, that y doing ivf for the 1st time now. Hope doing it once and strike. Praying very very hard for myself as well as all the ladies here.

Mel,
ya, prob bcos she's an embryologist bah... u mean u alrdy do 2 ivf? or nature pregnancies? u wif Paul Tseng in Thomson Medical?

oh babydust2.. wish you all the best.. baby aspirin is relatively harmless.. after all, it is simply willow bark tea extract.. crossing fingers and toes for you for this one... stay positive!!

but as my cousin says (yeah she went thru ivf too) since you already spent so much, might as well get all the chemical help you can get.. :p

Hi Mel,
Dun mind i ask you hor, you got 2 ectopic means both your fallopian tubes are removed? I oso had an ectopic in TLC too (dr eunice chua) and got my left tube removed. Once was depressing enough for me and you got 2...its not easy to get thru that ya? Now i'm with kkivf.

Mel,
hugz... wun be unlucky always... this forum got so many lucky ladies, the luck sure rub off the rest of us

Patricia,
young is good... research says higher chance

Hi Maykel,

I can understand how u feel. Even though I was fairly confident that my HPT BFP was not due to pregnyl, but somehow still felt insecure and worried that it is a false +ve. Bloodtest is this sat, so just have wait it out....but I am confident yrs will be a +ve news on Sat.

Hi Juju,
Guess mine was unlucky....hiaz, dun wana think abt it liao, shall look forward now

Hi Feibb,
Yes, you are right.....thanks, will update you gals after my beta test this fri

juju78 - yeah, i am with dr paul tseng, his style rather suits me.. my philosophy for medication is less is better.. so, he's very pro natural, and very receptive to my silly ideas... thanks for the hugz..

maykel - dun worry abt asking..
nope, i didn't remove my tubes.. i went for hsg after the first ectopic, no blockages.. tried for second one.. then kena ectopic.. for both times i asked for non-invasive termination.. so, i got the methotrexate shots instead.. My gynae requested for me not to try natural again..
cos the odds are too high for another ectopic..

I'm from Nov Thread. I have 2 unopened boxes of Utrogestan 100mg (Progesterone) bought from Unity to let go. Expiry date 2010

1666591.jpg

Anyone interested, pls PM me

I had my ER today. I'm very upset because I only got 5 eggs. I was nearly in tears because as you all know this is my 4th ivf and I'm so worried that they will not be of good quality. I've been told to call tomorrow to find out about the fertilisation and my transfer date.

Just 3 months ago when I did my 3rd ivf, I had 7 eggs.On my first ivf which was last year I had 15 eggs though only 11 fertilised. There's been a big drop after that.

Anyway I'm just hoping for the best. I know that I seem to be full of self-pity. Sorry!

Hi Bakaholic

Congratulations on your good number of eggs. I feel so happy for you. Right now, my lower abdomen
is painful and also at the sides. I'm quite surprised because in my previous ivfs the pain only struck me late at night. From today onwards, I have to take the pill,Progynova, to improve the lining.Anyway, you take care, all right!

Hi Maykel

Congratulations! I'm keeping my fingers crossed for you. Just make sure that you take a good rest.

Hi Sri

Welcome to the thread. You may find that talking to the ladies here may be better than talking to your own friends. I certainly do. In fact, I have shared more with the ladies here than with my own husband. Going through ivf together makes us understand each other better. You have to be strong physically and mentally. Take care.

Hi Babydust2

In all my ivfs at Thomson, I was put on Cardprin which is aspirin. I stopped it the moment Cetrotide is given and resumed after egg retrieval. All the best to you.

Hi Patricia,
Yes, I heard from Maykel and Josephine were able to get the extended leave by speaking to nurse only. That's very lucky.

Wow, you are very young le, just 27, i though you likely to be the youngest. Time is at your side and chances are higher too according to statistic. Jia you! Your dream will come true very soon.

Hi Juju,
Haha, i dun dare to ask him to jabs for me. I thought it is very even more scary :p

Hi Mel,
Sorry for the losses. You are right to try this. You might be strike for the 1st time
. Jia you!

Hi Maykel,
Ya, we shall wait patiently for our beta test day to confirm again.

Hi Mala,

Hugz..Keep your faith high. Remember elle, she only transferred 1 and she strike! Is not about the numbers i think, it's the quality that counts. Hope all your eggs got fertilized and strike this time!! After all, you have come this far, try to stay positive and move on to the next stage.

Hi Ping,

Don mind i help to update on some new sisters here.

stage 1
Kalki - 18 Aug
Sri - 25 Aug

Stage 2
Mala - 11 Aug ER 26 Aug
Bakaholic - 14 Aug ER 25 Aug
Austere - 15 Aug
Ping - 16 Aug
Dimple - 17 Aug ER 26 Aug
Patricia - 21 Aug
Bliss - 23 Aug
Mel Wong - 25 Aug

Stage 3 - 2WW
Maykel - ET 13 Aug
Cale - ET 14 Aug
Hopefull_BB - ET 15 Aug
Josephine - ET 22 Aug

Graduates
Bebecraze08
Elle
Imel
Feibb

mala - All the best for you... sending lots of good thoughts your way..

cale - hope i strike 1st time..
good wishes to both you and maykel...

Hi Mala,

All the best for your ET.
Don't worry, everything would be allright. keep your stress under control.

Jia you!!!!

Dear mothers(call you mothers first
),

Just want to share with you...

My colleague has just told me this: Her sis did IVF last year at age 29, husband 37. She striked for the first time--twin boys. Had 40 eggs retrieved and 19 fertilised!!! Her secret is SLEEP. She took leave from work to sleep (family business, so can) even before her IVF. She slept day and night and woke up only to eat. Hmmm.... maybe there's something good about sleeping that can help us conceive asap.

Hi Mala,

Was dosage of Puregon or Gona-F yr Dr put u on? My # of eggs on 2nd IVF oso dropped, only 9 vs 16 on the 1st, both same dosage of Puregon at 600. So I guess is just that our body will become less and less responsive to stimulation drugs each time we do IVF, so usually Dr will increase the dosage each time. Anyway, is the quality that counts, hope all yr eggs fertilized into beautiful embies!

Hi Cale, Sri, Mel wong, Juju78

Thank you so much. I'm trying to stay positive and hoping that all my eggs will be fertilised.

I just noticed that I am spotting and I was so panicky because this had never happened after the ER in my previous ivfs. I quickly called the nurse and she told she that if the spotting is accompanied by cramping, I have to report to the hospital immediately. Anyway, it should disappear soon. Right now, there is a lot of pain. I don't know why!

Hi feibb

Thank you. I was on 450iu gonal f. I think that TFC does not give more than 450 iu. I wish I was on a higher dosage. Maybe I could have produced more eggs. Take care, Feibb.

Hi Mala

When i did my ER, i also got spotting, and the spotting lasted till the next day then stop. It's normal, don't be panicked. It will be gone by tomorrow. Now, just rest well and prepared your body for the coming ET. All the best to you on your ET

Mala,
Cale is right. I had spotting wif cramps as well. Unless the cramps is very painful, it shld be ok. If u r worried, go 24 outpatient and get a check. dun stress urself by worrying

Hi Bakaholic,
Congratulations on your successfull ER. Rest well, Drink plenty of water and eat white egg.
Do they give you drip after you wake up?
When they sedate you, do you straight away sleep or can hear what they do?

Hi Sri,
Welcome to the thread.

Hi Maykel,
Congrats on your BFP. How many embies you put?

Hi Juju78,
You put 3 embies. What is the grade? How old are you? are you born in 78?

Hi Bliss,
After the ET, they will give you the picture.

Hi Patricia,
I only put 2. Because KK IVF procedure base on age is:
<30: 1 embies
30-35: 2 embies
>35: 3 embies
The doctor said put 2 enough... so ok lohhh.. hahahaha :D
How abt u? how many embies you will put?
Patricia, I think you are the youngest in this forum.. Hehehehe..

Hi Mala,
Slight spotting is normal. If you got heavy like menses, then you need to report to hospital. See tml, whether it is disappear or not. Hopefully is disappear, so you can start the ET in next 2 days after ER. Take a good rest and drink plenty of water and eat egg white.

Hi Josephine,
For my age, doctor said 2 enough. its ok for me. I also scared to have triplets. If twins still ok. Hope both of us strike this 1st ivf k? God bless u. Thursday will go ivf centre to see my egg status, a bit kan cheong also. what u working as? office job?