Hi Mimiko,

No worries, some ladies no symptoms one, you may be one of those! Anyway my bloatedness started ard 10-11dpt, before that oso nothing. As long as no spotting, everyone has chance!

Hi Juju, Mimiko,

As my 1st appointment with Dr Loh was at private suit, so I will continue to see him there lor. Private suit slightly more ex, but q is shorter I think, so no need to wait too long.

Hi Juju,

Don't worry about the pink spotting. As long as the color is light or dark brown, likely is implantation spotting. Unless it's bright red.
Don't worry too much ya.

Cale,
not worrying too much la.anyway, i started this ivf thinking it will not succeed, then i dun carry too much hope. better for my emotional and mental state. ;p

Hi Juju,

-ve on 10DPT is not confirmed, coz some embies got embeded a bit late and so generete the HCG late too, so HPT can't detect. Nothing is confirmed till bloodtest.

Hi feibb,

Congrats on your long waited news.
I am new to this forum, and would need your advise on the TCM you are going, cos seems like, lots of you seking help from her.

You mentioned you been seeing Dr Zou for 3 months before embark into IVF program. But, do you continue to see her after your ET, during your 2ww? If yes, is it just purely acupuncture or taking of chinese medicine also required?

Hi Maykel,
You can go to GP to check your urine, and I have asked Dr. Loh about citravescent and he said its ok. Anyway your lower abdomen discomfort is not everytime when you pass urine rite? Mine happen at nite when I tahan my bladder.

Hi Cartier,

For the 3 months, i do acc 2x per week, plus taking chinese med in powder form (suppose to strengthen yr womb). Then 3 days before ER, i accu daily, ER day rest, and then accu again 1 day before ET. After ET, no more accu, just take chinese med daily during the 2WW. She will pass you the med during the last accu, so u no need to see her at all during 2WW. After confirmed BFP, she gave me "an tai" med that will last till my 1st scan (2 wks later).

My hubby oso do accu and took med during the 3 months to improve his sperm quality. He stopped accu and med once I do my ER (as his job of contributing the sperm already done).

Hope you find above useful....

Hi feibb,

Thanks alot for your detailed info.
It definitely comes in useful.

Hi Feibb,

congrats!! It is so nice to hear good news here again.

hi Patricia,
I am in stage 2 currently too, with both lucrin and puregon injections. Am having headaches and feeling nausea whole day, very uncomfortable. Initially I thought my headaches was due to lack of sleep, but it continues 24 hours even after I slept for long hours. So I am quite certain that it is the side effects of the injections. I am feeling thirsty often and having bone pain too.
Do you have the same symptoms?

Dear Elle,
Wow, your story is amazing.
Hope your pregnancy goes smooth. Wish you all the best.

Hi Fairyrose,
I think you better straight away book appt with Dr Loh. I heard that if got ref letter from Poly Clinic, for every appt you will see different doctor. So better stick with 1 doctor. It depends. But I think, at first appt better bring your husband. The rest, later it will up with the doctor said loh.. ^_^

Hi Bliss,
Have you start with Puregon injections?

Hi Fairyrose,
For my case at KKh, I use puregon 300 iui and it is cost $823 (for 4 boxes with the dosage is 300ml + extra 100 ml= 400ml). You will need to inject about 8 days with dosage 200ml/days. So, for my case I only need to buy 4 boxes for 8 days + extra 1 days i bought Puregon 200iui 200ml on the scan day (D8) and the balance of 200ml is on the next day(D9).
So total days of puregon injection is 9 days.

Hi Maykel,
Wow, your beta test almost near... My one still long long wait.. sigh.. already anxious now. Hahahaha :D
Keep us update on your Beta test.
Wow. your puregon dosage is higher than me. 600iui? wow..

Hi Josephine,

yes, I have started my puregon injections on Sat, 23 Aug. Taking 200iu of puregon daily, really pray that my body will respond well to the amount of medication. So scared that my eggs growing too slow or too few.

Dont be too anxious, though i know it is really difficult. Your ER and ET were good, so be positive, you will be blessed with your precious baby very soon.

Thanks for all of yr well wishes! May all yr wish of BFP comes true! This forum has been my only source of directions after I failed my 1st IVF in Mar. My hubby and I were both lost at that time and didn't know what to do next.....keep up the good work ladies!

Hi Bliss,
I feel nausea and headache always. Slight lower abdominal throbbing pian on and off. I do feel thirsty but still ok. Eat more egg white, protein and chicken essence helps. U can try. But it only helps in bloateness but not the headache for me.
U can try. Thinking positive and heading for the success that we ladies here long for.
Congras to feibb to the success. So happy for u.

Hi Bliss,
That means your next scan will be on 29 Aug. If the eggs grows slow or few, you will continue the Puregon injection. But see from your puregon dosage is only 200iu, I think your body response quite good.
Yea hopefully miracle comes. ^_^
Keep us update on your next scan oh..

Hi Juju,
For me, I was moved to the resting room (because the room is in use for another ET) and rest about 30min. How about you? Hehehe..

Josephine,
no leh... abt 5 mins after ET, they told me can go home le... din move me to another room for resting.

anyone wif KKH IVF can comment?

Hi Josephine,

my next scan which is also the first scan(since starting of puregon) will be on 30 Aug, Sat morning. I do not know whether my body will response well or not. I heard that the docs in KK normally start the puregon prescription from 200iu.

I am worried this time becoz during my last iui, I was given 50iu puregon only daily, and my response was rather slow, produced 6 eggs and only 1 egg was 16mm, the rest were too small. I was so sad that time, coz I had only 1 egg ready to be fertilised for my iui.

Thanks for your encouragement. I will be positive and pray hard.

All the best to you too, really hope to hear good news from you very soon.

Hi Juju,
I forgot to tell you. That time oh.. my MIL around so she said to the nurse that I need to rest. So they moved me to the resting room. If my MIL not around, i think I straight away sit in the waiting room, wait for my hubby to buy the progestron jab and take the jab before went back.
Hehehehe....

Hi Juju,
Yea, my MIL inside the procedure room with my hubby. Hahahahaha... That time oh, I do not know how is the procedure. So i just invite her whether she wants to see or not and she said ok with it.
After know it, wah paiseh leh.. hahahahaha
Now, dun want to think back.. hahahahaha :D

Josephine,
piangz... i wonder wat was goin thru ur MIL's head when she was viewing the procedure. at least the good thing is, they stand behind u, so-called no full view la

Hi Bliss,
Is it? I was given 300iu leh. Hahahaha :D This is my first IVF, hopefully everything goes well.
Who is your doctor?
Wish you all the best too. ^_^

Hi juju,
Yea, lucky no full view.. If full view, do not know how to face her now. Hahahahahaha :D
Btw, why suddenly you ask abt this ("resting after ET")?

Hi Bliss,
I was given 250iu Purgeon. Hahahaha :D This is my first IVF, hopefully everything goes well too
My first scan of Purgeon is this thursday morning. A bit nervous.

Hi Josephine,
If my first Purgeon scan ok, ER will be sat morning? I doing shift work so its a bit hard to schedule time.

Hi Patricia,
When is first puregon scan start?
If the scan is ok then they will ask you to buy pregnyl and when you went back you need to inject the last lucrin.
In next day you come to KK to jab pregnyl and start ER in the second day.

Hi josephine,

my doc is the senior consultant, Dr Sadhana in KKHivf. She said I am still in my early 30s and with no reproductive health problems, I should start with 200iu. Hopefully, she is right. I am still worried. If wait till 30 Aug then increase my puregon dosage, won't it be a bit late?

Josephine,
i was reading some ivf articles online, and the SOP is to have patient bedrest for an hour after ET. then minimum 24 hrs of minimal movement required.
then i remembered i left the room very soon after ET lor

Hi feibb

Congratulations! So happy for you. Looks like you may have multiples.

Hi fairyrose

Thanks for the very touching prayer.

Hi Maykel and Happyever

Thanks for your wishes. I'm geared up for my ER tomorrow. I'm so nervous. Both of you take care, okay?

Hi Juju78

I had a friend who self tested a few days before her blood test and it turned out to be negative. She did not even go for her blood test but when her period didn't come and when she tested, it turned out to be a BFP!

So don't give up hope too easily.

Hi Bliss,
I think if your egg size not big enough, the doctor will increase the proper dosage for until the egg size is enough for the ER.

Oh, Dr Sadhana. Yea i know her. My gynae also recomended her but i choose SF Loh (because of this forum).. hahahahaha :D

Dun worry. Just wait and see.
Keep us update on your scan.

Hi Juju,
Oooo ic... Hahahahaha... I think We must check the procedure other hospital also.
I think oh.. only KK allow us to straight away go out after the ET (because many patient waiting)

Hi Josephine,
My day 1 Purgeon is on 21/8/08. Will go for scan this coming thursday. My dosage is only 250iu. Hope its enough for my eggs to grow. How old r u now?

Mala,
hope so la... usu my hpts results quite zhun... haha

Josephine,
maybe lor. dat's why asking other fellow-kkh ivf ladies if they encounter the same...

if u haven't do ET, try to get nurse to transfer u to resting room to rest at least half an hour before u get ready to go home. maybe it will be better.

Hi Juju, Josephine,

Mt E procedure is to rest on an elevated (abt 10 degree) bed for 4 hrs before they discharge you. KKIVF let you rest for abt 10 mins, then let you go liao, becoz their study shows that the sucess rate has no relation to resting time.

Hi Fairyrose,
Sorry i didn't clarify, as per wat Juju's say, puregon gotta depends on the dosage, i started with 250iu for 7 days then the rest of the days is 600-700iu. Each vial is 600iu. My total puregon is abt $3900.

Hi Juju78,
Oic, thanks for the clarification, i thot that both progesteron and pregnyl jab contains hCG hehe......dun think so much 1st, cos i think its too early for you to test, wait until at 14dpt then test again. Else, maybe wait til your beta test, ja you!
I oso lie down in the prodedure room abt 5-10mins only. After that just walk as per normal to buy my pregnyl and makan then go home. Cos the nurse told me that the first few days is for the embies to grow, implantation takes place oni on the 4-5th day. So take extra care during that period ok?

Hi Cale,
Thanks for clarifying. I dun dare to test yet, maybe wait til 2 days b4 BT then test. Haha...you are right, we are too stressed up lately, I am very happy for you regarding ur good news, rest well and dun get too tired at work ok?

Hi feibb,
Congratulations!! Afer BT confirmed, wat medicine do you gotta take?

Hi Imel,
Ok thank you. My discomfort is when i tahan my urine a bit longer, even day time oso like that. Maybe i buy the citravescent and see how.

Hi Cartier, welcome to the thread!

Hi Josephine,
Ya man, it is due this friday, super kan cheong now leh. Will keep you gals updated again
My first 7 days of puregon is just 250iu, then 600iu for 2days and 5 days on 700iu.

Hi Mala,
Me ok, thank you, only PU a bit discomfort, maybe try the citravescent as wat Imel suggested. All the best or your ER!

Maykel,
my take care period over le... now is only waiting period...
think i will try every morning or every alternate morning bah...

Hi Maykel,
If its because you tahan your urine abit longer then got this discomfort, then you are fine. Hehehe no infection. Don't worry. Its because of the progesterone and your bloatedness that cause all this thing. Have asked Dr. Loh and he said its common. Some people are just have sensitive bladder like you and me. Should be no problem. Sometimes I feel like Im going to just sit on the toilet, coz always go in and out of toilet every 10-15mins.

Hey Febbi,

I m so happy for you.
Take good care ok?

Everybody is just so excited abt the constant good news shared. Hopefully we can all share the BFP good news!

I will be starting my lucrin jab on 12 Sep.Wishing all to be well too.

Elle,
thank you for sharing the information. may i know which dr did you go to and the total cost of your procedure. is it possible for me to contact you by e-mail ? you can pm me your email address. Thanks

Feibb,
congratulations again, so wonderful to hear that you might be pregnant with twins.

Hi Patricia and Juju,
Haha.....ya loh, kan cheong until dun know wat i blur.

Hi Imel,
Thanks alot for your reassurance. Now you mentioned, i remember that i do have sensitive bladder, cos last time after i did laproscopy oso like tat. Phew, lucky i PU tat time got no burning sensation cos i know if burning means got infection.
BTW, do we get to see dr loh on beta day? Cos i didn't seems to get the chance to ask him questions leh. Ya loh, i need to go toilet at least every 30mins. But if can get a positive then all this is worth it

Hi Maykel,
I also so scared when I go for ER because with my last ER, my goodness, I had this pain when urinating. Very painful but luckily this time ER I didn't feel pain when urinating.
On beta day you won't see Dr. Loh, but I made appointment to see him the next day coz I wanted to ask few questions and I also ask him to increase the dosage of progesterone. I believe more progesterone is no harm. Yes all our sacrifices worth the whole of it and it doesn't mean a thing once we can hold our own gift of life in our arms.