Hi feibb, Congralution ! Twins/Triplets - Yippee ! So happy for you.

Hi irene77, can you enable your email so I can pm you my email.

Hi Juju,
I also rested about 5 minutes only after the ET, then i was told i can go to buy medicine liao. Think unless requested like what Josephine did, they will just let you rest for 5-10 mins only in KK.

Hi Maykel,
My result is not confirm yet. I might be tested too early liao. Dun dare to think that i already got a final BFP. I will wait for my beta test and will keep you updated again
. Thanks! Meanwhile, you take care too and keep us updated on your progress ya.

Cale,
i guess dat's the SOP in KK bah... also read from another website dat some ivf centres do not believe dat success rates is proportionate to resting time immed after ET

Hi Patricia,
31. u?

Yea, after ET you can ask the nurse to rest first before went back.

Hi Feibb,
No leh, i do not think that at KK they let u to rest abt 10min because after finish the nurse got ask whether i want to go out or rest for a while.
Wow... 4 hrs, yup quite long. The longest resting at KKIVF so far is 3hrs after ER.

Hi Maykel,
Wow, your puregon cost is expensive than me. My dosage only 300iu and cost abt $800plus.
Ok, we will wait for your good news. ^_^

I had my ER done yday. Was feeling some cramps after that. Had a good sleep and felt much better today but can't really resume my normal self yet as can feel slight cramps if move too fast/much. The 1st thing i asked when i woke up is water to drink and when can i start eating..haha..
Not sure if my egg number is correct as i was a bit groggy when the nurse told me i had 15 eggs extracted. Keeping my fingers crossed now that i can have good embryos for ET on thur.

Congrats Feibb on your pregnancy!

bakaholic,

congrats that you had a smooth ER! It is good to hear that you had 15 eggs extracted, hope that you have all fertilised! Rest well and eat well.

Hi Bliss,
Thanks! now trying to keep myself occupied. Very used to moving alot and doing stuff and suddenly had to slow down. Felt really strange. Hehe..
Trying to relax now and catch up on my jap drama.

How do you cope with injection and working at the same time? I understand that MC will be given after ER till 14 days after ET right?

Hi bakaholic,

Glad that your ER went smoothly. Keep finger cross for your ET. May all your eggs fertilized with top quality. You would be able to back to normal after few more days. Meanwhile, what you need is to restrict your movement and let your ovary recovered well.

Hi GraceBB,

I usually do the injection at night at about 9-10pm, so that I can take my time to prepare the injection and don't have to rush in the morning to work. For KK, hospitalisation leave of 14 days would be given starting on the day of ER instead of MC.

Hi friends,

I've been reading this forum for quite a long time & embarking on this journey . I really find a good emotional & moral support at this place.
Also, have learnt a lot by reading all the experiences .I'm taking my treatment with KKH & currently on Stage 1 from 25th August.
With god's grace , hope to successfuly complete this journey very soon
Can I join you all ?

All the very best to all the would be moms.
I'm sure all our prayers will surely be answered.
We'll all hold our little ones in our arms very soon.

Thanks & regards,

Hi Sri,

Of course you are welcome to join us. Do come in to share with us along the journey. You have to be mentally prepared that it's not an easy journey, we are here to support each other

Today is my 14dpt and I did a HPT cos after reading that most ladies had tested, i can't wait til friday for the beta test. I tested positive leh heehee....I am happy as well as sceptical at the same time. Cos my last pregnyl was 4 days ago. But its baby dose, oni 1000iu. I read in the web that usually there would be no more hCG residue after 66hrs, dun know if i read correctly or not leh.

Hi Imel,
My ER is also terrible, think it is wat you had went thru previously, cos the min i try to PU, i get severe pain and faintness. Shivered when i think of it. But anyway, that part is over, we shall look forward now

Oic....but a doc would explain to you the blood result on beta day?

Hi Cale,
Guess wat, me too, i think we will not 'fang xin' until we confirm it with the beta test haha...thou i tested positive today, i still couldn't believe it haha....

Hi GraceBB,
I did a laproscopy abt 2 yrs ago at TMC as my previous gynae is there. Cos we have unexplained infertility and she oso suspect endometresis. My gynae oso said that during lapro, they would flushed the fallopian tube in case its blocked. But now looking bk, i think it is no use for me, cos 6mths after my lapro, i did get preg, but guess wat? Its an ectopic and the embryo was stucked in the tube. I was really disappointed with my gynae cos she told me my tubes were fine etc etc, then after that cannot explain how come can have ectopic. Eventually i had my left fallopian tube removed. Was very upset and fall into depression after that and change to KKH eventually.

Hi Josephine,
Yup, doc say i'm a slow reactor to puregon, so thats why need longer and higher dose towards the 2nd half.

Hi bakaholic,
Dun worry, its normal to have cramps and bloatedness after ER. My bloatedness lasted even as i went thru my ET. I even had to walk with a hunch cos of the pain. Drink more water cos was told that the more you PU, the more ur bloatedness would reduced. All the best for your ET

Hi Sri,
Welcome to the thread
Hope you'll have a smooth IVF journey

Hi GraceBB,

I take the injection in the morning, set alarm to wake up slightly earlier for the injection. After my ET, I went back to work after 3 days but still need to go daily to KK for the jab in the morning before rushing to work in taxi.

Hi Maykel,

You finally tested. Haha..can't stand the suspends right.

Congratulation to you! So happy for your too. I think likely is a true postive. I also been tested with the HPT strip consecutively every morning since my first HPT. Got a BFP for all the 3
. I will wait till my beta then i can safely conclude the final result.

Thanks Bliss, but still gotta wait for beta test this friday then an confirm....Dun worry, waiting and waiting is a process we have to go thru here, your turn would come b4 you knew it

Dear Sri,
I'm new to this thread too. Will be starting my IVF next mth. The sisters here are all very warm and big-hearted. I learnt a lot from them. They never hesitate to share any information.

Dear Cale and Lina,
Oh, can also do at night? That's a good idea! I think I shall do that. Morning is usually too rushed for me.

Dear Maykel,
I'm sorry to ask about that sad experience. Thanks for sharing.
I think I've made the right decision not to go for lapro but to do IVF instead.

Thanks Maykel.

I really feel so joyful to hear good news one after another here! I know it sounds quite silly of me, but I really feel like crying(of joy) everytime I hear good news here. hahaha! :D

Hi Cale,
Ya man, i can't tahan the suspend lah haha....wow, you so on ar, test daily kekeke...maybe i shld test 1 more 2mr, just in case...Hey, why dun you request for yout blood tet to be 1 day earlier, shld be ok right?
Thank you, now just wait for our beta test to be positive, positive, positive!

Hi Maykel,
Congrats on your BFP ++ & Thanks a lot
Really , all these messages are adding to my confidence

Hi GraceBB,
No problem, i had gotten over that incident and moving on now
You jia you for you journey ok? BTW, i did my jab in the Am though its a bit rush, cos i dun know if i am able to come back on time every night to jab, cos sometimes need to go out or work late mah. Anyway, the nurse say as long as you jab around the same time daily, anytime is fine.

Hey Bliss,
You are not silly, me oso, would feel very touched if i hear good news, esp from Cale, my cycle buddy heehee....and oso Imel, Elle Bebecraze08 and Feibb

Hi Sri,
Thanks alot, keeping my fingers crossed now for the beta test
I oso found alot of support here from the time i start my IVF journey, these ladies are the ones who kept me going, you can make it too, all the best to you

Hi Ping, dun mind i update the list hor

stage 1
Kalki - 18 Aug
Sri - 25 Aug

Stage 2
Mala - 11 Aug ER 26 Aug
Bakaholic - 14 Aug ER 25 Aug
Austere - 15 Aug
Ping - 16 Aug
Dimple - 17 Aug ER 26 Aug
Patricia - 21 Aug
Bliss - 23 Aug

Stage 3 - 2WW
Maykel - ET 13 Aug
Cale - ET 14 Aug
Hopefull_BB - ET 15 Aug
Josephine - ET 22 Aug

Graduates
Bebecraze08
Elle
Imel
Feibb

Dear Maykel ,

Congrats ! hip hip hooray is a + for another lovely ladies here.

Thank you God , let all the ++++++++++ flying around this thread .......

Hi Lina and Juju,
Thanks alot
Hey Juju, i oso have this pic from kk, very cute hor? If you see carefuly, can seems to see that they are already divide into 4-cells, urs can see?
Dun wori lah, next yr you will show us ur baby pic already haha... ;)

Maykel,
yes, can see 4 cells very clearly in each embie on the actual foto, resolution quite good too

Grace,
ya, dat's why i laminated the foto. if they grow to be real bbs, gonna show them "this is the very 1st look we had of u..." haha

Hi all, can i join you girls?
i am started my stimulation jabs yesterday..

Looking at all your posts, i wish you all the very best in this waiting game..

Very happy for those that have 'graduated'...