IVF/ICSI/IUI - 2ww

seems like a lot of gals are on this 2ww board, soo excited for all of u! But dont know who is testing when???

xinyu,
dont feel down la...so many gals have got preggie without any symptoms for instance..chloe. so remember the PMA and keep thinking positive ok. I'll be praying for u and the other girls here!

hui,
wah craving already ah?? keke...have fun eating
518740.gif

baby dust to all
518741.gif

Hui,Thanks.

I craving for wanton soup prepare by my mom. Already told her to prepare it for tomorrow lunch.

After today HCG, stomach get bloated again.

Hui, I do have cravings on some nites, for my case I crave for 'Bar Chor Mee' with lots of pepper, love the soup to be HOT ! HOT !
and has been eating it for continously three days.

Vendy, HCG jabs you mean pregyanl ? I can't have these jabs as Dr Loh switched me to progestrone as I am too bloated .......

xinyu,
Big big hugss to u dear.....

I know its not easy, but please try to be strong cos u r still young and i m sure that its just a matter of time before u r pregnant. Rest well honey!

Buddies,

had my third jab today n my progesterone blood test.. just call KKH that the progesterone level is 400+..nurse ask me to drink at least 10 over cups of water a day to kill bloatness

Vendy and didi,

yah, i craving for alot of food..hot n spicy or sour..todae after third injection tummy bloated again..tonite still nd to go entertainment duno how to face ppl leh due to big tummy..

Xinyu,
Oh my God!!! wat happen leh? u nvr say wat happen? still far frm ur test day gal...can't find u in msn..

Hui, I don't intend to do the HPT although the nurse encourage me to do last sat
after those jabs, my progerstone level is 750+

Didi & Hui,
So we are all from Dr SF Loh. Heehee. As what he say after ET, good luck to us.

Hui, did you ask the nurse normally wat should be the progesterone level for the blood test. I am doing it on thursday afternoon.
Today i ate a lot of wanton from my mum place.
talker.gif

Tomorrow going back to work...after a week rest at home.
yawn.gif

Vendy, you are not very bloated right ? lucky otherwise if you go back and work, colleagues will be thinking why your tummy so big. Luckily, I am not working so I don't have to worry abt that
as my tummy is too huge ...... even the nurse tell me 'your tummy are BIG !'

Vendy & Didi,

morning..this morning wake up vomitted again

craving for Lor Mee with lots of chilli n Vinegar! whao!!haha
..my tummy now oso very big.. nd to wear those loose dress n i walk i have to carry my tummmy..coz stretch til the side very pain

Vendy,
the nurse say min level 60..u can double check again as i duno the nurse knw wat im asking anot ..haha

Didi,
Good luck todae

Hi All, I am fine... I din cry, just feel down. I thought I hv a high chance to get pregnant with IVF but..dun know why it is not working.
How do I know I am not pregnant???? My menses came lor.. So bad that I still need to do the pregnancy blood test....
Do you all know when can I start FET cycle? I heard that the pregnancy rate is lower compares to fresh cycle. Anyway I am going to flight till the mission success.

Hui, I got no mood to login MSN at this moment...

Xinyu,

... i understand..i think u got to rest 2 mths b/f another IVF...u muz take realli good care ok? anything can just PM me...rest well...Jia You!

Xinyu

Take care and rest well. FET is about 25% success? Anyway it is still higher than SOIUI which has only 10+% success rate. FET costs only about $1K plus, and don't need to go thru stimulation injections. I think it will be a good alternative way of trying as you have lots of frozen embyros.

xinyu,
Nice to see u strong and determined
, sometimes its very hard to explain why it fails dear, i was in the same position 5 years ago when my first cycle failed, i was only 24 at that time and the doc gave me a lot of confidence that it will definitly work and when it didnt work i almost went into depression for 3 months, now i regret that i should have been strong and prepared myself for another round early instead of waiting for another 5 years.

U should rest at least 3 months before u start fet i think, however its best to hear what your doc says and at that same time u should give ample time for your body to be back to normal. Some studies show that Fet has a higher chance as it does not need so much of medications like fresh cycle, may be it works better for some of us. I know of one lady who had three children thru FET different pregnancy i guess) all her fresh cycles failed. All the best dear.

didi,
All the best for today.......will be waiting for your good news
520319.gif

hi xinyu

ic. Do rest for at least 3 months before u start ur FET. i've also read that some pple succeeded with FET, so dun despair. After u finished ur menses, try to keep ur womb warm by taking some bu, and remember no cold drinks/food. Take care!

Hui
Its good to have craving symptoms, and vomiting. U will still feel bloated and cramp this few days. Its normal to feel that way. Symptoms keeps on increasing is good news.

Why cry leh? During my 2ww, I feel much more xin ku but must think positive loh. Dont send negative signals to yr embries. When is yr HPT date? Must be nervous, excited.

buddies,
now at nite i slp i nd to support my tummy with a pillow then feel comfortable
( exp: slp side way the put a pillow under my tummy) so if i slp wan change position muz slowly turn..if not my gastric feel uncomfortable..( anyone same like me here?)
next mth i have a wedding dinner to attend.. imagine if i tested +ive then my tummy bloat till like dat n i got to wear like loose tummy gown to the dinner n my relative knw am preg then started to ask.."wha.. how many mths liao ah.."if i tell them less then 1 mth they will be shock! coz less then 1 mth but tummy look like 4 mths preg..haha

Hui

Big Hugs to you, dun cry ok?

I am also in the same boat, since my iui, every nite have to "sit" then can sleep . Wake up a few times in the middle of the nite cos still feel the cramp like sharp pain at my right abdomen.

Still have bloatedness and vomiting, I guess my body has "over" responded to the HCG jabs.

But after all, if we can succeed, then when we think back all these are nothing... right?

koala,
din know u r also in 2ww

hui and koala,
I know how u gals feel, just think of the positive news that u will hear and all ur pain will fly off. Good luck!

vendy,
welcome to the thread and good luck to u too!

didi,
cant wait to know liao!

Hui,

I old liao, got to put 3 embryos. Left with another 3 embryos inside the freezer.

I too having the same sleeping problem as what you mentioned except your craving habit. Did not managed to eat so many variety of food except only abt 20 wanton per day.

Tomorrow going for my blood test for progestrone and HCG jab.

Hope everything is fine. Good luck to all of us.

Yep, my tummy do not look very big due to the body proportion. I am a 'Dinosaur'(1.78m)or maybe i drank alot of water!!
kao_drool.gif
...hb got to keep boiling water, kettle by kettle. I love H2O
Went back to work today but got myself another 3 day MC. Work is too stress.
kao_sad2.gif
Anyway, my superior and some of my close colleage know abt my IVF program. Just do not like those KAPO colleages keep asking "how huh", "WHY lah"? Abit fustrating.
kao_frustrated.gif

Kola,
when is ur blood test huh?.. my hb told me to think +ive..

Best twins and Jolene,
thanks for our blessing
.. Best twins, am waiting for didi post oso..till now haven seen any post yet...

Vendy,
dont wori abt the blood test gal

am havin my last jab on 22nd.. finali

i had two transfer in n 7 forzen

hmm, duno how twins HCG blood test reading is...haha
, muz stay +ive ok?

Hi Sisters, sorry for logging in so late as I am in the middle of moving house, no access for PC that's y..... oh, yes I have a BFP. Thanks for all the support given. Baby dust to all !

My reading is 940, I transfer 3 embryos as I only have 4 eggs fertilized out of 11 retrieved
Hui, don't worry you will be next

Hui, I am happy with singleton, twins or triplets as it is god's gift. Dare not think so much, it is just the begining
just take things one at a time, btw when's is you big date ? your turn to be 'Gan Jiong'
hee....hee...

Congrats didi.....all ur efforts and research during the past month has paid off!
521109.gif

940...hmmm looks like twins leh! if twins or triplets u can join us on the new thread on the other board.

Didi - Kong xi Kong xi, Me so happy for you, when I read your post, I was very "ji dong" and my tears merely come out... Finally, all the hard works being pay off. Wish you to have a smooth preganancy journey for the coming 9 months... Yeah....

Best Twins - Thanks for your well wishes, Yah, me at the end of 2WW, still reading the post, dun post when I was having mood swing, dun want to spread all the "-ve elements" here, but now, I am ok. Thanks.

Hui - No blood test is scheduled as I am doing so-iui, Dr ask me to test Dpiui 14. But you know my AF was late for 4 days last cycle, thought I was BFP and keep on testing and testing, but end up I was being cheated as AF reported, so dissappointed and heart break.

So now, I don't bother to test so early, dun want to give hope to myself and HB. As my thinking now is if is there, is there already, if it is not there, it is useless for me to guess every day.. But still stay +ve and happy everyday. Praying every day to get a peaceful mind and have a healthy body so that if I am BFP, my baby can be stay healthy with me for 9 months.

Although up to today me still throw out my Breakfast no matter now small portion I taken, but I have not compliant and hope to throw out if it is becos my baby wants me to do so... ha ha...

How are you today?

didi,

mine is on 29th..gan jiong now
..i hoping for twins
when's ur scanning?

Best Twins,

Thanks for you blessing..i will stay +ive

Kolatree,

ya..i belief if is there is there
..All the best to you..now everday i will talk to my embryos and when brushing my teeth i feel like vomitting..still craving for Lor Mee with lots of vinegar n chilli...yest craving for sour soup went to Econ to buy 6 cans of sze chuan soup to drink..haha

didi,
Congrats to you.
Looks like the 2ww is really long...i still got another week to go. Mine is on the 2nd Oct. Mixed feeling...hb told to be PMA.

Vendy,

ya..2ww is very very slow...how u feelin todae?

Buddies,

i start to have watery discharge..issit normal?
my tummy toda got alot bubble sound..haha..
had bad cough todae oso..

Hui - Last time I loved Lor mee, but not now, the smell too strong for me.

Drink more warm water.

Vendy - Hang on there, you can make it.