lol...

msfamily
pass the job back to you liaoz... heh heh...

No lar ... me just trying on your instruction to Oink Oink while waiting to for my doggies to come back from walk walk then can go sleep ......

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Stage</TD><TD>Start Date</TD><TD>Date of ER</TD><TD>Date of ET</TD><TD>End of 2ww</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Doc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zeena</TD><TD>Puregon</TD><TD>Mar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Budderball</TD><TD>Lucrin stage</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MSFamily</TD><TD>2ww</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26/03/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11/4/2008</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noi</TD><TD>2ww</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27/03/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12/4/2008</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekygal</TD><TD>2ww</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20/03/2008</TD><TD>22/03/2008</TD><TD>8/4/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babydust2</TD><TD>2ww</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9/4/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherishball</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Penguin</TD><TD>birth control pills</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>pretyy Lady</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>April/May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Dr Thong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nancy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>April/May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyWee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ML</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling. </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyChloe</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>May/June</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

We will fixed it on 18 April Friday, time 7.30 Bugis Junction for the time being, but will confirm again when nearest to the date....
Still trying hard to fixed the table ... ha ha

Ha ha, Manage to get it done but not nicely done..
<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>STATUS </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>YES / PENDING </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nancy</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>ML</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babychole</TD><TD>Pending </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky</TD><TD>Pending </TD></TR><TR><TD>Oink</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zeena</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jan</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I went to Dr Zou at AMK and she gave me some med in powder form, is this common practise? Coz I only know TCM med must boil one, not sure powder form effective or not? Any one knowledgeable on TCM can advise?

Budderball
Hmm... Mine is tmr... funny why mine need to wait for a wk times then go next stage?

Congrats u enter the next stage.. urs even faster than me...
Do you know how much unit you need to inject?

Dear helpme...
SO sorry to hear about your loss. Must be traumatic. I remember you were on the thread often when I started this whole mad process last September or so. Hope you wiil take care and rest and regain your physical and mental strength &amp; stamina. Don't lose heart... don't give up. It will work out one day... for all of us.... we have to retain that faith.
Please take care.
Luv,babydust2

helpme, really sad to hear your news here. I cannot remember if you had actually went through the procedure with one of your twin eventually. Nevertheless, I know that no words can comfort you rite now.. just cry and let all your emotions out.. hopefully time will heal... fast.

Please take care and have a full confinement to take care of your womb. Stay strong!

Zeena,
Think it all depends on hormones bah.
Nurse never say how much to inject, they will tell you how much to inject when you going for Puregon jab tomorrow.

ML,
Sorry to trouble you, can you update the list for me. Thanks!

Budderball
no prob

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Stage</TD><TD>Start Date</TD><TD>Date of ER</TD><TD>Date of ET</TD><TD>End of 2ww</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Doc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zeena</TD><TD>Puregon</TD><TD>Mar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Budderball</TD><TD>Puregon</TD><TD>Mar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MSFamily</TD><TD>2ww</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26/03/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11/4/2008</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noi</TD><TD>2ww</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27/03/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12/4/2008</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekygal</TD><TD>2ww</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20/03/2008</TD><TD>22/03/2008</TD><TD>8/4/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babydust2</TD><TD>2ww</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9/4/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherishball</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Penguin</TD><TD>birth control pills</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>pretyy Lady</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>April/May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Dr Thong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nancy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>April/May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyWee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ML</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling. </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyChloe</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>May/June</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

fss, congrats! have a smooth 9 mths

helpme, pls take care of your health. may i know if the doc tell you the reason?

oink, pls update my dinner status. if DH OT i have to babysit

Kym - Pending

oink,
really wish to join you gals, but i have TCM session on every Fri, bo bian. may be next time.

helpme,
sorry to hear abt your loss, pls don't give up, opportunities will come again.

Helpme - My condolence but so close to 6 months pregnant then miscarried, did doc give you reasons? You must be very exhausted and body drained, please take very good care of yourself and go TCM often after your confinement period. Luv ya! Lots of hugs &amp; kisses!

Oink - Keep up the spirit, may your FET be a success!

ML/Msfamily
Thanks for the breakdown of the costs. It's very helpful I have a better understanding now Thanks

Oink Oink
Thanks for organising the meet up. Looking forward
wonder how to recognise each other. Carry a red rose each? hahaha

MS Family,
Could you please share with me the IVF procedure at SGH? who did the ER and ET for you? how many embryo did you put in? who is your RE? how do you find the service and RE there? how much did you spent on cash and how much CPF refund you? please please please advise me...

hi Helpme, i tried to PM u but cannot get access.

I came across this from another sister in another forum which is much comfort to me when i was suspected to have blighted ovum:

What makes a Mother

I thought of you and closed my eyes
and prayed to God today.
I asked what makes a mother
and I know I heard him say...

"A mother has a baby."
This we know is true.
But can you be a mother
when your baby's not with you?

"Yes, you can,"
He said with confidence in His voice.
"I give many women babies.
When they leave is not their choice.

Some I send for a lifetime,
and others for a day.
Some I send to fill your womb
but there's no need to stay."

"I just don't understand this, God.
I want my baby here."
He took a breath and cleared His throat
and then I saw a tear.

"I wish that I could show you
what your child is doing today.
If you could see your child smile
with other children and say,

'We go to earth to learn our lessons
of love and life and fear.
My Mommy loved me oh, so much
I got to come straight here.

I feel so lucky to have a Mom
who had so much love for me.
I learned my lesson very quickly.
My Mommy set me free.

I miss my Mommy oh, so much
but I visit her each day.
When she goes to sleep,
on her pillow is where I lay.

I stroke her hair and kiss her cheek
and whisper in her ear,
"Mommy, don't be sad today.
I'm your baby and I'm here."

So, you see, my dear sweet one,
your child is okay.
Your baby is here in my homeand
this is where she'll stay.

She'll wait for you with me
until your lesson is through.
And on the day that you come home,
She'll be at the gates for you.

So, now you see what makes a mother.
It's the feeling in your heart.
It's the love you had so much of
right from the very start.

Though some on earth may not see
you're a mother with a child.
They'll be up here with me one day
and know you've always been one."

Pls take care...

Helpme, so sorry to hear that. You must be devastated. But life still must go on.... jia you okie.

18 April sounds good. But I am just afraid that by than, i should be due for ER or maybe ET liao.

Morning All

Helpme, sorry to hear about ur miscarriage. Big hugs to u.

MS Family. Wahh so ex ahh???? What is Gonal F?? Is it growth hormones?? So basically u have to come out about 5k in cash???

ML, 7hrs more to go.. 1hr more to go for lunch! hehehe

Babylow/Nicole,

I really find the nurses in SGH extremely helpful
BTW, the no of people in CARE is not alot so i did have many encounters with most of them, all of them ae staff nurses/senior nurses... They really know what they are doing........Diana, Nurse Tan, Nurse Toon, Nurse Yee ....They really left a very real/deep impression, they treat me just like their family ... i think
. Dr Yu - very professional and ensouraging. Importantly, i neeed to use a femal gynae ... i dun feel comfortable with male .....Even the lab/embryo team left me a very comforting feeling.

IVF procedures are similar to the rest of the hospital...

1. Lucrin - Suppress hormones ( Nurses will teach you to do it &amp; you can do it at home)

2. Gonal F (i think same as puregon)- encourage growth of many eggs. ( Nurses will teach you to do it &amp; you can do it at home)

3. HCG - To mature the eggs

4. Eggs Retrieval ( i got 13 eggs, 1 not mature)

5. Eggs Transfer ( Transfer 2 &amp; store 3)

6. 2WW

Costwise - Personally i dun think you should be expecting any refund really because 6k from Medisave is really insufficient .... Yes, fork out abt 5K cash. My understanding is that mine already very economical - medciation dosage wasnt really high....

Nicole
GonalF is similar to puregon. It is for the simulation of folicles. I also fork up abt 5-6k in cash. Am also on low dosage of the meds.

AND LUNCH TIME LIAOZZ!!!

I have been reading this thread for some time since I thinking of trying IVF for my no 2.I have a son who is 5 this yr that why I do not want to wait any longer.I really enjoy reading this thread &amp; learn so much fm u ladies all but I still very blur.
Just went to see SF Loh yesterday for my first consultation.Find him very friendly so r all the nurses there.
I have some questions in my mind which I hope anyone can help me.

1. My next appointment will be to sign the doc plus testing my hb sperms,so what is next?How is the whole process of IVF plus how long it take to complete the whole cycle?

2. When can I start my acupuncture?

3. Does I need to inject all the injections by myself or can be done at the clinic?

Hi Helpme,really so sad to hear this.Do take care &amp; rest well.

thanks MS Family... I really appreciate that... I am still saving so that I can proceed with IVF comfortably...

Chua-Family,
my son is 5 years old and i have been trying for coming 3 years... hope you don't mind me asking, do you have any complication or health condition? before ivf, did you attempt other alternatives such as iui...?

For those of you who do IVF in KKH, how much did you spend on the procedure in cash? please share...

Baby Low - i spend 11k+ la, 5k Cash &amp; 6K Medisave.

Whether this IVF is successful or not , all that i can say is i have no regrets ....

MSFamily, you're right. Before I decided on IVF I always have doubts. But my friend encouraged me "never try never know". At least we try, so we have no regrets!

Helpme

Remember me? We were on the same cycle last year. Sorry to hear abt your lost.I know no words can comfort u but pls take good care of yourself and stay strong. We will always be there for u.

hi helpme,
sorry to hear about your loss.
stay strong &amp; positive. your priority now should be taking good care of yourself &amp; there'll be good chances to try again.

hi blesswBB,
are u currently on contraceptive pill? your last input here was that you'll be taking the lucrin jab on 4/4.

Hi Babylow,

I have been diagnosed w PCOS &amp; went thru laparascopy before I had my no 1.Aft two yrs aft I give birth,I try SO-IUI also but failed.That why waited so long then decide to try IVF.

Hi Babylow,

I have been diagnosed w PCOS &amp; went thru laparascopy before I had my no 1.Aft two yrs aft I give birth,I try SO-IUI also but failed.That why waited so long then decide to try IVF.

MS Family, I know what u mean about the nurses there. they were very kind. I have done the injection bits on my own with PIO cycles(somthing like So-IUI but just without the IUI). I was on Menogon so not sure if they will stick me to Menogon. I hope so cause its alot cheaper than Puregon. I hope u have BFP so it will encourage me more since ur doing it @ SGH. I might want to ask Dr Yu to check if my tubes are block if they are not than I might try one more round of PIO but with the IUI. Not sure feeling really worried now about the $$$.... Now I know y e Sister Diana told to 5k will be stress free... Ohh dear Im feeling stressed out.. Will have a little chocolate to come myself down hehehhee...

ML, 2.5hrs more!!!! yeah!!!!!

nicole
sleepy leh.. still got 2.5 hrs to go... haiz... Yawn!

anyway, personally, i think you should just go for IVF since you have already decided. And must also think carefully abt the money part.

I spend almost $ 13 K for my 1st IVF ($6K, medisave ).. But i count in all those consulataion fee since 1st visit to TMC ..

Tat is alot.. wat to do..

pinky
lol.. that's only IVF. i think i spent close to $20k(including 6k medisave) liaoz.. since the first day i start seeing dr cheng.... ho ho ho.. haven't finish spending yet. btw, you know how many babies liaoz? twins or triplets?