janices - no idea man, so damn uncomfy

Unless u hav ethical concern or really uncomfy about icsi, pls inform d embryologist in advance on % to be icsi. Else they d embroylogist will make d decision depending on results of sperm collected.
During my consent form signing session d Gynae shared there is this couple, super uncomfy about frozen n icsi. Demanded oli to extract 2 eggs n ensure it's fully fertilized n transfer d same. D Gynae scratching head coz no - cancontrol fertilizationrate n ensure good quality for et.

Ceraine, wah if can like dat our success rate will b very high le lor.

Btw I read in today newspaper, researchers hv find ways to improve ivf, hopefully it'll be avail in spore soon.

winnie, body aches....is good sign!! hang on there

syrah & pinkaddict, thanks I was so so so looking forward for this long break from work..hehehe..

Could be side effect of pregynl. I burp and fart a lot. I SMS Angela and she told me to drink immunocal and take panadol. If after all these condition still not improved, have to call her

oic. good to burp and fart to relief wind? I was walking with pain after ER and it was after all the fart and burp. the bloatedness was reduced and i felt much better.

anybody went for the Retrolicious concert at fort canning? if not for the ET today I will sure go!

I just noticed that I have a line (not dark but def visible) from my belly button down to the pelvic already. It def wasn't there previously. I researched and it's called linea nigra, usually happened ard 2nd tri. It's caused by hormones (progesterone & estrogen) and those with darker pigmentation.

Mine's appearing really early!!! Hope it doesn't get too dark.

Haiz, I feel quite sad. My dh broke the news abt our ivf to his mum. She was very nice very supportive. I feel sad coz I feel bad that she gotta wait so long to become grandma then now must hear that we are going thru this. I'm sure her heart aches for us too.

Pinkaddict,
I'm just wondering if we IVF ladies r at higher probability to getting it since we tend to be given much more hormones jabs.

My dh and I r just surprised to see it so early. Not worried abt it though.

Syrah. I oso not sure leh. But the hormones jabs really make my skin peels. Even nurse Sara oso said my face flaking quite badly. She said dun bother to go facial, it will go away after we stop jabbing.

Cos u r moving one step before me hence I always look out on Yr symptoms .... Kekeke

Sienzzzzz...me stil hv to wait 1 wk then can know the results. My heart very "Suan" at times cos scare to see something red... Hahaha

Pinkaddict,
Yeah now we can add seeing the line as another symptom of 2ww!

Continue to stay positive!
mindset is impt.

Yenyen, wow! Hope u bfp with triplets like panda! When is your BT? Ladies in this thread seems to move v fast!

Peko, erh, I think no shopping for the 1st week la. Nurses always say it is ok, but we hv come this far, so be more careful lor..

Pinkaddict, orh, if ET dun nd to chg to the robe, then its easier to wear dress. Thanks! Hey, Be +ve!!! I now enourage u, then when I 2ww, u come in and encourage me ok?

Syrah, I dun seem to be v hungry lei. Today is my D3 of stim. I eat a bit then fill full and bloated feeling already…Hmm…ya, I think the embryologist will decide whether to ICSI or IVF. I think mine most likely ICSI.

Sesame,
From what I understand most ladies here feel bloated n lost appetite during stimulation. I'm the weird one.

hi ladies... ya i am so happy finally in 2ww club
... but counting back i was thinking mime really fast before ivf the nurse told me i need one month but i did all in 2 weeks that is fast...

my little one is half ivf half icsi...

nightmare went home le yippi... tomorrow i am having peace le hehe...

syrah, oic...I tot I am the weird one though...
But I just feel funny that I feel bloated as early as D3 lei. U r not weird lor, u bfp lei! Hw I wish I can be like u!

O ya, I also feel tired easily...zzzzz

sesame , Janices > ya finally peace for now...

but ladies she knew i got ET today we told her dun tell relatives she call up and announce... DH is so angry...

diana, but I dun think yr hubby's case is v serious since u can go for half ivf and half icsi. Anyway, IVF is a alternative for couples like us whom got plm conceiving ma...so it is an additional chance for us to become parents.

sesame > ya lor... i really so angry i dun intend to tell her the result D17 after ET... later BFP she announce if BFN she will also announce and blame me...

diana, if I were u or yr dh, I will not tell her in the 1st place abt my cycle and during the 2ww will lie to her tt we are going overseas.

I think my hubby's condition is worse than yr hubby's./=

syrah, I also dun feel loss of appetite during the stim. Worse still, I was told by the nurse I would feel bloated & no appetite after ET but I felt my appetite even better than b4...Keep thinking of eating this & that...Damn jialat...later put on more weight after 2ww =(

Janices > she arh pantang other things can like i watch movie Eragon she nag n nag say cannot watch... no computer games... no cartoon...

but we pantang not to tell relatives after 3 months mah she scold us say what so good about pantang my CIL's wife and CIL also announce before 3 months now still ok give birth le...

actually is not pantang is not telling due to not confirm mah dun disappoint everyone

Sesame... Ok ok sure come in to cheer for u and miracle!

Btw, u stil hv baby, Grumpus, Kopi, Syrah, goofie, Winnie to come in and cheer for u too. They can send u Bbdust booster as and when u need it.... Hehehe...

hey sesame_oil, surprised u still rem...I did! =)Thanks to those who provided the contact to me!
she's really a nice lady & I went for 1 accu ytd, think is better than none b4 the ET

sesame > bo bian not to tell her that... coz we married and not have BBs all realtives all say y we not having BBs... and MIL blame me for infertile coz i told her that i dun want invole DH also infertile then she pulled a black face and say we cant have kids lah she no grandkids lah... then DH want to shut her mounth tell her that we have this plan... she quiet a bit... if not she treat me more like useless DIL like that...

StarNight, glad she still willing to do acu for u before ET, hope it will help u mentally or physically. Did u take her medi during 2ww?

diana, sigh! I realy dunno what to say abt yr MIL. On one hand, we cannot be disrespectful to her cos she is the elder, on the other hand, she is so irritating...really caught in btw.

Star night,
Oh yes after ET will feel hungry. I had that too. Just that in comparison to stimulation stage, I ate even more then. Aft ET, I had to eat smaller meals but will get hungry easily too. Yet nothing looks gd except fast food so dh let me eat that. Hahaha!!! Usually I'll eat proper dinner then dh will buy Mac for supper back for me

Starnite... I did I did so u r normal... Hehehe... Feeling weird weird dunk whr goes wrong rite?

Baby... I can't control leh sometimes will think lor... Very scare at times... Haiz

Yes she's saying it would definitely help a little so in a way boost my confidence slightly. I didn't ask for medicine since I only decided to go for accu...And I dun really like to eat chinese medicine :p

sesame > ya lor... she just now mess my fridge lor i show face at DH coz she cause all my things in the fridge to fall out... then DH use expression to signal me dun care... cool...