Hi all the reason why bubbletea ut is askin abt IVF cost under KK is becos, we found out that they are gng to implement the PGD to those having chromosomes issue and it give us the hope.

Both of us have this Robertsonian translocation, so beside normal IVF rate, we need to top up additional maybe 10K to do the PGD to select the healthy chormosome egg.

Hi Little Flower
I am in the 2nd week of my 1st set of Suprefact injections. Do you have to travel to and from SG with the injectables?

YCK, congrats!

YCK
Congratulations to u. Priceless and belated bday present. Happy for u.

Hope I will get news in 2 wks time, and that I could also get a priceless bday present

hi yck,
congrats! another successful case will give us better hope.

hi emma,
all the best with ur ET..lets keep each other company during the 2ww..hopefully my bloodtest result will give me a priceless bday present too

Congratulation YCK.

Little Flower,

Dun worry, different bodies react differently. There are also others b4 us who has Endo but does not take as long as I do. I am trying to keep an open mind as why I have to take it longer. Its best to take thgs slow and get me on the right track b4 proceeding then speeding up but my system is not clear from problem.

Hi YCK,

congrats! So happy for you! I am sure you are really elated! Have a smooth 9 months and do take care! All the best!

Hi Catzeye,
Yes I will try to keep an open mind... It's so difficult not to worry....what can i do to be more positive about everything?
What exactly does the lucrin injections do? I still haven't met with the doctors so I dont'know all the details of the cycle that we have to undergo.

Hi YCK,

I am soooo....happy for u!!! Dun worry too much..be happy and enjoy ur pregnancy. I m sure everything will turn out just fine.

Ur success serve as an encouragement to all of us here.

Hi ladies! I have a 2 year True Yoga membership which I paid in full to let go as I have no time to go now with my new born baby. Got it during promotion so it's a good buy at around $100 a month, unlimited access to all True yoga clubs. Signed up after failing to concieve with 2 IUI and TCM treatment, Only utilise 2 months and got pregnant, the membership is suspended now, can be re-activated anytime. Price neg, interested, Email: [email protected]

Hi Merlenna,

Thanks a lot for your info. The cost per cycle are lower than what I imagined (I thought it was $20,000) and yes, u r rite that it still depends on how individuals will react to the drugs. Thanks and all the best to you

The info below pertains to the new PGD procedure (to detect embryos with genetic disorders before implantion) KK will be offering in addition to ivf starting aug08

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Preimplantation_genetic_diagnosis

does anyone knows if the body temperature shld remain high during the 2ww? a drop in temperature isit a signal that menses is coming?

hi all, today's my last day of puregon. tomorrow am going for scan. feel so bloated.. even my colleague can notice. every step i take feel as though tummy is vibrating. hehe.. will find out if i can go ER at least early next week.

Hi Merlenna,
today is yr last day of puregon but is my first day.Looking at how bloated the tummy is,I am very worried now.Did u take any egg white?How many jabs of puregon did u have altogther?My scan will be next Friday.Wish u all the best for yr scan tomolo & yr ER .

hi chua_family,
no, i don't take any egg whites. no instructions to do so just yet. my bloating only became obvious on the last 2 days of my puregon. the last day being the most effect. bloating and dull aching in the mid section while walking. i had 7 days of puregon. as according to the plan. and yes, jab both puregon and lucrin together. i had kept my lucrin to my left side and puregon to my right. dunno why, psychologically felt less pain.. hehe..

hi bebecraze08,
i dunno but i guess so considering the ovaries are working double time to produce sizable eggs. big no but its definitely obvious that i'm bloating. or at least looks like early stage of preggie.. haha, i hope the bloating pays off though with a good scan tomorrow.. hehe..

just finished my scan. Nurse spurts out a few 15s, couple of 14s, a few 13s and so on. Smallest number I have is 10. Now waiting for outcome. Hehe being the first time, I dunno wat these numbers mean. All I've read online its egg size and I know must more than 15. So prob gotta continue with puregon.

Hi babywee

Just wondering why do u need to inject hcg? wat izzit for?
I was not told to inject anything after the ET today, only to go for blood test on the 15/7.

hi emma,

welcome to 2ww period! hmm..i think hcg injections are to help the ovaries produce more progesterone during the embryonic implantation. maybe ur condition is good and that is why u dont need any.

hi bebecraze08,
i forgot to count as the scan was done.. but i think about 14-16.. not sure yet.. i've got to continue for another 2 more days of puregon. i have to go back to kkivf tomorrow for the 2nd scan. then i'll know whether i can continue with ER on wednesday.

Hi babywee

Oh I see..but was given cyclogest to insert into vaginal twice per day. Think it's also to produce progesterone.
Also I realised most of the gals here waiting time is 14 or 15 days but I was told I hv to go back for test on the 10th day...mmm

By the way, how's ur 2ww so far? been sitting put all the time. I can't sit still and keep on waiting around in my house till my hubby nags at me..hehe

For those that succeeded under Dr Loh, did you continue or do you intend to be under his care throughout pregnancy or change Gynae to private hospital?

Hi Merleena,

Luckily u never have OHSS cos the doctor and nurse told me that younger pple like us tend to have higher risk of OHSS. Do u feel stress when you have to inject yourself everyday? Does it affect u emotionally?

Went for the IVF counselling last sat. The process seem stressful and the specialist tole me not to expect too much in the first cycle as success rate is not high. But also say shouldnt worry too much as stress will affect egg quality. But I am the worrying type, just cant help worryg. Specialist also tell us to decide on the no. of embroys for transfer in2 the womb (if there is sufficient embroys).

How many do u plan to place in ur womb?

hi bebecraze08,
I just went for the 2nd scan just now. Guess what, I have at least 9 eggs of size 18 n above. Doc told me, I'm at risk of OHSS. Will only know that will happen aft the transfer. Up til now, I'm cool and collected. Knowing this, i'm nervous. My ER is confirmed on wed morning. I'll be going down tonite for the pregnyl jab. No more daily jabs.

Emotionally, no I'm not affected by the jabs. Just try to keep positive n think of the goal in the end. Try to keep urself occupied. It helps.

hi guys can i check with u.. who went to dr zou? did she say u are too "cooling" cannot eat a lot of stuff? She told me that... i am seeing her to prepare for IVF during yr end.. she said good i see her now.. cause my pulse is weak.. ie may not be able to carry a baby well.. erm does she say the same things to everyone??

Hi Merleena,

I remembered the Doctor and specialist say if the woman has gotta OHSS, she would not be able to go for the transfer immediately. Have to wait for 2-3 months b4 puttg in the embroys. U may want to check again with ur doctor. BTW, i understand that u need to go for frequent scanniing during injection period. Did ur hubby accompany you for each scan and how did u excuse urself from work?

I plan to put in 3 if i have sufficient embroys.
I have to take the contraceptives pills for another 8 days more. Then wait for menses b4 startg on injections.

hi merlenna... all the best. must keep a positive mind.

hi bebecraze08, if you feel stress to inject yourself daily then get yr hubby to do it...I'm scare of injection, so i get my hubby to do the daily injection. i will turn my face away when he inject...

Hi yck

Congratulations! Take care of yourself and rest well.

I read in the 'Mind and Body' supplement of the Straits Times last week that Pre-Implantation Genetic Diagnosis will be available in August 2008. What this means is that embryos are tested for chromosomal abnormalities and only the healthy ones are transferred in an ivf cycle. This increases the chances of implantation and reduces conditions such as Downs Syndrome and so on.

I'm definitely going to ask Dr LC Cheng about this when I see him later this month to start on birth control pills. I hope TFC has this treatment available since I'm going to start the whole process again next month.

I thought I'll share with all of you. All the best to everyone.

thanks to all gals for your congrats.

now very anxious about the coming up scan. the waiting is so long. especially when i don have much symptoms, i start to worry.

ms hae,
do you have any symptoms after your confirmation of pregnancy till your scan?

I am going for my next ET for thaw cycle (FET) tomorrow at KK? Anyone else having ET on tuesday? Is the table around? would like to update myself with who's on 2ww etc.. have been away for the last few months.

Yck, congrats to you!!! spread some babydust , and good luck with the scan. try n relax and treat yourself ;)

Positivenhope,
How did you know you have Robertsonian translocation? how to Dx that? I had a miscarriage last time, but no tests were done.

hi emma,
how are you feeling now? i will feel bloaded, sometime there is cramp and eat a lot
i was laying on the bed most of the time for a couple of days after the transfer. but then, i cannot tahan anymore, so i ask my hubby to bring me out for dinner on sat and yesterday we went shopping. today i have started to work from home and tmr morning will need to go for bloodtest then go back to the office. i believe if Dr Zou got to know about this, she will be very upset

hi merlanne,
wish you all the best with ur ER and ET :p

hi babydust2,
welcome back! do u mean the excel spreadsheet? the one i posted on 3 jul is the latest one. good luck with ur ET tmr

Hi babywee,
yes that one. I opened it adn tried to add in, but cannot save, dunno why. How to update it? never done it before...

Also, was wondering if anyone here ever had very black menses..?? I had it last month dont know why. It was after i started acu again. I thot acu should imporve bld supply and bld flow, why all stale adn black this time ?? Never had it all the waythrough like this before. You all?
Sorry so gross....
I am perplexed!!

hi babydust2,
once u open the excel fie, save a copy to ur computer with a new file name: ivf - 7 jul 08 (dated today if you are updating the infro today). once u are done, u may proceed to attach the file and post to this website.

hi bebecraze08,
doc told me that i am at risk for OHSS.. he didn't say that i'm having it. will only know after the ER. even so, doc will monitor coz mild ohss is not a problem.

the scans are not really that frequent.. only towards the end. after the puregon stage started, i only went for scan on day 7 and day 9 which was today. i did scans so far on saturdays.. no work. and today is youth day so no school thus no work.. so far hubby missed 2 scans appts but i don't mind coz its just scan and go.. its a waste of he takes off for just that. what's important is he is available when the real times i need him to be.. which is ER and ET days..

hi yaya,
yeah thanks, i'll keep positive. hope OHSS stays away from me! hehe..

hi babywee,

hi babydust2,
try save as and change the date on the filename. then upload your update..

Hi merlenna

Just want to share

Before my ER, my E2 was 21000 which my doc said it's sign of OHSS and advised that we can go ahead with ER but not ET. BUT thank god that my E2 came down drastically(from 21000 to 2000 as I stopped GonalF for 2 days after)and was told to rush down to see doc and get the jabs.

Now am on 2ww. Fingers crossed for me :p So dun worry too much and as long as doc knows about ur condition, he will monitor it. Well wishes!

Hi babywee,

me feel so bored at home...aarghhh. But wat to do got to confine ourselves at home.

I only hv slight bloatedness but other than that nothing leh. So tmrw u going for ur hormone test?
Any idea when will the embryos 'fertilised' in our tummy? counting down 8 more days to my test...fingers crossed...

merlenna,
all the best for your ER. all will go on fine, don't worry k! i'm sure you'll score this time round! i was just like you, very close to getting ohss and luckily they didn't give me the hcg injection or i'll really get ohss. just stay calm and hope for the best

emma,
hope to get a positive from you too!

yck,
i only can't stand certain smells and will puke after brushing teeth. other than that, no appetite to eat, difficulty in breathing at night. other than that, i'm good.