IVF/ICSI - cycle buddies

I was there already by myself...
I was dressed in all black... black shirt and black jeans...
what about you? WIth hubby or by yourself?

hmmm... i can't remember. i was with hubby. i saw alot of couples today. think today got alot of ET or ERs.

u'd be there again next tue right? wht time is your ER? i'd look out for you. hehe.

wow so early. if hubby needs to go office early that day, then we 'd be that early as well. we always wantted to reach at 7am, take breakfast then go down to ivf center for the jab at 7.30, then get out by 7.45 so taht he can reach office by 8.30am. but so far paiseh.... we only managed to get there 8 earliest. so my breakfast always ta bao back home to eat while he leaves for office.

nvm, if we miss tue then we'd see u on thu on your ET day.

Hmm... I thought ET is 2 days after and that will be Friday right?
I also calculated that if my ET is either on Thurs or Fri, then I will only know the outcome on X'mas eve or X'mas!!!
Is KKIVF open then?

dr loh told me kkh prefer day 2 transfer. that means ER on tue, ET on thu.

good leh, xmas surprise. i'm not sure if kkivf is open on PH. i think they'd adjust the test date accordingly. i'm sure they are open on xmas eve, maybe half day.

Hi Koala and Ashley, the HPT test strips have arrived!
10strips for $7, postage FOC. How to pass to u all? is there any meet ups? your workplaces in raffles place izzit? i holiday now, sometimes go shopping around that area can juz pass to u all.

Stacy, wah u more alert than me leh! i nearly forgot i need to inject myself with lucrin today.
luckily not as painful as puregon.

Hi Jeni, wah so fast going to be ER and ET??!! How many days have u been taking the lucrin till today? 21 days? Hope everything goes smoothly for your ER and ET. keep us updated!

MSH, you will be on long leave to rest at home? so fast dizzy and got cravings?
good sign!

dawn, i'm not sure what it was rally. if i tell my hubby he'd surely tell me i imagined it. this morning i told him belly area very itchy, he said yah, the last round u also said that and it was negative :-( so much for caring and patient hubby. :-( anyway, he just scared i hope too high, disappoint also high high.

Hi Dawn,
I have injected myself 25 days of Lucrin and still have to continue another 2 more days... so all in all 27 days!!!

Jeni,
I will also be at KKIVF on Tuesday for scanning. Your timing is a bit too early. See next time have chance to meet you. I've calculated my ER/ET is around Christmas week , your beta result is also there . Just hope Again this time we won't clash with holidays. Good Luck to Us. Santa will take good care of us.

MSH,
Do you need to go for hormones injection after ET/ER? What is the frequency?

Stacy, i go everyday. cos i got 16 follicles. spend alot of money on cabs but no choice. we calculated huby spent about $50 per day, on cab this week.

to me daily jabs better. time pass faster and the progestrerone makes me drowsy in the day, so time passes even faster. the lsat cycle, i read a few harry potter books and 5-6 readers digest in the 2 weeks. i didn't een read much this time. only eat and sleep. i'm so scared, don't eat will feel hunget but eat and whether succeed or fail, i'd become a big fat pig. hb say don't think, just eat. of course la, he's not the one getting fat

MSH,

WHAT!!!
So it is not the number of eggs retrieved that decide whether one has to go for daily progesterone jab. It is the number of follicles huh? I have 16 too...

Stacy,
Dr Loh will be able to do the ER and ET for me.
I am so happy.
That's right!
I am sure Santa will take care of us

Haiz... thinking about the progesterone jabs...

Luckily I bought the heat pack. I'll bring along when I go for the jab...

after ER, i was telling hubby, aiya, why not dr loh leave 2 follicles behind so that i don't ahve to come for daily jabs. hahaha.... but now i feel daily jabs better. nurses monitor very closely, daily update our pain score. now i'm grateful to dr loh. only pinch teh taxi fares.

wwwoooohhooooo.. hubby is coming.... i better log off, b4 the cat comes. talk to u gals next week. don't think i can log on without someone nagging behind me during the weekend. keke

Good morning everyone...
Today is my last jab of puregon and I am so happy.
MSH,
you are right. I'll be having my ET on Thursday instead of friday as I speculated. So, I'll get to know the outcome on the 23rd.
Cross my fngers!

Hi everybody,

I missed a lot ya, bo bian too busy to log in this few days..

Jeni

All the best to your ET, ya. take good care.

Dawn

Thank you very much for the HPT. Ya, both Ashly and myself are working in Raffles. She is on holiday next week, so I think we arrange a lunch/dinner after she is coming back to pass the HPT and most importantly can makan and chat mah... ok with you?

I will p.m. you my contact.

I've been missing for the past 5 days. Was admitted to the hospital for OHSS (can't breath). My cough and flu worsen the whole situation and doc discovered water in my lungs after x-ray. Tough luck. I was put on oxygen mask during my stay there too.

Well, done my beta blood test during my stay in the hospital and it's a BFP (although it's only stands at the count of 200 plus)

After discharged, doc gave me 17 days mc at home to rest.
My next scanning will be on 13 Dec.

Cat

Congrats... have a smooth nice month. All effort has been paid off.

When you are not so tired, just log and chat with us.

Thanks Koala!

Catherine, take good care of yourself. Rest and relax... don't think too much and stress yourself out...
Congrats too!

By the way, what's a BFP and what is the minimal reading of beta test to confirm that one is pregnant?

Stacy,
it lasted almost a week and it finished just before I was going to start Puregon.

Where did you get those cute animations and how did you post it here? So cute!!

Thanks Everyone. Will be taking plenty of rest at home. Already started to become a pig liao. :D ha! ha!

Jeni,
BFP = Big Fat Positive. I'm also not too sure abt the minimal count for beta, have been searching the internet but without any hope. Can someone here help??

Catherine and WanBB,
can u tell me more about ET and ER?
Will I be awake and know every single detail or I'll be sleeping through the whole process? Is it painful?
Will I get to know the grade of the embryos and the lining of my womb?

Catherine! Congrats! You are a source of motivation for us!!!!!
I think as long as our HCG Beta count doubles every next day u test, should be okay. take care of yourself!

Koala, okay prob for lunch/dinner meet ups. But i will be away for my shanghai trip next saturday to the following Thursday. So anytime after tat is fine with me.

Thanks Koala for the link. I'm still not too sure whether mine is a singleton or twins. Will only know on my next scanning on 13 Dec.

HI Jeni,
During ER, u'll b put under sedative, therefore u'll b sleeping thru out the whole process. Will only wake up abt 3-4 hrs later in another room. Don't worry u don't feel a thing b4 and after ER.

For my ET, it was a bit painful cos doc couldn't find the tube, therefore she pinched a little which cause me to have a slight bleeding. Oh, u have to have a full bladder to do ET, whole process should take no longer than 30 mins, rest on bed for 10-20 mins and nurse ask u to go off liao.

During ET, doc will tell u the grade of yr embryos and thus u can make decision whether to put how many. Due to my grade (3), I made a last min changes to put in 3.

Thanks Catherine!
By the way, is the injection for pregnyl painful? I'll be getting it later... a bit scared
Anyway, I am already at this stage, just have to carry on bravely...

Dawn,
u r going to Shanghai huh?
Do you know that the pple in Shanghai are big in
radiation prevention maternity clothes which they believe can ward off radiation and protect the baby? One of my colleagues is wearing it now as she is ttcing...
You may want to take a look there.

Stacy and Jeni,
Yeah. ER - u r alone, only ET husband is allow inside.
For my case, hubby working on ET day so I went with my mum while she waited outside.

Jeni,
Pregynl jab (10,000 units) one abit painful. Leg will be numb for the next day and u'll b walking limping. I won't dare to look at the injection, just asked the nurse to jab faster.
U jia you.

koala, no prob.....still got abit 1 week when i come back and b4 u fly off!

Jeni, really? Shanghai got these type of clothes ah? I must keep a look out for it....maybe buy for my fren who just found out she is preggie. jia you jia you, the pregynl jab is indeed more painful but bearable one lah.
juz will have ka sng lor....... keep us updated on your progress! I am only on the 2nd day of lucrin....*sigh* why the process seem so long?
Hope i can do my ER and ET by Xmas.

Cathering, wow...if beta high, then prob twins lor? how nice!

Hi ladies, I'm back from the pregnyl jab... I survived... the needle is so long and when the nurse injected it in, it was not painful but when she pushed the plunger in, that's when the pain shot through the thigh...

Now limping a bit already...

Catherine, after you wake up from the sedation, will they tell you how many eggs they retrieve?

Dawn, yes... it is the thing for pregnant women over there now... I heard any shop selling maternity wear will sell it.

Ladies, thanks for your encouragment!
600953.gif

Hi Jeni,
If I don't remember wrongly, on the day of ER, they'll tell u how many eggs being retrieve.
On the day of ET, they'll tell u how many eggs being fertilized and re-cfm the number of embryos u want to transfer.

When is yr ER?

Catherine,
my ER is tomorrow and my ET is on Thursday.
After the ET, how many times do we have to go down to KK for pregnyl injection?
I have 16 follicles... do I have to go everyday??!!

Hi! Jeni,
I've been very sick yesterday nite. BEry Hot (even aircon set at 23c), menses alot,feverish and throat very pain. When I took Lucrin , only know that development of hot flashes is one of the side effect.Probably I didn't take good care of myself.
Good luck 2morrow ER and Thursday ET. Wish you have a Cute BaoBao
601759.gif