Randy, the embryo won't be flushed out when u pee. Dun worry!
It's safe inside u!

SunSS- yes i got a detailed result inclu the sex. I am relatively new to this baby making journey. So if my gynae had not suggested, i'd not have known or asked, During D&c they collect a bit of the feotal tissue for chromosome test.

Randy- good luck with your ET. Banish all doubts, negative thoughts and fears.. It"s in our weakest moment that the negative energy can take over and worst fears come true. Think positively. 加油!

Currently in 2ww and experiencing loose stools (LS) for the last few days. Suspect it could be due to cyclogest inserts.

Is anyone else on cyclogest? Got any side effects if you do not mind sharing? Thanks!

Randy, all the best to your ET tomorrow! Please try to stay positive and ask your embryo to stick close to your womb. You've come a long way, and this little embryo is so precious. For the sake of your embryo, you must think positive, stay healthy and try to eat more proteins during 2ww. Let's all work hard towards our dream ok? By this time next year, we will have our bundle of joy in our arms. Look forward and God bless!

Hi Joy, I just had loose stools today, not sure if it's due to crinone inserts too, as had been on it for 3 days.

Hi ladies I'm bk! Feeling ok just abit weak coz I vomited just now. Waiting for TFC to call tomorrow to update on the fertilised embryos and ET scheduling.

Joyfully, thanks! All the best to your ET tomorrow! Jia you!

Randy, that's good news! We only need 1 embbie to get preg so stay positive! All the best to your ET tomorrow also!

Red velvet, all the best to your ER tomorrow!

Hi Hope, glad that your ER is over, so u r one step closer to your dream. Meanwhile, please try to bedrest k?

You will be ok after a gd nap. And please remember to take baby aspirin tomorrow noon (not sure if the nurse has given you the same advice).

Reason being, we will experience cramps between 24 to 48 hours after ER. I forgot to take yesterday noon, and the cramp was causing me some discomfort. I only realized it at night and took it close to midnight.

Thank God the cramp Is gone now.

Luv, have you managed to schedule the scan for next week?

I am feeling so excited for you, can see your babies' heartbeat soon.

Joyfully, i'll ask them when i go down for my next BT. You're doing ET tmw right? Excited for u too!
Did they tell u how many eggs were fertilised?

Luv, Christine called and told me 7 were fertilized. But will only tell me the grade of my embryos when I go for ET.

Did they tell u the grade of your embryos during ET too?

Joyfully, 7's a good number!

Yeah, i only found out the grades on ET day cos they need to see how the cells divide b4 grading them and that takes time. You can get a lab report when u go back for follow-up BTs.
All the best to your ET tmw!

Randy,
I have a friend in similar situation as you. She retrieved 3 eggs n 2 fertilized but one didn't make it n only left one. She thought that she couldn't even have ET but eventually she did with that one embryo n she is now 10 wks pregnant so don't be discouraged you really just need one.

Hope,

Joy,
Loose stool still ok as long as it's not watery. U can google the side effects online... I believe the inserts cause bloating, sore breasts, nausea, headaches breathlessness but it will differ from ppl to ppl.

Randy,
Btw don't worry about peeing after ET... The embryo will not drop out... Moreover you have magic hands to transfer for you... All the more it will stay tight inside you hehe.... Don't stress yourself up.. You need to stay relax n stress free after the transfer

Luvnhope,
Thanks! Hoping got good news to share too but too early now to tell anything... Did you experience anything around 8 days?

Randy, like wat eskimobb said, you hv got dr magic hands to do tfr for you, and like wat others say, it just takes one to work!

Get ready to welcome the embryo in your womb.

Thank gals for the kind words and encouragement.

Issit ok to sleep sideways after ET? Do u sleep on your back always?
Need to sleep with hip elevated?
Any other dos advise?

eskimo, i felt some twinges while walking on d5p2dt and on-off cramps from d10p2dt onwards. But dun over-analyse for now.
Different pple experience pregnancy differently. So what i experienced may not be the case for u.

I do find it similar in some ways to my previous BFP tho, but of course there are still differences. So it's very true that every pregnancy for each individual is different too.

Randy,
Sleeping sideways is ok... My first bfp I also sleep sideways not a problem... Please don't elevate your butt while sleeping.... Just sleep according to what makes you comfortable... You need to be well rested... Everything as per normal just don't squat n do anything too strenuous.

Luvnhope,
The problem is my first bfp I didn't feel anything haha...

I m new here. Today is my day 5 after ET but I have no any symptom of stomach cramp, sore breast... But only have little brown spotting ( very very little) ..
Is this normal ??? I m so worry ... Anyone have sdme experience ???

Luv, thanks for the advice.

Hope and joyfully, thanks. I am also excited for my ER tomr. Finally hor. I am happy with no more jabs for now.

Hope when is your ET? Wish you and joyfully the best for your ET and smooth 2 ww.

Luvnhope,
Sure hope so
have you gone back to work?

Snoopy,
I'm not sure about brown spotting on day 5. Maybe call your doc to ask?

Luv, hee... Thanks! Will think positive!

Eskimobaby, thanks! You are progressing very fast liao. Hope you'll bfp without getting any symptoms. Jiayou jiayou!

Redvelvet, ya lor.. Such a relief without the jabs right! ;p how exciting that your ER is tomorrow! Sometimes, I feel everything happens too fast.

Joyfully, thanks! Yah I have baby aspirins... Felt sore down there. Hope will feel better soon but glad that I am one step nearer! The nurse did give me baby aspirin will take it tonight after dinner. Excited for you tml and 7 fertilised is great!

Randy, all the best to you tml! Now stay positive and rest well!

Eskimobaby, thanks! When is your BT?

Red Velvet, my ET should be Friday. Good luck for your ER tml and drink more water after that!

Hi Eskimobaby, thanks!! Infact I will hav blood test this Friday , so think to ask on that day ... As I read some of the post here that some ppl will hav bad symptoms after ER & ET, but for is ok excep after ER hav little cramp like when period come, that's all....& now after ET also don't hav such symptoms , so is quite worry ....

Red velvet, no need worry about ER. Just relax... Don think much...

Thanks luvnhope & eskimobaby for the reply. I feel quite stupid asking all these common sense questions. It's quite a different scenario when I'm inside the picture and can't see the beyond reason and common sense.
All I see is uncertainty and 'what ifs'. I don't want to do anything to jeapardise my chances cos this will be the last time I will go thru ivf regardless of the result. My DH says it takes too much out of both of us.

my last fresh cycle during apr'12 was terminated due to fluid found in e womb during ER. I rested for 2 menstrual cycle n preparing for fet late tis mth. And again during my last scan,there was fluid...

Anyone hv similar experience whom can share wz me? ;(

12bhappy, have u done the test where they inject saline into your uterus to check for polyps etc? I've heard that fluid can be caused by polyps.

Babysmurf, thanks so much! 7 is my favorite no.
All the best to your cycle in august.

CelC and blurbabe, how are you both coping?

Blurbabe, when will you be doing BT for pregnancy test?

CelC, have you done your ER already?

Luvnhope,
Better take some rest if you can't tahan... First trimester is crucial.

Randy,
Keep an open mind... Don't stress yourself by giving yourself the ultimatum... Too stressful.

Snoopy,
No symptoms can be a good thing too.

12bhappy,
Did doc say any possible reason for the fluid ?

Joyfully, i am feeling ok although i have on and off twinges on either side of my abdominal and occasional nausea. Have been feeling thirsty too. My BT is on 25 Jun. Counting down to Mon coz i am getting bored of staying at home. Haa....

You ready for ET tmr? All the best, ya!

Apble: thanks >blush <

RollyBear: Welcome! For Dr Loh at TMC estimated amount is between $12k to $16k before medisave deduction. It also depend on your dosage of medication.

Blurbabe, thanks! Your symptoms sound gd!

All the best to your BT! May you bfp bfp bfp!! Waiting to collect babydust from you.