Miracle baby, if u r doing medicated, shld be fine. Belle turn 2 yesterday. A cheeky yet adorable toddler.

Hv faith. A friend just did medicated FET this mth. Thawed last 2 n only one survived after thaw. Dr tan was not hopeful coz the survived enbyro only has 2 cells. Asked her if she wanted to proceed w ET or abort. She went ahead since embyro is alive n Prepared to fail. But fri BT showed a bhcg reading of 6000 over!! Now she wonder if is twins.. well hv to wait for 6 wks scan to know.

The pregnant Malay nurse at kkivf, super big tummy. Transferred one too and it split! Yes, shebis carrying a pair of identical twins.

Anything can happen. As long as embyro makes it to transfer!

Oh I didn know the preg Malay lady also conceived through ivf. So nice news ya. By the way what if medicated fet is so much easier and better since easier to carry on to transfer why do natural fet still suggested by doc? I wonder if medicated is better for me. I ovulate quite regularly but I don't know about my linking and follicle size good anot to meet the transfer criteria

Hi sunflower09 yeah I remember you :)

Hi pumpkim pie and Hi hazel
i have missed out some words when typing.
I said whether I can still process with next month FET once menses comes if I have missed out the menses this whole month? Now a few days of Jan'14 left.
Yeah I have booked my slot for Feb'14 medicated FET. The natural FET is not right for me due to my poor history of menses.
I am not hopeful for the success of the last one frozen embryo. My two frozen embryos from my first ivf cycle and both thraw well but after I put two, they don't success in end. But anyway I am prepared if this time my only one is not doing well after thrawing on the very day. At least I have done my best as a mummy.

Medicated FET means taking prognova med. Even when pregnant, prognova cannot stop. Must take till after first trimster in addition to dupuston tables once confrmed preg.

Natural FET no need any homones medicines until pregnant then take dupaston. So, given a choice, i dun wan to load my body w so much hormones.

I was on medicated FET these 4 attempts but lining still kaput. Trying a stimulated FET in Feb.

Sunflower09, hi waves!! Yes, looks like many are back. When are you doing yours?

Sayap: thanks! Managed to get her :)

Miracle_baby, no harm trying and go for the scan in Feb. At least get checked up and speak to doc then decide whether to go ahead or not. If you give up, no difference from trying despite irregular period/single snowbaby.. might as well give it a try. Or if dun want headache pay $300 and think next year :) but I say go for it. They all deserve a chance.

My snowbabies are not v good quality but I do hope to "rescue" them from the freezer before we do another fresh. Must give chance!!

Hi All Brave Ladies out there, I have a box of immuncal to let go. Expiry date is June 2014 at $100. Free registered post.

May the new year bring lots of luck to everyone going through the cycle!

Hope2bb cycle buddy, I'm 1 wk past ET too. So far, had slight bloat n occasional burps. I didn't have any such symptoms for my fresh cycle, not even bloatness. See if drinking H2O n lots of water as suggested by other sisters will help. If not, best to see dr.
Thanks. Saw doc. Was told to drink lotsa water and increase protein intake eg 4 egg whites per day. The strange thing is I was originally prescribed 3 pregnyl jabs post ET, 3 days apart each. Completed the first 2 pregnyl jabs but the last jab, Doc advised to replace with progesterone jab instead. It was a painful jab with stinging sensation thereafter. Pray all is well.

Just to share my 2ww experience thus far, personally going back to work and continue taking care of my kid keeps me sane. Been overthinking too much on every slight feeling/discomfort. Just generally try to keep busy with daily activities as would normally. Of course if need to rest, don't exert the body :)

Th
Just to share my 2ww experience thus far, personally going back to work and continue taking care of my kid keeps me sane. Been overthinking too much on every slight feeling/discomfort. Just generally try to keep busy with daily activities as would normally. Of course if need to rest, don't exert the body :)
thank you for you reply.

Hi Vivien,

I did my ET yesterday and also feeling nothing. Was given Crinone and Utrogestan for support and was asked to go back for blood test on Wednesday and following Monday. Were u asked to go back so often for blood test too?

Hi Vivien,

I did my ET yesterday and also feeling nothing. Was given Crinone and Utrogestan for support and was asked to go back for blood test on Wednesday and following Monday. Were u asked to go back so often for blood test too?[/quote

I have done my blood test on the day of transfer. After transfer they only gave me utrogestan and ask me to go back to for blood test 16 days after. Which hospital are you with ? I am under KK

Ya lo
I'm with Thomson Medical. Maybe different doctors have different practice.

Do u feel drowsy with Utrogestan?[/quo
Ya . Feel sleepy after utrogestan. Seems that your doctor monitor tightly after ET.
Ours seems like wait for luck lor :(
5 days already , no symptom at all leh....

Yeah...I think they going to do 3 bloodtest before beta. Are u resting at home? I was given 2 weeks HL but went back to work as I thought I would go crazy at home doing nothing while waiting...

Ya I rest at home till the date of blood test. Woww, ur Dr sounds more responsible wat.....
Bcos insert utrogestan three times daily. So better rest at home.

My Utrogestan is taken orally which is to be taken 3 times daily. On top of that was given Crinone to be inserted twice daily.

My work doesn't really allow me not to work for 2 weeks. Sigh

Hi ladies, i'm currently waiting to do FET n while waiting, just started seeing Dr Que. Just wanted to know whether you know anyone who have gone under sedation for ET? My friend is going fr her FET soon and she has requested for that and her doc says ok..any one of you have gone through ET or FET under sedation?

Good luck to you ladies who are going thru 2ww. During mine, for the first 4 days after my ET, i really stayed at home, watched tv and caught up on some reading. I also did light chores like washing dishes and light cooking after day 3...i made sure i didnt stay standing for more than 15 mins. Usually i would lie down or nap after the vaginal suppositories/inserts so that they stay in..then after 4 days couldnt tahan anymore...went out for lunch almost daily..but stayed at home for the rest of the day..

Hi all, I just got my BFP today. Am over the moon now and praying hard that this pregnancy will go on smoothly. :)

I hope my story here will bring hope to all the sisters who are TTC. Miracles do happen and dont give up. Continue to have faith in the Divine.

After a failed FET in last November, I continued with a fresh IVF cycle. I was prescribed with Ganol F 200iu (p/s: i specifically requested dc to prescribe me with higher dose cz i want to have more eggs). Well, it didnt went too well as i was suspected with OHSS - my E2 was way too high (>13,000 on d11). As such, i wasnt able to do a fresh transfer but got to do a frozen one instead. since the fresh cycle was my 2nd, i thought i was really well versed with the injections, but i totally screwed up on the last injection- suprefact 0.5mg (the trigger shot was supposed to be injected 36 h before egg retrievel). i had only injected it 24 h before the ER! omg! *slap head* the doctor was shocked at my negligence when my hubby called him to inform that i had missed my trigger injection. due to this, my ER was delayed for one day and i think that was the reason why i only had 3 blastocysts out of 18 eggs retrieved. the whole saga only had me blaming myself for my negligence. hubby was sweet and consoled me, eventhough i knew he was really upset with me. :-(

While waiting for the right time for the FET, i had hysterocopy and the preliminary result was that everything looked fine as dr couldnt see any fibriods or apparent polyps in my uterus during the procedure. nonetheless, the lab result stated that i had 'congested polyps', which suprised the dr as well. i guess the polyps were so small that it cant be seen with naked eyes. Dr suggested a simple biopsy to remove the polyps as much as possible by using a long pipelle. i guess this is also known as endo scratching. it was a relatively quick procedure and the pain was bearable.

The 2ww was an emotional roller coaster for me. Some days i will be super chirpy (perhaps watching a lot of comedies and lame movies helps :)), other days i will be super down and all the negative vibes starting kicking in. Then on 7dp5dt (2 days before my blood test), i took the pregnancy test with hubby by my side. after dripping 3-4 drops of urine, the disk started to show the result and there was no apparent line on the 'Test' line. My hubby and i was heartbroken. i took a second look and it looked like there was a very very very faint line. Am really glad that i did it with the hubby around so confirm that i wasnt 'seeing' things.

Not wanting to put too high hope on an extremely faint line on the test kit, and to fall badly thereafter, i convinced myself that the test kit has spoilt. perhaps cz it was exposed to extreme sunlight before i bought it. Apparently, ' a line is a line' no matter how faint it is, as was mentioned in one of the forums.

On the things that i did differently for this round of ET: 1. i took ginger chicken/ fish soup (blended the ginger and drain the juice into a pot and add chicken/fish) every other day. my mom told me that ginger helps to keep the womb warm; 2. i didnt take any fruits. mom said that some fruits are quite 'cooling'. i just decided not to take any and want to keep my womb with the optimal warm temperature by drinking ginger soup and red date tea, but i took vitamin C supplement everyday. 3. did the endo scratching.

As per previous rounds, i took red dates + ginger + longan tea (this and the ginger soup can be quity heaty. so got to drink a lot of luke warm water to wash it down.) drink lots of warm water. eat healthily. eat more green vege. relax and try to be as positive as possible. and pray really hard.

This whole IVF episode has been a long and emotional one. I wish none of the ladies has to endure such agony. I pray and hope that all of you will have your BFPs soon. Baby dust to all!!!

Cheers.

Peanut, never heard of ladies being sedated during ET. Cos it's really a simple 10 mins procedure like Pap smear. The need to have a full bladder is the troublesome part.

Honeycombbe, congrats!! Catching your bb dust. Tks for sharing yr story. The part abt 'a line is a line' gives me some extra hope cos I tested on sun 9dp3dt n saw a really faint 2nd line too. Plan to test again tmr morning n the nx couple of days to see if line gets darker cos BT is a week later on mon. Wishing u a smooth pregnancy journey n hope to join u soon!

Peanut, never heard of ladies being sedated during ET. Cos it's really a simple 10 mins procedure like Pap smear. The need to have a full bladder is the troublesome part.

Honeycombbe, congrats!! Catching your bb dust. Tks for sharing yr story. The part abt 'a line is a line' gives me some extra hope cos I tested on sun 9dp3dt n saw a really faint 2nd line too. Plan to test again tmr morning n the nx couple of days to see if line gets darker cos BT is a week later on mon. Wishing u a smooth pregnancy journey n hope to join u soon!
I am 5dp3dt . Still feel nothing. No cramp at all ... Which day after transfer did u start to have feel ? Worrying .....

Dr Loh is v skillful indeed. Dr S did mine with half bladder too this round. I wasn't expecting ET to be so soon so peed once I reach KKH. Had to down 6 small cups of water n wait abt 45 mins to hv a half bladder.

Vivine, my v slight bloat n burping started from day after transfer. But i had no symptoms at all for my earlier successful cycle. So every cycle/person's symptom varies. The 2ww is an emotional torture but do have faith.

Dr Loh is v skillful indeed. Dr S did mine with half bladder too this round. I wasn't expecting ET to be so soon so peed once I reach KKH. Had to down 6 small cups of water n wait abt 45 mins to hv a half bladder.

Vivine, my v slight bloat n burping started from day after transfer. But i had no symptoms at all for my earlier successful cycle. So every cycle/person's symptom varies. The 2ww is an emotional torture but do have faith.

Thank you for your reply pumpkin_pie.

Hi sister pls share more on your 2ww experience.

I tested again at 3+am this morning. No 2nd faint line this time so I was thinking to myself maybe the 1st test was indeed a false positive. Went back to slp. When I took a look at the hpt again this morning, the 2nd faint line was there. I read the instruction box again and it said to read the result between 1-5mins. I didn't follow the timing so the tests could be invalid as the 2nd faint like could be an evaporation line. Guess that's y we are told not to test in case of false positives. But I'm the type who sure test regardless of result. So will test again and keep to the timeframe of 1-5mins the nx time. Will update again!

Miracle baby I agree with Ron! And I agree with you too tat at least you gave him/her a chance! JY!

Ron I suppose to do this month but chicken out. Hahaha. Maybe Mar or Apr ba. All the best to yours. Pass me baby dusts!

Thanks, ron and sunflower09 for your encouragement.

The only thing I am unsure is about whether the doctor can allow me to process with the next month menses once it comes pior to the embroy transfer, though I may miss out this month AF.
yup I leave the fate up to my last one embryo whether he/she wants to be my 3rd again.
Sometimes I feel scared but sometimes I think of it as a blessing after going thru much difficulties before i finally had my first baby then 2nd.
I let God decide for me.
I really love having more kids but can't because I am afraid of unforeseen finance.
At a same time I didn't like the cruel way disposing only precious one..
Already in dilemma but I think I am not hopeful keke..

Hi, I'm new here. What is 5dp3dt??

Pumpkin_pie, I'm also in my 2ww. BT is next week too. Having slight cramping a day after ET :(

I felt very dizzy at work just now...couldn't even stand up to walk...had to get my colleague to get me a packet of ribena before i can walk to see the nearest GP....

pumpkin_pie: dont want to give you a false positive hope too much, but i think i should congratulate you in advance. :) "a line is a line, no matter how faint it is." just keep the faith going and continue to be positive.

vivine_lee: i agree that symptoms vary according to individuals. other than occasional mild cramps below the belly button (just like how i felt for the previous failed rounds), i dont have any other symptoms during my 2ww and now. boobs are not even sore. just very mild tenderness, just like any other months. try to stay positive and perhaps reading other plp's BFP story helps. at least it does for me as it gives me hope and helps me get through the 2ww a lot easier. :)

PH_BB: 5dp3dt is 5 days post 3 days transfer :p

cheers.

pumpkin_pie: dont want to give you a false positive hope too much, but i think i should congratulate you in advance. :) "a line is a line, no matter how faint it is." just keep the faith going and continue to be positive.

vivine_lee: i agree that symptoms vary according to individuals. other than occasional mild cramps below the belly button (just like how i felt for the previous failed rounds), i dont have any other symptoms during my 2ww and now. boobs are not even sore. just very mild tenderness, just like any other months. try to stay positive and perhaps reading other plp's BFP story helps. at least it does for me as it gives me hope and helps me get through the 2ww a lot easier. :)

PH_BB: 5dp3dt is 5 days post 3 days transfer :p

cheers.

Thank you for your reply..... Ya maybe I think too much ....

PH bb, welcome! Seems like many sisters are having BT nx week. Hope many will hv good CNY luck n strike BFP!
Tan1109, hope u are feeling better now. Rest well
Honeycombe, tks dear. Frankly was a bit disappointed n taken aback when I saw the -ve result early this morning but told myself to leave it to fate. Be it false positive, chemical pregnancy, or really a +ve, will take it in my stride.
Vivine, for my 1st cycle, I didn't hv any cycle buddies. Perhaps that helped me tide thru the 2ww as I didn't worry too much abt not having any symptoms. A bit clueless at that time but I think it was a blessing in disguise. So have faith n try to watch some comedies etc. :)

PH_BB: had cramps for like 2 mins and it's gone. Was dizzy in the morning while sitting down reading...when I stood up I couldn't really walk...drank ribena and felt better...

T
PH bb, welcome! Seems like many sisters are having BT nx week. Hope many will hv good CNY luck n strike BFP!
Tan1109, hope u are feeling better now. Rest well
Honeycombe, tks dear. Frankly was a bit disappointed n taken aback when I saw the -ve result early this morning but told myself to leave it to fate. Be it false positive, chemical pregnancy, or really a +ve, will take it in my stride.
Vivine, for my 1st cycle, I didn't hv any cycle buddies. Perhaps that helped me tide thru the 2ww as I didn't worry too much abt not having any symptoms. A bit clueless at that time but I think it was a blessing in disguise. So have faith n try to watch some comedies etc. :)

Than you for sharing pumpkin_pie