miracle - I'm not sure abt kkivf schedule, gotta wait for other sisters to advise u on this. hubby need to jab me morning and night lor, they gonna give me further instruction when I collect my med next sat, no idea why 2x a day, if next sat got chance I'll ask Angela

<font color="0077aa">winnie
very sure kkivf only once a day. Hee... My 1st time hear twice a day. Mayb care does it this way. But do ask angela, i also wanna knw why. =)</font>

miracle - if I remember to ask her next sat then I'll update here hehehe.... lately my memory getting from bad to worse! later gonna email and ask if my hubby can take soy products or not

Hi ladies... hv u all seen the mag, simply her? There r some aspiring stories on ladies who went thru ivf...maybe can be among the ladies here...

Hi evryone.. New in this forum.
Done ivf and now in 2ww. Start lucrin 14/7/2010 and only go for 1 scan at KKIVF on the 28/7/2010. lining is good at 4 and by 31/7/2010 start Puregon 150iu. D8 Puregon scan again and retrieve 18 folicles. See Dr and was told to continue Puregon at 150iu for 3 days. 10/8/2010 having Pregnyl jab. 12/8/2010 ER with 22 folicles retrive. at 7.30am on 14/8/2010 first one doing ET that day with 2 embryos transfer at grade 4. They managed to fetilized 8 embryos at garde 4 and 3. now waiting the 2ww to end .. and its sometime like i m waiting for an important issue to settle in my life... im in clinid D and KKIVF since June 2008.. and still waiting the miracle to come to my life

Good luck to u ET. Actually i had a very bad bloatedness after ER but I keep on taking plenty of plain water, egg white &amp; soya bean milk. 2 days after ET it's gone

good morning everyone.
i have a question.
i tend to get bad migraine, tension headaches very often. sometimes so bad that i cannot sleep. so i take very strong painkillers and sleeping pills that i bought from the US.

when undergoing ivf, i believe probably cannot eat all these nonsense drugs. doctors should be able to prescribe "pregnancy friendly" painkillers, right? is there such a thing?

kkivf nurse advise if need to see GP for any normal sickness like flu, cough, headache .. just be sure to inform the GP u undergoing IVF at what stage &amp; the meds u are on ....

the GP should prescribe accordingly the safest type of drug for the ailments.

Don't self medicate !

I'm new to this site and have just sign the IVF papers yesterday. The nurse says I'm most likely to have OHSS since i'm a PCOS patient.

Hmm..any advice what i should or should not eat or do before and during the IVF stages?

Hi Lynn.. I also have PCOS.. but only have OHSS for short while coz the no of folicle retrive.

Stay healty with healty food and avoid cafein. Eat a lots of protein food before and after.

And after ET u need a lots of fluid to take coz fluid helps the implantation and food with high protein could help.

kopi,
the only thing u can take is regular panadol. those panadol extra and panadol pain relief etc is a no no.

but u can tell yr gynae yr prob and see if there's anything stronger u can take. they'll know or be able to check. all meds hv a drug classification, whether safe for pregnancy, not tested for pregnancy or not safe for pregnancy.

ET &amp; shainie: have you all thinking of doing the urine pregnancy test? I am still thinking want to one myself or no

Kopi; I agree with grumpus the savest medicine is panadol, look for paracetamol content only but not the additional or extra.

Dear sister,
Have been cramp like AF coming kind of feeling for the past few days. Today no more liao. Was so worried that I'll see what I don't want to see whenever I go toilet. So stress everytime.

Grumpus, I didn't know that we can take the normal panadol. Was having a headache yesterday but didn't dare to take any medicine. Relying on 'bai hua you' the whole day.. so silly

Hi MA. no.. I hv no intention yet for hpt.. c how on 31/8 morning..maybe will do b4 i go to Bhcg.

My husband keep on talking to my tummy &amp; always say that I will pregnant this time.. I hope His Prayer give me miracle.. ;)

my sympthom now is i keep on eating.. and feel hungry easily.

grumpus and MA,
thanks for your replies!

unfortunately, normal panadol does not work for me anymore. i have been having these bad headaches since i was in school. graduated from normal panadol to stronger synflex and ponstan and i dont know what other drugs i am feeding my body

but thanks - i will def check with gynae...

Shainie: we are very similar. My husband also very confident,but i don't want to give myself too much expectation. I have constipation since ET, rely on the laxative to go toilet. the inserts made my bowel not moving.

Hi MA, I hope BB is referring to me...

I am tempted to do urine test. But when is the best time cos' I only have one HPT balance.

This is not my first cycle. I've gone thru many cycles until I also forgotten liao. But this is my first FET.

BB_rj &amp; shainie: I don;t have any symptoms. But i put on weight because only sleep and eat and cannot move or walk too fast. Basically no exercise at all. That's why sometimes wondering maybe i may not....

Hi MA. I had a constipation 2 days ago.. I just take oat.. and it helps me. Eat fruit and drinks a lots of water. Taking food with high fiber also could help like oat.

Just call KKIVF abt my progrestrone level. They said above 60 is good enough.. mine is at 64.8 (so tempting to know the result..)

MA, I use to go the gym at least 3 times a week. But now only eat and sleep. I feel myself so 'zhong' everywhere. Tummy, tights, waist, hip...everywhere...