IVF/ICSI/IUI - 2ww

Xinyu,

yah lo..my abdomen bloated n alot of air..wan fart or burp very pain leh..haha..so paisei
so ur's is daily progestreone..icic..at home reali damn boring leh..am thinking sunday go walk walk liao..y u nvr on msn leh?haiz...oh ya, one thing i very curious... after the 2ww we goin for a blood test to see if we preg rite? from the blood test we knw how many bbs?

hui,
U will more or less know whether singleton or twins based on the hcg level. but there are cases whereby the hcg level was high but the scan showed only one baby and vice-versa. so i think it depends!

so hui and xinyu how many eggs where harvested from u? How many frozen?

hi hui and xinyu

not bad leh. i remember i had 13 eggs retrieved, and 8 managed to get fertilised. Out of the 8, only 3 made it for ET, no frozen embryos. i would say urs is a good harvest!

ondine, it is common to get this many. For IVF, the number of eggs harvested will be many more than the normal IUIs (where we are just talking about 1-2 matured follicles). That's why, IVF always comes with the risk of OHSS.

Hi Chloe,
Yes, Dr warned me about OHSS. He says I fit 2 of the 3 criteria of people with OHSS.But oh well, the things we go through just to have our own children. Just read this article about this woman who already had 4 children of her own, adopting children from Ethiopia.

Odine and Chole,

erm..depend on indiviual..coz i met one lady in the center she had 4 eggs retrive and 1 fertilized only..so depend on indiviual.I heard ppl say eat lots of egg white..Xinyu did had but i dont eat egg white..so mayb u gals can try eating egg white everyday

hi hui

yah, depends on individual, sometimes luck also play a part. i come across one lady in the forum, i think her nickname is mandy. i remember she has similar situation, something like 4 eggs retrieved and 1 fertilised (cannot remember exactly) and bingo, she got pregnant!!

i've got soft stools (not exactly LS, but watery lor), during 2ww.

Hi Ondine,

I'm starting my 1st jab on 26th Sept, so will just be a day after you! Which hosp are you with? I'll be with KKH, Dr SF Loh.

hi hui

The embryo will still be floating around the first week after ET. During the 2nd week after ET (or about 5 days after ET), it will start to implant.

Chole,

sincerly thanks for your info..now i have menses cramp..hehe..my turn to have le..i still rememeber the 1st batch doin this IVF/ICSI they oso post they have menses cramp..haha..now my turn..sore boobs,sore nipples n menses cramp

Buddies,
tell u gals something but dun laugh at me...due to leftover preg kit at home..i left abt three so i juz now itchy hand go n test...faint line but i knw not zhun as i took HCG jab on wed..haha

hi Rae, long time nvr hear frm u? how are you?
now my appt very good..craving for chilli..yest nite 10+ craving for chilli crab n my hubby go dwn to kopitiam to buy one crab for me..haha

Buddies,

went to kkh to have my 2nd injection..the nurse told me to be prepare for even bloated tummy

todae finalli go out n breath air liao..haha..actualli goin for pedicure n medicure but cancal the appt last min..so go home straight after breakfast

Rae,

good..got a PT job to kill time? how many weeks u in now? that time u put in two embryos rite? what the grading? saw ur post that ur gal gal change to boy boy ah? haha.. bb so naughty use had cover his birdy...haha

best twins,

my mc for 5 days.. mon goin bk to work.. just now went shopping for clothes to work co tummy bloat till some pants cannot wear.. walk less than 1 hr i give up le.. coz feel out of breath due to the bloatness
.. so i give up

Hi Hui/Xinyu
Wow, u gals had been promoted to here. Sorry I been not been logging for this week. I'm so happy for you gals. Take more rest this 2ww, and u will join the motherhood journey soon

Lot of baby dust for you

hi hui

oh dear, so sorry to hear that u are vomitting badly... bear with it, hopefully it will improve over the next few days. Hey, if continue like that maybe good news leh??
Hang on there ok? Btw, if u still feel unwell by the time ur mc ends, why not request for another week of rest, prob till the day u get to know the results?

I did my ET on 15 Sep. Still getting bloated and cramp. Just wonder how long will it goes off? I drank plenty of water(>3 litres). No appetite to eat. Anyone got the same symptom ?

Hi Vendy, I also have the bloatedness but it really started after 6-7 days post ET, cramps earlier, I can't take in any water as I am heavily bloated .....

hi hui, sort of kill time. Ex-colleague contacted me if am interested to b her back up, thou i dun hv experience at all. Since am feeling bore at home so agreed to help her. Will work till mid of Jan, in time to prepare for my delivery then. Am 18weeks now & yes i put in 2 embroys and both were Grade 4. Sometimes, bbs like to trick their parents, hopefully he/she will cooperate on next detailed scan. kekekeke.....

Are u feeling better? Like wat chloe said, take additional mc...

hi buddies,

yest realli terrible..3am still vomitting
..now i very scared to se nite coz i cant slp well with bloated tummy
.. check with u gals.. after PUregon u gals continue to have sore boobs n nipple till after ET

Vendy,

i had my ET on 13 Sept till now still bloat due to the HCG injection...

Stumbled by,
thanks.. see u soon in mtb

buddies,

went grandparent house in the afternoon...had a can of cold soft drink damn shiok...help me brup out all the gas n i long time nvr drink soft drink le
... hope tonite i got a nice slp n tomolo start work le..
.. but work till 22nd will start working at home again
coz comapny goin company goin shanghai exhitbition n i cannot go so i work fro home lo..craving for mee sua liao..waiting HB to knk off n tabao

Hui, so fast got all the pregnancy symptoms liao.. good ler... I feel so sad. My symptoms keep subside. Not dare to hv high hope

Didi, Vendy & Athlete, all the best!!!

hui, I am DEFINITELY 'Gan Jiong', counting down the two days

Xinyu, thanks, how long from your ET ?

Xinyu,

diff ppl got diff symp mah.. my sym doesnt mean i have high chances..so don't think too much yet
..by the way ur tummy got bloat till diff breathing?

didi,

ya.. 2 more days nia...so happy for you

mine 29th..so far away.. sian leh.. but will test on 27th or 28th myself

Didi, already 12days after ET... test date this Friday.. Thats why I feel so down. Not much symptoms make me so hopeless....

Hui, My abdomen bloated quite seriously and short breathing after ET, lasted for 8days...

Hi buddies,

went to have my HCG jab in the morning. So happy left 2 to go.
I feel hungry but cannot eat much when the food is being served.
So far did any of you try the HPT or left it to the blood test on D17? Really mixed feeling.
kao_scared.gif

Xinyu,

Stay +ive.. **PMA**

Vendy,

i oso left last two HCG jab.. tomolo will have my third wan
.. i will do self test two days before my blood test

Xinyu, don't worry not everyone is the same
for me still heavily bloated, it worsen when I finished my meal everytime

Vendy,

pasei, i nvr make myself clear for the previous post.

i mean yes i got food craving, esp : mee sua soup, curry, chilli, vinegar...haha
but dunwan to eat rice