Dear budderball,
take time to tiao your body, and rest. When our body is better we can start again! All the best!

ML,
just our luck huh? And I paid like a few hundred for the blood test, so pissed! Anyway, we move on and hope that TMC and Dr Cheng is really worth our try. Been really good in term of my diet and excercise, trying to keep to 3 days a week, plus TCM plus acu, not forgetting the multi-vit suggested by cuteangel.

Zeena & Budderball *hugz*

The TTC journey is just so so tough, draining .... and it does not stop at BFP.

The nightmares continues.... every single tummy pain... even constipation.

Zeena and Budderball,
My heart is with both of you..I think you ladies are really very strong physically and emotionally. I hope that you won't give up and will try again once you have 'tiao' your body.. Take care..

lfb,
I am so glad to hear that you are doing very well.. That's the spirit gal.. it's important to start on the right track.. all the best!

Jan,
wait for a later date to check.. your blood test is on 13 May rite, maybe you wanna wait for another 5 to six days... Stay positive. our babies are waiting for us! I went for my first jab after the ET today... so painful that I am having cramps at my buttocks! But I will persevere!

zeena, budderball
hugsz!!! dunno what to say. Hope you all are feeling better and that things will get better.

Budderball
the needle pokes are at the tummy, legs and the back. don't wear dress there. wear skirt of pants cause need to unbutton.

lfb
same same.. also paid a lot of money at kk, only to waste my time. just our luck...

lol.. i also hope so. But in general i got very good service from TFC. Dr Cheng will call back and answer my queries whenever he can. the nurses are also very nice and helpful. heard that one of the nurse even delivered the meds to the patient's house because the patient was on total bedrest and there was no one to help her collect the meds. But i'm sad to say that I know them too well liaoz..ha ha..

cuteangel
Af = aunt flo = menses

ML,
I am ok.. just came back from the first jab after ET.. quite painful.. but the nurse was kind and comforting.. Eversince my bloatedness eased, I don't have any symptoms only slight cramping once a while but my boobs are rather sore.. maybe the effect of progesterone pills.. Just hope that it's all normal.. as the days pass by becoming more anxious..

Cute
that's good to hear. at least the bloatedness has eased. Take care and have a good rest. Good luck! Hope you get a BFP!!!

Budderball
Sorry to hear that... "tiao" ur body and when it's better will proceed the next round...
When u seeing Dr Loh?

MS Family
Is tis ur 1st IVF?
Do you did accupunture during whole process of IVF?
Are urs Bio-chemical pregnant... couldn't remember the name... cos KK don't have tis procedure, maybe can propose to Dr, not sure wat he'll say...

Zeena,

This is my first IVF, i didnt do ACU cause i cant take the pain. HB did for half a year then we also stop cause doing Sperm Analysis, didnt see improvement rather decline so tot dun want to delay IVF further before condition worsen.....

What is bio-chemical pregnancy ??? I did my first scan already, can see BB and see the heartbeat. But will get worried everything having tummy pain

Huh? i thought bio-chemical preg is miscarriage? Choy!!!

MSFamily
relax. everything will be ok. can see baby heartbeat. that's one hurdle crossed. how many weeks till first tri is over. take care!!!

Hi LFB & ML,
hearing yr unhappiness w KK,I am very worried.But KK is the nearest to my place plus is much cheaper.U know what,I just called to ask for my report & hb one,the dunno what med report dept ask me to write a letter plus our copies of i/c then they will post to me.Aiyo,why so troublesome.

Hi Cuteangel,
Hope to hear gd news fm u.

Chua
don't worry lah.. maybe we just bad luck.. the rest of the gals got no prob with KK leh... huh.. how come so weird? can they check by the doc you are with?

Hi MSfamily,
Is natural for us to feel unsettle when we r preggy until really see yr own bb in yr hands.Guess the 10mths is also not easy but at least like ML mention,knowing that bb is well,already very happy liao.
How many wk r u now?Hope u can come in often to spead us w lots of bb dusts.So is Pinky too.

Hi ML,
the nurse just ask me to refer to the other dept for med reports unless I just want my own report.If I also request for HB one,need to write a letter to verify.Aiyo..

MSFamily
oh dear.. what happen? not preg related right? if not, then don't worry too much k. most impt to take care of yourself.. got lots more things to worry when bb is born. :p

Chuafamily
huh? wah piangz! so troublesome... can try calling your gynae to ask what happen? i thought all these records are computerised at kk. including the scans... so she should be able to pull out your records right?

Tummy was aching for 3 days, fear really crept it. This morning first thing rush to hospital.

But after scan,everthing okay just that due to all the IVF jabs, the ovaries are still very enlarge and the uterus are also stretching.

MSFamily
oic... can understand your worries. but now doc says everything ok.. then don't think abt it liaoz..
32 more weeks to go then can carry baby liaoz..

Zeena,
Will be seeing Dr Loh on 3 Jun.
Have you made an appt with Dr Zou at AMK for accpunture session? I have made mine for this Sat.

ML,
Needles will poke at tummy, legs and back? That means i will be in sitting position when doing accupunture? Did you went there for accupunture before? I was thinking if the cost were like to be what Nancy said, it's really expensive and have to travel frequently there, quite time consuming.

MS Family,
What happened during this 2 weeks, do you mind to share?

budderball
nope. the process is lying down. 20 mins in front (poke tummy and legs), 20 mins poke back.
Yap. doing acu there now. $25 for acu. $35 for 5 days of meds.

ya. can be very time consuming.. but no choice leh.. where do you stay? maybe the other ladies got recommendations for tcm nearer your place?

ML,
Do you go there twice week for acc. seesion or once weekly? do we need to brew the medicine or it's in powder form, just mix with hot water will do? Did you notice any improvement so far? I am staying in the east, working in the west. Ladies, any suggestions for tcm that's nearer?

budderball
i go there twice a week. The meds is in powder form. just mixed in water and drink. ay... not sure what improvement am i suppose to see leh.. my cough did get better after taking the meds.

wah.. seems like quite a hassle for you to travel to and fro.. heard some of the ladies here mention that there is a TCM at clementi. maybe you can try that one.

Hi ML,
that why dun understand why so troublesome plus our record will have our hb record together what.Why still need to verify by hb.
As for acu,my did acu on my ear,wow,that the most painful one.Dr Tan charges is abt $46 w med.

Chuafamily
bo bian leh.. the system quite dumb loh... i never done the ear one before. thought that the leg one is quite painful... :p

Hi Feibb,
thanks for the list but surprised to see that cannot take multivit & chinese herbs during IVF.R we surposed to continue to take the folic acid?

Budderball,

....1 of my dogs is dying... very sick. I know he is not of good health since he was a puppy but any death is definitely not plan for.
He is a very sweet dog whenever i am not well, he will just lay by my side and acoompanied me....

... Recently due to companies expansion plan, i was given the opportunity to take up a regional role but due to this little precious. I have to turn it down and i dun forsee this opportunity will come in the next few years with the same co unless i moved on.

... The Pregnancy has not been easy. It is difficult to pin point what was wrong but everythng is not right.... i started feeling very tired, unmotivated... just feel very sick

... 1 close fren is psychologically very sick and i tried to help and hope to bring her to the doctor. But ..... she denied all help ... sigh, we been frens for more than 15 yrs .....

Being someone who is in control most of the time, the recent incidents made me feel really lousy and insecure on many occasions...

Hi Chua Family,

I oso not sure lei, I downloaded this from someone in this forum, but I only look at the list of TCM, nvr really see the food to avoid. Anyway, Multi-Vitamins are recommended by IVF Dr (Dr loh from KK, and oso previous dr from Mt E), so not sure why it is up there. Multi-vit should not have any harm during IVF to my knowledge.

Chuafamily
ha ha.. ya ya.. folic acid MUST continue to take! as for chinese herbs, depends on your gynae and also your own comfort level. i checked with my doc. he asked which TCM. then he said ok, can take. Dr zou said up to me. So I take loh... but just make sure that the chinese meds are taken 2 hours BEFORE your western meds.

Hi MS Family,

I am not good wif words, just take things one step at a time, let go those u cannot control, and focus on those u can. Career advancement is nothing compare to having your own baby......

MSFamily
so sorry to hear abt your dog... i guess just do whatever you can to make him as comfortable during this last stage. I'm sure he loves you very much and would want you to feel better abt yourself too.

with regards to the job, can understand your frustrations, i turned down several promising jobs also because of ttcing. guess for this period of time, have to re-prioritise and make this scarifice. life is a balance. sometimes cannot have everything and cannot plan for everything. Who knows something better might come along after baby is born...

Must try and cheer up, relax and don't think so much so that baby will be happy too...

Feibb,
Thanks for your spreadsheet.

ML,
Made inquiry for the Clementi tcm, a guy picked up the call, saying the charges will be $30 for 15-20 min seesion, as for medication, it will depends if you really require. I am scratching my head, 15-20 mins for acc. session? Is the enough?

Chua,
You did acc. in Clementi tcm, could you provide more infor?

MS Family,
Is your dog suffering from illness? Or is it because of old age? Keep him companied as much as possible during his last stage. He will enjoy every moment with you right now.

Opprunity will come again, you never know. You have to weigh what is more important for you right now.

Beginning stage of pregancy tends to have mood swing at times, especially when we are not able to concieve naturally, that's make us more kan cheong as and when we feel a little uncomfortable with our tummy.

Cheerup and relax for the sake of baby.

Lately, I have been feeling lonely and negative, kept thinking what if our lifes continue without kids and what will be like when we are old. What if my partner leave before me, what will be my life would be? Hmmm...... must be the 'side effect' of failed ivf.

Hi Msfamily,
know is hard for u now.So many things at the same time but really have to see what is yr most precious.Some can be achive later in life so there is no regret for u to let go of the chance.Whereas bb is what we had gone thru so much to get it,no matter what just think positively & stay happy.

Hi Budderbell,
I normally went there once each wk,session abt 20mins.Then med will have pills for 1 wk & powders for 2 days.Everything abt $46.Dr Tan will acu on my ears,tummy & leg.So far,the pain is only at the time he put in the needle aft that will be bearable.Dun worry,I always think of my future bb then I will have that super power to endure the pain.Haha..

zeena,
Hope u r feeling better. Try to keep yr stomach warm. Heard tat rubbing the stomach area (below the belly button) wif Martell will alleviate the pain. Perhaps u can try.

Nancy,
U r foreva so happy-go-lucky! Good to hear tat & all the best to be a mum-to-be soon. Jia YoU!

ML,
Yr hubs so sweet...Perhaps can teach him some simple meals before yr ET so tat he can cook for u during the 1 week...

Jan,
Hang on there, test again for BFP!

MSFamily,
Congrats to be a mum to be soon..Relax!
There are bound to hv hiccups in our life, I may not be the best person to advise u cos I am quite pessimistic at times, bt for the sake of yr little one, hang on & take care ok? Stay happi, so tat u wil hv a happi baby soon!

Budderball,
I hv done my 1st acu before my ovulation. & it lasts 20 mins & costs $30, kinda exp...he pokes on my ear, legs & stomach...Then he say if ovulation is over, no acu required....

chua_family,
Guess my skin is too thick cos I dun feel any pain when Dr Tan poke on my ears, legs & stomach...in fact, I enjoyed it...

Dear Chua_family,
as what ML mentioned, mine could be isolated case. I believe they are too busy, so that's why sometimes no system.
MS_family,
hang on there. Just relax. I have never been pregnant, so can't say much. But Have positive thoughts. I was told the baby is sensitive to mummy's feeling. You must encourage her/him to go on.
Cuteangel,
hang on, 16 May coming real soon. I am looking fwd to your good news. Wil pray for all the ladies here.

Today I told my colleague abt this journey and asked her to pray for me. I tried getting support everywhere and will do my best for this IVF. We just keep on praying, I am sure our prayers will be answered one day.

zeena/budderball,
Pls stay strong and never give up! Build up your health and try again!

Pinky/MSFamily,
Congrats! Super envy.. can't wait to see your babies pictures already!!! hang in there ;)

Air of joys, i heard abt ivy lee under dr thong but i dun think she goes thru ivf bah.. just coincident. but dr thong very pro ivf kept asking me to do again.. say 3 mths later can do already.. never even spare a thought of my body

anyway i'll not think abt it till 6 mths later. wish you luck for your cycle.

Just came back from pregnyl jab...wow...it's so painful. Nearly scream out when the nurse poke the needle and with she punch the medicine in...i nearly scream......
Whew...finally over...waiting for me ER on Wed to come liao...very scared and excited at the same time...

hi budderball,
so sorry to hear your results. i can't imagine the emotional roller-coaster you're going through. although at the back of our minds, this ivf is never a guarantee right.. dunno how i would handle a negative if it was me.. maybe the same way i handle it every month when AF shows with full vengeance.. or simply give up coz always thot IVF is last resort.

hope you weren't too discourage yeah.. we all can provide each other moral support.. to cheer you on.. i really applaud you for holding it up..

BUdderball
I've not make apt yet cos now I'm seeing TCM Doc to clear my menses clots and tiao body, only medicine no acc...
thk will make apt. soon to see Dr zhou for acc...
I have the same feeling as wat u've thought of... always thk of neg tots... afraid tat if failed IVF, no kids and if partner leave early than me, wat shall i do?? So many Questions Marks jus poke out of the sudden... Always stare in daze...

MS Family
Can understand how u feel, for the sake of the little one inside... it's worth to sacrify ur career opportunity. In the meantime, just Take good care & always stay happy... so baby oso will be happy, hehe...

Babychole
Thanks will try to apply...
Today is 5th day of AF, tot finishing soon... suddenly jus now, 2 clots came out... sigh... cos of the thick linning... causing me great pain and discomfort.....

BlesswBB
Did the nurse ask u to breath in and out when she poke the needle in?
All the best for ur ER, Don't worried...Dr Loh v skillful, u can't feel the pain...