miracle baby,
Already asked.. he said that he has to do caesarian on that day.. i did not know that the results take some time to come in, thought it's like the urine test can know almost immdiately.. so, i think i might take the test, go home and rest and wait for the results.. Still cannot decide if i should test first at home lei.. so stressful if -ve..

nancy
TMC does the grading differently 1 is the best and 4 is the worst.

Babychloe
FSH levels test is a blood test done on day 2/3 of your menses. it is an indication of the ovarian reserve and also how well your body will react to the simulation i think. But with regards to the egg quality, it can only be assessed after fertilization. My FSH levels were ok. but the doc told me my egg quality not very good partly because of PCOS and too many eggs growing at the same time. From what he mentioned, there is nothing in western meds to improve egg quality, so he suggested TCM.

Btw, egg quality will differ from batch to batch. So don't think too much abt it. nothing much we can do. Just keep a healthy and stress free lifestyle.

ML
Oh different grading system hee...
Thanks !! Waiting for the AF to come, cant wait to be poked haha.. U made an appt for this week already?

Cuteangel
Hang on there
just take the opportunity to rest. Just read the papers that adults do get HFMD as well. So safer to stay home

nancy
yap. seeing dr cheng tomorrow.
ha ha... today got jab by hubby. and it was painful. I was thinking, thought by now, should be immune to pain liao mahz.. but ha ha.. still pain leh. :p

ML
appt tomorrow? so will miss u this round, maybe next appt we can meet up
This appt is to check if u are ready to do FET or what? Sorry busybody..." gai bo "haha

Dear Cute,

actually supposed to go for a chalet with parents and siblings. DH forbid me going but I was the one booking it. Now dunno how.

nancy
ha ha.. ya loh..never mind lah.. can meet up next time when we go for checkups at level 1 for bbs... :p yap. to check if can do FET or not.. :p

lfb
not in 2 weeks yet right? why cannot go? go R and R lah...

lfb,
you are at BCP stage rite? then shuld still be ok to go.. when i was on the jab also i go places.. shouldn't be a problem.. but after ER onwards, think you better rest.. can be quite uncomfortable.. with the bloat and all..

Cuteangel,
Thanks for your info. Ya, I understand tat different hospitals has different gradings...

ML,
O ya, I tink I hv done the blood test at KK...supposed to mit gynae last Sat bt DH say to postpone til sep then c hw...cos anyway we cannot go ahead wif IVF now so betta dun waste any more consultation fee...
Dunno whether I can get the record from KK & let my TCM view or not? Anyone tried getting yr blood test result before doing IVF?

nancy
okie okie... ha ha... then we can oogle at Dr cheng together... muahhahhaaa!!! my lao gong say dr cheng very poor thing.. cause we "molest" him with our eyes... ha ha.. me talk rubbish again..

Babychloe
dunno abt kk leh.. for TMC, i got all my test results which i showed to my TCM. Should not be a prob to get the test results lah.

nancy,
How I wish I can be like u....bt sometimes by just seeing yr replies will make me giggle secretly in office. Haaa...U really "Kai Xin Guo"...

ML,
Ok, Mabbe will cal up KK later to check...cos now office is exceptionally quiet...skalli the whole world noes...hahahahaha....

Dear Cute and ML,
sigh, it's going to be in the 2WW, so this is why I am in dilemma. DH not for it, but sis said if I am just there to rest, don't walk about, should be ok. I don't want to disappoint my family nor ruin this IVF and upset DH. Sigh.....

lfb
oic.. can postpone the chalet or not? which part of the 2ww? if second week, should be better.
Can they still go ahead without you? I mean just sign them in and then go home? I'm sure they will understand..

small thing only.. don't crack your head over it. :p

ML
Haha ...we can make appts to see him one after another and we can go into consultation rooms together. HB if there on that day can wait outside !hee

nancy
think dr cheng will be very afraid of us if we do that... ha ha...
he very chumz...

but seriously, he's quite a charmer. my ex-coll, also under Dr Cheng, who gave birth recently via c-sect was telling me that she was looking at his biceps and butt during the process. faintz!!! ha ha... :p

ML,
I got my blood tests results via fax already...initially the nurse v hesitating to fax me the doc cos she say is P&C, bt aft assuring her tat the fax comes directly to my pc, she then fax over to me. From her reply, she says all my blood tests are ok. Bt I dunno hw to read, mabbe will show the results to TCM tis Sun...hopefully he noes hw to read...U hv any idea hw to read? I c liao, like v chimz...
Regarding yr 2ww, perhaps u can stock up food like pork, pork liver, fishes, tomatoes, ginger, brocolli....steaming fish is the easiest to prepare & nutritious. I dunno whether these food are allowed, perhaps those experienced ones can advise u further. I personally dun recommend to take chicken...cos nowadays chicken not so good. I already stop taking chicken for nearly 2 weeks le though i hv not start on IVF yet.
ML, I tort the 2nd week of 2ww is the most impt one rather than the 1st week? Sorri, me not v sure...

LFB,
If i were u, I will not go for the chalet...hmmm...cos dun wan anything to happen and DH to blame u if anything happens. If can, try explaining to yr family, I am sure they will understand...bt if really need to go, shd get yr DH's blessing & make sure to take care of yrself!

Babychloe
oic.. i go back home and dig up my test results okie. they have a range there. I update you tonight or tomorrow morning.

Thanks for the advice.. oh.. cannot take chicken? huh? but taking a lot of chicken eggs lately leh..

First week more important as it is when the implantation takes place. Can't remember where i read it. but they say lie down in the first week will improve the blood circulation at the womb area and maybe improve chances as sitting down will restrict blood circulation there. (hope i remember correctly)

lfb,
I agree with babychole, better rest and explain to your family.. u have gone through so much of preparation for this cycle, better get your hb's blessings first.

ML,
Thanks a lot! Will wait for yr reply...no hurry..keke...
Eggs is ok, bt not chickens cos they say chickens nowadays grow very fast cos they are being injected & is no good for us if we consume... heard my MIL mention before & she seldom take chicken too...I am so sad cos chicken is my fav food besides fish. So now I m taking more fishes & porks...
Oic, I still tinking to take 1 week of HL oni - tat is during the 2nd week if I really decided to do...guess 2 weeks of HL is unavoidable le...
Anyway, work is not my piority now...

Hi cute, ML, Babychole,
ya, was thinking of not going too. Sigh. What to do. Cannot calculate exactly cos AF need to come then can plan. Prob not going lah. DH never asks me for anything before so don't want to be mean to him. Thanks.

lfb
don't stress abt this okie. Cheer up!!! :p Chalet can go anytime lah...

btw, you on BCP now right? if so, AF will come 3-4 days or at most 1 week after you finish your last pill.

babychloe
okie okie.. will take less chicken then.. ya lah.. just take 2 weeks HL. spend so much time and money.. must do everything to ensure success!!! Ganbatte!!!

ML,
ya, 11 days into BCP. Will be back to work next week, cos my course ending this Friday. Sigh, a lot of resting I will say. Looking fwd to the jabs. Ya re chalet, think I will give it a miss. No choice. I am gotta miss my nieces and nephews.

Hi Babychole,
I heard abt the chicken thingy too.The best is to aviod taking & try not to walk past the chicken stall.Guess not only chic,most of the fd nowadays also not as healthy as in the past,that why now so many illness.That why organic is very popular now but how to eat,so ex.
How do u request for the reports.I have problem getting it,KK nurses only willing to give me unless I went down to take my own report or if I need to take my hb one also,need to write a letter to fax them.They also only say my is gd but dunno the details.Wish to take all the reports to show Dr Tan also.

Hi LFB,
Dun let this matter affect yr feeling.I am sure yr family will understand yr situation & agreed w yr hb for not letting u go.Bk again if u preggy,that time u will be even more enjoy w yr bb.

Hi ML,
Can see that u r a cheery person.

Just came back fm seeing GP,having fever & headache these 2 days.The headache was so terrible until cannot sleep at night.Taking med now so trying to caught some sleep before my son come back fm school but afraid I overslept.

chua_family2003,
I oni cal the KKIVF hotline - 63941694 & ask for the report & assure them the fax come to me directly. I also tel them I hv not decided to start on the program or not. & 10 mins later I got the report. Perhaps u can try also? O yes, the nurse also wants me to cal them back once received. I tink they are kinda professional in tis aspect.
U take care of yr health, weather not v good nowadays..Drink more barley....
I dun hv the financial to take organic food daily leh...mabbe once in a while ok la...bt I definitely stop taking chicken for now....or if cannot tahan, mabbe take once a mth....

Chua_family
ha ha.. you never see the depressive monster yet.. :p

Anyway, rest well. hope your headache goes away soon.

hi chua_family2003,
thanks for your encouragement.

today is my 1 day after ER y'day. gosh!... abdomen (esp lower portion) is still achingly painful & can feel the swelling internally (guess it's the after-effect of the poked ovaries)& somehow peeing is a little difficult. despite the discomfort, had been working (from home using my laptop) since this morning due to an urgent assignment.
anyway KKHIVF only told me how many eggs are extracted but will only know how many will be fertilised tomorrow when i return for ET. so again...praying hard for a gd no. of fertilised eggs for transfer.
actually in the whole of the ER procedure, i was sleeping due to the mild sedative given so nothing was felt. Was awakened in the resting room by the increasing aching pain at the abdomen after that.

hi momo_bear,
hopefully ladies here will be equally encouraged after seeing u so positively preparing yourself for 2nd IVF cycle. keep up the spirits!!!

hi jas,
no matter which gyanes/hospitals u go to.... tests for your conditions (eg. having cysts, adenomyosis, PCOs, lower level of FSH/ LSH etc) will be conducted before doc advises on suitable fertility treatment or you. concurrently ur spouse will also be requested to perform semen analysis tests to ensure the other 50% factor is covered & passed.

I will be doing my 2nd attempt of IVF in Jun. My First Attempt was Aug 2007, i have done all the test in April 2007 but i think all result from the test should have expired now.

Till now my Doc did not request me to do another test such as Test for FSH etc. And the doc has decided the amount of puregon i should be taking now based on previous result.

I have not done any scanning prior to the program. But i did a scan in Jan 2008. Alot of process which i went thru during the 1st attempt was not included now.

Should i request for another test and scan just to play safe. I have a feeling the doc will not ask me to do any test , as to him, most impt is he has increase my dosage of puregon from 150 to 225.

pretttlady,
take care. did the nurse say that you could take panadol to ease the pain. Mine did but she emphasized to take the normal panadol, the extra one .. you could try to find out..
Try to drink more water so that u can pee easily.
Wish you all the best tmr..

ML,
Xie Xie ni....definitely it helps, will go back tonite to check cos now in office, not convenient to take out the reports....hopefully mine falls within the acceptable range..Pray pray!

Sunflower,
KKIVF told me tat all blood tests lasts 2 years. Bt my TCM beg to differ...So I dunno which is right, which is wrong. Anyway, if u dun feel comfortable, u can go for another round of tests.

babychole,

Actually i did request for another blood test , but i think the nurses must be thinking where got ppl keep requesting for blood test so often.

For NUH case, blood test last for a year, and i am only required to test for pre conception test.
SO kinda of worried that the doc over look my case thinking that my test is okay, since anyway i dont respond well with the puregon too !

ML,

Thank for the link. Very helpful, at least now i know what is all this test about

babychloe
don't worry. kk says ok means ok liao. the link is just for info purposes

sunflower
you're welcome. don't worry abt what the nurses think. just do whatever you are comfortable.

sunflower,
So u r under NUH...different hospitals so different...1 say lasts 2yrs, the other one last 1 yr....zzzzzz standards different?
Dun care wat other ppl tink...wat is most impt is hw u feel? & wat u tink u need?
Perhaps can check wif yr gynae?

ML,
Sometimes they might overlook...so betta to check myself first & I really hope my TCM will noe hw to read & tiao my body from there....

Ml, 3 more hrs to go.. so how when will u now if can put embries in you? How many did u freeze??
Im getting worried........ Suppose to call to make appointment to see on Sat to start injections.. Im just delaying.. so frighten of it not working... How??? Feeling so scared now!!!

yes, diff hospital have diff standard, so really hard to compare notes with notes from other ladies.

i have been following this thread, i think not many from NUH.

I think i am going to request for another blood test from the Hospital. I think my Gynae dun know if i am going for Jun program , as he alway have this impression i am going for May program.

I think the nurses want to spare me from all the injection and blood test, as i have been going too many test the first round

sunflower,
Dun worry! Hv a talk wif him first & c how...He will noe betta...

Nicole G,
U starting on yr cycle soon? Good luck & lotsa baby dust....

babychole
tcm will know one. apparently in china, they are required to take some courses in western meds during their tcm training.

nicole
yap. 3 more hours to go. Yawn!!! i only got 5. Dunno when yet.

Don't be scare okie! Just do it. Have faith that it will work. Trust the docs to do their job.
Quick quick go and make appt.

ML,
I find tat u r v knowledgable leh...me v ignorant..always asking stupid questions..bt yr information is v useful for us. Thanks a lot!
Okok, will show Dr Tan my reports tis Sun...betta photocopy a copy later....me v kiasu one.. 5 is already a good number le...Have faith! Jia You!

Thanks Bchloe, I can start anytime. All the test is done. just need to go down to SGH and get the injectiosn. Im just to scared to start.... How u anyways??? Hope all is getting better.. Pls let us know when u start oks.. I really really hope come next year we all in this thread have a baby to hold n call out own!
Babydust dust to u too k......
ML, 5 oks what.. U putting in 3 ahhh?? I was thinking of putting in 2 only than when I found out MSFamily put in 3 any only have 1. Im getting worried.. I was thinking of 2 cause cheaper for Neonatal insurance. Its cheaper for 2 n for 3 its about $700++++ must use cash.. another thing Im so scared of is that when they extract the folliclies, its empty.. I sure faint man if that happens........