IVF/ICSI - cycle buddies

Xinyu, looks like you are going for ER/ET real soon and you're now a step closer to your dreams. Good luck to you and take care

Hi Hui,
I won't give up, you take care, all the best!

Xinyu,
that's a good number! Good luck with your ER that is coming soon!

Hi Gracie,
I will keep on trying till I can't too. All the best in your ET! My bloatedness also started after ER but more bloated after ET.

Xinyu,

Jia You and stay calm!

Can't start my Stimulation stage today. E2 showed not Suppress enough. Need to inject another week of Lucrin before i can proceed.<sigh>. My horse run so slow! :p

Thanks Bodhi and Jo.

Bodhi, dun worry.. I believe you are a "black horse". Just stay positive...

Jo, I din do acupunture.. As for diet, I eat one egg white and one cup of hot milk every nite, take more red meat(lamb meat), fruits, less sugar...others as usual. Nothing very special...
Are you cycling right now?

Jo, All the best

Egg white is more high protein. Egg yolk very high calorie ler... Are you under DR SF Loh also?

hi buddies,
went kkh this morning for puregon..wil do scan on 9th sept..

Kola,
aiya!!!now then see ur post..but am at home n got lots of work to do coz todae on leave so work at home..so sorri

Hi Hui

No prob lah, can always arrange next round mah, too short notice from me too. Wah, really fast hoh, after puregon , will be ER and ET... wish you all the best.

Hi buddies

Just to update. My FSH level bk to normal, 9.1. (last month was 21.4) LC suggested us to proceed with SO-IUI first. After a short discussion with HB, I agreed to give it a try since we still stand in a chance and most important thing is I feel that HB still not "ready" for IVF.

I am on 150 ml of "Gonal F" for six days first. Aware that the dosage is quite high compare to others. The reason is I only started on my 3rd day of the cycle and my FSH's level history was abnormal once.

LC advised me to continue with Xia Rong's medicine even though I am on the jab. And I have confirmed this with Xia Rong. It is ok to continue with them as the normal cycle.

I hope I can strike this round, but as usual, will hope for the best and prepare for the worst.

Koala, All the best

Have a scan this morning. Eggs size ranging from 10.5 to 15.5mm. Need to continue injections for today and tomorrow. Then Pregnl inject on sunday night and my ER will be next Tuesday.

hui, yup. should be ard that.. All the best hor and got a lot a lot of eggssss... Tomorrow will be my last dosage of puregon..Yaaahoooo!!!

Could not even sit up yesterday after ET.
And not becos of ET, but becos, over stimulation of the right ovary.
More follicles were growing and it was so painful that i had to have suppositories (painkillers stuffed up my ass). Then also not enough, doc had to give me antibiotics.
I was so double up in pain, i was limping and weak. I was not aware that hyperstimulation can cause this.

Today, i am a better, at least can sit up and go toilet myself. But can feel that my ovaries are really hard and tight there. I hope this discomfort will go away ...

Anyway, out of the 19 eggs collected, only 10 were fertilised, and ultimately, only 4 grew properly. The rest grew with fragments.

Out of the 4 the embroyologist said that the 4th one is also a bit slow in cell division, so not viable too ...

Hence, the 3 embryos transfered are the only survivors...

cannot walk around much, becos feeling tightness and bloat. lying down is best.

well, will keep u all posted.

But ladies, do not be dismayed by what i shared ... somehow the pain will subside.

regards

gracie

hi en hui, big welcome to u. I'm doing my treatment in Oct too and am signing the consent form on 4th Sept at KKH.

Hui, congrats on getting to 2nd stage. Guess I've missed out alot.

Edel,
Sorry to hear the new. Huh hug to u.

Gracie,

You are brave! Pain will go away in the next few days. Good idea to rest in bed. Good luck good luck and hope to receive good news from you 2 weeks later! Big hug

Good morning gals. I miss out a lot....

Edel,
Sorry to hear that. Please take care and don't give up. I am sure you will realise your dreams very soon.

Didi,

Thanks, I will sign my consent form on 20th Sept and will opt for injection at buttock. Din know KKH have this regulation. I already feel pain injecting at buttock, can't image the intense pain at thigh. oh. anyway pregyn is really painful yee. But still hv to go thru this. sigh...
Oh, you are going for ER soon, today is your which day. All the best to you.

Catherine,
Thank for your info. Think will try to avoid travel. Think, we might meet in KKH soon right. If things goes well my injection will be on 16th Oct hee, already well plan. What about you??

En Hui,
A big welcome. I am also under Dr Loh and will start in Oct as well. Jia you.

Hui,
Oh, you must be excited right scanning next week, hope you have plenty of eggs. Wow very fast going for ER/ET. Good luck to you.

Xinyu,
This is good, it's your last puregon yeh. This is the moment you have been waiting for. So in total how many days of puregon you on?? Ha, I am estimating the no. of days of injection going to be on. Good luck to your ER and ET.

When should I start taking egg whites, is that hard boil eggs?? Guess I should start preparing myself to eat healthily.

Koala,
All the best to you. When is your first scan?

Passion,
It's nice meeting you and the gals. I am glad that you went for acu so consistently. I am trying to pursuade my hubby to let me go for acu again. Than i will join u. It's better so that have someone to chat and forget about the pain ha. If can will sms you hor.

Hi Jolene

My first can will be on next Wed. Dun koe if this is a right choice, and if thing doesn't work out, then we will waste another S$2,000+, But any way, since I have decided to go for it, then I better dun't think too much and must have positive attitude and pray hard..

My HB din jab me properly at the first time, so has to jab again. And when he see the blood started to come out, he was so panic keep on saying "sorry dear, sorry..." and me also got a shock cos didn't expect the pen jab is much more difficult than the normal one. I still suspect the drugs did not flow into my body leh. From the pen really can't tell.

Gracie

Dun worry, this 3 survivors are very very strong, you may get triplet leh. Will pray hard for you.

Dun walk too much even the pain is gone, the implantation will not take place so fast. I spoke to my doc, he also said the 1st week after ET is very very important since the embryos are still floating around and the implantation only take place after a few days. He said he definately wants me to rest for at laest 2 weeks after the ET.

Take good care.

Hi Koala,
Yes, you have to think positively. I believe you will strike. You worry too much. Are you using puregon pen?? I believe it have a knob to turn to the correct dosage right?? My last time, keep asking my hubby to check if it's correct. This is normal, also hv tat feeling but am sure it did goes in. Your darling very brave dare to jab you. My hubby never dare ha. Good luck to your scan and really excited right.

Hi Catherine and Jolene,

thanks for the warm welcome. Its great to know 2 other kakis to cycle during the same period. Guess we will be comparing notes with each other very soon

Koalatree, don't worry too much. Hope to hear gd news from you

Hi Jolene, have my pregynal jab already on my thigh ..painful but guess it will be worth it
my ET will be on Monday.

Hi Didi,
All the best to your ET after that have to rest well. Oh i remember you are not working right? So you staying alone and will you cook by yourself??

Hi Jolene,
Thanks, I am staying alone, but my hubby will be taking 2 weeks leave and as for food wise, either my hubby will steam fish for me, or my mil will cook and my hubby will collect from her. I am not allowed to cook by myself

Didi,
Wow, your hubby is really sweet. I am still thinking what to do with my 2ww. The last time stay at my mum's home but miss my hubby very much, he do not want to stay there. So not sure whether to stay there again?? But this round I am not resting for the entire 2 weeks. KK only gives 5 days of hospital leave, will take another 5 days annual leave to rest. I heard some ladies actually cook or tabao by themselve and yet they conceive. But just dun feel like walking too much during than.

Jolene, maybe you can buy your food beforehand then cook on your own. Simple one like steam fish for lunch then dinner maybe you can get your hubby to buy back. I also don't like to stay elsewhere since I got married, no longer used to staying at my mom's place, btw I did not tell my in-laws or parent's about IVF.

Good Morning ladies!!

Jolene, I'm still not too sure when my injection will starts, must wait for AF to arrive this mth then can calculate.

Hubby and myself stay alone while my PIL stay 1 floor below us. My hubby suggeted that during 2WW, maybe I can go back my mum's place to stay so that I can have proper rest as well as proper food. Usually eat maggie mee or canned food at home if mil doesn't cook.

I am 3 days into the 2ww stage.
Doc wanted to give me another pregnyl(HCG) jab, but after considering the fact that i have quite a bad case of Ovarian Hyperstimulation Syndrome (OHSS) on my right ovary, he is giving me Progynova pills to take daily as well as the Crinone.
But may still have to jab this coming thursday. See how. The pregnyl jab is suppose to be good for the embryos to develop however will worsen the pain in ovary and trigger OHSS.
Well ... meanwhile have been at home for 3 days ... really boring... and feel like my muscles are getting flabby and soft.

Thanks for all your well wishes. Of course i do hope for a postive result but only in God's will. And if it is not His will ... then my hubby and i will seek other options, not going to do IVF again. We have tried our best.

Didi, You really need to rest after ER, becos, your ovaries are actually being punctured to remove the eggs. So it is imperative u rest before the ET.

Koala, i gather u are trying SO_IUI? Its ok to give it a try, because, so far the IVF has cost us close to $15,000. So its still cheaper really. And it can work as well, as long as your hubby's sperm are ok, after all, they are going to transfer the SUPER ones (washed ones). So why not? Only when it does not work, rest a few months and then save up for IVF when your hubby is ready, no hurry.

regards
gracie

morning buddies,

whao i miss out so much...

Gracie,

yeah.. finalli u promote to 2ww..hehe..

Xinyu,
good luck for ur ER tomolo...jia you..am joinning u soon...

Hi Gracie

Thanks for your well wishes too. Yup, I am telling myself and HB we can make it this round. Our belief and attitude is very important to influence the results, right? U too, think positively, so far u have finished the whole process even with all the obstacles, so u are blessing to fulfill your baby dream..

My mum asked me not to do so many things and just take things natural. She asked me y go to jabs and yet the success rate is not so high? Hmm a bit regret to tell her abt the decision to do SO-IUI, I really dun want any ve words to attack my mind at this point in time.( Although she doesnt not mean it, I know)

Now u are at home? Who cook for you?

Morning!!!

Jolene, I was on 10 days puregon, 200iu each day. I used 5 catridges and total cost ard $1050. I started taking hard boil egg white during Lucrin.

Hui, thanks..

Gracie, pls take good care. I also afraid of OHSS bcos one of my ovary also got a lot of eggs. OHSS only come after ER/ET???

hi Kolatree,
paisei..so many sisters here i forgotten u i wat stage le..waiting for result?

Hi Jo,
finalli u start cycle le..hehe..jia you oh..

Jolene,
ya.. very fast next week scanning le..hehe..excieted n meanwhile scared..keke.. scared abt the Pregnly (duno isit spell like that)...

Hui, I had my pregyl inject last night. Dun worry lar... not that painful. Just feel pain a bit when the needle go in for 1 or 2 seconds. Then OK liao...

xinyu,

apparently, the OHSS comes on (only for some patients, not all) right after the ER or few days later, depends as to how the body responds to the Pregnyl jab which is a HCG hormone that stimulates the ovary hormone --> estrogen. This, in my case, cause even more follicles/cysts/eggs to grow on my right ovary despite after the egg retrieval.And it escalated on day 3 after ER. So doctor will monitor, if so, he will not give another pregnyl jab after the ET (normal protocol, they will do so with maybe 3000iu or so) and wait a few days to see.

Hi Koala,

As my hubby and I are satying with my parents, my mom is preparing meals for me. :)
I agree with your positive attitude!
my mom is opposite, she will suggests that my hubby and i try this while we are still young (33++), since we would stand a better chance, however, if it does not work out, we could recover faster and check out other options. and not look back next time and regret we didn take this option only when we are much older ...

i guess being positive is about being able to take any adversities, to see a silver lining in every grey cloud, even if IVF does not work out for us ...i will just have to continue to be positive. I just have to leave it in God's hands.

~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.

Praise the Lord for having sustained me so far ...

God bless!

gracie

Hi ladies..
I will be disappear from this thread for one or two weeks time, start from tomorrow because I din online at home... All the best to you all. May our dream come true soon....