Stickybfp... I feel quite sad but glad tat u 看得开 and ready to move on... Take this chance to screw more at ur dh... Haha... I believe u will bfp one day de... Will always be behind u... 加油!

Hi leor, a total of 11 days..thebmn dr decided its time to do er..but my eggs nt tt many..abt 5 only altho i m below 30..so no ohss for me thank gdness..but it may b diff for u..u at kkh too?

stickybfp, hugzzz

janice, i'm done too... finally back in office... waited from 11.50am to 1.40pm for a scan less than 5 mins! going back for scan again on thurs...

Leor,
Depends on ur scan this thurs..
If ur follicles count are gd, u may do er on sat am
If dr feels tt u shud cont,then most prob u will cont till mon
I hv to come back every 2days to see the growth wor..
But aft ur scan it wun be dr tan hh seeing u i tink..
Coz i only gt to see dr loh on my er n et day n tt's abt it..

Sticky, *hug hug* jiayou

Leor/Lynn, today is my 7th day of stim n dun feel anything. Scanned had 9 follicles, was told 9 is ok as long as quality is gd. Now size abt 8, 9mm...

Calzz, how's your scan? Me more lucky, waited for 1hr go do less than 5 mins scan. Going back for another scan on fri

Thank you all for your well wishes.
During 2ww, I drank immunocal 2x daily, one bottle of chicken essence a day. Diet wise, just ate food with lotsa of ginger. On some days I even ate some canned food with porridge. Also I did not have complete bed rest. After et, I went out for lunch. On 1dpt, I went market. From 2dpt to 4dpt, I stayed home in bed. On 5dpt, I went out the whole day to JB. Following that I was out alot.

janice, mine nothing much lah coz doing fet so juz monitor lining and ovulation... dr say lining is gd! oh ya, dun worry abt the no. of follicles ya... quality is more impt... tat time i retreive 22 end up only 6 fertilised and can tsf 2 & freeze 1...

snuggly, this time my 2ww i'm not gonna stay home so many days too... tat time so guai also -ve so no point... i will come back to work after 2-3 days and also go for daily evening walks...

First of all.... congrats Snuuggly for bfp!!! *high five* gal... u finally graduated!! Hooray... another bunny joining Singapore soon.

Secondly... big *bear hug* to stickybfp! This bear hug is to encourage u that u will be able to make it "stickybfp" de!!! God can see how hard u had gone through, God will help u to succeed de. Maybe he/she missed u out this round, but the next round he/she will take extra care of u de!! Jia you Jia you k!! I know u will stand up strong, I hv faith in u.

Janice.... u hv 9 embbies ah? dont worry ya... all will be big big swee swee and fertilized de. May come out afew more de...u up yr egg whites ba. last time dr zou asked me to up my egg whites til 8 at last min leh. I oso drink red bean soup to thicken my lining....heeee... jia you jia you ya!!

Calzz... u oso jia you jia you ya! take care k!!

bfp! bfp! bfp!

rashal, yap will see how the scan goes ba...think my ER/ET will fall in by next week.
Once again thank you ah!

Janices, good good! think yr ER/ET will fall in next week too. Keke....Btw, beside knowing yr follicles size, do u knw yr lining as of today?

Stickybb, thank u

Calzz, gd gd... Jiayou!

Leor, yep mine tentatively on 14/2. Oh ya hor, doc didn't chk my lining leh...

hi sticky
Hugz hugz... Glad that u r taking it positively.. Pls dun giveup and jiayou... U will sure get bfp this year k..;) maybe we will be cycle buddies.. When u plan to do iui?

Hi piggy
Thank you.. I hope she wont fly kite too..;)

stickybfp
hugggzzzzzzzzzzz
we will have sticky bfp the next round de.
You are going to do soiui so fast??? this mth or next??

snuuggly
congrats!!!!!

StickyBFP-Big big bear hugs to U.
Jiayou again once U are ready.
We are here for U. When U are ready to talk out abt it, feel free to come in.
Have a big cry, if U have to.

I checked with CARE. they say on ocp and suppression, af flow will be little.... anyway my pathetic af oni came as usual, 3 days, so little....hopefully realli is nothing to shed bah.

snuuggly, I think even U went out so much, think it also add on blood circulation & also helps U to relax ba.
So when U be starting to go back to work?

Bluenose, yeh I think so. The walking was good. The shopping definitely helps too. My hl is till Wednesday which is my original bhcg date but I will return to work on Wednesday. Took too long break liao.

Wah snuuggly, u took hl till bt..mine till thurs leh..
Then on fri i hv to go back work till my bt next wk on tues..
My last prog jab is on wed so hope all will go well..
Btw,can i ask u whether for ur blood test for prog they ask u to take more prog?

Rashal, I dun wan to go back work and worry. U can still ask kkh for more hl. I did not have progesterone jabs. Only utrogestan inserts 3x a day. I went for the prog bt last mth, did not have to take more coz my prog level was sufficient.

Then snuugly, do take care once U start work.
Enjoy today & tomorrow.
Rashal-U meant that U went to wrok earlier is it? Or yr dr only given U the short HL?

hi stickybfp, jia you jiayou! u hv all our support here.. stay positive n all d best in your nxt cycle. Still young, will hv bfp wan!

hi snuggly & faz, congrats to yr bfp...

Blue, dr gv me short hl..actually hor, i dunno
Whether to take till bt or nt..coz i feel if i take till bt itz v long like tt..but if i go back work, i hv to walk abt a lot..so i in dilemma here = (

Snuuggly, so u didnt hv to take more inserts than wat dr has initially prescribed for u..mine too..kkh said tt my blood test is gd so dun hv to take oral prog..mayb itz a gd sign..

Hey leor, no worries..after ur scan, ur er and et will b v near..hang in okie..

*hugz* back...
i'm ok... my desire is strong, the disappointment is there... but no big deal... try again lorz...
sad also no use... jus try again and again lorz...
friday gg to see doc request for 1 round of soiui before fet... 2 more rounds, and i am done... no more ttc... =)
heart is onli so big, mind is onli so narrow... when the time comes enough is enough... haha...
but i wish all of u sticky bfp luck... and lots of them...

sticky, hugs.... Be strong. We are with u.

Dr gave me green signal to do IVF. I will be starting this after Feb menses(21st Feb Af due). Long protocol for me. Chked the IVF calculator, guess it would be beginning of Apr for ER. Jst cant wait...

stickybfp,yeah, dun gif up hopes..continue to hv positive tots k..
as for yr h, i thk he's taking easy mayb dun wan to stress u too much during d process..n guys mostly r like tat.. my h is tis kind too.

thank you thank you...
*bow bow*
lolz... pretending to be strong onli... prob later or tomolo... leak air liao... will start cry cry... haha

StickyBFP: sorry to hear..do keep on trying...until your mind n body says so...Good to see u in positive spirit...take care...and do continue to be with us here k..We JIA YOU JIA YOU in a BIG BIG BUNNY BOAT together till BFP...;-)

hi ladies, can i check wif u normally how long will it take for the blue black we gotten from the jab to subside? Coz my blue black already 1 week plus still have not subside. Those small blue black all combine to be come a big blue black. Dunno y nowsday i jabbed will definitely have blood coming out. *fanit* skill getting poorer and poorer. I realised my tummy skin also getting tougher to jab in, causing me to feel more painful. Now I make use of ice pack to numb area 1st. Tink by the time i finished my supp and stim jabs, my entire tummy will bcome blue black. chiam liao!!

Hi serene, i gt the blue black too..u must put warm water or heat pad at blue black area so it will subside..for the jabs, i also scared to poke..a few times gt blood cum out..but if the first time u want to poke,the needle seem nt to go in..u take out e needle, take 2 swabs n wipe the area,relax n take a deep breath n try again..also do on left side of tummy too..to lessen the right blue black..vice versa..hope this helps..

Stickybfp,
U mention u gt buy the strips tt u test everyday..is it e same as hpt at watsons n guardian? I also feel like testing on this thurs..

stickybb, thanks!

janice, we'll be in 2ww together then!

stickybfp, can i ask y u wanna do 1 round of so-iui before fet?

rashal, dun buy guardian... i bought the ovulation test kits and the lines were so faint even the control line is faint... watsons better...

hi rashal,
get those online strips la... is onli 70cents per strip le... and is 10miu lorz...

hi calzz,

1. cos i suspect my emmbies didnt make it after thawing... thawing too harsh for them... meaning next fet my chances are low...
2. another ivf too exp for me... i still got meds left can use to during soiui...
3. moreover, i found out the cause of my infertile... cos dh sperm got bacteria infection... he took a harsh course of 3 weeks antibiotics during our ivf cycle... so, with a fresh egg, hopefully dh sperm sperm strong enough...

Leor, ya fri I'll ask him. Care schedule me to scan alt day but dr Paul nt scanning me on wed but fri only.

Calzz, Yr ET oso next week? So we buddy buddy le

stickybfp, oic... but i thot they only transfer if embbies survive the thaw? sorry ask so many questions...

janice, yup yup... provided my embbie survive lah

Hi sticky, thanks for ur encouragement. I am 'off' from forum cos feeling a bit low. A good thing i have great support pals here!
Am still indecisive abt gg for the procedure, cos of current demanding job & available job opportunity. But if i miss the chance to start a family, i guess i prob wont do so once my career peaked. Dilemma...

Hope283, guess we on the same time range. Me also scheduled for feb, Lucrin to start next week. Is there an IVF calculator?
Lucrin can be between 2-4wks, so how we know if FET is early april? :p

Can we not do the jabs ourselves? Can we go Gp to do it? What are charges like?

Sticky,
There are ample reasons for a failed cycle.. Fragmentation, poor egg quality, poor sperm quality, womb weak etc...
But there are also many whom fail fresh and succeed at FET. I was told probably our body were subjected to too much hormones , body can't withstand.. This might account for failed too..

U h been strong. Keep ure faith going n dun give up k... Jiayou...

Buddy,
Me having very bad Af cramP n tummy pain. Hope Af reports on time.. N I'll start my journey n a step closer..