hi ML,
don't give up. try to find out as much as you can about your situation and make your decisions from there. it may take a slightly longer route for you but have faith yeah?! i hope you'll achieve your dreams too!

hi littlebee,
don't despair, having transferred 1 is just as great. you must believe in your body to do its work now. don't let your subconscious tell you otherwise. think positive k?

hi bebecraze,
i also felt menstrual cramps nearing my end of 2ww. i feel a little alarm even on the day of end of 2ww, i started spotting. woah, worried lah. but don't worry, menstrual cramps is normal..

Bebecraze,
i felt the same as you this morning but my menses is not due till mid month. So i just pray hard everything gonna be fine.

little bee,
don't be disheartened and be positive it will work out for you.

bebecraze,
don't panic yet. just like merlenna, i started spotting before confirming i'm pregnant. esp when it came exactly a day before my menses supposed to come so i was very scared but actually it's just old blood so don't worry ya!

Hi Merleena, Catzeye & Miss Hae,
Thanks for all the advice and encouragement. Will try not to think negative.

Hi Little Bee,
Dun feel discourage. It only takes 1 to get pregnant! You still have chance to get preggy. Think you better eat more egg whites and drink more isotonic drinks it will help.

hi elle,

mine was supposed to be at 1.45, but delayed till 2.15..
my bladder was so full tat day too.. so scared tat i will leak during the procedure and embrassed myself..

so when will u be due for beta test? next sat too?

Hi Yin, then I was after you. The beta test also next sat. same same lah. We may end up meeting each other at the 3rd floor blood test clinic.

Hi Wan, aiya angeline is great so don't 'lecture' her ok please.

Is there any sign that our body will tell us if the implant is successful or not. Does the cramp indicate it is successful ?

elle, angeline is so cute.. Enjoy to disturb her.
for my first pregnancy, I knew i'm pregnant after spotting some pink discharge. i have some cramps before that. So i'm sure it's implantation. My BBT also register a implantation dip before going up. I think that was abt 6dpt. For my current FET, it's not easy to register my BBT cos i can't sleep for more than 3 hours without waking up to check on my girl. So there is no implantation dip but only a few days of constant high temp after 8dpt. i'm spotting cos of the hormones pills and insert. So I can't check for any implantation spotting this time round.

Hi Galz,
i just started on my IVF journey. i was soooo glad to find this website.

I have been TTC for the past 1 yr plus. went for several failed SOIUI at a private gynae. finally decided to go to KKH and go thru the IVF. prob described sounded sth like i have the eggs but they are not being released and my hubby's sperms arent of the optimal level of excellent quality.

so..i just started the IVF with Dr. Kelly Loi.(Anyone who went thru her??) Began on my lucrine jabs on the 1/8/08.anyone on/around the same cycle?? could anyone pls advise what do i expect etc?

Im having like really bad headaches but i guess thts the lucrine.
i have one qn here. im like having the flu. will this affect anything?

Thanks a lot. I look forward to all ur guidance and support. Good luck to all!God Bless

Hi Littlebee,
Must be positive ok? I also told myself that even if I have only 1, I will still go ahead and be positive, cos at least got 1 mah, jia you ok?

I went for my scan again today, already 12th day of puregon. The follicles managed to increase to 8 compared to the previous 4. But the 2 bigger ones are only size 15.5 and 12mm...the rest are still so small....now continue 2 more days of puregon, fri scan again. I really hope they will continue to grow. Now tummy getting very bloated and uncomfortable now...

Anyway, we shall all be positive and baby dust to all....

Hi Dimple,
I've just started my journey too. Am on suprefact (buserillin) and currently on my sixth day. I don't really get much headaches but I feel like throwing up everytime after a meal. So now, I try to keep my meals smaller and more frequent. Yup, this is a cool website. You can get lots of advise and encouragement here.

hi wanBB,
i like angeline too, she's very nice. her progesterone jabs she does on me, cannot be felt at all. i looked forward for her to do for me but very rarely lah..

hi maykel,
you're right, stay positive.. think of growing! hehe.. hope your follicles will grow to the right size by friday..

Hi Dimple,

I started the cycle on 1 Aug too. I am just a bit bloated, sleepy and body temp a bit high. could be due to AF coming soon . Appetite increased alot though..

You must rest well and recover from the flu.

merlenna, huh!!! you cannot feel the progesterone jab???? it's worst than bee sting for me. Me and hubby ever time how long it takes to jab. ANd it's 3 long minutes.. I even beg dr to let me skip it (call him twice, email him, ask him at every appointment) but of cos dr says i must at least inject until 12 weeks. End up I only manage to skip one last injection cos i'm going for holiday. I actually plan it delibrately to escape from the P Jab! wahaaa..

Here's a summary of all those in this thread.

Stage 1
Ping - start on 31 Jul
Bakaholic, Dimple - start on 1 Aug
Austere - start on 2 Aug
RuRucat - start on 5 Aug

Stage 2
Maykel

Stage 3 - 2WW
Elle
Yin
Bebecraze08
littlebee
catzeye

Did I miss anyone out? Hehee....the thread moves so fast that it is difficult to follow. Do feel free to add your name into the list if I have left you out.

Hi Ping

Include me in the list too. I've just stopped the contraceptive pill yesterday. And I'll probably start on my Gonal F injections on August 11. That's stage 2 right? Thanks.

Hi Dimple

Welcome on board! You'll find that everybody here is very friendly and supportive of each other. The
ivf process is tough and can be emotionally draining but being positive helps a great deal.Better check with your doctor about your flu. I'm sure it does not affect the process. All the best.

Hi Littlebee

For all all you know that 1 precious embryo will take off and become a healthy baby. Keep this in your thoughts, okay? Take care!

Hi Maykel

Your follicles will grow! Just wait and see!All the best!

Updated

Stage 1
Ping - start on 31 Jul
Austere - start on 2 Aug
RuRucat - start on 5 Aug

Stage 2
Maykel - start 2 Jul
Mala - start 11 Aug

Stage 3 - 2WW
catzeye, lmel - ET 30 Jul
Bebecraze08 - ET 1 Aug
Elle - ET 2 Aug
Yin - ET 2 Aug
littlebee - ET 5 Aug

Yin, you are welcome.

Oohs, spotted a typo error. Updated

Stage 1
Ping - start on 31 Jul
Austere - start on 2 Aug
RuRucat - start on 5 Aug

Stage 2
Maykel - start 26 Jul
Mala - start 11 Aug

Stage 3 - 2WW
Bebecraze08 - ET 1 Aug
Elle - ET 2 Aug
Yin - ET 2 Aug
littlebee - ET 5 Aug

I am glad to find this thread and very touch on all the encouragement.

A short introduction about myself, I have been trying for close to 3 years and gone through 4 cycle of clomid and 2 failed SO-IUI.

I started my puregon jabs since 01 Aug and currently on my day 7 of puregon jabs 200iu. Tomorrow will be my first scanning at KK.

Hi Ping,
Can I join in your list? I am under stage 2.

Hi Maykel, Mala,

Where are you doing your IVF? Did you experience lot of strectchy discharge while on the puregon/Gonal-F jabs?

Stage 1
Ping - start on 31 Jul
Austere - start on 2 Aug
RuRucat - start on 5 Aug

Stage 2
Maykel - start 26 Jul
Cale - 1 Aug
Mala - start 11 Aug

Stage 3 - 2WW
Bebecraze08 - ET 31 Jul
Elle - ET 1 Aug
Yin - ET 1 Aug
littlebee - ET 5 Aug

bebecraze, thanks for highlighting. Actually the dates that I inputted was my own calculation/guess based on what was written in the thread.

ladies, please feel free to update the list if there is any error

Hi Cale,

U will experience of white discharge during stage 2 that is due to lot of eggs/follicles. After ET u will tend to exp more of it. Dont worry. All the best to you.

Pretyy Lady,
Have not heard from u for very long time. Hope u are ok....have u build up your courage to go thru the FET? Hope to hear from u.

Hi Nicole G....
Miss me... I'm back...
now still "tiao" at Dr Zou there... treated abt 2 mths..
Wow... I can see frm this recent thread alot of ladies got preg... Congrats to all of u!!

Hi littlebee,
Dun worry and keep think positively. Your embies are strong and to think to have made it to blast stage shows how strong it is. Your 1 embryo is a special one and will continue grow strong inside you.

Marlenna,
Just wondering what is your progesterone dosage during your 2ww? I just got my result after my blood test and its way below normal level and I have to double my dosage.

Bebbcraze,
Nowadays I have a twinge feeling at my both side, though sometimes its a faint feeling. My menses supposed to come tomorrow, but I think the medication somehow disrupt my whole cycle. I really hope its an implantation feeling.

Ping,
Thank you very much for your list. Its really very clear and now and we know the progress of everyone here. Just minor correction, Catzeye and myself had our ET on 1st of August.

Hi Imel,
I felt my cramps becoming more intense. I think my embryos have failed to implant. Told my hubby abt it but he does not like me saying all these negative things. But I guess its quite hopeless for me. These cramps are all so familar to me ever since i took clomid pill to ovulate. I hope urs is implantation pain.....

I guess i have to prepare myself for FET. Sigh...

Bebecraze,
Pls dun say negatively just yet. We are going thru this together. Although this cycle I would say not a smooth one for me, Im still hanging on to little hope that I have. Im still praying for God's miracle.

Thanks for all the encouragement..I felt much better after reading the threads. I'll keep thinking positively.

Today went for my scan, everything is alright, the fluid in my tummy has reduced, but there is still some. Can see my embryo..looks like has grown a bit. Have been taking a lot of blood test lately, today the nurse can't seem to find an 'unpoke' vein to draw the blood from

Will need to go see the doc every 2-3 days.

Ping, thanks for updating the list.

Sisters, lets jia you together!!!

Hi Ping,
Can I join ur list?
I will be starting my puregon tomorrow 08 aug. I will be starting on 400ui. When for my scan today, Dr Loh give a go ahead for my 2nd stage thou my lining of the uterus is still a bit swollen at 9mm. Hope to be able to share experience wit everyone who's in the same stage as mine..
Hi Catzeye,
Do u start with 400ui during ur 2nd stage? Do they increased ur puregon after day 7?

Hi bebecraze,
keep positive...dun be despair. Pray for miracles. Personally after a week i don't really see much symptoms. I just try keep myself occupied during the day at my mum's place...

hi imel,
twinge? Cld it be a sign? You got better chance lah darling coz u put in 3.

hi nita,
i was at kkivf in the morning tot i might bump into you coz i did my blood test today. Yes, i started with 400iu, but i guess your body will react better than mine coz of è lupron. This 7 days will pass very fast.

RuRu Cat said those who wants to know more abt IVF shd come here... so here I am!

My history: TTCing for 3 yrs. Hv PCOS, endo, op to remove cysts, tried TCM, clomid & metformin, 2 failed SO-IUI attempts... DH sperm fine, tubes clear.

I'm thking of doing IVF since that seems to be my last hope.

Good luck to all and hope all of u strike in ur current attempt!

Stage 1
Ping - start on 31 Jul
Austere - start on 2 Aug
RuRucat - start on 5 Aug

Stage 2
Maykel - start 26 Jul
Cale - 1 Aug
Nita - 8 Aug
Mala - start 11 Aug

Stage 3 - 2WW
Bebecraze08 - ET 31 Jul
Elle - ET 1 Aug
Yin - ET 1 Aug
littlebee - ET 5 Aug

Jia You ladies! Babydust on all of us..... Go ! go ! go !....

good luck and all the best to all of you in any stage you are in now. stay positive and i wouldn't have made it without the support from the sisters here so JIA YOH!!

Hi Bebecraze,

I just read your postings earlier. Actually I read through a lot of sites, saying that some women will feel the implantation happening via cramps while another camp of women don't feel anything at all. Don't loose hope, ok?

Just a sharing with you from my experience. Take it easy and not too read too much into things. Coz by doing that, you will feel stressed out.

Just a sharing of my experience, but it's not meant to discourage you or any ladies here, ok? During my 2ww, I didn't feel any cramps at all. In fact, I had lower back pains, sore boobies (of which are some indications of pregnancy). I keep researching if these are the real indications of being pregnant. I was due to have Beta HCG test on 1 August, but suddenly in the wee hrs I had funny twisting feeling in my lower abdomen. When I woke up in the morning, I had slight brown discharge with crinone gel. I didn't have a good feeling, coz it came 12 days after ET. During the 2ww, vaginal discharge was normal and nothing seems odd. I was stressed out prior to that that everytime I go to the toilet I check if there was implantation bleeding. And when it happened, on the day I was supposed to take blood test, I felt it was not a good sign. In the afternoon when I got the -ve result, I was really disappointed.

I think what we need to do though it may be easy to say is not to read too much and get ourselves worried. Let nature take its course. Not that reading through all the signs, symptoms are not good, yes you need to be well informed, but don't let that take over your life. Stay positive and try not to read too much between the lines.

I am going for my second round using FET in September and have told and promised myself not to be too paranoid over what I have read. All the best to you, ok?

Relax during your 2ww, that's the lesson I have learnt. Read, watch tv or do anything that will take your mind off that you are actually in the 2ww. Take care!

Hi Catzeye,
It should be nice if I could bump into u this morning...I was there at 9.30am.
Did doctor increased your puregon after day 7?

Hi Ping,
Thanks for adding me to the list...
Baby dust to all of us..!!!

Thanks for all your encouragement. Cried last night, hubby comforted me saying we did not go thru' IVF to get oursleves sad...

I will try to be brave and accept the result of the outcome. If i were to fail this time will go for FET in Oct. Will not give up. Lets all Jia You together!

Hi Bebecraze,
I understand how you feel. Its our nature to get worried. Yesterday my stomach had this funny2 feelings, I dunno whether its menstrual cramp or not. Or may be Im denying it. But I got backache which is a sign of my mensens coming. My husband keep telling me not to put too high hope coz we had been gone thru that last time and fell down hard. Though I put 3, 3 is not a guarantee number. Anyway I let God decide wats best for me.
Watever the outcome is, we have our husband to turn to. Hope after a good cry, you will feel better. Sometimes, we just need a good cry and tell our love ones our fear. We need their comfort. Dun worry, we are in the same boat, let us Jia You!!!

Dear bebecraze08,
Don't be disheartened. Think positive and have faith that you will pull through. We will all be here to support you!! Jia You!!

Hi ladies, I'm in a dilemma now. My DH will be posted overseas for three weeks. 15th September till 6th October. I will be most likely be starting on puregon somewhere ard 15th August. Will I be fit to travel? Will there be any risks involved? It will be a 26hr flight.

Babecraze, Imel
Me too, having menses like feeling last nite & now the feeling still there. This morning noticed very light pink discharge. Hope everything will be fine.

Hi Littlebee,
Yours could be implantation bleeding. Dun worry.

Hi Imel,
I think its okay to feel mild cramps. My cramps are different, they are intense hence i know its a goner for me.

Hi Austere
How's your jab so far? If you were to be away from 15th sep, will that be your 2ww? I understand 2ww cannot travel..

Hi Bakaholic
When are you starting Gonalf/puregon?

Babydust to all ladies,stay positive and we have one another for support..

Hi littlebee and bebecraze,
Sigh...how we wish we know everything wats going on with our body rather than keep us in suspense. Ok let us not think too much...if not we will go crazy leh. Everything will be fine. Always believe we are blessed. We are blessed with good husbands who will support us thru difficult moments. Oh ya dun forget to watch The Beijing Olympic moment. For now, lets put our fear aside and enjoy our life.

Hi nita,
after 7th day scan they increased è dose to boost the growth.

to all in 2ww,
do you all encounter hunger pangs. My stomach often rumbles. And i feel hungry most of the time...i try to eat small meals everytime when hunger strikes. Gals try to keep your mind away from thinking about the symptoms...lets tell each other we will strike soon.

Hi Emma,

I am waiting for my menses to come. Prob. early next wk.. unless i too kan cheong and menses will delay..haha... can't to start and get it over with.

Hi, LittleBee,

I would like to know more about your IVF experience as I have PCOS condition like you. My gynae had already moderated my IVF expectation as she told me that PCOS lady usually can harvest many eggs but high % are low-quality and chances of OHSS are very high.

You mentioned in your previous posting that you harvested 35eggs, 29 eggs are good-quality and 25eggs are fertilized. Hmm, how come only transfer 1 blastocyst-stage embryo back hah?

U mean the rest of the 24 eggs could not make it to blastocyst stage or you freeze some 4-cells embryos and try with fewer embryos to culture them to blastocyst-stage?

Sorry so nosey, but with OHSS being a very possible scenario for me, I want to know more about the risk of cultivating the embryos to blastocyst stage or should I just freeze all the embryos? Woah, IVF is really a high-risk gambling to me leh. I keep telling my hb that $15k one stake one game, unbelieveable!

Michele

Some of the ladies in this thread use Dr Loh at KK , some of them are using Dr Foong or Prof Ng at Gleneagles. It’s best that you meet up with these doctors for a 1st consultation and then decide whom you and your hubby will be comfortable to help you throughout the IVF process.

The estimated costs for IVF at Gleneagles is around SGD15-18K depending on the length of the dosage of medication you need . From my experience, my bulk of the costs is on the dosage I needed for Puregon as my body required to inject a higher dose over a longer period than anticipated.

KK rates are cheaper primarily because the Puregon medication is subsidized. Maybe someone could advised you on the costs of IVF at KK.

For the 1st round of IVF, you can use $6k for your /husband medisave – this amt is usually used for the ER and ET process.

Some of the ladies continued to work during the ivf process but the doctors will advise you to keep your stress levels low at work .
Some other ladies, like me, have chosen to leave our jobs to embark on IVF. Everyone has their own preference to either continue to work or take the career break.

During the 2 week wait after the ET, you will be given a 2week hospitalization leave to rest at home.

If you need the details, you can pm me.