IVF/ICSI - cycle buddies

didi,
so you only know that you are having twins when you did your first scan huh? Not when you knew that your beta was at 940 right?
I am at the 2ww stage

Jeni, I only know that I am carrying twins when I had the scan at 6 weeks when Dr Loh discovered two sacs
as I thought to have twins the beta reading needs to be at least 1000 over. wow 2ww stage, good luck ! do you feel heavily bloated ? as I was bloated during my 2ww that I have to be admitted into hospital for 1 nite.

ooops, i had mutton soup. but haha, can't stand the smell, had a small piece of mutton and a bowl of the soup. actually i quite bochap, i eat anything, even radish, which is very liang. but i love radish soup. added a packet of bak kut teh spice to make it pepperish. i also took lots of chicken, which was on the no-no food on a list posted shared by fellow sisters.

did,
I was quite bloated but not anymore after I have taken antacid yesterday afternoon. Now, I am much better... just slightly sore... still burp and so on but I found that if I don't eat a lot, the situation seems to be better.
The 2ww is driving me crazy... I knew this would happen...Anyway, didi keep us updated with your condition, ok?

MSH,
how are you now?
Much better?

Jeni/MSH

Try to avoid the "green mango" too, it was advised by my sinseh, preggie lady can't touch it, ok? Although now you are at 2WW, but just treat yourself as the preggie lady.

Koala,
Please have faith in yourself.
In UK, there's one lady, she did 13 cycles before she got her first boy. Then she got another daughter. Keep trying... ok?

Koala,
"Green mango" means those Thai mangoes or those pickles type? I love mangoes!!!

Jeni,
I'll b taking another blood test again on 12th Dec most likely it's a test for the lung infection I had last time during my OHSS. Maybe they'll test my beta again, I dunno. But usually scanning will determine how many bb I'm having inside.

MSH and Jeni,
Luckily I don't like mutton too, find the smell very "flirty".

Cat,
my emotion is like roller coaster... ups and downs! How did you manage to survive the 2ww?
I am so worried yet excited.
Scared yet positive...
All these dilema!
608915.gif

Didi and WanBB,
how did you ladies spend your 2ww?

Jeni,
My breakdown of 2WW:
9 days staying at home (read books, went mum's place, monitored my part-time maid ...)
4 days work (caught a flu & cough)
4 days in hospital + 17 days MC at home again.

I'm getting bored at home too!! But luckily quite a number of wedding dinner this month so at least can sneak out a while. Most of my time were spent sleeping and watching tv, in the process of becoming a couch potato already.

Jeni,
Would u mind giving me yr MSN account? If u feel bored, just message me lo. I can feel yr dilema, cos sometimes when u are alone at home, just dunno what to do. My account is [email protected]
Any ladies here who feel bored can add me in as I'm still having my MC at home, feeling bored at times too.

Jeni, my 2ww was simple cos suffering from OHSS so I can't do anything and was enduring the pain whole day long. I didn't have time to even think abt the result.
Maybe you can rent hongkong tv drama to watch or borrow books from the library?

Jeni, my 2ww is quite boring actually, first few days watch the DVDs that my hubby bought, wait forlunch and dinner to be served everyday, 2nd week heavily bloated, can't move much except to kkh and on the bed watching TV, read magazines. The last 2 days prior to the test date is the worst, keeping thinking about the results
didn't feel really bored as hubby was with me practically everyday.

Cat

both types mango can't touch.

Actually, I am quite pantang, even motton, I dare not touch when I was preggie last round, cos the oldies said the kid will "fa yang tiao" if the mom taking mutton too much. But, I think is depends on individual, cos Malay and Indian also taking mutton even they are preggie mah..

wah, lucky, that day hubby wanted to eat stingray, i didn't feel like.

hey gals, can i know your pulse rate, at rest. maybe when u wake up in the morning. take your pulse rate for 15 sec then multiply by 4. i'm just wondering if pulse rate can indicate pregnancy... anybody seeing TCM can help verify?

Jeni,
I just went to see Dr. For past days, I'm very very sick.Self-medicated but condition worsen. At nite, totally cannot sleep and cough heavily until vomited. Sigh!Why tis happen to me at this crucial timing.Dr prescribe me with antibiotics and advise me to check with KK if there is any impact and if so I may required to postphone.Today very emotional and I keep on weeping for I'm not sure my bad health will affect the chance of this procedure.Supposingly everyone at my stage should be fit and eat good. I have lost appetite and very pale looking .This thursday going to start puregon. How? given my present condition?
How are you then? Feel anything different at your stage?

Stacy, I remembered the instruction given was that either call KKIVF for their advice and if they are not opened, go to 24hr's clinic.Don't worry as everyone responded differently from everyone. Remember, I suffered like hell for my ER but others have no problem at all.
Don't despair and give up. Dr Loh is not back yet and you also have to wait for him to come back in order for you to carry on your ER and ET. So you still have the time to do things right, ok? Call KKIVF, think positively.

As for me, getting better but I think my gastric went wacko and I have been feeling hungry and nausea so to supress that, I eat and eat. Today is the 6th day after ET and supposedly the implantation period. So far, no implantation spotting and cramp that everyone is talking about... I am getting worried!

So, have to force myself to think positively.
Let's be positive together ok?

Hi Jeni,
Like what you said, everyone respond differently so dun worried abt spotting and cramp. We both stay positive okie!The saddiest thing is I never reveal to anyone else abt this procedure and I feel so helpless and lonely at times. But if tell them, they might not understand Y we need to go to such extreme, can even add more stress.Sigh!
What about your appetite?More craving now?

Stacy,
don't worry about what outsiders say.
I told my frens and close colleagues about it and they were supportive and positive.
As for my parents, I did not tell as I don't want them to worry or 'nag' at me.

Don't worry, if you need someone to talk to, you can come here and share.
Appetite is good ... maybe due to gastric problem... craving for chili which is a big taboo for both pregnancy and gastric but I just can't help myself...hehehe

Bodhi,
welcome back!
Where have you been?
Thanks for your encouragement!

Hi Jeni

Just drop by to say hi to you, as u will be promoted soon.

Aiyo, now hoh, I hope I am in 2WW, can rest, can eat, watch my favourite HK series and sleep like a pig... How nice... I really busy like a mad woman in the office... so enjoy your 2WW, and later need to take care of bb, can't enjoy much.

Dun think too much, this is a "golden" holiday for you.

Hi Jeni,

Hahaha...i went away from this forum for a while...alittle too "serious" for me.

I shall add on...to koala's encouragement message to you. You are having the "golden" holiday..sit back and shake your legs, cross from right to left..shake shake and left to right and shake shake and be the QUEEN. Dont think so much liao lah and avoid anything that bring you anxiety. Also dont guess this and dont guess that lah...you have already completed the treatment liao..just stay relax..."mai chap liao lah" <read> :p

Koala and Bodhi,
good to have you gals back!
Hahaha... I know but just worried...
will take your advices.

Dear buddies, i have a news..... I made it. tested 2 days early, the restult is still blur blur to me. Not sure if i heard correctly, hubby keep asking me how to confirm. he can't believe it too, cos i have been complaining no symptoms the gals here talked about at all.

tomorrow is my last progesterone jab, but i couldn't stand it anymore, i begged the nurse to do blood test for me, and she agreed after trying unsuccessfully to dissuade me.

I would like to thank allof you for being here with me all this while esp during the scary bleeding incident which i realise now is the only symptom, implantation... it lasted for 3 full days... scared the shit out of me.

All the best to everyone here. You will be next.

Stacy,
I bought it at the pharmacy at KK while I was buying the medicine.
I used it when I went to the 24hr's clinic for the first pregnyl imjection on the thigh (that is before ET as it is to mature the follicles). I put on the injected area immeidately until the heat pad was no longer hot. So, I didn;t feel much muscle ache after that. Learn from the sisters here.

MSH,
congrats!!! I am so happy for you and envious. I suppose I am the next one in line for the test and I hope I am as lucky as you and Cat.
I don't have any symptons at all except good appetite and nausea which I think could be due to my gastric. I don't even have the implantation bleeding that almost everyone has.

Just keep us updated and what's your beta reading?

MSH,
U have made it! Congrats!!!!! Welcome to motherhood.

Jeni,
At the moment, just enjoy yr holidays.

Went for my 1st scanning today, doc found 2 sac inside, means I'm having twins!! But doc said 1 of them is quite small, nid to confirm again for a detail scan on 20th.

Jeni,
Tomorrow start my 1st puregon jab. Hope everything works well! Really motivated by the good news from our buddies here.Hope we can also be like them.
As for the heatpad, how much did you pay for it? Other than used it for your first pregnyl imjection at KK ,what other time do you use it? Thanks for your advise.

Catherine,
Congrats! You have Twins
612694.gif

BTW, did you take anyantibiotics for your cough and flu during 2ww? Recently I'm also down with it and have seen DR twice. Quite worried abt my chance as I was prescribe with very strong antibiotics and currently taking it.

Thanks everyone.

Stacy, the Beta was 991. We are given anti biotics to be taken after ET. think shuold be ok,... maybe you let your dr know you in the middle of treatment.

Catherine congrats. rest well and talk to baby, encourage them to grow.

Jeni, did i see u this morning? u in striped top?

MSH,
WOW! your Beta Very high.Hmmmm are you ready for twins??
613152.gif

I missed out your last posting. How many embryo you transfered? What's the grade?

MSH
no, I wore a blue shirt.
Your beta reading is pretty high? U think it is going to be twins? So exciting!! Cheers!

Today, I went to take blood test to check the level of progesterone.

Does pregnyl cause nausea? Anyone experienced that before?

Cat / MSH,
would like to check with you something.
Besides the pink spotting and the light flow, did you experience any other discharge during the 2ww or was it dry (i mean after going to the toilet, then the wipe)?

I would like to know did your DH need to take antibiotics to consume be ER? Today went for my 1st puregon jab and DH was given to consume for 7days.

Hi gals, I am back from Shanghai! It was so cold until now my bones are aching....think i walked too long in the cold streets. Like old woman, cannot bend knees and ankles.

MSH, congrats! so nice to see good news when i log in...missed chatting in this thread! Catherine, congrats on receiving double happiness!
A nice xmas pressie rite?

Jeni, jia you jia you!
you also school teacher rite? at least your test result will be out by xmas, and u dun have to teach during this period. I think i may have to. so sianzzz......... you are rite, the ET and ER may coincide with the year-end staff meeting.

Stacy, I went for my blood test this morning, and called the nurse from KKHIVF juz now and they told me i could start my Puregon tomorrow!!! I was so surprised....tot usu, will be later. So I will be one day behind you, hee hee really cycling together! You think the transfer will be before or after xmas?

Koala, I am back...hee hee...so whenever u gals are free, I can pass the things to u all.
Or if i go town shopping next week, i pass to you?

Dawn,
Wow Great! You catch up already.ER may have to depend on our stimulation progress and next scanning result. As according to them, there is possiblity that it coincides with Christmas day, then the whole team must come back to work.So piasai

Stacy and Dawn,
you will have to take care of yourself when injecting puregon as it may cause bloatedness.
The two of you, jia you!

Jeni,
Thanks. How's your bld test?
Today just bought a heatpad by Ossim from KKh pharmacy. Is this the rite one? Cos the staff also show me one rubber bag which need hot water fill up type.

Stacy, oh dear....if really have to make them come back on xmas, that is really paiseh!!!! Can't they control the dosage of puregon so that it is either slower or faster? I bought a heat pad with electrical charger for $3 in Shanghai...haha should have bought more of it. does it really help during injection and after ET?

Jeni, thank thanks! How u feeling these few days? can check with you, after ER, can we drive back on our own?

Hi Dawn

U are back!!! I am ok with your suggestion but don't know where is Ashly mia leh, how come her trip take her so long...??

Next week I am ok from Monday to Wed, will be flying off on Thursday and back to work on 28. I will p.m. you my contact to follow up?

Btw, may I know how much is your dosage for puregon?

Stacy,
I bought that too as it is more convenient.
KKIVF did not call me so, I supposed my progesterone level is okay as the nurse said if not enough, the doctor will tell me what to do.

Dawn,
you are not allowed to drive after ER as you will be sedated during the process and they actually request you to arrange for someone to pick you up after ER.
For me, I almost died from the pain of ER but that's also because my gastric was affected and I don't know how it happened. Then again, the nurse told me some other women don't feel a thing at all. There's a woman who retrieved 30+ eggs and she was okay!
So, it is really up to individual but you really cannot go home by yourself let alone drive home on your own, ok?