KTY: I just bfp-ed 4 mths ago under him....quite a nice doc...sorta miss him now...haha....

Bub: you were saying Dr Charles is aggressive? in what sense?

Bbshower, u sure sound like u r eating for twins! I remember two sisters, Miracle n Horsie, also feel hungry often n eat many meals even at night.

Joyfully, HopeTing & Bub, thanks for your jiayous! Hope I can spread bbdusts tomolo also!

{now enjoy bbdusts spa first, oooooooohhhh so fabulous!}

Babysmurf, yeah, I tried acupuncture. I believe it helped to a certain extent. Helped me get to ideal follicle size faster. And prob laid a better foundation for the womb to receive baby.

Luv, normally d acupuncture will b done at the tummy? I rem there once mine is at the spine n now im quite scared of going back for acupuncture but if it help n increase d rate of success, I will go for it

Thank you luvnhope: I currently doing healing, tcm. Thinking of add accupture. Am I too greedy....

Lakigirl: we r cycle buddy.

Lakigal, my TCM doc will alternate sides each session. One session tummy, one session back. Front and back acu each has different purpose and benefits. No harm trying acu, but do find a reliable acupuncturist!

Babysmurf, not greedy lah. We're all trying to do the best prep we can for baby mah.

JNing - hahahahha u are hilarious! Got Bbdusts spa...! with such an attitude, sure BFP!

Biggly : aggressive with his medication... my gf was put on 500iu of Gonal F and 3 embies... but aggressive in a good way lah.. i wish i can put 3 embies too!

Hi Bub, no question is silly here. well, it looks like a tube top.... If you go Daiso, you can find it under the winter caps & gloves (that's where i found it lah).

Babysmurf, yup, went to Dr Tan KS at Clementi. Are u thinking of going to him? Best to find a TCM doc near to u so u won't have to travel so far. Cos can get quite tiring to travel there like twice a week.

laki - a bit weird (i just started acupressure too) but i think its good! I slept so much better at night
i wish i can afford to do it everyday... makes me happy! ;)

Luv : lie on your tummy after BD? ... hmm interesting....cos i also have retroverted womb and trying naturally for next 3 mths .... to be honest (*blushing*).. had been on IUI and IVF whole of this year that i dun even remember how to capture the timing to conceive naturally... haha

Sorry luvnhope: can provide more infor on him. Hear that he needs to see both. But DH not interested in all this.

Last what is his operation hrs. Thank you in advance

Babysmurf haha now c d acuputure needles i can scream coz of d bad experience

Now in a dilema of whether shld i go for acuputure. Somemore u ladies taking durian during 2ww haha but then dis is no no for me coz i dislike it. Aiyo i seem to b v useless. Dis n tat oso cant

I read from the link not to use heat pad after ET. I was still thinking of buying later from Daiso. Not supposed to use the tummy warmer after ET?

Psp sry I was slping just now ya LRD is longan red dates. I took this daily for about 2weeks b4 I start ivf to prepare my womb for it and all the way until ET I start drinking it lesser.

Babysmurf - haha most DH are not interested... sometimes it can be a blow to their ego. One of my frens hubby told the wife never to tell anyone they are going for IUI/IVF... he is not comfy.

I had to drag my DH by the ears to at least see TCM once. then subsequently just brew the medi for him on weekly basis.... and also feed him with vitamins everyday and to my surprise, in 2 mths, the overall grading has improved! I told him to try acupuncture and i think i could see tears welled up in his eyes so i decided to give this a miss.. haha..not many men can take it... needles and blood.

Bub, that's what I've heard but I also donno how effective. LOL.

Babysmurf, can refer to this link on his background: http://www.tcm-esearch.com/en/TCM_Practitioner_Profile.asp?num=tan_kian_sing&TITLE=Dr%20Tan%20Kian%20Sing&PracNum=805

Yes, he would want to see both husband and wife because he needs the full picture, which makes sense. Best to persuade ur hubby to go too. Can explain to him TCM is for improving overall well-being anyway. Doesn't mean there must be sthg wrong with him mah (in case it's a face issue). I see several couples there really.

As for opening hours, I remember his clinic doesn't open on Wed. Evening clinics are on Tue and Sat. Rest of the days only till abt 7pm. Sorry, can't remember exact hours. Best to call beforehand to book appt or be put on waiting list and in case he's away. Can call 68723237.

Laki - Haha! me too! hated durian but i started to try recently... and i think can try to like it cos one of the forum gals said good for those with cold uterus...

my DH is soooo happy... his fav fruit is finally "appreciated" by wifey.

KTY: yes it's my first IVF try...after 3 rounds of IUI....

Bub: guess he wanna ensure success bah...haha...but I think with the new ruling, not everyone can put in 3 embbies....

jia you everyone!!

Luv - i think this forum success rate is a good testimonial to how accupunture really helps right? Most sisters got preggy with accunpunture...! maybe should do a count! :p

Bub, yeah, it'd be interesting to find out!
Of course, there are those who BFPed without acu at all too!

Regardng putting 3 embbies, I believe they look at your age and whether u've had previous cycle failures b4.

Bub: yah...Luv has answered..I heard too it's the age...think you need to be near 40, think 37 or 38...not sure about the previous cycle failures though...

Bub u can ask ur hubby to take tomatoes or tomato juice daily , take vitamin c n shower cold water this wil help improve the quality of the troops☺. My hubby has Varicocele n his troop quality not as good. But according to the embryologist his troop quality n quantity quite good. And I guess could be the help of tomatoes,vitamins n cold shower

KTY - wow! thats encouraging! since i had 1 failure, means i can put 3 embies? Let me ask my gynae this sat.... =) I wish i did IVF earlier and not drag till today...

Bb shower - hahahaha... he hates tomatoes juice! I made him drink Sinseh Tan awfully terrible tasting medicine, daily vitamins perscribed by doctor and G3 juice to increase his immunity... good thing abt my DH is he is so health conscious so exercise a lot and every night eat salads... i dun think i can survive with that kind of diet...

Bub my hubby exercise alot too n he hate tomatoes too. At first is he took tomato juice then he find it disgusting so change to eating 1fresh tomato daily hee. N now freedom he dOnt need to eat already^^

LuvNhope used towel is fine too coz I also use towel n tell bb is their smelly blanket hee. On top of it cover a blanket too. Ur tummy will feel warm. Cheap n effecient^^