IVF/ICSI/IUI - 2ww

hi didi

Congratulations, got to rest more and take good care of urself from now on.
No moving of heavy weights for u!

Gals, all the best to u too! Looks like we've got a few gals in 2ww this season.

Hi koalatree,
I think you've made it. For so-iui to have blaotedness and nausea is not very common. And the last case I know that same like your experience now, was tested positive. you will be next!

Renee

Thanks for your well wishes.

For my case, my dosage of the stimulation drugs -Gonal F is 150iu, for 5 days injection was doubled if compare to others, 50iu or 75iu. So I don't know if my bloatedness and nausea are due to the higher dosage of Gonal-F??? So really a bit hesitate to test just becos of all these symptoms. Or may be I want to hold on to my hope a bit longer ..

Although telling myself to be strong and calm, but really don't know what will I re-act if I don't see +ve...

Hi Did,
A big congrats to you. At last your dreams are fulfill. So happy for you. Wow, you got really high hcg, I guess must be twins. I can feel your joy here. Please bless me with your baby dust.
You have to take care and really have to take good care. Have a smooth nine months.

Jolene,

duno is my symptoms is good but can confirm is i gan jion abt the result..coz i put 2 embryo nia so hopefulli teo embryos will be guai guai

how are u lately?

I am okie, thanks for the support. Done my blood test for progesterone. Nurse claimed 316, good and continue to drink plenty of water.
Have not been sleeping well lately. Fart alot lei
...wonder any of you got these symptom?

Didi
Congrats
So happy for you. Join us in MTB thread.

Hui
U are next
During my 2ww, I also have tis watery discharge, it's should be ok. U got lot of symptons which is good. Endure, one more week to go...

buddies,

just cm bk frm KKH..had my last HCG jab
the nurse kp asking me to drink 3 liters of water a day..to kill bloatness..coz it realli affecting my breathing n heart
(as the blood thicken due to hormones)..todae after KKH quickly rush home coz todae vomiiting very jia lat till cannot tahan..cant even tabao my breakfast..think is the bloatness make me feel sick

Qoo,
ya, anther week to go..counting down now

hui,
u poor thing, already so many things to handle. Agree with qoo, all your symptoms seems good, just hang on u'll hear the big news soon.

koala,
how are u? when are u testing?

Hi hui,

how are you? Hang in there for another week and you will see the "fruits"

Am sad to hear about Xinyu. Hope she's coping well. I just started Lucrin yesterday, so far so good. Got HB to jab for me.

Sorry to hear abt the news...... do rest well for now & take care....

Congrats didi....... u r moving house now?? Better dun carry/move heavy stuff hor...... ask ur hubby or somebody to do it......

Hui, jia you...... seems like u hv gd chance...

en hui,

ya..very upset to hear about xinyu coz both of us start abt the same time..and we put alot hope in the cycle..happy to hear that u start le..

jia you oh..

Rae,
thanks.. i will hang on there

Best twins - Me ok, thanks. Woke up at 1.00 a.m. this morning, very hungry but after eating the bread finds the bloatedness coming back.
End up couldn't sleep almost the whole nite... May be also becos I start to get nervous..

Me dare not test yet, very chicken hoh? Today is dp iui 14 for me. But is CD25, cos my so-iui took place on cd11. So I guess may be now is too early to test.

Enhui - thanks, me also waiting for the BIG FAT POSITIVE,
jia yu for you too.

Hui - Hang on there, 27 is very very fast.

Hui
Actually during my 2ww, I feel very bloated also and my doc asked me not to drink so much water at one time. Drink half mouthful but frequent, so won't increase the bloatedness. I did HPT 5 days earlier , 14days after ET
(hint hint) I bgt the kit 2 days earlier and put underneath my pillow every nite.

Xinyu,
Sorry to hear that but please do not give up. Rest well and get ready for FET. I have been thru once, it's much better as compare to fresh cycle, no injections at all. Are you on TCM?

Hui,
Talk to your embryos, they will guai guai attach to your body lah.
Yes i am ok. just waiting to start cycling. Tell u something, these days hv been dreaming about those injections. sigh, really going crazy thinking this and that.
Once start both puregon and lucrin, do you do both injections together or split day and night? If less than 15 eggs, you had hcg injections and how many times?? Ha calculating no. of days of injection require.

Koala,
How are you feeling now??

Vendy,
You are next, plenty of good luck.

Twinsmum / Chloe,
Thanks for dropping by every now and than to encourage us. How are you doing. How many months now??

koala,
u same as me leh, last time during my 2ww is also wake up in the middle of the night or early morning and eat. Hang on and all the best to u.

hui,
I think i also tested 4 or 5 days early (cant remember very well now....27th is around the corner liao!

vendy,
hows things with u, when is ur test date? all the best.

Jolene,
Hey dont mention, we have been here once u see and we know what u gals will be going thru
Me now 17 weeks (4 months), still dont know the gender. Jolene, cant wait to have u here and then in the mtbs thread, i'll be rooting for u dear. Take care!

Jolene,
I got 12 eggs, 4 x HCG jab. D2, D5, D8 & D12.
I heard from nurse is that if >15 egg, will need to inject HCG daily. We did the lucrin & puregon at the same time. One on the left and the other on the right.
Twins,
My test date is 2 Oct(D19). So is your twin?

Buddies,

this morning abt 7+am is a nitemare to me...coz after the 2nd HCG jab i totalli cannot slp side way coz my heart n chest pain n cannot breath..this morning can u imagine..LS cum Vomitting (vomitted all the plain water) ..am so busy...y my 2ww so awful wan..

Jolene,

i had my lucrin in the morning n Puregon at nite,
i retrive 11 eggs and 4 x HCG jab.. 3 days 1 time..

Best twins,
u mean u tested so many days earlier? did u take the HCG jab?

Vendy,
how are you todae?

hui,
u mean they are giving u hcg jabs, I thought the only give progestrone jabs during 2ww? well i m not sure mine was daily progestrone and my last hcg was before ER so i counted 14 days from that jab and tested and it was an instant positive.

vendy,
Yes, its twins...praying that u gals will get wat u want!

hui,
did u tell doctor abt ur symptoms and vomiting? Looks a bit too much to me, better check with doctor if this is normal.

Best twins,

im given HCG jab instead of progestrone..ya.. my symptoms is abit too much.. i ask the nurse the nurse say i must drink at least 3 liters of water daily coz the HCG jab thicken my blood..

Hui,

i been very obiedient in my diet. Cut off chicken & soya product completely after my ET. Maybe some may think it is too exagerating, however whatever within my means which i can do it, i will do it. Been going back to my mom and in-laws place for meal.
Must drink plenty of water to purge out the hormones in our body.

Hui
I had 3 HCG jab daily after ET then after that progesterone capsules daily during 1st trimester. Not too sure on daily jabs. I tested 14days after ET
Anyway, just few more days to go and good luck

hi jolene

No worries, will come here to see how u gals are doing now and then. Next week will be my 21st week.

hui, urs like very jialat, could u be suffering from OHSS? Better check with dr and try to drink plenty of water. If cannot take plain water, drink fluids like ribena.

Seems like I missed out a lot from the forum here.

Hui,
U take care ok. Yr symptoms seems very bad le. Just relax and seek doc advise when neccessary ok?

goo-gal,
How are u? Know the gender of yr baby yet?

Jolene,
Don't worry. We will be next for the IVF journey. We hand-in-hand will sail thru this smoothly.

To whoever I've missed out,
Jia You on yr 2WW. Jia you jia you jia you.

Buddies,

Last HCG jab done this morning at KK. Hurray, no more jabs for my IVF cycle.

Ask the attending nurse alot of question.

Advice from her is to leave it to fate. Drink plenty of water and pray hard.
Actually thought of trying HPT on D14, however she claimed not that accurate as i having injection. The most accurate will be my blood test on 2 Oct.

Hui, do you have leg cramp?

Jia you to all.

Hi Cat
Im good
and bbs are doing well also. Still early to know gender, currently in 10 weeks. Had u start to cycle? Wish u lot of baby dust

Vendy
Plenty of baby dust to you
Another week to go ... Good luck

Hui
3 more days to yr HPT
Excited for you .

Koalatree
When is yr test date? Sorry u might have mention earlier, and I forgot
Lot of baby dust for you also

Hi Sisters, thanks for all your well wishes, just moved house, thus the MIA and just managed to set-up the pc
wow looks like many sisters are testing soon, GOOD LUCK !!! and also to those going to embark on this 'exciting journey' I am so glad and blessed to have found this forum to gather so much support and information

Rae, yep I leave all the packing and moving to my hubby, phew so lucky to get the BFP now so I can escape from all my duties

Jolene, Good Luck to you ! thanks for your support and encouragement ! awaiting for your good news, ok !

KoalaTree, I know how you feel, I have been there too, many a times, I wept too while reading during other sister's posts.....guesses we have very 'watery' eyes
when is your test date ?

Hi all sisters,

Thanks for all the well wishes and support. Although with the high temp, all the preggie symptoms, my af reported yesterday. It was so sudden and shock to me cos no spotting before that but it just like water flow out .. (and that time I was outside, at National Library toilet and have to rush to the nearest Watson to buy pad.)

I was so shock to see that happened cos the day before I have tested faint +ve with HPT on Sat. So now I can confirm all preggie symptoms were just the effect of HCG jab and it is a false alarm.

I will be taking TCM for at least 3 months to re-build my health and restore my confidence and energy first. I wont try SO-IUI again but will go straight to IVF after that.

Anyway, I know I will make it one day, but may be now is just not the right timing.

hi koala,

Take it easy. With your determination. You will certainly be a Mum one day.

I may be starting my treatment soon. My Gynae thought that i need to rest for 2 cycles after the surgery. But my ovaries seems to be more active. After the surgery and i am starting to ovaluate. He said it may be good to start the treatment soon after the AF. Alamak...start the poke, poke, again!

koala,

Do you feel any difference with TCM "tiao" har. Does your body feel difference? Will you feel more engergizing? or does it regulate your period? I just wish to ask what is the good "feel" because i yet to discover the "good" feel. I am worry too much treatment on my body also not very good. IVF poke and TCM poke...everyday poke, poke, poke!

Bodhi

At least I can feel more confidence after taking the tcm and to make sure that my endo didnt come back. I was with JE for last 3 years, although she couldnt help me to conceive, but at least I can better womb lining and control my endo problem.

With regard to the ovulation, I dont have the problem in ovulating but get the +ve at least 3 ovulation days. But JE claimed that I couldnt get pregnant becos I suffered from PCO and there might be empty egg.. But this was not agreed by Xia Rong, as PCO could not be detected by pressing pulse. According to her, the eggs quality is due to my weak ovary function, that y causing my high FSH hormone.

But must admit that tcm has its limitation, JE couldnt help the clear the block tubes. I hope with Xia Rong, I can solve this problem.

Bohdi, I just feel my whole body full of chemical now after so-iui, the stimulation drugs forcing my system to work extra hard and to produce more eggs that not suppose to. I dont feel comfortable and now is the time for me to adjust it back and let it relax.

I will be going for ACU too start from this month, although I have yet to try, but I think I rather to poke with the TCM than the stimulation drugs.

I am very down after my preggie colleague told me how she was so uncomfortable during the weekend and cry in front of her gynae caused by all the discomfort. I just wanted to tell her that I should be the 1 to cry instead.

Hi Koalatree, *hugz*

Remember we were discussing about ACU? Well, I finally went to the one in AMK and yesterday was my 3rd time. The physician shared that the benefits of ACU is to regulate blood circulation, hormones level and strengthen our womb lining. Though its painful, I strongly believe it does help.

hi koalatree

Sorry to hear that AF has reported. Do rest well before u start IVF. i dun believe that u have empty follicle syndrome too. This can only be confirmed during IVF cos that is when a needle will be poked into the follicles to try to retrieve the egg. It is impossible for someone to just feel ur pulse and tell u that u have empty follicle syndrome. Same goes for PCOS, feeling the pulse cannot detect. To detect PCOS requires blood test (FSH vs LH) and v-scan.

Having said that, i've been TCM myself, and i was able to ovulate without medication with Chinese herbs and acupuncture. i believe it works for ovulation, but that time cos i had scarred tissues at my pelvis, even when i could ovulate, i could not conceive becos my tubes were stuck against the pelvis, thus they could not move to "catch" the egg when ovulation occurs.

koala,
Big hugsss to u sweety, You are one strong gal so rest well and dont give up. Remember we are here for u whenever u need us.

Best Twins,
It's been 4 months, time really flies. Did you work on part time assignment? Yes, I hope to join you gals soon.

Chloe,
Thanks. You alreay in your 5 month, know the gender yet?? Yours tummy must be huge right, it's triplets? Are you still working?

Vendy,
Thanks for the info. So your test date is approaching, so jia you.

Catherine,
Yes, we will cycle together, you are starting your jab on 3rd Oct right. Think mine will be 2 weeks after you. Got a feeling my af coming any time, maybe tomorrow. So am looking forward to it.

Didi,
Thank you. I hope to be able to join you soon. You have to take care and enjoy the motherhood journey.

Enhui/Chloe/Best Twins

BIG THANKS to all of you..

I am much more better now, with all of you here, I wont give up easily.

Enhui-Glad to know that u have started your ACU, I will be going there too, but should be from next cycle onwards, cos for this cycle I will be getting Xia Rong to do it for me, since her timing is just nice. So next time will be seeing u there.

I dun koe what will happen for this cycle after taking all the stimulation drugs, just worry I cant ovulate as normal. Sigh.

Hope hui is feeling better

hi didi, tt's gd..... ya now's the time to ask hubby to do things for u......kekeke

btw, anyone kn of any PT cleaner to help clean house twice a month? the 1 i had previously was not satisfactory thou she's strong. Can email me at [email protected] thanks in advance

Hi Koala,
First time posting here...

I think that u are v brave and I really pray that your dream will come true v soon. Do keep your spirits up ok ?

To share with you, I was under LC Cheng and managed to have a baby boy under him last year... Do agree w you that he's a v caring and good gynae...