hi blesswbb,
woah, you're scaring me, gerl! that bad huh?! how many times are we supposed to get this pregnyl jab thingy?! sheesh! i must get myself prepared!

hi blesswbb,
woah, you're scaring me, gerl! that bad huh?! how many times are we supposed to get this pregnyl jab thingy?! sheesh! i must get myself prepared!

Budderball
Hm... yes can be quite costly if u add up the costs. Daily med at $7, will costs $210 monthly. Acu 2x a week $25 each session costs $200/monthly. Come to think of it. will costs abt $410 plus a month. That's only for myself. Some patients' HB also take med and do acu there.

If the distance is a concern, maybe can try another TCM doc some ladies is seeing. Acu can be scary for the first few sessions, need to relax so as not to 'feel " the initial poke.
Dun worry to much abt the acu. It's not that bad after a few sessions, u kind of get used to it. There will be current going thru to needles to ur body.

Babychole
Hee...i try to be positive. Give myself 3 IVF attempts. If all fails, i did my best and accept my fate. But in the meantime, just go with the flow. Hope ur dad is recovering with treatments

BlesswBB
U are scaring me....hee
Wonder how come this jab more painful than the rest? All the best for the ER this wed
can start prepare for 2ww.

hi blesswbb,
hope the "aching" feel of the pregnyl jab is almost over for u. my experience last nite wasn't tat bad. the pain is slightly more than puregon when the solution was injected on the side of my left thigh, perhaps it's becos the nurse was chatting w me &amp; soon it was over in <30 secs. anyway... tomorrow shall be a a little console to you as it'll be a jab-free day.
my anxiety has heightened in view of my ER tomorrow morning.... hope things will be smooth &amp; will yield favourable no. of desired sized eggs. m praying hard!

hi zeena &amp; budderball,
hope both of you stays postive-minded. guess finding out from dr loh what are the factors, &amp; how should u both proceed will be the next-to-do. totally agree that both should recuperate your body in next 3-6 mths before trying again. pls dun give up yet! m sure persistence will eventually pays... jia you jia you!!

*hugz* Zeena &amp; Budderball
I can feel sadness, just like the same way I felt the failure of my 2 IUI-cycles.
Maybe you can try 2nd round again after you now knew better what to do. Work harder and never give up till you won your war!

Kym,
really? Dr Thong did ask me to rest more, then come back if I felt better. Strange. never mind. How is your decision whether to switch to TMC which you delivered your first child or continue with Dr Thong?

Wow MSFamily,
You finally have a bb. Your 1st child? I don't know all long.My congrats to you!! Your age? Which doc?

Zeena,
Your bad experience with AF remind me of my heavy cries for pain.. gezz. Ya I never forget the feeling of breathless like dying.
IVF side-effects? Oh my,so scared... Must think twice going for my 1st IVF attempt :p

Pinky,
Wondering if this is your 1st IVF cycle? Age?
How many embroys? Forgive me if it is impolite to ask.Hope you will understand how the rest of us always hope for a baby.

Nancy &amp; ML,
What you talked with each other really made my day bright.Like your "jokes". so cute!!

Thanks, Chua Family for your warm welcome.

Jan,
I think you are over-anxious for the result.
Don't do, let the nature be and it may turn out a good news already.Like the other sisters here,I agree that your little embroys can feel mum's thoughts/feelings. Be confident of yourself!!

BlesswBB,
Really? Really? Pregnyl jab can hurt? me frightened!

Even I am also afraid of acp and TCM :p
Anyone of you tried ACP/TCM thus IVF successful?
And what about those without ACP/TCM but still successful with IVF?

Ya I am trying to experiment with what I collect your informations. Ofc I will share with you all once I completed my homework and let you read up to your own belief.

Tell you what,my cousin tried ttc but failed, so approached Dr Loh of KKH but now she got 2nd BB by natural intercourse with the help of medications, even also with her 1st child.Lucky her! She urged me to see Dr Loh.hmm..

Fighting!! all the way to your final DREAM!

MSFamily, I know how ur feeling about ur doggy..... My doggy passed away 2006.... It was so sudden.. We took him to 3vets and finally e last vet was really nice.. Gave him stariods to stop the growth.. He had Lymphomia(Cancer of the Lymphs) n the one around his throat was growing so big that was making breathing difficult.... Just show him all the love u have for him in his last days... dont worry.. they know u love them so much.. Its tough but keep telling ur self they wont suffer anymore once they go.......
About ur job, oppurtunities will come along again.... Im sure of it..
Be happy n keep being happy that ur have a baby growing in u.. Focus on the baby and all will be better....
Hang in there oks... Big hugs....... Let me know if u want the vets name &amp; add...

Ohayo!
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Stage</TD><TD>Start Date</TD><TD>Date of ER</TD><TD>Date of ET</TD><TD>End of 2ww</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Doc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zeena</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Budderball</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlesswBB</TD><TD>Lucrin</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>07/5/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherishball</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuteangel</TD><TD>ER</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>24/04/2008</TD><TD>29/04/2008</TD><TD>16/05/2008</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Dr Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jan</TD><TD>ER</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>24/04/2008</TD><TD>26/04/2008</TD><TD>13/05/2008</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>LFB</TD><TD>BCP</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Penguin</TD><TD>Puregon</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>pretyy Lady</TD><TD>Puregon</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>06/5/2008</TD><TD>08/05/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Dr Thong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nancy</TD><TD>BCP</TD><TD>April/May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyWee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ML</TD><TD>lucrin</TD><TD>May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling. </TD></TR><TR><TD>wishababy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>chuafamily2003</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>rejoice</TD><TD>lucrin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bakaholic</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>May/June</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>SC Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Nicole
count down again! :p

I called te dr today and he said that on 16 May, I just have to go down to hospital to take the blood test..(administered by the nurse).. no need to see him.. Sigh.. I thought that day is the most important day and I would think that my dr would think that it is necessary to see me too.. I am so sad..

cute
erm.. can make appt to see the doc as well?

Nicole, nancy
my mom, BEST! She just told me she going on tour abt the time of my ET.. lol.. faintz!!! :p

anyway, recently, i really worried if my eggs will thaw properly or not... :p

cute
paisei... ML here. keep using the wrong ID. :p
i'm intending to make arrangements to see mine on the day of the blood test irregardless of the results. :p

Liz
wow good timing. Maybe ur mum also stress for u so she need a break haha....u take care and jia you

ML
pardon me for asking this silly question. I know it's good to take start taking protein when the jab starts but what the purpose huh? hee....from "ms blur"

nancy
okie. basically, when the eggs are growing, they are absorbing protein from your body. So taking the eggwhites or high protein diet helps to ensure that there are enough nutrients for the eggs to grow and also to replenish the protein loss.

It will also help to prevent OHSS. Some of the gals might feel bloated during the jabs. They said that they feel better after taking the eggwhites...
:p welcome to the war of the eggs!!!

haha... very funny... think she forgotten abt me asking her to cook for me. :p

ML,
I think I am gonna do the same.. I think I will feel more at ease..

Jan,
How are you? I am very bored at home.. just started watching korean dvd.. another 10 more days.. how to tahan?

cute
ya loh.. for me, i was thinking if -ve, i want to know what can i do next. if +ve, then i want to know what to do to take care of myself and baby.. :p ha ha... also i want to see my cute doc again mah.. ha ha ha... :p

babychole
lol.. aiya.. now still not stress yet.. haven't do ET, haven't thaw the eggs yet. so can joke, better joke mah... :p

anyway, hope things are looking better for you!!!
Take care gal!

I am new but actually not so new, been in this thread and out before, that was when i did IVF last year. That was my 1st cycle and it failed anyway. I did not have any frozen ones. Am planning to do another fresh cycle but want to be more prepared this time so, i have some questions for you ladies.

Anyone with adenomyosis or fibroids issues seeked doctors treatment before starting IVF? As in being given drugs to take to control internal fibroids growth so that wont impede implantation when started IVF? Can share with me what was being done?

For those whose IVF cycle didnt make it this time, have you thought of chromosomes testing? I am thinking of this cos i only had 3 out of 8 fertilised eggs the last round and at day of ET, they were only 2cell big. Doc say maybe chromosomes slow but slow also mean not good, not healthy, not compatible thats why slow. So i am worried what if HB and my chromosomes dont match thats why IVF can fail. So am thinking to do 1 test before i go on to IVF. Anyone heard of this test can share more info?

I was with Dr Loh, KKIVF. Most likely will go back to him again.

Hi Momo Bear,

I have adenomyosis, which may affect implantation. My 1st ivf failed oso, 2 out of 10 eggs fertilsed. Dr said could be egg and/or sperm quality, or batch problem. I consulted Dr Loh of kk and he suggested to put me on 3 months of lucrin depo to control the adenomyosis, before go for next ivf. This lucrin depo is suppose to surpress ovulation, so no menses for 2-3 mths, this will help the adenomyosis.

Did you consult Dr Loh after yr failed ivf? What did he say?

Wow Feibb, our cases sound similar. Thanks for sharing. Can i ask how was your adeno condition that Dr Loh suggested the suppression program? He seen my case but felt it was mild so he is not doing anything about it. But i keep feeling naggy about it. Will likely get him to see again, whether need to do suppression too.

The egg and/or sperm quality was what he told me too that maybe the chromosomes mix not good. Got me scared cos if forever not good then forever no need do IVF already. Thats why i thought of checking. Did you have this option?

Hi Mono Bear,

No leh, no one mentioned chromosome thingy to me. Dr Loh checked my womb and said my adenomyosis condition was bad, so he said better to treat first. Any way i just failed my 1st ivf in Mar, so cannot start immediately as well, might as well treat it. But he say is not a cure, just to control it for next ivf only, it will come back one. Me and hubby oso doing accu and tcm and take multi-vit now to improve our body condition. So now waiting for next 2nd menses after failed ivf, to start my lucrin depo treatment.

Was your 2nd menses delayed after failed ivf? Mine is delayed, been 35 days still not here. TCM dr say likely due to the ivf hormones jabs, need sometimes to recover back orginal condition.

yes Feibb, my 2nd menses was also delayed more than a month! Ya, should be due to the jabs. Which TCM dr are you with? I am with Dr Zou (AMK). She is prescribing me herbs for my adeno as well, must drink everyday of menses then after menses start the #1 herbs up till ovulation then start #2 herbs. Like that, i have to take herbs every single day. Sometimes take until i want to puke, want to cry cos its so miserable.

Dr Loh also say adeno cant cure but since can suppress for next IVF, i thought i might as well consider and try too.

Hi Momo,

Hee....same I oso wif Dr zou at AMK. I only started wif her last month, so now wait for menses come to start the herbs (boil one) for adeno, now taking the powder form one.

After 1 yr of herbs, did yr adeno condition improved? Heard that adeno is very common among woman, just only mild or serious only.

Hi Cuteangel,
I am watching HK show 'miao shou ren xin' starting from part 1. At the same time, I am also planning for a holiday for this coming June. Just want to keep my mind off the results day.

Feibb, the boil one i just started 2 months, previously she only give me #1 and #2 herbs. The boil one, no joke ... very bitter, i can drink until choke and everything came right up from stomach, just short of coming out from my mouth only. So sad. I wonder must take how long. I sure dont want to wait 1 year, so long

Cuteangel,
Planning for NZ.

No cramps, no pain, nothing. That's is why i say my chance is slim. With the holiday in mind, it will ease my mind of feeling sad over this whole thing.

Hi Momo,

No choice la, bitter oso must take....to prepare ourselves for next ivf ma. When do u plan for yr next ivf? Should let Dr check yr condition again and decide next step....

jan,
be positive! me too no pain,, slight cramp that comes on and off.. very unnoticeable.. just take care and hopefully good news are on our way!

ML,
Thanks for yr concern, still trying hard to "see open"...haha...
Sincerely wish u all the best to acheive yr aim (have a baby) soon...

Feibb &amp; Momo Bear,
Would like to check is adenomyosis same as Endometrisis cyst? cyst in the womb near the ovaries?

Hi Zeena, they are different condition. Adenomyosis: An abnormal condition of the uterus in which glands from the endometrium grow into the muscle of the wall of the uterus (the myometrium), causing local or general enlargement of the uterus, pain with periods, and perhaps heavier periods. A localized area of adenomyosis is called an Îadenomyomaâ and can be hard to distinguish from a fibroid on transvaginal ultrasound; unlike a fibroid it is not easily removed at surgery, because itâs not clearly separable from surrounding tissue. Thereâs no satisfactory long term treatment for adenomyosis: hysterectomy may be chosen if symptoms are bad enough.

Hi Air of Joys,
I'm not sure who to see, either dr thong or dr cheng. feel like changing but then i'm comfortable with the nurses at RH already. If go TMC must go thru all over again (dr thong already knows my condition). Still thinking...

Cuteangel, that time when i go back for my 2ww bloodtest dr thong has ops so i waited so long for her to see her, but lucky the nurse told me the result before i see her. i personally feels that its better to go for bloodtest, go home and wait for nurse to call. cos hor i cried in the clinic even when the nurse told me it's positive and cried even more when i heard my bb did not grow. lucky both time already 6+ so not much ppl, if not damn pai seh..

Hi Kym,
I had a same thinkings as you about the RH nurses (very much comfortable) and Dr Thong.But I got only one fear that I am unlucky again with my 1st IVP cycle.That's how I got a lot of hesitation whether to go to the same gynae.Even I am thinking of delivering my bb at RH when my IVI is successful at another gov or pte hospital.But I am not sure it is a good thing. What you and everyone out is thinking of that? hey,Why don't you got some frozen eggs so that you can have 2nd IVI?

Hi Cuteangel,
Your Dr should be there to advise the next step when you went to take a bloodtest whether +ve or -ve result.Dr Thong was there for me when I got the bloodtest result after my two IUI cycles.Maybe you can check again with Dr to ask why can't be around on the day of your bloodtest day? You mention no pain except cramps.Must be good news!! Hope,hope,hope for you!!
Wow Feibb,
You know alot about the women medical terms.
Hi Jan,
Yes keep thinking of great NZ hoilday and it may help keeping your emotions or worry in control.Like Cuteangel had (no pain or cramps),you already have good news on your hand!! Be cool.
Hi Pretty Lady,
Good news for us?

Just wanna ask a stupid question. Is there any scan or test or procedure to check whether our eggs are of good quality? I am kinda worried now, do we oni noe when we do IVF?
Cos for guys, they can go for sperm count test. Wat abt women?
Please advise. Thanks.

ML
Thanks for the info. i thought it's because eating chicken eggs for better human eggs. Haha "yi xing bu xing" .... i will also make an appt to see dr cheng when i do my bloodtest so can prepare for next stage. Jia You !!!!

babychole
think can only do with first part of IVF. Take the jabs then ER so the embryologist can check if the eggs are of good quality. They are graded 5 ,4,3,,2,1,( 5 being the best)

nancy,
Thanks for your reply...Sigh, so there is no other ways to check before IVF? Jialatz...skalli all my eggs no good then how? Then I suffer from all the jabs for nothing!

Babychole
Think this is the only way. For the first timers like us, this first IVF will also provide the gynae more info abt our egg quality. This usually decreases with age. Maybe other sisters can provide more info?

Hi Bbchloe

I am afraid thats the only way thats why they say IVF is not only a reproduction tool. Its also diagnostic. Some issues like egg quality, chromosomes issues, can only be diagnosed via IVF.

But if you respond well to stimulation or your current FSH/E2 levels are good, chances are your eggs should be ok. My FSH wasnt so good. I didnt really respond to stimulation, only retrieved 8 eggs and fertilized 3. So its not surprising, my embryos didnt make it. Dr Loh then quoted maybe chromosomes slow but slow means not good lah otherwise why will it be slow.

Feibb, i am not sure of myself now too. Was thinking for successful IVF, eggs quality must be good and adeno must improve first. So have been taking TCM since Aug last year, hope that helps to improve eggs. need to do another FSH/E2 blood test next month to confirm. Now pending a scan on my adeno, if its ok then i might start IVF in Jul. Then from now to Jul i need to start weekly ACU. If adeno is bad, then i might do the suppression which will take another few months. Think by then Sep then can do IVF.

Momo bear &amp; Nancy,
Thanks for the clarification! Wah...mabbe need to check with TCM whether can eat anything to improve egg quality first or not before proceeding for IVF.
Er, can I noe wat is FSH/E2 level? Is tat done via blood test?

lfb,
i did not go anywhere except to the hospital the other day for the jab.. I have been eating well, playing psp, watch korean dvd and chatting with my siblings.. Just wanna be extra careful.. but not bed resting all the time though..

babychole/nancy,

I think some hospital does the grading differently, when I was at TFC, the embryologist said that I have 5 grade 1 and 4 grade 2 eggies and she mentioned grade 1 being the best..

i also found this para on the net;

Embryo grading
Embryos are assessed by their appearance under the microscope for the number of cells, the characteristic of cells and the presence or absence of fragmentation. Good quality embryos divide rapidly, have equal cells with clear cytoplasm, and have only few fragments. Some IVF clinics classify the embryos into grade one, two, three and four. Grade one are the best quality embryos, these have a higher chance of implantation than those of grade 4.

just for fyi..