to sisters doing ER/ET with Dr Loh ...

he on VL from 3rd to 14th Feb. 2011. I jus confirm with the nurse.

anyone clash with his VL. the nurse say if clashed will hav to assign to another doc. Dr Sahara shld be ok but not another male doc.. dun quite like him cos of my last failed cycle (MC).

Stickybfp: Yours got the $3K government grant right? With the CFP claim $6K total cash out around $2K so still quite okay... Super regard not going government hahaha mine $15K without $3K government grant so total cash out $9K faint loh....

Hi martini,
I almost everyday drink 2L red date drink for a month, it is ok? I didnt feel heaty.But this few day start chix essence feel abit heaty liao.

Mine E2 on 3 jan is 997.9 ; yesterday aft ET 11 jan is 767.5...Ning said idealy is 1000.
Haiz...

aiyo.... may i ask hor. now that i start my suppression le, what should i do or take huh? taking 1 immunocal every morning. nowadays i take strawberries and cherries too :p i think i'll continue to exercise till my stimulation period.

btw, now can i take sashimi or not huh? tmr going jap food with my collegues, if cannot eat sian liao lor

janice - I take everything that is not liang & eat sashimi till before my ET. immunocal I only start during stimulation cos I got hit by ohss

lynn - I was having bad fainting spells & started to bloat, I was only day 7 into stimulation. during 2ww it came during the 2nd week, the cramps were horrible

Winnie, Hehe ok ok cos I love sashimi n fresh oysters leh if cannot eat really sian half le :p. I taking immunocal as per ning's advise so wl continue to take ba... My Dh stop me from my daily milk tea le sine my decap jab. Dats my only enjoyment now but taken away too... This morning I tried to convince him to let me hv it juz once, at first he's ok but after awhile he said ren lah ren lah HNG!!!!

hi piggy,
After grant and all, is not that exp... But somehow i feel very exp le... prob becos no et... Like a fruitless cycle... Plus the cost of fet this month, i like paying 15k for 1 cycle et le... Feels so bo hua.... esp when is govt hospital and the service and doc not fantastic lor.... Crappy crappy....

Hi lynn,
I got ohss last mth... Jus pump egg whites non stop... Or increase ur immunocal to 3times per day... With electroyles drinks... Ohss is very xinku de... Bear with it...

Thanks for sharing gals!

Angie told me because I am referee by Dr Paul to CARE, that's why all my appt are with him instead of Angela. Hmm.......how? Do you think I should request for Appts to be in Care instead?

janice - Ning told me no need to start immunocal too early. I stop tea totally cos too liang but I resume back now to keep myself sane hehehe

lynn - u can take panadol, charcoal & buscopan to ease cramps. without these med I sure die from the pain ah! most important must pump ur immunocal to min 3 times a day. it only subside when I was 8 weeks preggy

wow..cham already..I scared I'm the severe case type.

When i initially went for scan, the nurse say i have TONS of littles eggs inside..so cfm will have OHSS…

Piggy, if everything go smooth I'll be doing fet tis mth. Depend on when is the et, with 3days mc.. I'll take another 2days leave & rest over weekend. I intend to rest only 1wk then go back to work. I heard one of the sister here went back work next day after et & also strike le.

Joanne, no luck to meet cos i having u/s tmr am and will take 1/2day go Dr Zou place for acu. If still no o, then will go again on fri nite.

Janice, i also start immunocal early.. took it for 3 mths before cycling.

if i remember correctly, the asipiration procedure was about $1.8k.

Hi Janice according to kkh protocal should be 10 days but think Dr Loh on leave so maybe longer will depends on appointment with kkivf on 24th jan

pandawife, thanks. i checking whether we can claim from insurance too. so how are you coping with your babies?

babybaby, maybe you will be earlier than me me starts stimulation 1/2

Finally, my ER tomorrow..
Can say bye bye to RAW egg whites (YUCKS!!!!) already. Anyone also ER tomorrow?

What do I need to take note of, after ER?

Also, today, it seems like i am burping more and feel like nausea if i can't burp, is that bloaterness?

than you, janice

winnie, i will switch to half boiled egg le...I can't stand it already, almost a month of raw egg white...i was even encouraging myself that, last 2 chicken egg white and 3 quail egg white this evening, jia you!

bobzai - I take my hat off u, I can never swallow raw egg white without puking! actually the thoughts alone enough to make me puke already. All the best for your ER tomorrow!

Stickybfp: this month u do FET then follow by bfp to make ur money worth okay ;)

Minako: all the best for ur coming ET .. Guess I will also take another 2 more days of leave to make it 5 days rest think Is better ;)

winnie: cos half boiled egg i always break the yolk, end up eating so many yolk, so decided to go for raw, but 1 month hor, too much already. Actually raw egg white without yolk taste a bit salty n no smell. But if you beat egg with yolk together, then you get the "xin(1) wei(4)".

thank you piggy..

bobzai - its just me, I can never stand eating raw egg white. min half boil for me, but I can eat a lot of sashimi without puking hahahaha

winnie, same goes frr me.. juz hear eat raw egg-white sent shivers down my spine.

bobzai, I seperate yolk from white for soft boiled same method as raw, quite easy de. How do you eat raw quail egg? so small very hard to seperate le.

Piggy: when iwoke up today, also got bleeding, quite scared. Yesterday,doc said will take a few days to clear. Till now, no more Liao, so I am telling myself not to panic....

Rita: does the cramp comes often? Probably is the body getting used to the embryo.

Janice, yup..u can double check w ur insurance company to see if claimable.

me ah... i m a true blue panda now.. lotsa sleepless nights, poos, pees and milk.. life totally turned upside down...hehe.. but its a joy looking at the little ones

12bmom: I use a teaspoon and a soup spoon, scoop up the raw quail egg yolk from bowl using soup spoon, then use the teaspoon to "cover" the yolk n drain out excess white as much as possible, then i throw away the yolk.

And I finished my last batch of RAW egg whites le...SO HAPPY!!!

StickyBFP:
I will continue the egg but half boil this time.
will also take immunocal, but I am also wondering how many egg white should I take then?

Presently, I'm taking 6 chicken egg and 12 quail egg. Thinking of stopping quail egg since it will be difficult to separate when its half boiled.

hi bobzai,
Depends on how many eggs u retrieved lor....
If no ohss, immunocal is enough... if u do retrieve 10plus, then 1 time immunocal and 5 egg whites... Of 20 plus then 2 immunocal and 5egg whites... Over 30 is 10 egg whites and 2 to 3 times immunocal...
Jiayou... All the best for ur er....