Hi Chevy, i have not start drinking the pre natal milk, just that i tried ensure in my previous cycle. Thought of trying others. But think no one here is drinking this so maybe i will buy back ensure to drink.
Other than this is just the folic acid, and thinking of taking bottled chicken essence but not sure if can take now since still having menses.
CoQ10 is for eggs quality?

Hi Usagi, how is the job search lately?Hope u can find a great job soon so at least settled one concern. Then u can concentrate on bu your body! So will you be drinking the Yomeishu too? I waiting after menses finish to drink. Not sure if this is good or not.. just that there is a bottle and like wasted never drink haha...

Hi Bigbear, read before BBT could also be linked to ovulation so sometimes never ovulate or could also be our body too "cold" so BBT never go up high. I used to take BBT to try track my ovulation but it does not seem to work for me, as my temp seems to not have the high peak. After starting ivf, i stopped.
But if seeing TCM, i think they like to see BBT chart which like you say will help identify what may ne the problem.
Keep a stress free mind k! Just take it as a routine thing like brushing teeth haha.. Hope your charting helps! Gd night..

HI Cas, Chevy, Piglet and Mel,

Ya. 7 is a lot as I have been pretty active in job hunting these past 1 mth. Everyday after work, I surf jobsdb and jobstreet and not this forum. My current co is having fin yr end soon. If I can quit before audit, that is best. No point to slog for some boss who dun appreciate your work. Coming mon I got another 2 interviews. So far out of the 7, I got one that I really like. I know I will get a 2nd round interview, but I won't hope too high yet, so just keep trying for other chances.

Ya, I want to drink the Yomeishu. Need to think how to fit in ensure, yomeishu, tcm med, folate, dhea, Coq10 and conceive well. I haven take conceive well since my failed cycle as the taste is quite yucky. Need to drink chicken essence once a week if can. During this period, I only took tcm, folate, Coq10 and brew chicken soup with Lu Rong.
Today I saw SGH got 20% off for blackmores.

mc, thx. I hope lining improves too.

BabyGalore, 13 is quite thick, ready for ET. How abt immunocal or some other protein powder? In 1st fresh, my lining was 12mm in 2nd scan, but follicles 15mm max.

Big Bear, I'm wif Dr Yu/SGH now. 1st fresh wif Dr Marianne/KK, using puregon 200iu. 12 follicles, 8 fertilized. Dr said menopur was of lower purity than puregon/gonal F. Saizen is growth hormone. Which hospital/dr are u wif?

Bigbear: you can also ask Dr to monitor your cycle (if you don't mind spending the $). It will be more accurate than BBT. He did offer to do that for me before I started treatment but I said no as I'd already done that with other gynaes.

Bruno. Yap. But tink will change after nxt appt. She nt doing delivery. Sis here say Dr June Tan is good fr multiple. Do u noe her full name??

Cas, Thank! As this is my first month charting so get a bit excited over it. Will continue monitor n dicusss to TCM Dr. Great weekend ahead!

Moo3, Previous 2 cycles wi Dr Sadh at KKH, the next fresh I intend to go wi Pro Ng at Gleaneagle. Hope the change will have positive result. All the best to u
hope u succeed this round n give me hope using menupor + Saizen. Btw when u start Saizen? Is it at stimulation stage or early?

Egg_Factory, u mean monitor ovulation? How to monitor, thr scan? Do u know how much? Is he open for discussion if I wan to ask for change in the stimulation drug? Thank!

Big Bear : Ya I think it's through scan and maybe a progesterone blood test. Not sure if he is open about change in drugs, I will be having a review with him and will see what he says.

kittykatty,

i checked with Dr.Zou last night,she said is ok to sleep in air con room just make sure we have our socks n tummy warmer( anything to cover tummy).

Prosepina, can you upload the photo of tummy warmer? Want to buy one soon. Is the quality ok? I am easily get sweat if too hot although I sleep in aircond room.

Hi Usagi,

Hope u get a nice nice job soon

Wah....u taking alot of "bu" leh....I pei fu pei fu. Only added CoQ10 recently to my folic & Vit C
Just bought a protein supplement but has yet to take also. Duno how to slot liao hahahaaa plus I taking TCM too.

Hi Bruno,
CoQ10 is an antioxident and it's said to help improve the quality of eggs. You can get it at places like GNC, Unity, Nature's Farm etc. I believe the hosipital pharmacies has it. Do check them out.

hi gals, may I know where can we buy the tummy warmer?

babysmurf - i'm still doing healing with laoshi cos my package not fully utilised. but havent been gg for the past 3 wks cos very busy with work

Niko, will do it tonight! hmm..to me, not too hot so i afraid not thick enough
i am still waiting for another one i bought online from Japan. I suppose that will be better quality (simply judge by price)

Hi Cas,
HHmmm....nope, I no take milk and chix essence so can't comment on that. Yes, CoQ10 supposed to help with egg quality, like protein too which quite a lot of ladies here are taking immunocal. I did tried to take DOM but always end up sick. Too heaty liao hiaz..... Maybe Yomeishu is beta hor

BigBear: I'm still down but I'll be OK. Yah good to be proactive in making appointment coz he's very busy and I didn't get to seem him often during my treatment.

Ladies, u may want to try taking during as its pu n heaty. For my recent FET, did not wear sock, tummy warmer and even drink cold drinks. but i took many times durian n i BFP

Hi Niko,
Thk some ladies here mentioned Daiso and I went to get my tummy warmer there 2
Saw 2 types. Normal (like those winter gloves material) and fluffy type. If you do go, it's at the area where they have all the wintery wear.

Hi Bruno,
The one that I am taking is softgel. I have read that it's good to take CoQ10 with a meal that contains oil or fat or oil supplement. I got the combi to save trouble

hi blur xuan: i never heard of her. maybe can check to see any thread under her name.

i went for my scan today..only a few eggs 2morow need to go back. lining already 10mm worried

Prosepina,
I bought both! hahahahahaa.....cos the gloves material left only 1. The fluff one is pastel colorful de n looks to me a bit gu niang heheheee.

hi ladies, been away from this thread for awhile. Went for a short trip to genting last week, spent the days sleeping, eating and gambling hahha.. quite a relaxing trip. The threads are so active... so many new members.

Nurul, you are not in 2ww already, hows your ET?

i1BB, you started working already? I'm also getting nowhere, like you say the new hobby now is going tcm and doing acupuncture.

Shainie, hope you are doing fine? Are you back to work or resting at home?

usagi, Chevy, cas wave wave..nice to see old cycle buddies here.

usagi, good luck for your job hunting! Wah.. you taking many supplements, im taking conceive well, flaxseed oil and folic acid only, thinking if i should add on CoQ10. What about the tcm med, need to have intervals btween the vits right?

Chevy, cas.. Are y'll doing FET the next cycle? I'm taking about 2-3 months break to tiao b4 i go for FET, i only have 3 snow babies, so its very precious for me. I saw dr zou yest, she did mention that it might be the thick lining that result in unsuccessful, she gave me some med to take for a week. I ovulated this cycle but i saw some red blood strain during my O day, dr zou says its fine cos im bit worried, didnt encounter this b4.

mc, you were taking the flaxseed oil vits previously, my face got very oily after i took it, did you encounter that?

bruno: as long as there are eggs, you have chance. u just need 1 good egg to make miracles happen. So cheer up and jia you jia you.

ladybuggy, !1BB: im now considering if to join u to be stay home TTC. Dr Zou also suggested me to consider quitting my job and take a break to focus on TTC. difficult decision....

ladybuggy, as i am also taking dhea tat time which one of the side effect is oily skin..i dunno if it is due to dhea or flaxseed..maybe other sisters who took solely flaxseed can answer u.

bruno, how many eggs u hv and size? when is yr expected er?

on my way to lunch and kk :-D

Hi Prosepina, thanks for the info

You are starting stimulation tomorrow, ya? Have your hubby help you with the injection. I find it easier than doing it myself.

1!BB: care to share what kind of part time job u doing? tks.

Prosepina: I'm in IT operations. Dr Zou said she feel from my pulse that im tense and stressed. But i think the stress not only come from work, but also from the ttc and ivf... my mil told me again to take a break & $$ can earn back later. but the problem is not only abt $$... sighz.

Hihi Ladybugger! *wave back*
Wah....u really rest & relak hor! Good for u
Slowly tiao ur body okie.
I will be seeing Dr only next wk. I balance 5 snowbb (yes, they r precious!) hence I shld be going for FET. Meanwhile, I am going for TCM + accup.

Btw, I have no signs of O this cycle leh. Duno if my system is haywire bo

mel, if family support then just quit! give your self a period of time say 6 months unemployed and fully concentrate on TTC but not too focus..hehe maybe can go for some enrichment or other classes which you really enjoyed. maybe part-time job is an option also
just my 2 cents opinion.

Usagi,u got quite abit to fit in! Coz tcm and supplement must take 2hrs apart right...Then still got milk.. Yomeishu or chicken essence. I was thinking to take folic in morning, milk in the afternoons then chicken essence or yomeishu at night before sleep.

Chevy, you don't like milk or intolerant? I start ensure was because previously mentioned ensure got selenium which helps in implantation. So thought could help. Then saw that prenatal milk also comes with this and cheaper haha... So thought could try changing. After my failed cycle,I only continued the folic acid. Actually if next month do fet, now I'm abit late to drink all these.

Hi Ladybuggy, gd to hear you took a nice break to relax! Yeah I seen dr and was told to go back for scan later this month then if ok,should be next month transfer my frozen embryo.
You mention thick lining, i think mine also could be thick as before my transfer last cycle, the last scan 3 days before transfer I was already 13mm or 11mm I think. Is this consider thick? Coz read that lining will increase 1mm a day?
This fet, dr precribe me with aspirin,when u go back see dr can ask about this aspirin...it's supposed to thin blood so maybe it's really blood too thick?...as my menses always got clots..

Prosepina, oh.... maybe can check out some other outlets? ION? Nearby PS mah..... Errr.....maybe I describe wrongly. Fluffy as in like terry towel with elastic?

Cas,
I do take milk lah...it's just that I'm afraid it's a bit too much n I forget to take lor. Morning & nite I take TCM. After lunch it's folic, vit c & CoQ10(alternate days). Plus I still have not start on the protein supplement. Quite "luan" liao.