davelyn

Thanks for the encouragement!
You take good care of yourself, ok?
Must eat & sleep well, dont be afraid of putting on weight.

Hi Babydream ,

Due to bad MS and OHSS , i loss tremendous weight like 10kg !! I am trying my best to eat and put back weight but always ended up to be merlion.. sigh.. i will still eat when i can..

Develyn,
you mean you loss 10 kg in 1 month! That's really scary. I hope you regain back your appetite. your bbs need all the nutrients. Make sure you take multivitamins. Yes, please eat in small quantity and more often.

Babydream
Seems like our journey is a lot more challenging compared to the rest of the people. But looking at the successful stories of our sisters here and their determiation give me strength and hope.

Hi Dream ,

Yupz.. loss too much weight.. trying to pick it back soonest.. I am not taking multivit now as too much medication to take at the moment.. till i phobia with pills :X

dev,
dr loh alrdy gave u multi-vits (obimin), rite?
dat shld be enuff le. meanwhile, jus eat watever u can stomach to get the natural nutrients.

Hi Juju ,

Yupz .. i am taking B6 and folic acid and dusphaston only.. plus my nausea medication.. too much liao.. hope it is enough for my babies..

develyn

MS is good, during my previous 2 preg, I've no MS. Dr was worried that I've no MS.
Very good appetite and eat well - so 4kg was gained.
Now my weight is 50kg (I cant wear my nice old clothings) ......

dev,
dat's good. u will be given dha when u move into tri 2.
continue to eat proper food, no matter how small amt u eat or whether u merlion out. eat bit by bit.

gals may i ask u whether dr will give u any med aft er to take before et? During this time any special thing to take note? Still continue to take chicken ecessence, egg white etc?

Those who have gone thru er.. Will u feel anytin aft er? Like pain, cramps, sore, Bleeding? Or u feel normal?

Hi baby
I was given antibiotics after my er for 7 days..I had cramps for half an hr after my er and a bit of bleeding after I discharged from hosp..

hi everyone, i am back...
sighh went to raffles for scan on day 6 ( after 5 days of gonal F 375iu) only got 4 follicles! sighh
dr thong increased my jabs to 525 iu of gonal F. I hope it works... the jabs are making me sick and headache...

dear sisters
Thank you so much for all your support and kindness.. really appreciate it.

I have ordered a 7days Lunch & Dinner confinement food from www.newbaby.com.sg as I am not able to prepare food myself, too heavy flow, scary.. super sore @ my waist and pubis area.. I can only prepare the red dates+black dates ++ water for myself..

Libby
Dr Zou said the 3 days herbs can only be taken after the heavy flow and not at this moment. Cuz' I do not wan to go thru the D&C, so no choice will have to go thru this super heavy flow.

Develyn
thanks. Please take good care of yourself.

Do I need to contact KKIVF to inform them of the loss? Or Am I totally discharge from KKIVF already?

dream
I have PCOS too. I search Aimin web, miscarriage in less than 2 months not suitable to go for the treatment, must have had 2 complete menstrual cycles before the treatment, so I still got to wait for another 2 months plus to enrol. To loss weight is 1 of my to-do list.

Once again, thank you so much for all the support here, without all of you here, I won't be able to take it that far.

2577207.gif

hi axjess,
hugs, really sad upon hearing the news. You are very strong and do tiao body first. I was also there before, lost at 5th week. My gynae advise that early lost is better as no D&C needed, just bear with it. The heavy flow will come in but no damage done to womb. You will need to inform kkivf nurse about making an appointment to see doctor to decide the next step. Doctor will then advise when you can do FET or next fresh cycle. Stay positive. Every failure makes one stronger.

Hi Axejess ,

No need to inform KKIVF actually... i didnt do that for my case.. I just took an appointment with Dr Loh when i am ready to do fresh cycle.. no need to worry.. they should have the record.

hi ltjabi and juju,
oh yes, breastfeeding baby poo is more watery. Depending on brands of formula, some cause harder poo. But as long as baby poo at least once a day, that is alright. ltjabi, you will be a good mother, when baby comes, your motherly nature will show.

hi die,
glad that you are starting accu with Dr Zou. If you don't mind the herb taste, do continue taking it after your 2ww and after BFP. As you have BFP before, this herb will help to prevent the bleeding.

hi pau le,
is the 3D scan expensive there? so cute your baby.

hi ros,
do rest well during the 2ww. Take care and babydust to you.

hi develyn,
the spare needles and swap still not used up yet? Orangey, do collect from her. All the babydust are on the needles and swap already.

axjess,
I ask TCM during my last m/c. They said fan is worse than aircon. Use fan more easy to get "feng si"

But must wear long sleeve top and better pants as well. TCM was saying, if u get "feng si" or anything due to deliver or m/c, u can only "bu" back when u do your confinement next time.

lina,
needles & swabs always got extra. i still hv mine. jus threw out my puregon needles... left lucrin needles, alcohol swabs & puregon pen. dunno wan to throw or not...

Greenie,
Thanks for the info. I pass the contact to one of my friend who like to check this out. You try before, effective? She mentioned she has a colleague try but not effective at all. Anyway, I ask her to call and check out herself.

Try multi vitamin to improve your hair lost? I heard from lady who working in pharmacy when I was in Taiwan, normally women having hair loss is due to lack of nutritien.

Dear Axjess,

Sorry for your loss. I can understand your pain as I have also gone through a D&C (no heartbeat). U may want to just go for a check with your gyne after bleeding stop to ensure that the womb is clean and all okay.

Thanks Lina,

I think I will take Dr Zou's medicine throughout for 'double protection'. Will it interfere with the western meds and jabs? Should I inform the IVF Dr? I will be having Kelly Loi fr KK. Also will try to get hubby to take herbs and accu too if his schedule allows cuz his sperm morphology v. poor..only 0-3% normal each time he test.

Hi Axjess,

So sorry to hear about your loss. I know how hard it must be. After my loss from my 1st cycle, my husband and I talked and decided that we should have a close circle of people around us who know what we are going through and are there to support us, celebrate with us or cry with us as needed.

I included one of my good friends who had been through the same issues as me and one of my close neighbours here in KL as well as my father and MIL.

I already feel more positive and stronger knowing that these people will be there to help and support us through our next cycle in July.

Also finding this discussion board and having everyone here so supportive is a great help.

I wish you the best for your recovery. Take care.

hi juju,
puregon pen keep for memory, that's what the nurse told me to do. i didn't use any swap due to allergy. Lucrin needles can pass to ladies here, i recall having to pay to buy those loose pack of needles.

hi die,
well, western doctor is going to advise against taking the herbs. You could let them know but they will disagree on the herbs.

I tend to have more faith in Chinese med cuz the last times when i had bleeding, western docs could not help me.

Hi Lina ,

Yupz .. i still got extra and preparing to give to Orangey.. she will collect soon.. Told her the same.. haha.. babies' dust all there woa..

Hi Jane ,

Try to go for some exercise and swimming.. that can help on fsh level too.. drinking essence of chicken once a week will be good too..

hi die,
Dr Loh is against herbs. I went ahead with chinese med as previous BFP ivf cycle also lost due to bleeding. So i found no point asking them if they will not agree. Dr Zou says that western doctor will not understand herbs as they do not study about it and not sure the contents. If you ask them, they will just disagree with it.

hi juju,
hehehe, keep the pen to show jodie for educational purpose. Tell her where she came from, just a small needle.

hi develyn,
not sure if superstitious as this works for my friend. She used left over ovulation strips from another friend and BFP. Then she pass the remainder ovulation to her friend and succeed as well.

Hi orangey,
you will have BFP with all the baby dust on it.

lina,
true... must teach her. not easy to come by.

lina/dev,
quite true leh... last time, we had a ttc grp, those who got hpts frm preggie mummy got preggie shortly afterwards

Hi Jane ,

Buy Eu ren shen one.. i hate essence of chicken too but bo pian.. brands one taste quite bad for most of us so we took eu ren shen one.. the smell not so jialat lor... :p

Hi Lina / Juju ,

I believe too.. cos i took from Lina on her balance needles.. BFP for me too

Hi Develyn, Lina/ Juju,

Wow Is that true, I would do anything to get myself BFP after trying for 9 years, anybody who is BFP can spare the balanced needles?

Pau le: u did a 4d scan??Can do at such early stage?? i also wanna do

juju: added u alreadi.

Develyn: i read that the 1st trimester nausea doesnt affect bbs at all. Weight lost also doesnt. Coz bbs take in very little frm us this period. Vitamins r more then enuff k?? dun worry

Lina,
Yes, I will arrange to collect from my Develyn next Week! Most probably Thurs
She had some of your baby dust from your lucrin balance hor.. now I am going to grab all the baby dust from Develyn!

Develyn,
Heee.. cant wait to go and see you! Let me know what you craving for, I try to make for you okay? Then if need anything from Taiwan, let me know I try to get for you too! BFP BFP for Orangey! Hurray! :D

Hi Jane ,

Yupz.. i really hope i swee swee past 1st trimester and be well enough to organize another gathering.. Oh ya.. can get from Juju cos mine already split 3 portions for Fresh, libby and orangey.. haha.. Juju has already deliver one beautiful princess.. as for mini mahjong session on babies' dust, no problem ! :)

Hi Itjabi ,

Oic.. okok.. phew.. relieve.. hope my scan on Friday will be good.. :p

Hi Juju,

Ok i will get from u, by the way, do u do accupture at Dr Zou there, if have, maybe can arrange a day to meet up at Dr Zou there, if not where u live huh, maybe i can get from u.

Hi Juju,

Ok i am going Dr zou on this Friday and next monday, which day is better for u. I am driving so maybe I can meet u at yr blk downstair to collect fr u.

Hi hi!

I also have balance of Puregon needles and alcohol swaps. Anybody interested?? I also wanna help the sisters here BFP leh! kekeke!

Dream
Heeheeeheeee..and I always hope my co will change setting to less open style so I can write in comfort..last time supposed to change to cubicle style but due to poor economy, no money to renovate. When was the last gathering? Its usually on sat right? You know what, if I get the advice in person, I will actually write them down in a note book and label as wu3 ling2 mi4 ji2 for dealing with difficult inlaws...heihei..!

I know Dream, is it that you will buy snacks during after your lunch for consumption in the afternoon!!? I used to do that also leh..because after lunch, don't feel like going back to office so soon, so will go tidbit shop or watsons to jalan jalan and see see look look..usually will tabao something back for sure..heheeheee..when you described you can't control yourself, I find it very cute because I can imagine that feeling, and there is always the urge to finish an already opened pack, so greedy girl! heeeheee.. Allow me to give you a few suggestions. First, don't total cutting off snacking at one shoot as it might result in overeating at dinner. Start to cut down slowly by buying in smaller quantities and you will find that overtime, your appetite will fall along. After eating a few nuts, drink a mouthful of water, first to prevent heatiness and more importantly, it will cause the nuts to expand in stomach and make you feel fuller that you don't feel like having a lot more liao. Of course don't down too much water too as it interferes with digestion and stomach acid. And what you are doing is good, only snack healthy stuff. Overtime, you will find your urge to snack falls and your appetite too.

Actually I eat figs because I think I lack iron. You are right that figs have a lot of calories. So you can stick to your nuts (can buy fresh almonds from medical halls and avoid peanuts) and raisins and even have some fruits cut into very small pieces so you can eat them slowly. Now I hardly snack and do so very selectively and often drnk red dates tea in office and when the urge for snacking comes, I munch the red dates in my tea. Very deprived but for fertility seek.

So Dream, you can do it one, try to bring down the BMI to normal range which will definitely increase your chance be it natural or program. You will scold me if I tell you that my BMI is in normal range so cannot tell you what to do, but trust me, I have so many other issues that I find that after making some changes, the issues do improve and put me in a better shape for the program. You sure can bring back to 24. I got six sense for that..heheee..

Don't mention, thanks for all your advice too
Check out the blackmores here: http://www.blackmores.com.au/products/Detail.aspx?ProductId=2088

Axjess
This is the co I catered from for one week, lunch and dinner for about $350.
http://www.newbaby.com.sg/
They also provide 1 litre of confinement tea (red dates (very nice) and sometimes herbal tea (not so nice)) and I find the ingredient of good quality although I must be frank that I do not like the taste of most confinement food maybe because no msg is used. But I find this co having a good balance in terms of quality of ingredient, quantity, price and sincerity of service level. You can see the menu on the website, there are some items like kidney which I ate the last time but not many people like. If you want to cater, you can try asking them if they can change to meat.

I have catered from natalessentials for dinner tingkat and not confinement food which they have also. Check it out. I think they are more expensive as they offer frills like serving the soup in porcelain container I think. You can compare and choose which one you like:
http://www.natalessentials.com/

For the aircon, it was advised to me by my friends who have had d&c but since Vinwee was
instructed by her TCM Dr, it could possibly be the way? Sorry, I can't conclude here. But as far as possible, cover your tummy section well and keep your feel warm at night. This will ensure that your conserve as much energy within your body during this recovery stage.

Hope you have a speedy recovery in every sense!

Serene
And I caught some of your babydust liao, kept tight tight inside treasure case. The rest, will share with the ladies here. Thanks for your golden baby dusts..hehee..

Greenie
Will definitely stay on and support you. Now in my mental diary, must root for Boonboon after her menses report in June and you in Jul. Jia you girls! Hope you both have twins and I will join you all in end of year!

Mel
Hey, good to hear from you. Thanks, I better liao....How are your babies, I have missed your names for the babies. What are their names? I still remember one is a bigger boy and one is a small boy. Have they been guai guai? heeeee...

Bunny
Don't mention. I gathered the info from the leads after visiting different gynaes and since they always too busy to explain, I do research based on the leads. For PCOS, do bring down your weight to less than 24 and heard it can really help in ovulation.

Axjess,

Sorry, did not refresh the page to see you have catered liao. And it happened to the the same one I took. Its a good one. And try to eat the food while they are still warm..take care k..

Dream
Don't worry about your hair loss..it is probably due to hormones. You don't have a dandruff problem right? If you don't have, most likely hormones. Imagine all the drugs inside your body after IVF. And the hair will grow back after your body slowly balance back. I had such bad hair loss that my hubby said got one big hole when he walked behind me.. and after a few months, can see a lot of baby hair growing out from that hole ;p So don't worry k, as it will not help in balancing hormones. K, I going for a job liao..speak tomorrow k..

babygalore,
Yep, really envy you that your BMI is in the normal range. Heard that the target for Asian is actually 22.5 but I guess I will target 24! Step by Step.

Today, went to Robinson and somehow, was tempted to try on a dress (and bought it!). I have not worn a dress for ages and wear pants every day to work! I am not really sure whether I will dare to wear it since have not worn dresses/skirts for at least 10 years! Anyway, I need to loose some more weight before I can wear it since it is still very tight on me. I hope this will encourage me to loose some more weight.

as for snacking, I did not buy any snacks for last 2 days so did not snack..but feeling very hungry now/actually starving...i was actually very tempted to buy some more almonds/raisins but knew that i could not resist if I buy them. I hope my body can get used to it again. otherwise, may be i'll buy some cereal bars? Just put one in my bag?

Thanks for all your advice. As for hair loss, I hope you are right. No dandruffs. but my hair loss started before IVF so most likely due to weight loss (before IVF) but I guess IVF did not help. waiting for my baby hair to grow back...

tomorrow evening, going to langkawi. back next thursday to work...will post when I am back.