IVF/ICSI/IUI - 2ww

yes mooch, just keep an open mind, dun stress urself up by thinking whether will succeed or not....putting stress on urself by thinking too much or restrict urself from normal routines may trigger adverse reaction in ur body system.
just relax be ur own self so ur body can work normally then only will it be able to take care of the little ones inside.

mooch,
u can urine test urself on 9th or 10th...i did that to prepare myself
...then confirm blood test +ive

hi hui, wanted to do that to kill my curiousity, but then again i also dun wanna jinx it.. heheeheh
see on 9th or 10th i still can tahan or not.. if cannot tahan i sure buy test kit one..

these few days, been taking more pills to relax the cramping as per the doc, so cramping has calmed down alot, but i seem to bloat alot on my tummy, like very tight and nauseous feeling.. feel like a piggy thot i eat too much like that.. dunno is it really i eat too much or its the meds..

anyways, keeping hopes up and cheery!

Mooch,
drink more water n pee as much as possible

when i was hospitalize the nurse monitor my intake n output.. everyday i pee at least 2800ml but not dun have liao
.. the more pee i pee the less bloatness i have

mooch,

dun worry about the crinone insert and leakage, i am using crinone insert too but only once a day, the leakage is not that the cream did not go in, in fact the medicine (progesterone) is being absorbed and then cream becomes whole chunk, beancurd type right? that is the residue after the crinone is being absorbed, you are using twice, more than enough. abit pinkish is okay, i have that too, in fact better for the residue to come out if not all stuck there also no good, so dun worry about the crinone insert, it is normal

hi hui, jo and yvonne, thanks so much for all the encouragement

i try to drink alot of water as much as i can fit into my bloated tummy

jo, the pills is called ugesterone or something.. its round ivory color pills.

yvonne, oh yours also got pinkish ah! thanks for the tips

i got a few more days to go before D day!

Hi buddies

I am going back to work tomorrow after resting for one whole week. Looking for clothes to wear to hide my bloating stomach. It is quite bored staying at home for so many days. Yesterday, I went for a bit of shopping after finishing my injection at KK. But I felt very tired after being out for just few hours, slept a lot when I went home...

Mooch

All the best to you next week!

Jo,
so fast u have done yr ET liao. How are u feeling now? I'm currently on D6 of lucrin injection, still a long way to go. how many embryos u transfer?

where are all the cycle buddies that starting in Oct gone to?

Hi Catherine

I started lucrin in early Sep. ET was on 4 Oct, one month has passed very fast...I have transferred 3 embryos, now in 2ww. The other buddies seem all haven't started leh...

I am feeling quite ok except for a big bloated tummy and ocassionally pain in the womb here and there...most of pain of ER disappear on the 5th day of mc. So KK is right to give us 5 days MC for ER and ET!

hi catherine, i also started my Lucrin since 2nd Sept, and did my ET on 25 Sept and ER on 28 Sept. now on 2ww.

jo, you also got bloated tummy? is yours so bloated unti like can't breathe properly? and not exactly at the womb area, but at the stomach area, as in above the belly button? mine is so bloated and big, it looks like 4 months preg! and it feels sooooo tight! and uncomfortable, then i press on it a bit here and there, and it feels so tender and sore a bit pain. but mostly above my belly button that part of the tummy. its worrying..

is yours like that also? i worry its not normal like that leh..

Mooch

Wah, your narration is so detailed!
My bloatedness not as advance as you yet, it is above the womb area to a bit over the belly button. I still can breath well leh, exept that I burp a lot to let the air out. The KK nurse says bloatedness is due to the hcg jab we have every 3 days.

You may want to check with your doctor whether yours is normal. But I see a lot of buddies here with heavy bloatedness in the second week of 2WW get pregnant!

mooch
if u continue feel very bloated and cant breath pls see a doc.. coz i experince this in my 2ww.. realli big tummy, cant breath n slp oso difficult..that is OHSS..and wat Jo say is correct.. our bloatness due to the HCG jab

hi jo and hui, i think i will call the doc today. morning when i get up, its still bloated but not as painful (pain cos so full type of feeling) yeah and sleep also difficult cos i am a side sleeper. so when i turn to the side, it hurts. doc say to take 6 egg whites a day, to take out the water, but like i dun pee more leh. i do fart and burp more tho.. heheheheh.. i detailed cos i am so bored at home but to be on the comp mah..

but is OHSS a worry? will i lose the chance to be preg with that? i only have 2 more days to wait before my preg test. my tummy really big? like i say big from jus below my ribs down..

think i will call doc later. if he say its meant to be like that, then i tahan lah.. i will do and suffer anything for babies..

Morning buddies

I just have a strange thought..I think having this hcg jab is like going to the petrol kiosk to pump air into the tyre.
In our case, it is pumping air into our spare tyre, hahaha!

mooch,
i was hospitalised for 9 dyas for OHSS n i got my blood test result when im warded.. it wun hurt embryos
.. dont worry..u got buy test kit to try?.. i tested two days earlier myself and double confirm again with the blood test

hi jo, you really so funny! hahahahaha
i already feel like a watering can since i started ivf. so many jabs, so many holes.. if you pour water in me, sure like watering can like that..

hui, i didn't buy test kit
i scared i jinx the whole thing. your OHSS is water or gas ah? i think mine is gas. cos i dun pee as much, but i take lots of egg whites.

called the doc already, he say come in tmr for a scan. is wat i am feeling signs of OHSS?

as long as it won't hurt the results i feel better lor..

Jo, so fast you are already in 2WW. I am still on Lucrin. Had to extend for 1 week cos' my AF hasn't reported last week when i went for my follow-up. Now keeping my fingers crossed I can smoothly moved on to stage 2 when i go for my 2nd followup tomorrow.

Catherine, don't worry, time passes very fast wan, before you know it, it'll be your turn for ET liao.

En hui

No worry, it will be your turn soon. So do they give you some medicine to trigger your AF?

Mooch

I also feel the same way. I am now an expert in doing injections now. I did all the injections myself as my hubby is more timid than me. Even the KK nurse is amazed by my skills in jabbing myself so calmly. I joke to the KK nurse next time I can go to be part time nurse for them, haha!

Jo, I wasn't given any medication but ironically, my AF came that afternoon. As if purposely playing hide n seek with me. Anyway, can I ask what made you decide to transfer 3 embroys? I am still toying with the decision though in my consent form I indicated 2.

En Hui

We did a statistical calculation when we were at KK signing the consent form. According to past statistics, for people in 30s the chance of getting pregnant is 35% even if we put 3 embryos, and the chance of getting triplets is very small, just a few percent (unless you are super lucky). So we decide to put in 3 embyros lor. To maximise the chance of conceiving.

hui, oh, i dun mean got diff type. i jus meant for me like i fart and burp more than i pee

i feel better after you gals telling me today that its not going to affect anything
thanks..

i even drink pepsi so i can burp out the gas..

mooch,
during 2ww i try to stp cold drink..but i once secretly drink gasing drink help me burp oso
i pee,burp n fart oso have
.. coz in hospital they give me the med to kill bloat will fart..but my pee help me more
.. imagine 2800ml of pee a day n i only drink 1500ml of water..haha

hui and jo, i also so good girl refrain from cold drinks since this whole ivf start, but lately cos of the bloat, cannot tahan so i drink pepsi. jus had another can and burp, feel so much better.. jus now after dinner, so bloated until near my rib there pain.. feel like i ate too much or wat..

die lah.. now i have been drinking pepsi daily 1 can to burp.. kk i stop now.. i even eat sour plum cos i feel nauseous, and i hardly ever eat it.. but i feel better after i do lately...

tmr sure kena scold by doc.. aiyah as long as bb still there and successful, i kena scold or kena suffer also ok lah..

hope all's well at tmr scan..

mooch,
u naughty gal oh..

Buddies,
went KKH for check up just now..Dr Loh do a early scan for me..by right is next week but he do it today
..saw 1 bb
..although not twin but im very happy le..bb is 0.31cm.. can see the shape le!! i saw the little heart beat pumping there so amazing!!!will have anther scan 2 weeks later

Hui,
Congratulations! One is enough. Take good good care of yourself.

I'm still at my suppression stage and am terrified about proceeding.

hi hui, congrats!!! so happy for you! hope i get good news tmr also! you say early scan means how many weeks after ET? really so happy for you..

i cancelled my doc scan today, cos suprisingly i feel better with my bloating since yesterday afternoon! so funny.. my tummy was so hard and hard to breathe, but today was a little softer.. die lah.. i worry again. i bloat i worry, i dun bloat i worry..

somemore today my cramp at the lower belly is back.. but since tmr is the hpt blood test, might as well jus do it tmr and cancel today. he say he will scan tmr.. scan wat ah?

Ondine,
dont be terrified
.. think of the beautiful future u wouldnt feel terrified.. injection is very fast is the 2ww that is very very slow..hehe

Jo,
thanks, am hoping for 2 actuali but preg is already a blessing.. will try anther one next year

mooch,
ur doc is SF Loh too? i oso duno tomolo scan wat leh..usualli 6 weeks then can scan but yest Dr Loh scan for me.. am in 5 weeks+..i oso got cramp till now...dun wori ok.. once scan u will knw
...post us the result soon.. see u in mtb

hi hui, thanks so much. i am going to doc soon already for the blood test.

me still bloat alot! feel like so fat! anyway my doc is doc fongyang.

hope all goes well!

Hi buddies

I am so sleepy after lunch, cannot concentrate on the work....eyelids keep dropping down...anyone has this problem in 2WW?

Sleepy and bloated, oh I feel like a pig!

hi gals, jus got back from my blood test! today is Dday.. but the result only will come out later this evening.. i am freaking out.. so worried man.. this few hours wait is even worse than the 2ww. took the blood test at 12pm, then hb brought me out to eat and cheer me up.. he knows me really worried..

jo, i also feeling like a pig man.. eat sleep lie in bed, thats all i do.. worse off, my tummy so bloated and big, even feel more like a pig!

still no news.. keep you gals posted soon..

hi gals! doc jus called 5 mins ago! me got BFP!!! he say hcg level is 1062. is that good? he also say i should be about 4 weeks preg! so i must go back on friday to do another blood test.

tell me how to count can? anyone? me so excited now? but i dunno if this 1062 is good or strong or weak!

YAY!!!! THANKS SO SO MUCH FOR ALL YOUR SUPPORT!

i do hope eveything will be fine..

mooch!!!

yeah!! told u that u'll do it!! 1062 is very very high!! so think is multi preg...Congrats!!

welcome to mtbs... for ur info mine is 322.9 nia

thanks hui! i am so happy! but at the same time scared to be too happy cos dunno the friday hcg level will be ok or not..

is it high? i ask doc he say considering about 4 weeks preg with that 1062 level.. how to count ah? if i count from DPO is how many days ah?

FYI, my ER is on 25 Sept, and my ET is 28 Sept. and i started on Lucrin for this whole ivf thing on 2 sept. so where he get the 4 weeks thing i also blur..

hehehe.. thanks.. i am so happy now.. i will still need your advice and all! thanks Hui! hope i know what to do next!

hi mooch, i think ........ur er is on 25th sept, the next day(26th sept) is the insemination process where they inject the sperm into the embryo to fertilise it and this day is considered to be the equivalent of 2weeks old in terms of natural conceiving...hence as of 28th sept you are considered to be preg with 2 weeks + 3 days(26th Sept, 27th Sept, 28th Sept) already...till today it shld 4 weeks into ur pregnancy...

Mooch

Congrats! So you see bloatedness is good sign. Your HCG level quite high leh, how many embryos did you put? You probably strike with more than one bb

wee, thanks so much for the calculation! i was trying to figure it out!

JO, thanks! i put in 3 embryos.. HCG high ah? as long it sustains and my next blood test is good and position and double up, i happy already.

renee, thanks! you will be like me sooN!

all of you will one day be like me! i wish you all well!

I am starting on Puregon tomorrow morning and planning to go back to work after that can anybody advice me if Puregon needs to be refrigerated like Lucrin? If so, I probably can't go straight to office after that already.