IVF/ICSI - cycle buddies

Hi Stacy, yes I am having twins and they are fraternal, think if you have trwins thru IVF they will be in different sacs thus faternal

Atlas,
according to her,
only then the chances of implantation will be higher but I don't know whether it is true or not...

I have got one embarrassing question.
Does anyone know whether when one poo poo (as need to push), will the embies be pushed out?
It just occured to me.... just like the wee wee question that I asked before?

hahahaha...

congrats jeni, all the best in these 2 weeks.

my staining is still there, the nurse said some people may have it all the wy tilltest date. yucks. anyway, as long as brown and not red, keep fingers crossed.

i'm so moody, i whole day lie down cos i feel i sit or walk around, alot come out.

Oh ya, jeni.
My dr did tell me they have to pierce the womb to get to the ovaries for the follicles. therefore there is bleeding. did you ask your dr if it will affect implantation?

Jeni,
WOW! Not bad hor. You got all 6 grade 4.Your DH decided to put 3. I think You should be more confident now.During 2ww, anytime you are bored just come here and chat. I will only at your stage around Christmas.
Are you prepared to have
606260.gif
??HEHE..

Dawn,
I will start Puregon next Thursday. Already went for scanning and bldtest on Tuesday. My ER will schedule after Dr Loh back from holiday, so maybe around Christmas week. Although you start after me, but after my delay, we will be cycling together.Difference is only a few days. BTW is this your 1st attempt?

MSH,
Dont worry as long as the staining is brown. Be Happy. It could be implantation blood.

Stacy,
no, I don't need daily progesterone jab but have pregnyl jab every 3 days. Lucky... I think I miss it marginally...
I am not prepared for tripltes but prepared for twins..hehehe... but it is now all up to God. Have bad bloatedness and tummy is still quite sore.

WanBB,
Dr Loh said not to worry about the bleeding and it seemed to have stopped.

MSH,
me too... been lying on the bed because of the tummy ache...

so let's bed rest together... hahaha

Hey, how come no one has answered my question in regard to the pooing issue? Hmm....
Think maybe Koala can answer my question...

jeni, nice to have company. i have put on a flute instrumental CD. very relaxing. let's rest together

aiya, you don't worry about poo poo la. how much u exert also it'd not come out. your embryos are safe.

Jeni,
Congrats on yr ET day. Regarding yr poo poo, the embies would come out one la.
U have better chance than me, u have grade 4 embies. Yipee!!

Rest well and drink lots of water. How many days leave u taken beside the 5 days MC? When is yr blood test?

Wat happen to Koala? Many days never see her already?

MSH,
How are u? Hope u having amble rest at home. When is yr beta test date?

Didi,
Wow! Twins and 18 weeks!! Know the gender yet? Hope mine is twins too.

Catherine, think you will be able to roughly tell whether you are having twins or not by your beta reading
I think. Twins, my hubby is very happy me a bit scared about taking care of two bbs
but just have to take everything in my stride

Atlas, I jab my lucrin in the morning. wanted to jab at night cos less in a hurry, but when i check with nurse regarding this, she told me better jab in the morning lah. She gave some explanation, but i couldn't quite understand it. Maybe you can call the nurses to check again? When are you starting the jab?

Stacy, think your ER and ET will be before xmas....mine will definitely by after xmas.

hope there will be lots of nice TV shows then for us to watch during the bedrest......haha

Koala must be very busy with work!

Hi Cat

G'day, mom-to-be, from far far away, I know somebody call my name.. he he..

Dawn, ya loh, you are right, I worked like a mad woman since last week, me so stress until woke up at 3 a.m in middle of the night!! Can't believe it.. right? thinking of quiting, but can't let go of my pay and frankly my company has very good bonus.

I think I will have to ask for no pay leave if I strike, otherwise sure will affect the bb.

I seen Dr Loh on Tuesday, he said I must use high dosage of puregon since my FSH at high side, pray hard I will not have the problem in responding. Me so down after the visit. But, now I am ok lah, worry so much really will kill ourselves.

TGIF advance to everybody !!! Good nite...

Dawn,
I also hope to have it done b4 xmas leh. But Dr loh only back after 22rd DEc. Then follow by PH on Monday, so probably after xmas. Anyway, we will be together cycling..

I just had my 3rd failed SO/IUI cycle. Given an option to move on to IVF. Anyone can share with me the cost and avg wait time for KK?

dawn

I will start with Suprefact with NUH on Dec 26 if I start this cycle. The nurses there told me can jab either in the morning or evening is my choice.

Koala,
you r back. Rest assured that we'll support you when you are cycling. Jia You to you!

vox,
welcome... for me, I booked to do my IVF/ICSI in oct/nov since June as I heard that KKIVF has long queue. If you are interested, do it asap.
As for the cost, I have spent about $3k cash with part of it able to be covered by Medisave. I had the long protocol, meaning the long process... some people did the short one I supposed. So, maybe they will have a different cost. I am not too sure.

Hope this help.

Stacy,
hahaha... I did. The moment I opened my eyes this morning, I said good morning to them.
Tummy still sore and I think is actually my gastric acting up so I asked Dr Loh whether I can take any medicine and he said I can take antacid.
As for my silly questions, he told me that it is a different ball game so, go ahead and do what I have to do to clear my system (i.e. wee wee and poo poo). He even found my questions amusing... hahaha

I took my temperature today and it read 37.24...
maybe I am running a fever?
What's our normal temperature?
At first I thought lying on bed is great as then I don't have to do anything but in actual fact, it is a torture... getting aches all over or is it caused by fever? Don't know anymore... just can't wait for 23rd to come.
I want to share what I went through with you as much as possible so that you roughly know what to expect and I hope this can help to ease some of your anxiety and not increase it, ok?

Thanks for sharing. At least I am better prepared and expect what will happen next. But to be frank with you, I'm very scared of the painful part which you mentioned after ER. Not sure this will base on individual condition or everyone will experience it. Yesterday nite, happily told my DH about your ET and the grades of your embies. So far, I heard Grade 4 has bery hi-success rate. I've confident that you can make it. Just pray hard and hope it will come true. Temp on hi-side should be good. Dun worry!
607131.gif

Hi Vox, welcome to the thread! Try to book early, I know for KKH/IVF....the queue maybe up to 2months later.

Average cost for IVF, according to the nurses will be 6 to 8 K , depending on how much jabs your body needs.

Jeni, thanks for updating us what u feel....hee hee, so that we can at least know it is normal when we go through those discomfort later. thanks!

koala, aiyoh must take care of yourself leh. I also workaholic, and sometimes i am guilty of putting so much stress on my body cos i am quite a perfectionist (only at work) haha....have learnt to be less "on" liow.

Stacy, so going to prolong the jabs to wait for Dr Loh to come back? Dr Loh will be very gan dong that u trust him so much!

Atlas, start the earlier the better......at least can get bb faster!

Hi Vox,
I'm wif KKH and currently promoted to MTB. U got to book with them 3 mths in advance. Booked mine in June and started my long procotol in Sept.

Medisave can claim $6k for 1st timer, $5k for 2nd timer and $4k for 3rd timer. Overall can only claim max 3 times. But be prepare to come out cash first, the rest they will pay u back in cheque.

Jeni,
Don't worry abt yr high temp. Preg mum usually has higher temp then the rest of the people. As long as yr temp don't hit 38 degree, it's ok.

Koala,
Wow! Like that u oso can hear me calling u. Ears got itchy anot. Hee! Hee! When u start ur injection, don't work so hard. Must relax, relax and relax le.

Cat,
How many embies did you put last time?What's the grade? Do enjoy your motherhood! Hmmm you hope to have twins.Me Tooo.Heard that beta reading must be very hi, then possible.

Stacy, this is my first time doing IVF.... I have only tried SO-IUI previously. I this year 32....eh...i got announce my age b4? how come i so forgetful? hee hee

Opps!Dawn,
I peeped at your profile by left click . You were then 29 and missed out it was registered in 2004. So coincidentally we are same age. I am cancerian. What abt you??

Thanks for all the replies, I'm in a decision making stage to go on to get ready for IVF or take a few months of break and try naturally. Was diagnose with PCOS, no block tubes. I'm currently with Raffles Hospital, they quoted 10-12k range. Is this the normal price for private?

By the way, what is the average wait time in KKH? Will I be seeing different doctor every consultant till IVF?

Stacy,
your email is under what name? I can't find anything under Stacy.
Yah, I hope that I do stand a high chance to conceive but I don't dare to pin my hope too high...
As for ER, don't worry...
I checked with the nurse and she told me that my situation doesn't happen to everyone. There's a lady who has 30+ eggs retrieved and she wasn't even in a tini bit of pain. I think I belong to the unfortunate lot lah...
Don't worry yet, ok?

Cat,
r u taking any an tai medicine from any chinese sinseh?

Jeni,
I left click on your profile to send mail leh. Maybe just check the email account your registered with singaporemotherhood.

Vox,
If I'm not wrong, the average waiting time is 3months for IVF.If you are private patient(walk in or GP referral), you can choose DR for consultation, unless refer by polyclinic then you will be consider for subsidize rate and you cannot choose who to see.However,price for IVF/ICSI is the same for private/subsidize, only consultation fees to see DR not the same.

Haha Stacy, so qiao...I also cancerian leh.....then we also cycle at the same time somemore!
Wish i had embarked on the IVF earlier....now feel old oredi....

Dawn,
Cancerian is very family oriented and feel secure hiding in the crab shell. Ya lor! Should earlier, maybe our kids want us to cycle together and they can be like us- in same year and same horoscope. hee...

Stacy,
Hi, I put in 3 embyros last time, all at grade 3. My beta test 2 days b4 due date was only 200 plus, so i think the chance of having twin quite small. But as long as there's 1 growing healthy inside, I'm happy. 2 is a bonus, 3 is "headache".
DH still jokingly said that there's 3 growing inside cos my tummy still very big after the OHSS. Counting down to my 1st scanning on 12 Dec.

Jeni,
Last time nurse told me not to take any Chinese medicine after my ET, I'm not too sure whether it still stands anot. Anyway, haven't start taking any an tai medicine. My mum says let it stable first, after 3 mths then can take. But I'm taking bird nest (bottle type) every other nite.

Jeni u must treat as if u are preg now. I just realised that from ET date, u are considered 2 weeks preg liao. So there must b alot of things u can't eat. Things like pineapple and De Monte banana are a No No! Alot of pantang stuff too. Will share with u next time if u want to know.

Hi Jeni,
U ate De Monte banana????? All elders that I know advise not to eat those long type banana. But those short typs is ok la. I oso dunno the reason, I just try to avoid. Next time I ask my mum abt it.

Since my IVF programme, I also stop drinking coffee and tea, cos all contain caffine. Now I stick to Milo and fruit/flower tea.

Hi Jeni,
I remember my mum saying DE Monte banana will give wind, stomach will be bloated. Some preggie ladies will vomit after eating this.
Catherine, what other food we need to avoid? I'm also interested to know more.

Cat and Stacy,
you mean the long type that can be bought from cold storage is it?
My hubby bought from market... not the short one but the medium length one I suppose...
Anyway, I have taken 2 antacid in the afternoon and my gastric pain is not so bad now plus the pain in the lower abdomen due to ER is recovering too.
I will be doing the pregnyl injection on Sunday myself and go down for first blood test on Wednesday. Btw, what is this blood test for? Cat, can you tell me?

Jeni, think the blood test is for progesterone level.
Your banana is not the Del monte type, shouldn't be a problem, anyway you oni ate one rite?

Dawn,
I had 2 but yes, it is not the type that you guys talk about. Luckily...
See, I have no elders to ask as I haven't told my mom about the whole thing yet unless it is successful.My hubby is ang mo ang mo so he doesn't really believe or rather know about these things.

So, I appreciate the fact that Cat wants to share the infor with us.
Thanks Cat!

Dawn, KKIVF will give us 5 days MC after ET. But I don't need mah as now having holiday. As for you, you may have to take as probably by that time, you may have EOY meeting or school just reopens, ok? Hopefully you can do your ET either on Monday or Tuesday, then you will have Saturday and Sunday to rest as well. Like my situation, today then I feel normal and that is like 5 days...But maybe you are better than me, you don't feel any pain, you never know right?
So, good luck! Jia you!

didi,
you are having twins right?
So what's your beta reading for your first test?
Must be quite high right?

Good Morning!!!! So far 1 more thing i can remember not to eat is mutton. Maybe it's old wives tale, said that bb will get Fits after eating it. Wonder wat those Indian eat???

Jeni,
Luckily the banana not the one that bought from Cold Storage. Phew! Yeah the blood test is to see yr progesterone level. Heard from nurse that if level too low, would have to go for daily injection instead of the every 3 day type.

Cat,
hahaha... you know what?
I almost had mutton curry this morning, just the gravy but in the end didn't feel good about it so didn't have. Phew!!! Lucky again but I am so worried that the embies won't stick... the 2ww is killing!! Since you had your beta reading on the 12th day, you think is it possible to request for that as well?
Just a thought...

didi,
wow my god!!
That's high so you knew then that you are having twins or you only confirmed when you had your first scan?

Jeni, nope I didn't expect anything at all. Firstly, I didn't expect to strike at the 1st attempt and secondly I thought I will only have 1
guess all these are god's will. Sorry, for missing out on the threads, which stage are you now at ?