IVF/ICSI/IUI - 2ww

humble,
hmm...i dunwan to stess him oso..btw,if ur HB not in S'pore n u nd company pls give me a call ya?i can cmpany u go if possible

hi humble.... believe ur reading shld b above normal cos kkh din call u so shld b fine...

hi hui, hw's work etc?

morning buddies..how's evryone?

rachel
tues i just came bk to work..on leave for abt 1 week due to my maternal grandma pass away..i mayb stating my icsi early...shift to july..coz HB got bouns..hehe

rachel,
thanks, just called kkh, i no need to increase its normal the reading is 163.

Hui,
Ya loh its oso impt not to stress him. soooooooo nice of you to offer me company, Thanks lot! i'll surely call

Hey did you check the cycle buddies thread, got buddies coming back leh!

Oh i forgot to tell u all that i hav actually told abt our tmt to MIL just before transfer so that she will help me cook and offer extra support. Now both MIL and my mom cook for me and i happily eat, keke.......

hi hui, icic.... tt's gd... to start early

tt's great, humble....
441051.gif
ai xin meals from both MIL & mum.... envy.... my mum knows am doing IVF but happened tt the day of my ET, my sis gave birth to her 3rd child... so mum bz with the confinement... as for MIL, will inform her aft 27/6 scan....

humble,
u still have my number?

rachel,
my wjole family include uncles n aunties..my bosses,frens they are knw i'll be goin thru this tmt..as for my in-laws i will let them knw when i starts..but one of my HB auntie nws abt it..

hui and rachel,
Actually we don wan 2 tell MIL one leh cos she very chichichacha.....chichichacha...and cannot keep secret one. But later decided to tell her as I wanted to eat home cooked food. Well, after all she oso badly wan to be grandma. Moreover, if hb goes overseas i need her support whether + or - hee.. None of my family knows abt our prob. I would hav told them if i had the problem, too bad its HB and i dont wan anyone to blame him for our infertility.

hui,
i think i hav it in my old phone he he....want to PM me or post here? I can oso contact you thru this forum rite? Many many thanks!

Rachel,
oh thats nice your sis give birth? so your mum must be extra happy to hav two good news at the same time.

humble,
i will post it here..my number is 96971938..is good to let MIL knws if we gon thru this tmt coz she'll knw how much u spent n how hard u have gone thru..my HB kp tellin ppl is his pro..nut i told him..is both our pro..coz clap with sound u nd two hand...i cannot conceive n he low sperm count..realli very "couple"..hehe

Good morning everyone

Humble, u have home-cooked food from MIL and mother, so fortunate. Both my hubby's family and my family do not know what I am going through, so I have to cook for myself lor.

I am still suffering from abodminal cramps few times a day. Tummy looks slightly improved. The hosp said some patients may take 2 or more weeks before the symptoms go off. Will continue to eat my egg white today.

Hui, starting your cycle soon. All the best. Your hubby very nice, shift all the "blame" to himself. U are right. any problem with ttc is a couple's problem, not an individual problem. Don't worry. Everything will be fine for u.

hui, r u stress nw tt so many pple knows abt it?

humble, icic.... like u, my mil will said things like y ct try naturally?? etcetc, then will cook dunno wat dishes say heard fr so-so this is gd for wat-wat.....so HB knowing her character, kept it from her.... only my sil knows & she's been quite supportive & encouraging thru-out.....ya my sis even called me from hosp, jus aft ET.... saying she had dilated 3cm..... my mum shld b happy lah....

agreed with hui.....whether prob lies with whoever, 2 shld support & stand by each other... tt's called husband & wife...... we r fortunate to hv such loving & supportive husbands & families...

hui, dun hv to worry much abt the tmt & injections..... u can ask us & will reply if we encountered b4..

rachel,
no lah..not stess due to so many ppl knw..in fact many ppl knw i will get more supportive & encouraging says frm them..i stress due to the success rate lo..haiz...tok about cooking this n that my grandma nearly boil the pig penis into soup for me to drink..so my auntie drink this n got preggie..hahaha

TTBS,
Glad that u r feeling better, i oso had slight af kinda pain last nite,
a bit worried! other than that all normal.

My MIL is gd in cooking tts y we told her. but guess what she's been telling me dont do this, dont do that, etc... the very irritating part is whenever i sit down quietly she will think i m worrying and will say, think becos of your worrying things would fail. Aiya, we cant have best of both world rite?

Hui,
ya like TTBS said its "couple's" problem. For my case if i say we both hav prob my MIL will blame everything on me. Even after HB telling her abt his prob years back she still keep telling me my womb might be too dry, it could be cos your aunt oso cnt conceive, you r too week etc etc.....all these yrs, thats y i dont want anyone to know anything except her cos hb insisted he must tell his mom if not she'll bad mouth me. Aiyo.....wats wrong with me thinking back all these things, hee hee

rachel,
ya wat to do some MIL's are like this, mine too can be very nasty at times, hee hee watever, lets support each other here.

Hui,
no need to be scared of injection la, once you get used to it its easy. abt telling pple, we should do what we think is best for us, after all we all are different and our surrounding are too. All the best! we are here for u k...

wow, today's forum quite re4 nao4. i chose only to let my own parents know that i was doing IVF. My ILs were kept in the dark, cos i feel that even if i tell them, there is nothing much they could help me. During this period, it is my mother who looks after me. She's great, been coming to my place to cook for me since ET till now. i told my ILs about my pregnancy. They are very happy too, just that they are very much occupied looking after my BIL's children, so dun think they have spare time and energy to look after me. Moreover, now that it is school holidays, they have gone for overseas tour with my BIL's family.

heehee... my MIL also the chatty type. i was told that my BIL's children already know i pregnant... Dun think children can keep secrets to themselves for long...

Rachel,
actually i was stressed a little after telling MIL cos the very next day she told our neighbour, haha...

Hui,
sooooooooooo funny leh
441265.png
did u drink it?

chloe,
how hav u been? OIC, my MIL is willing to help cos so far she got no grandchildren and she's counting on us for it, stress ah!

hi humble

i am fine, MS starts to kick in, but so far although feel like vomiting, have not vomited yet. Cannot eat much, so for the past 2 days, have been eating bread/biscuit and milo every 2 hours. Now very scared of food smell... esp rice and the dishes, dunno why... My mother making potato and carrot soup for me tonite, hopefully i can enjoy eating it, dun wanna waste her effort

wow, ur MIL told ur neighbour liao?? Not so nice lor, did u all tell her dun tell anyone? Sometimes, u got to say all these upfront...

chloe,
MS start ready ah, poor thing, i had a friend who ate just bread until 4 months while she's pregnant. Try n eat at least a little bit lah for the bbs sake.

Oh sorry there's a mistake! my MIL told her neighbour(who is actually MIL's close friend) not my neighbour keke...but still i know them too cos i was staying with her last time. Yes we ready told her not to tell anyone and she promised she wont. According to her she told her friend that i m preggie thru tmt and tats y she's comin here to help. wah liao.....can u imagine wat am i supposed to tell her in case the result is not favourable (i m scared to think)? I knoe her so i did expect she wld find someone to share the news, luckily not our relatives cos our relatives are all gossib gangs, hee hee...

hui, yes working everyday since after ET but will b on leave tmr... :p y? i very eng isn't.... hahaha.... i am a bit eng cos ORD mood... clearing my drawers & cabinets a bit everyday.....still hv to work, reply emails etcetc....
eek... pig penis soup?!?

humble, ur MIL very fast, told her gd friend liao!!! i will feel stress man...

hi chloe, ur PIL very fortunate tt they join in the trip with BIL's family.... at least u can rest too.....

hui,
jus a correction my "i like it board" is for the joke, not for the soup (i hav never heard of it b4 keke...)

rachel,
ya me stress oso but wat to do we made the decision and so we pay for it. But hb told her very sternly that he dont want anymore of such sharing. Oh u work contract? so how will u get maternity leave? me oso thinking of changing job after this, i hav found a contract job until the end of this year see how first!

hui,
ya both of u hav to be comfortable of the timing then only everything will go smooth. Don worry you are young and moreover, u will hav more time for preparing your body.

icic, hui.... no matter - all the best & good luck
441610.gif

guess ur MIL is jus happy abt it so share with her gd friend....
yup, contract will ends on 30th so i din extend it cos been a contract staff for 4.5yrs, i feel lugi loh..... tt's y i told HB am not gg to renew & may Yang(3) Tai(1) aft tt.... at the same time to llok for perm positions...... who knows, i preggie so hv to look for part time to do as no Co want to hire preggie women...

humble,
i understand..dun wori..u wouldnt be keen in that soup..haha...i will start to prepare my body mayb every sat i go acu..btw,are u chinese?

rachel,
wow..u muz have the financial support in order not to work but yang tai leh..but anyway is good oso..keke..be a part time taitai then..keke...

hi hui, nt really but we hv to make some sacrifices & adjustments loh.....guess when i decided to stop work, my body feels less stressful & more relax...... but dunno wat to do at home too... mayb look for work from home jobs?? any lobang??

rachel,
Ya loh thats the prob with contract jobs, i m oso thinking of changing to a part time job The pay is not bad but the contract will end at the end of the yr. uhh...the amt of sacrifices we hav to do is horrandous, but well worth it if it works.

Hi Rachel,
Just browsing thru all the posting. A big congrats to you, sorry a bit late hor. You are very brave, start work on the 3rd day. I was still thinking if I can move around more 5 days after et. Hopefuly my thaw will be successful. It's the next stage of worry sigh... You even went to perm and colour hair... Just ask my gynae, ask him can I blow and wash hair, he says it's fine but not perm... There you are, another good example, it's all fated. So just let it be. Am quite excited over my et and happy tat can proceed. So now it's only on my little embryos. Any food that I should take and avoid??

morning buddies!!

rachel n humble,
i will suggest since both of you will not be working during ur IVF/ICSI might as well don't work 1st..relax is more important..this tmt cost alot of money leh..so just relax 1st then mayb later stage find a job at home or if possible..after birth then work.

hui,

maybe u can make use of this time to tiao2 your body.......

humble,

wow. brave step to let your MIL know. Anyway, good that u make the step forward to improve your relationship.

Rae,

I agree why u want to stop work. cos although one is not supposed to discriminate against pregnant woman but it is still a fact u will be 'MIA' for 2-3 months. I am doing free lance/part time work too. Everytime i worried what if i dont get pregnant, what will happen to my job prospect ? (i don see much prospect in my current free lance job). i also worried if i get pregnant should i find full time job! sigh sigh..so many sacrifices for woman.......i envy some forumers who just 'take leave or mc' to do IVF. They are brave to let their colleagues/boss know about it! For me, since its free lance/part time job, no one in workplace knows..

ya, ct imagine am gg to sacrifice a lot of things for my bb.... nw i truely understand y those mummies always said when u r gg to b or already a mummy, u will do a lot for ur kids then u ever imagine.....

hi jolene, dun worry & big thanks too!!! ur thaw will be a success...
actually i wanted a hair cut only, then hair stylist suggested perm so i go ahead. this is a gift & to console myself if the program fails and oso wanted to change image. had long, straight hair for too long liao & very sian with it..... who knows it's BFP, now i oso worry it will affect my bb... jus hope everything's fine.... *fingers crossed*....
442344.gif

i avoided soya products esp soy bean milk & bean curb, cold (liang)stuff like barley water, Ju Hua Cha, cut down on coffee & esp tea (chinese said tea too liang). tea such as green tea, iced lemon tea, english tea etcetc.....
i still consumed chickens thou.....
i din take any chinese herbs at all. hope tis helps...

hui & stumbled_by, mayb u r rite.... will look for a job aft birth... will see hw it goes...

to add, fruits & veg impt too..... but i only take honeydew, papaya, rockmelon & apple...

try to occupy urself in order nt to tink too much, relax by watching tv programmes/DVD/VCD, watever u like....

hi jolene,
waiting for u to join us here! All the best for a successful thaw. Keep us posted.

gals,
my injection area is swollen and extremely painful today
and still no sign or symptoms
too normal oredy, hoping for the best!!!

hui,
I'm fine thanks. I'm approaching 4 mths very soon!

jolene,
same as Rachel, i avoided all soy products eg. yong tau hu, soya bean milk, bean curd etc. and I ate lots of fruits n vege. i juz eat any fruits & vege, didn't choose any particular one. as for coffee & tea, i don't like to drink them at all. i always been drink milk, water. so that's abt it.

Gals
Did my blood test today. Confirmed I am NOT Pregnant. Have not decided what to do next. Will be visiting my doctor 2 weeks later for discussion.

TTBS,
Aw dear! sooo sorry abt the result dear, How come you tested so early? will they test again on the 19th?

I really dont know what to say, please be strong and rest well.

BIG BIG HUGSSSSSSSS
442538.gif

TTBS,
soori to hear bad news frm u..jia you ok..

humble,
how's ur day?i just came bk frm warehse haven even take lunch..

qwer,
are u curious?

hi ttbs

u tested earlier than planned? So sorry to hear that it is negative... Do rest well and think thru wat u wanna do next. Keep us updated ok?