BlessBB,
Much better.. at least not out of breath. Still a slightly bloated but I am not that worried as i am feeling alot better.. Sometimes, on and off I feel slight cramp at the abdominal area.. dont know if its normal or not..

ML,
Can you update for me.. my 2 weeks expected to end on 16 May. Thanks dear.

Pinky,
So very happy for you.. Take care of yourself and the little ones!

Cuteangel,
Can't wait to hear your good news. Wish that yours is successful. God bless u!

I'm having ucer in my throat. I'm so worried now that it will affect my ER. Afraid Doc will say i'm infected. Trying to drink alot of water and some honey.

just to share something with you, hear from my maid that honey, lemon, ginger and egg all mix together and drink it will help to conceive. Donno is it true. hehehe

BlessBB,
hey I heard that too. in fact i had it once that my mon helped to prepare but wasn't successful for that month. Perhaps one has to do eat that as a weekly or a monthly regime. I could not take it as the egg has to be raw...

Take some vitamin C if you have.. I am taking that religiously so that I won't fall ill easily.. Don't be too worried ok? I am sure that you'll have good eggs and stay happy! Good luck for your scan tommorrow... hopefully you have a good number of follicles!!

Cuteangel,
I have quite alot of follicles. Abt 11 of them. Only abt 6 eggs need another day to be at the rite size. Hope today they grow bigger.

hi blesswBB,

i've heard of that concoction too.. its very traditional. i think i've taken down something like that but a lot more worse. its added tamarind too.. and i have to specifically buy 'kampong' eggs and mix the yolk raw with the liquid. tried 3 days in a row after traditional massage..

haha, doesn't work! btw, good luck on your eggs!

BlessBB,
I had 11 too before my ER.. and out of that 11, there were 10 eggs and 9 were fertilised.. Good news for you then.. I hope they grow well too. hope to hear good news from you soon!

Cuteangel,
Went scan today. Est 5 growing at the rite size. Will need 2 more days of puregon. Wah...the cost is really getting on me. It's so expensive. Just 1 cost $200plus. already cost $2000plus on puregon liao.
1395138.gif

hi blesswbb,
sorry been missing from this thread for last 2 days... ya i was surprised to see so many patients @KKHIVF yesterday morning. u were luckier than me as i waited for 2 hrs before my scan in another room @clinic D!!! this time my scan was done by a young indian lady doc. i was later advised by a young guy doc (wearing the ops bluish top) who seems to be helping out the nurses at the counter, that my ER will be on next tues 5/6. oh no... m so anxious now abt getting the painful jab (pregnyl) on this sun nite

actually m not sure why they proceeded the ER for me since presently, i only have 1 desired sized (i.e >15mm) follicle, while the rest are mostly bwt 12-14mm. anyway was telling myself since the doc advised so, just follow lor...
my last puregon jab will be tonite, while for lucrin will be tomorrow morning. on next mon, i will be off all medics till ER in the following morning.
i hope we'll be having ER on the same day. do hope u will keep us posted on your scan today.

hi cuteangel,
from ur posts, u seem to be managing well so far for ur 2ww though suffered from mild OHSS. wow! u are so lucky that your mom is able to take care of you during this time. this is 1 of the rare times when we could be like a queen resting at home ya... when does ur 2ww ending??

hi ML,
would appreciate your update on my status in your table... ER mentioned above, while ET is likely 5/8. thanks.

hi blesswbb,
wow! u r back from your scan... caught ur post. cheers to us... on our ERs next week!
never mind about the expensive drug spent, we should be focus on having our lovably eggs ready to be invaded by our hubbies's soldiers

prettylady,
Actually dont feel much also very scary you know.. don't know if my embryos are implanting, already implanted or not yet.. Each day is a waiting game.. my mom and hubby kept saying that i should relax and not be so anxious but you it's really not easy.. I just hope that my embbies will be good and implant themselves well..

When you take the pregnyl, try to relax and and take a good deep breath. It's slightly prickly than the other jabs but it really helps if someone close to you is around to hold your hands or distract you. maybe can ask your hb to do that?

Actually my experience was rather funny, the nurse showed me the 2 small bottles of pregnyl (5000 units each) that she will be injecting me with. Naturally i though it would be 2 jabs. After the one jab, I was mentally prepared to have the second one when the nurse said, "Ok. that's all!" I was shocked as I thought she was not done yet.. then she explained that she extracted the drug from both bottles at one go into the syringe. Phew! that was such a relief!

Pinky,
Glad tat u r coping well...
Twins or triplets are ok, u still reach yr aim right? So happi for u...hope yr 3rd little one will grow & grow & in the end, u will hv triplets....Take care...

dawn,
Congratulations!

Debz...
If u r really comfortable wif Dr Tan aft the 1st visit, try to make advance bookings especially for peak timings like Fris & weekends...I just made our bookings till end of June...& I hv make friends wif Dr Tan's wife...keke...so tat in future she can squeeze in timing for me.

pretyy lady & BlesswBB,
Good luck on yr ERs & ETs...
Babychloe is rooting for u all...

BlessBB,
I understand.. these jabs are really expensive.. I was on gonal F before.. on my last two days the dr advised my hb not to dispose the last two jabs and he might be able to still extract te balance from them. Tru enough, when we returned to see him before the pregnyl jab, he extracted the last bit from the two pens and jabbed me. I actually saved about $100 plus..

I am excited to hear that BlessBB and you are soon going for your ER!! I pray that your ER goes well.. It's a painless experience.. before you knew it, you are already in the resting room. I fell asleep within less than a min after the anaesthetic jab... and my hb said I snored so loudly some more!! so embarrassing..

Good luck and have many happy thoughts...

hi babychloe & cuteangel,
thanks for your tips & blessings. honestly this is the 1st time in my life being put on general anaesthetic... so not sure if it'll have adverse effects on me. praying that I'll be like u (cuteangel) to slip into deep sleep during the ER procedure

hi budderball & zeena,
hope both of you will be bringing in gd news... meanwhile, take really gd care of yourselves.

hi LFB,
thanks for sharing here a diet list which ladies here could try for variety. this is certainly useful for those who're serving their 2ww or about to enter this phase. meanwhile it seems your IVF cycle is a full one. have u proceeded to taking jabs (1st should be lucrin or its equivalent)??

hi pinky panter,
m grateful u'd continue to join us here in this thread, giving us strength & hopes to succeed like yourself. have faith in your 3 little ones esp the 3rd. afterall we've to recognise all humans grow at different rates. perhaps your other twins are also encouraging their sibling to "double up"... stay positive!!

hi debz,
wonder if you'd seek second opinion from another gyane for your hubby's situation ??
on the contrary, heeding the advice given to have ur hubby seeing the urologist maybe more beneficial in long term. u see... fertility issue is not a woman-only prob. statistically half of all fertility probs facing by couples in our modern world are contributed by male infertility issues. hence finding out the real reasons why both of you are not successful on TTC-ing so far, will give both of you better decisions on path forwards, eg choosing to go for medic simulation (i.e clomid),IUI or directly to IVF.
kindly be aware that male fertility probs are easier to resolve than women's. therefore it'll eventually saves both of you more $$$ finding out the real causes & tackle it right at the beginning.
as for TCM, it's certainly a good complementary supplement to getting western fertility treatments.
take care & best of luck!

Dear Pretyy lady,

no sweat! I am also preparing myself. As for the full cycle IVF, I actually dunno leh. Cos Dr Cheng didn't say leh. WHat is full cycle actually? I am still on BCP, will start my jab when my big M report this month.

Pretyy Lady,
How come the size of the follicles are less the 15mm still can go ahead meh?? Mine was ask to continue the puregon even the size is more than 15mm. The doc say need it to grow more. how come huh?

Pretyy Lady,
Don think we will be under GA. We will only be sedation. Its not as strong as GA. GA has side effect after the ops.
I have checked with the Doc, my hubby cant keep me company during ER. So sad and start to worry liao.

Hi Babychloe,
My 1st appt with Dr Tan's on 15th May.. That's the best night slot that they can give me.. Wanted to ask for a lunch-time slot but the person who took up the call said first appt needs 'more than an hr'. Thot it was just to find out what's wrong? U mean they'll start treatment at first visit? Anything I have to bring?

Hi Pretyy Lady,
Haven't sort a 2nd opinion fr gynae for my hubby. We've done semen analysis many times and the results are quite 'constant'. Hmm.. My thots were that since I have already 'done my part', perhaps it should be enough. No point 'wasting $$' to cure both. My hubby has done a lot for me. Since seeing the urologist may not enhance our chance greatly, putting the other aspect of intimacy aside, I think I'm ok to go through wat I'm going through now! (^_^) Really appreciate the thoughts!

Hi Cuteangel,
I am doing fine. Acutally kind of really worried as i do not have much symptoms. Today is already the 9th day and i do not feel anything except some bloatness after a meal. Really do not pin high hope.

blesswbb & pretty lady,

really excited abt ur er next wk! all the best to ur er & et! must keep us updated ok..

im getting nervous too.. mine will b soon aft yours.. gg for puregon jab on 10 may.

i was at kkivf on thu. was very shocked to see so many patients that morning. i also waited very long, infact abt 3 hrs for my scan. din know so many people are undergoing ivf now..

cuteangel,

did u suffer many side effects or take mc during ur ivf treatment? been falling sick so often recently and sometimes due to the side effects. feel so bad in taking mc. cant wait for the hols to come now.. = p

rejoice,
I'm also very excited with the coming er and et.
Abit disappointed that my HB cannot accompany me during er.

Ya...u soon will be like us...hehehe jia you!!
yeah....

Rejoice,
nope, I dont have any side effects during the jabs, but i did took mc on those days when I have appointment with dr for the scan of the follicles as appointments were sometimes smacked in the afternoon..

You have been falling sick? you mean bloatedness or fever.. if its bloatedness, think its normal.. i popped in multivits and vit C during the treatment to ensure that I dont fall ill.. perhaps you wanna try that?

Jan,
Me too.. don't have any symptoms and now i am on the 5th day.. we'll go through this together ok? Let's be strong..Good luck dear.. we'll keep each other posted on our progress ok?

Hi all moms-to-be,
Fighting!!
Believe that a miracle will happen before your eye anytime but don't expect too much.Just stay cool and cheerful all the way.That's how I am now doing.
I really glad to join in this forum for my very 1st time to feel as if I am not alone!! Thanks for being there for each other in those moments of happiness and sadness.
Before I introduce myself openly, I want to say some words to some of you if I can try to remember.For those I didn't mention,please forgive me but talk to me so that I can try not to forget you,ok!

Dear Kym,
Like what you went thru with Dr Thong at RH, I understand and feel the same. I love the nurses over there more than Dr but she had handled one of her cases - TCS actress IVY's twin boys, do you know? I have no idea whether IVY used IVF but however what DR Thong did with IVY successful case gave me some confidence.In end,I was wrong, because in actual fact, it depends on own individual body or rather luck. Yes I failed two cycles of SO-IUI with her 3years ago.Back then,I felt bitter with disappointment after spending so much for nothing. She advised me to go for IVF but I had no more moods to continue with it.Like you, I am overweight but you really fortunate to have one child at least.I am sure you will have another chance soon with your new workouts.
Dear Pinky,
My sincere congrats to you whether twin or triplets but I still hope triplets are active together with you all the way.
Dear The Rest,
I believe the hard efforts you put in will be successful anytime.Never give up!
Now gg to ask anyone of you for a favour and I really hope you help guiding me for I am less experienced.
Can you write me a list of IVF procedues? Like how it works in progress. So that I can prepare myself well in advance for IVF this year or next year.
Me 35 years of age with PCOS problem and hearing-impaired.Hope all of you are comfortable with me despite my impairment.Don't want to lose job if given too much HL or MC otherwise where to support my goal :p right?
Give me some confidence though I still feel some sadness reading many of you went thru unsuccessful IVF attempts.
Is it necessary to have Acp or TCM before going for IVF?
I think, Semen analysis and my body check-up first to ensure all fine before start on IVF,correct?
Which is best hospital for IVF Treatment?
Dr Loh @ KKHIVF?
Dr Thong @ RH?
Dr Cheng @ TMC?
Cheaper is from KKHIVF because got subsidzed as it belongs to one of government bodies, is it better? Yes me concerned about my financial.
Sorry to say too much for I hope you understand I wish for a baby.
Fighting!Fighting!Fighting! Cheers!

Dear miracle baby,

I can't answer all your questions but some since I am doing it. Hope they help.
Re acu and TCM, I believe in them. The TCM is to 'tiao' your body, so that we are in better condition. If our body too 'cold' and 'weak', they can strengthen with herb, which western med can't help. Even my Dr in TMC recommended TCM. You can go to Tong Ji Free Clinic to see Doc, they accept donation, so not too costly. I am seeing Lu Jin Yu(Loh Kim Gek). As for acu, it is suppose to relax the womb and for man, improve sperm. I started my acu about 6 weeks ago.
As for Doc, I am seeing Dr Cheng of TMC. Cost wise, think about 4-5K more than KK. The reason I choose TMC is because Dr Cheng is my gynea, so might as well, since my record has all along been with him. He is nice, and the clinic not so pack. I heard from my acu doc that KKIVF very packed now. But money is an impt issue, so choose what you are comfortable. I believe all Drs are good and successful.
Hope my info are useful.

dear miracle baby,
welcome to the thread.. I'm rather taken aback when i read about Dr Thong.. I am seeing a dr from Raffles too, he is Dr koh and I have not met Dr Thong before. So far my experience with him has been positive and he is a caring dr.. I have also done my Er and ET at Thomsom FC and I also find that the nurses there are generally kind as well..I hope that you will get to meet an ideal dr whom you are comfortable with..

As for the procedures, based on my own experience, the dr will firstly do an ultrascan on you to see if you have any cysts or fibroid.. When all is clear, you'll be put on birth control pill for a month. Then on the second day of your menses, you will need to take a jab, depending on the protocol, mine was Gonal F and I took it for about 11 eleven days.. then around the eighth day, another extra jab to mbe taken concurrently with Gonal F.. these jabs are mainly to stimulate the growth of follicles in your ovaries.. In that 11 days or so, depending on how your body responds to the jabs, the dr will scan your ovary several timesto check for the no. and sizes of your follicles and you will be informed on when is the date of your ER (egg retrieval).

A few days after, you will go for the ET (egg transfer) This will be done when you have at least 2 ferlilised eggs..

After that you just have to wait for about 2 weeks before you do a pregnancy blood test..

Hope the information suffice..

Good luck and hope to hear some good news from you!

Hello LFB
Thanks for approaching me with your helpful info.
Actually I prefer pte hospital for time-consuming and fast service but regarding cost, I need to be careful.But I am debating whether to use AL should I choose pte hospital because of my lousy company accepting only government hospital like KKHIVF in case for HL. That's why I am in such a diificult position.
Dr Cheng of TMC must be good because I read his successful IVF attempts.Maybe I hope to meet him if lucky for consultation when I submit my HB semen analysis with TMC.
TCM and Acp are to be taken together of course with seperate appointments? You are seeing Lu Jin Yu at Tong Ji Fee Clinic,correct? Where it is located?
Thanks alot for your advise.
I must listen for the sake of successing my 1st IVF attempt. heh hee

Hi Cuteangel
Thanks for welcoming me with your greetings

During my frequent consultations with Dr Thong, I saw Dr Koh.He looks a sort of quiet guy but I never knew he is really good. hmm.. Guess I can't judge his appearance by its cover. Right? haha..Which status you are now at?
The 1st paragraph of IVF procedures sounds like 1st step of IUI procedures. Is it?
Can you care to tell me whether I can go back to work on both BEFORE & AFTER ET? You know my company is lousy. No choice lor.Sad right.
Pleased to meet you and LFB here. Looking forward to meeting more of you

I am junior here, so must always listen to you all senior and experienced ones.

hi blesswbb,
tatz what i tot too (i.e does the rest of follicles bwt 12-14mm really grow to >15mm, taking only 2 more jabs of puregon & 4 days later, counting from 5/2 to 5/6)??? i raised the doubt but was assured that my ER will not be a prob. anyway our diff is only a day. tomorrow I'm finally going to have a free-fr-jabs day, but m now getting more anxious about tonite's pregnyl jab.
since ur hubby cannot accompany u, did u arrange for someone to take you home on your ER day?? we were advised not to travel alone remember?? m praying for us to have a smooth & successful ET this coming week. take care!

hi debz,
do pardon for my straightforwardness in earlier post. what's more important is both of u are comfortable with decision made.
to share... IVF was my most direct & economic choice upon finding out that our infertility prob is mainly due to the guy side. that probably save us $$$ which might otherwise spent on treatments which may or may not necessary helped in having our own baby. tatz why it prompted me to share my views with u when saw your posts. alrite... let's jia you together in achieving our (including rest of ladies here) goals!

hi rejoice,
m really appreciative of your blessings. guess u'd meant u went for scan on fri (not thurs as 5/1 is may day holiday). our long waits could be partly due this holiday, since ladies who are supposed to turn up for scans on thurs were postponed to come on fri instead. nevertheless, glad that u were on similar track as blesswbb & myself. were u told anything abt your 1st scan??

hi LFB,
oic... u are doing ur ivf cycle in raffles hospi. never mind about what i'd commented, 'cause u were probably given slightly different protocol by ur gyane. what i meant by full cycle was upon taking BCP (birth control pill) for 14 days, the 1st jab (i.e lucrin) will start on this day too, thereby the start of IVF journey...

for benefit of air_of_joys, full IVF cycle is described in this site: http://www.kkh.com.sg/PatientHealthLibrary/WomensHealth/ProblemsConceiving/IVF.htm

hi air_of_joys,
we can certainly continue working before ER but after that (including ET as ET is done 2-3 days after ER), it's best advised to rest/stay at home as this is a critical period for the transferred embroyos to suceessfully implant themselves onto our womb linings & grow. having too much movements are not advised. furthermore we might also be experiencing severe bloatedness & some adverse effects after ER. m sure ladies here who'd went thru 2ww eg. cuteangel, zeena, budderball & jan) could share w u further on their experiences.
i believe most hospi will be able to provide 10-14 days of hospi leaves (HL) for IVF patients.

Hi Pretyy lady
Cuteangel the one doing her ivf cycle at RH, not LFB who is with TMC.You must be messing up but could be due to over anxious for coming ET. I want you to keep calm and get in a better shape for a big ET day.
I truly wish to see everyone of you always Zero of IVF failures either at pte or gov hosp.So that we women in world (counting me in too) got worry-free!
Thanks for the IVF-cycle URL and I have seen it already but not enough info.What I need is the length of IVF real procedures in order to prepare my work schedules well so as to avoid stares or questions from HR,bosses and colleagues! OMG,stress.Sigh

miracle baby,
I did go back to work after my ER.. I just had slight cramps after the procedure. But after ET, which is the stage that i am at now, i am on 16 days HL. I kinda of requested for it..hehehe.. cos my job can be quite stressful..

yes i guess the beginning procedures are quite similar with iui.. I did iui once with another gynae and it was rather simple, just scan, took the ovulation test and once ovulating, i went back to the clinic to have it done.. I knew that some ladies had to take medication like clomite and stuffs but don't know lei why the dr did not suggest that i take.. anyway, the iui was unsuccessful..

i agree with you about dr Koh.. he is a man of few words indeed, but after getting to know him, i realised that he is very caring and kind.. actually i got to know about him from my hb collegue whose wife got a pair of twins under him, a boy and a girl! how lucky rite? So for me, I am just trying my luck... I will try to remain positive!

Thanks,Pretyy lady. That's where I need to know more. I see, A rest is absolutely a must during ER and ET period.I know HL is very necessary to be given but but all everyone in my company surely bombard me with questions.O how embarrassing to answer so-personal business of mine.
Yes keep me posted of your and the mentioned names' developments.
This forum is great otherwise I am at a big loss as what to do. Without you everyone,I won't plan for IVF at all.

Cuteangel,
wow your hb colleague got a pair of twins under Dr Koh? so damn lucky. I hope you are lucky as well *crossing my fingers* But I can't change gynae at RH, right or how I can face Dr Thong beside Dr Koh office when going down for consultation in future should I choose RH again.
At least your company can accept HL given from pte hosp but not for my company. How,liao.
Yes Yes you must sleep and rest lot and look to a brighter side. We are all besides you all the way!! Cheers.
Another thing, perhaps it can help by talking to your dear little embroys in your womb. Two or three?

Pretyy Lady,
I think most of your follicles grow abt 12-14mm size as for mine, i hv abt 5-6 at desirable size the rest is abt 9-11. May dat is y i'm ask to take puregon for another 2 days. But anyway, today is the last jab of puregon. 1 more day to go for lucrin and pregnyl.

I hope you can go thru your pregnyl painlessly

My HB will be with me on that day but not during the ER procedure. I checked with the Doc there, he say HB not allow in the ops threater. It's so different frm Cuteangel. So lucky, her HB can join her during ER.

miracle baby,
I understand that a min of 5 days will be given after ER. Will taking 5 days be difficult for u?
Is your job stressful? If it is stressful, think is not so advisable to take only 5 days.
After spending so much don take the risk.

miracle baby,
Thanks for the advice.. I am gonna start talking to my little ones.. anyway, i implanted 2 only.. dr said that since i am young (well, not that young in my terms, cos I am 32 yrs old) and the embryos were close to the blastocysts stage, 2 is sufficient. he did not say I should not put in 3 though but my hb suggested just 2 too.. aiya.. i just follow what is best for me.. i have 3 other blastocysts frozen now.. I hope that my first time will be successful!

I understand how awkward it would be for you if you were to switch to Dr Koh.. it's ok..most importantly is that you are comfortable with the dr.. I am sure that there are many other good drs around.. Some of the ladies here are seeing DR SF Loh from KK.. maybe you wanna find out more info about the dr from them.. Since it's KK, then your company will accept the HL.. All the best, dear!

BlessBB,
I guess different hospital have different way of doing things.. Don't worry ok.. even though your hb cannot be physically there in the room with you, I am sure the nurses will give you the assurance and all the support that you need.. Anyway, as i said before, by the time you have the mask on, you'll be in a deep sleep already and when you wake up, your loving hb will be there with you..

Good luck dearie..

Another friend made.Thanks,BlesswBB for your advise.
How about after ET? Is it too much to take weeks off for rest after both ER and ET altogether?
My job is in accounts line.Only stressful when approaching every month-end.
Anyway I dare not take too much whether MC or HL because of my stupid company.
I strongly agree that it is best to allow the body to rest as much as possible after ER and ET. Not worth a risk working in such condition after already spending 12k-14k just on one cycle of IVF.That is a lot of $$.
But really can't tell the company about what I went thru.Guess I had to be extra careful when at office. No other choices I have.
Be in the best shape for your next ET soon.

Cuteangel,
Strange! Different statements from your Dr and Dr Thong, even at a same hosp, speaking of your age.That time,3 years ago (my age as yours) Dr Thong said I was 32 years old already and it was time to consider IVF as a hint that I was getting older.Yet Dr Koh said you are still young. Funny, right? *Shrugging*
Anyway must follow IVF medical rules, if over 35, put 3. Since you are below 35, it is right to put 2.So it is okay.
Oh you still stored 3 frozen. Extra charges for that?
How much you spent altogether? Wondering if RH costs is almost the same as other Pte hosp such as TMC? Because I can feel the pain of paying exp at RH on my every visits. haha
When is your 2WW due on? Waiting for your good news soon!!
Fighting,Cuteangel's little two ones!!

miraclebaby,
Oh yes, that's funny.. anyway, dr Koh is not permanently at Raffles hospital, he is there only on Tues and WEds and on other days, he's at Tampines Raffles Women's Clinic.. So i guess, both he and Dr Thong do not really communicate with each other.. who knows?

As for the frozen eggs, i have to pay bout $500 ++ think that's for each year..so far, I have spend bout 6K at Raffles and this includes jabs, scans and the dr's fees for ER and ET at TFC.. the amount that I spent at Thomson that includes the freezing of the eggs will be paid using medisave and the cap is 6K.. I am not sure how much has been utilised.. will only know on Mon when i go back for my jab..

my 2 wwks due is on 16 May and thanks for your well wishes! Anyway, regarding the cost. ya I agree with u that it's costly, but come to think of it if I am successful, all this is worth it.. nothing beats having babies that I can call my own.. as money can always be earned back..

cuteangel
Have a good break for the 2ww. another 12 more days to pregnancy test. All the best

miraclebaby
welcome to this thread. I was in ur shoes before; thinking where should i perform the IVF with which doc and where? In the end, i decided to stay with dr cheng at TMC since my records are with him and i feel comfortable with him and the staff there. Cost is also an issue while i was considering. In the end, after all the pros and cons, i decided the Thomson fertility clinic at level 5.

If u have decided to go ahead with IVF , maybe u can go for a counseling session (compulsary) first to have a better understanding . Mine took close to 2hrs, can pour what the fears and queries during the session and feel more ready and prepared after that. Hope it help

hi nancy
Thanks for your kind greetings.
Speaking that your records are all along with your same dr, does it mean that I better stick with my same gynae no matter how,since my records are with Dr Thong of RH?
Counseling Session is compulsary? That I don't know but not necessary for my position (Think you forget my hearing impairment mentioned in my 1st post)
. Anyway thanks for your sincere concern.

Cuteangel,
Been my pleasure.
Ofc all worth it only if IVF is successful.
Sorry to say that I am still afraid of facing another failure again. I can't bear going through another pain.My hurt is healed when 3 years pass by now.Forget to ask why it is necessary to store the remaining blastocysts?

Hi Pretyy Lady,
No worries! I enjoy communicating with pple who are straight-forward. I too thought that going for IVF was a more direct method and in a way, 'cheaper' (rather than spending on so many tests and ops, draining to health and pocket but it doesn't seem like the 'protocol'. Well, I just wanna make sure that there are 'improvements made' every round that I try IUI. Well, I think this will be my last try. I told my dor quite firmly the last time I met him! hahahhaa...

Hi Air of Joys!
Welcome! Though I've not gone for IVF but I sure feel the stress, anxiety and joy of the ladies here! Just like you, I've also failed IUI. Going to try another round.. If all fails, I'll go for IVF with hubby's support! Let's try hard!

miracle baby,
I understand after ER will take the whole morning. If you can stand the bloatedness i think u can go back to work after dat. But it is advisable to rest after ET at least 1 week.
Just now was watching Discovery channel on Twin, it was saying that the embryo need at least 7 days to be implanted. So better rest during this 7 days.