mitera: You did fresh blasts? Mine was natural FET. Yah my BT was scheduled today, I just took it and have zero hope. Even if its +ve it would be too low. Finished crying already. I still dun understand why...was quite hopeful as they were blasts. I'm going to do another cycle immediately with my leftover frozen ones but they are 6-day blasts...if 5-day ones cannot make it I dunno abt 6-day man...

prosepina: good that you are moving onto stage 2.. 7 days jab too? how many units?

nurul: congrats on your 15 eggies.. rest well for tf 2morow.

Im going for scan this thursday.. hopefully they will give me mc.. my workplace dont usually give timeoff in the morning. sian!

egg factory, yes mine are fresh blasts but they were slow growing to start with so they should be 4-day old instead of 5-day. I dont even have any to freeze cos the remaining did not survive till day 7-8. Will need to start a fresh cycle for my next one. Its great that u have leftover blasts to start natural fet. I will have to go thru the whole process again...

Thanks Cas, Joyfully, KittyBaby, Fou Fou

Hope everything is going smoothly for you gals too

Nurul: Good luck on your ET tomorrow. Those 2 are the most important questions. They will also tell you how many remaining embies to feeze. Mine support after ET is Aspirin (Cardiprin 100), progynova, utrogestan (prostegen for insert every night). Think they will automatic give you the support, ya. Have a good rest today. Don t stress yourself.

KittyBaby, Fou Fou: I am having bad cramp with occasional pain, stomach super bloated and feeling uncomfortable after ET. I couldn't t sleep the whole night yesterday, toss & turn. And every time I turn I feel a bit of pain. Is it ohss? Is it normal ?

!1BB: how r u doing? must be shiok to have holiday in bkk... missed ur cute n funny post! i'm doing fine, busy with work. just start tcm with Dr zou, find her quite nice, and the cost is much cheaper than EYS. during my last acu, Dr zou had a long winded talk with me on whether to quit my job. she shared her views and some of her patient's stories. she's like my mom like that haha. very nice lady.

kittykatty: all the best to ur 2ww.

kiki_gal: wah ur timing so zun, just nice to follow the recommended mth by feng shui laoshi. a good sign.

egg_factory, Mitera: hugs to u. pat pat~~

Babysmurf: happy anniversary! hope ur baby will come join u soon =)

blur_xuan: all the best to ur scan!

shainnie: any idea why BD the nite b4transfer might get extra success? Did u see tcm for ur bleeding?

babygalore, 200 units per day from 19/5 to 26/5 then go back to scan agan. my lining today is 4mm and both side small folicle. u girls think is normal? have no idea at all..

Prosepina urs is e same s mine. 200 units. But my lining 3mm dat day. The next scan 1 week later onie 6mm triple lining. Dats my ferst n last scan. 4mm shuld b fine furthermore u r doin acupuncture.

for purgeon mine is only 100 units.. and on the day i had my bt and scan (before starting my purgeon), my lining was 6mm and i had many small folicles. is that ok ladies?

Hey Cas,
When is your 1st scan? Perhaps you might want to check with ur Dr then which procedure is best suited for u. I did read that blasto have a higher chance of success! I dun thk i can go for blasto as I got only 5 snowbb

My appt delayed to 24th leh..... Dr on emergency leave wo haha.... Yes, I am doing TCM since last mth. Maybe still not too late to start now. Try lah
No harm ma....

Nurul, me only given utrogestan for support. Think depends on Doc one.

Kittykatty, me also cant sleep at nite. Still rem I woke up at 2.21am and try to slp. then when I open my eyes again, it's only 2.23am...

If you feel so bloated, might have to continue your EWs & drink the ginger longan tea.
Me only eat 1 or 2 EWs now as Dr Zou advised and drinking the LRD everyday.

Nurul reply ur email.

Mel ever read about BD b4transfer. The sisters previously ever discuss this but for me same also the result BD or no BD. For FET can try lah but for fresh with the cramps etc how to BD lol.

Babyjourney oic. I thought that progynova is only for medicated FET.

Babygalore u dosage is low cos ur lining is a bit thick. Cos normally 3,4mm is fine..Puregon is to stimulate e follicles n et e same tyme thicken e lining. Ladies correct me if I m wrong...

Hi Nurul, I am oso just given Utrogestan insert. Same as fuo fuo.
Tis morning i just went the progesterone BT and nurse called and say that my support is enuff, do not additional support.

Hi Kittykatty, I feel the same discomfort as you after my ER but before ET. And I went accupuncture the day before ET and it really help to relieve the discomfort.
Actually after ET, Dr Zhao can still do acupuncture and I did went back once. Mayb you wan to try? If not, i guess you have to eat alot more proteins stuffs. That's what the nurse and doc told me.

Actually i was quite upset from this trip back to kk. Cos during ET day, the embryologist told me that I still have 5 embryos that are under observation.
She told me that I could get the embryos summary report when i go back the next time since she can't confirm the grade and development of the 5 then.
So today i went back to ask for the report and was told that none of my 5 embryos that is under observation had survived!

I am really puzzled...if the quality of the embryos that bad, why they dun just frozen them at d3? Hai...there goes my 5 precious...
Sorry for my rantings.

Did any of the sistas had their embryos still under observation when they had their ET? did they make it to be frozen?

And now, I am having on and off aching feeling at my right side. Dun noe is it that i walk too much today and the bad news. Or are my embryos drilling themselves in...I really hope is the latter...

sorry, abit emo today...

babygalore, maybe! today is my Day3 lining 4mm maybe is because of that they delay the start time of stimulation. i will only start after 19jabs of Lucrin.

Hello all! I am waiting for my period to come so I can start IVF. Looking for some form of support cause this is all quite new to me. Anyone starting ivf next week or so?

Kitty baby, I also had some embbies under observation after ET. I think they observe if the cells split further. If they dun, or if growing too slowly, they won't freeze the embryo. Dun despair. Ask the embryologist what happened to the embryos. They shld b able to tell u what happened to each. At least u can know what happened n get some closure.

red_velvet: thanks. still feeling sad but recovering. saw Dr Zou and she commented that my 8 mm lining was not good enough/borderline pass. Next cycle I'll go in for scan and if my lining not gd I'll not transfer. Wonder if I should request for medicated FET... when do medications start? When period start?

Hi Chevy, my first scan will be towards end of the mth. Maybe my menses regular so after I saw dr after my failed fresh cycle, my second menses come a week after. But will see scan then ask the dr on duty how. I read blastocyst is higher chance and I have 8 left so thinking to try.

Will see after menses finish whether got time to go ...
Hope your tcm helps you for your upcoming fet! Is your menses regular? Think if so, will be like mine.. No medication needed.

Actually I'm hesitating about this fet, was worried so soon after my fresh cycle.. And if do not succeed, Im not sure I want to take another blow so fast. Yet I'm trying to stay positive. Like everyone here trying so hard and keeping a positive mind. I just hope to be stronger.

Thanks Mel!

Egg Factory: I m sorry to hear that. Maybe you can take a break first and come back stronger. Don t give up ya. I m sure your wish will comes true very soon.

Proserpina: My hubby also take the antibiotic but is 4 tablets one go 2 days before my ER.

Fou Fou: So I guess is normal unable to sleep after ET. I m going crazy tossing & turning on the bed. I ll try the RLD you suggested. You can sleep better now?

KittyBaby: Okie. I shall try too with Dr Zhao tomorrow. Hopefully it's better. No choice... Have to eat more the yucky EW.
Ya. LuvnHope is right. Try and find out more from the embryologist. Meantime, don t stress yourself. You have 2 embies in you now. So you have to stay positive for them.

Hi Jenny, welcome to the group. I'm starting fet later this month. So it's different protocol since yours is a fresh cycle. But feel free to ask or share here.

Bbjourney, were u on baby aspirin the cycle that u had spotting on cd 9? Did u continue to take the aspirin after u started on progynova?

LuvNHope, Yes i was on aspirin from the start of my injection. my spotting was a continuation from my menses. Meaning my menses did not stop when i saw Dr Loh for another scan at cd9 ( my normal menses cycle usually ends at day7). So dr loh immediately prescribed progynova for me to take immediately. He also did blood test for me to check my hormones level and to check if i had ovulated. I also started double boiling chicken essence to drink on he same day and my spotting stopped n my lining improved. The blood test results came back normal. yes i took aspirin w progynova. I only stop asprin before ER and resume after ET. I m still taking aspirin now.

Hi!! Im back from my short trip and there's so much to read thru!!
and i am totally sadden and angry by the bugis accident news! Just been reading about it!

mel & kittykatty
thanks for the 'cheer ons'

Going for my scan tomorrow..i am nervous again!!

BBjourney, thanks for sharing! I think I have a similar situation now. I'm still having light flow or spotting today on CD7. Seems to almost stop at night or early morning then resumes after i take baby aspirin. Arghh... Wonder if i shld take the TCM med that the physician gave to stop menses. Or if i shld stop the baby aspirin first and see how.

LuvNHope, i think it would be better if you inform your gynea about your spotting and see wat is his opinion. You may want to start double boiling black chicken essence to drink too.