ya, serene u got nice in laws...
my mil dun agree we do ivf... crap lorz... she say try naturally dun do... as if her own son sperm can strike naturally... as if ivf very easy for us... all the jabs and stress...

<font color="aa00aa">Sticky - oh really? why will your MIL object? Honestly don't think its anyone else's "problem" but husband + wife...

wierd that everyone has their own strong opinions</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Leor - wear a good bra...excited about your BT tomorrow? Since know answer already should be fun!</font>

Back. Bought conceive well n Coq 10 Liao. I'm gonna b a good girl n do more on my part! Yes!! Gambete!!

I'm blessed with nice in laws. Whole fam aware of my IVF n very supportive. Told my mil I failed this round n she's very encouraging n understanding. Love them to the bits

Serene,

My parents and in-laws have been very supportive too. (Although my mom initially wasn't and I was really very hurt and angry. But the good that came out of it was hubby learnt to cook cause we realised we cannot just rely on parents.)

All my meals during my 2ww were homecooked. Either my hubby would pick up from my mom's home or she would bring over to my place. She is now brewing stuff for me and my MIL has asked a few times whether I need soup, tonics etc.

It certainly helped in my case that my SIL and BIL took a number of years to conceive too. So there isn't the "blame" game.

I just spoke with my boss who asked me how everything went. He was very encouraging and told me - there will be light at the end of the tunnel. Don't worry.

shoes, sore boobs leh....change bra will help meh?

Ya tomoro BT, will update to u gals the result once i get it. Hopefully, i can sleep well tonite.

Leor, I read somewhere it says wear sports bra to minimize movement of boobs then not so pain le. After your body normalize the hormones Liao then won't pain pain le, it shd b a happy problem

Hello everyone, I am back.....
Unfortunately not with good news. After the +ve bhcg, My pregnancy failed to develop. I am now waiting to see dr loh to schedule a d&amp;c.

May I know how soon fet can be done? What am I supposed to expect? Do I need to jab again? Or can just go for et? Need to eat meds anot? Thank u for advice.

<font color="aa00aa">Snuggly, sorry to hear things didn't work out. Rest well after the D&amp;C, I was advised to wait 3 months (3 cycles) before trying again</font>

Just checking that after et right, we will feel bloated. Will this bloatedness subside after a few days? I read in the net that when pregnancy occurs, the bloatedness will be still there one. Is it true? Anyone here bloated after et, subside but bfp?

When will implantation takes place after a 2 day embryo transfer? Will there be implantation without spotting?

hi love, stickybfp, somtimes i feel tat communication play apart. we let them know tat since there is o fertility issue wif hub n i, n we hav try ttc naturally for 2 yrs, therefore e only way to get preggy is ivf. i even went to e extend to explain e entire ivf procedures to them. most important is to let them understand. my mil also said nowsaday many hk stars also do ivf. so ivf is quite common.

<font color="aa00aa">Hokkaido -

**this is what happens in a 3dt :

1dpt ..embryo is growing and developing
2dpt... Embryo is now a blastocyst
3dpt....Blastocyst hatches out of shell on this day
4dpt.. Blastocyst attaches to a site on the uterine lining
5dpt.. Implantation begins,as the blastocyst begins to bury in the lining
6dpt.. Implantation process continues and morula buries deeper in the lining
7dpt.. Morula is completely inmplanted in the lining and has placenta cells &amp;
fetal cells
8dpt...Placenta cells begin to secret HCG in the blood
9dpt...More HCG is produced as fetus develops
10dpt...More HCG is produced as fetus develops
11dpt...HCG levels are now high enough to be immediately detected on
HPT

===========

**this is what happens in a 5dt :

-1dpt ..embryo is growing and developing
0dpt... Embryo is now a blastocyst
1dpt....Blastocyst hatches out of shell on this day
2dpt.. Blastocyst attaches to a site on the uterine lining
3dpt.. Implantation begins,as the blastocyst begins to bury in the lining
4dpt.. Implantation process continues and morula buries deeper in the lining
5dpt.. Morula is completely inmplanted in the lining and has placenta cells &amp;
fetal cells
6dpt...Placenta cells begin to secret HCG in the blood
7dpt...More HCG is produced as fetus develops
8dpt...More HCG is produced as fetus develops
9dpt...HCG levels are now high enough to be immediately detected on
HPT

Read more: http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_happens_after_ivf_egg_transfer#ixzz1Fztc0VMV</font>

Snuuggly,

Long time no see. Sorry to heard about your news. Rest well and jia you again. Do you have any frozen embryos? If there is u dun have to go thr all the jabs.

<font color="aa00aa">Serene - depends on if you have objective in laws or not...mine are those that thinks the sun shines out of my husband's (and all their son's) you-know-what...and that I am never good enough for them...and their son very poor thing marry me type...

So no point - I rather protect myself and my emotions. Not everyone's parents are rationle people la

<font color="aa00aa">Snugggly - well, D&amp;C is an operation...so better to allow womb to rest and heal. Continue your supplements and TCM to build up your body</font>

Snuggly,

HUGS! We are here for you.

My friend who went for a D&amp;C was advised to wait 3 cycles before trying again. Hers was natural conception so am not sure if for IVF cases, you need a longer time to recover. Dr Loh will probably be able to advise?

Sigh I was hoping to miscarry naturally....another waiting game. I just feel like locking myself at home and watch Korea dramas. Dun feel like working or doing anything else.

<font color="aa00aa">Sticky - you and your "fatty" arms &amp; legs..

I am very pragmatic about in laws situation la - as long as I remain respectful and polite to them, I have told myself to not expect much. It is not that I don't love them, I do, its just that I cannot and should not expect anything in return. Though I alrady know when they run into trouble, they will come to me to resolve it =...hahahahahahaa</font>

hi hok,
when bfp... almost everyday... at different timing of the day the bloating is more obvious...
on good days less bloated... some gals bloated throughout 1st trim

hi snuuggly,
prob u will conceive naturally before u can start ur fet le... i got a hunch...

<font color="aa00aa">Snuuggly, you can always ask Dr Loh for MC, he did give me MC. You can choose to wait for natural miscarriage if you prefer to...though that may be a few weeks. Is your Beta still rising?</font>

Your hunch got say I will too 4d or toto anot? Haha I self entertain ah.....hai....

I doubt I will conceive naturally, male prob ley n I dun ovulate one although menses like clockwork every mth.

Shoes, issit eat meds to miscarry? Once u eat will miscarry liao? No idea, never test bhcg. Last time I tested was last Tuesday with pte gynae. Level was 3762.

okok... u come out 2 numbers... i come out 2 numbers then we go buy... haha... sure to strike...
rem our mate case, her dh onli 2 sperm le... seriously 2 onli... and she strike that cycle... after her miracle i believe in all miracles... u onli need 1 good one...

Hi snuggly, have u fixed apt with Dr Loh? U can also try calling KK n check with the nurse. Mayb they can help u abit on Yr queries. Hugs!

Sisters, y is it my menses so cramp ah? Damn painful xia. Argh! N the SMEP hor, can start trying immediately after failed cycle of IVF??

<font color="aa00aa">Snuuggly- last time Dr Loh made me test every other 2-3 days, if HCG going up naturally then he worry about seeing the sac cos may be eptopic.

I ended up going to my own gynae for D&amp;C cos I needed to travel and wanted closure. He did the surgery immediately after consult, since we already reach a conclusion.

I was also seaarching for answers - but there are none - take comfort in knowing that at least can implant ..that's what some docs tell me. I think I spoke to 5 docs!!</font>

CEO, I am already waiting to see dr loh now.

Shoes, I was supposed to see dr loh last week but I pushed off coz I went to pte gynae after my first scan. So dun think he will ask me to do hcg. If later scan no change from last time, he already said dnc required. I know sure no change from last time since I just scan yesterday.

$5 big each for both numbers issit?
I prob also buy $10 lor...what the heck right?
I chose 07 coz 07 feb i did positive hcg but on 07 mar, I confirmed no growth.

<font color="aa00aa">Snuuggly - I see...when you are ready then you make the next move. Take time to rest, recuperate, before moving on. I found that I was really weak after and it took me many weeks to get back my energy levels to where they were before</font>

Karen - SMEP can start immediately after failed IVF since natural - it just helps you time the activity and give more "structure" timing. just use normal OPK to track O (and can use with basal therm if you do track your temperature).

Shoes, ok I will take some time off. Plan a holiday or something in April.....
Next time I try fet, I feel like putting 3 embryos man!

snuuggly,
i choose 42 cos this round i got 4cell and 2cell...
hey, is ok to be angry...
i noe it isnt fair... if u need... think my body fat % is high enough to be a sandbag for u hit...

<font color="aa00aa">Snuggly, isn't NATAS fair on? can go book something I guess...

Me feeling light headed...snacking on some cereal</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Flowers - its hard to share sometimes la, cos memories can be painful...but I know that God put me through many expereinces so that I can be of encouragement to others when necessary - that thought helps!</font>

Shoes, I prob take free n easy short trip...dun need Natas

Yesterday after I confirmed no growth, I went to whack sashimi...hahahah...