IVF/ICSI - cycle buddies

afternoon ladies,

Yesterday was extremely tiring for me. Had the ER.
The sedative they gave me seemed to have caused my throat to be quite dry, and a bit of runny nose. Also felt very moody...maybe becos, i'm tired.

I also woke up with cramping pain on my ovaries (due to ER), so i recalled they inserted something in my anus (a painkiller), becos orally, i would have thrown up due to sedative. So i came home, whole time farting some oily thingy ... yucks! But i had experienced this before la (when i had an op 3 yrs back for a cyst in my left breast). Its just that this time, its mixed with some blood from the cervix. So a bit messy lor...

Anyways ... give my body time to heal ... as i await the ET.

Sorry to bore you with the ickky details ...

=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.

Just had a call from embryologist.
Had 19 eggs removed, 10 are huge enough to be fertilised. Praise the Lord for his blessings.

She will keep me updated and let me know how the embbies are doing.

Will be doing the ET this thurs morning.

Ladies, thanks for your prayers and well wishers ...

regards
gracie

afternoon ladies,

The sedative they gave me seemed to have caused my throat to be quite dry, and a bit of runny nose. Also felt very moody...maybe becos, i'm tired.

I also woke up with cramping pain on my ovaries (due to ER), so i recalled they inserted something in my anus (a painkiller), becos orally, i would have thrown up due to sedative. So i came home, whole time farting some oily thingy ... yucks! But i had experienced this before la (when i had an op 3 yrs back for a cyst in my left breast). Its just that this time, its mixed with some blood from the cervix. So a bit messy lor...

Had 19 eggs removed, 10 are huge enough to be fertilised. Praise the Lord for his blessings.

regards
gracie

afternoon ladies,

regards
gracie

Hi Jolene, yes in KKH you can opt to inject on your buttocks if you sign a consent form. Me already in Puregon stage, guess will go for ER soon.

Gracie, so happy for you..waw, you got so many eggs....Rest well and prepare for the ER. All the best and
500857.gif

Hi didi, I also on puregon stage. When is yr first scan? Do you have a lot of cervical mucus?

Gracie, so happy for you..waw, you got so many eggs....Rest well and prepare for the ER. All the best and
500857.gif

Hi didi, I also on puregon stage. When is yr first scan? Do you have a lot of cervical mucus?

500857.gif

Buddies, im back...

went KKH this orning to do my scanning..onli heard my linning is 5..left,right,up n bottom all 5...duno is good anot..nd t call them after 4pm for result
..this morning i suddenly cry leh..HB ask me wat happen i oso duno..juz wan to cry..siao liao me..haha

Gracie,
wow..so lucky of you..Jia you

Buddies, im back...

went KKH this orning to do my scanning..onli heard my linning is 5..left,right,up n bottom all 5...duno is good anot..nd t call them after 4pm for result
..this morning i suddenly cry leh..HB ask me wat happen i oso duno..juz wan to cry..siao liao me..haha

Gracie,

Buddies, im back...

Gracie,

hi xinyu, nope I don't much cervical mucus
what day of puregon are you ? me on the 8 day of puregon.

didi, me on 6 day of puregon.... So worry seeing cervical mucus. Afraid ovulate too early and screw everything up....
500889.gif

hui, dun cry dun cry..u mayb too stress hor..relax ok

didi, me on 6 day of puregon.... So worry seeing cervical mucus. Afraid ovulate too early and screw everything up....
500889.gif

500889.gif

hi xinyu,

During my Puregon jabs, i had lots of cervical mucus too, and like u, i was worried that i might have ovulated. But don worry, u have not, the doc will be monitoring. Also, i believe u are doing Lucrin concurrently right? so it helps to suppress certain hormones.
That's why, when your follicles haved reached about 15mm, doc will inject Pregnyl on you, then 36hours later, will be the ER.

regards
gracie

Hi Hui,

Are u doing both Puregon and Lucrin together now?
How come u need to scan the womb lining?

Any of you have experience in inserting the progesterone to prime the womb before ET?

Any pain and advise appreciated. thanks.

regards
gracie

+++++ ...++++++...++++++...+++++++...+++++++...

plenty of matured healthy eggs to all ladies here!!

Grace,

I inserted progesterone from the day of OR (eggs removal) and continue all the way till test date of pregnancy. After OR i bleeded for 3 days so it was quite scary to isert the pessaries. And because i am dry below so insertion was not so comfortable but it was not painful. Just breath and relax. I can never insert it on my own so i get hubby to do it, will yr hubby help you?

wow! Lot of buddies and lots of progress here!

Cant catch up all the posts (cant sit too long). but think a lot of u gals are going to complete stage 2 soon and will be joining the 2ww and then mtbs thread............good luck! Good luck! gals!

Morning buddies,

Thanks xinyu n Gracie for the blessing

yesterday call nurse sara and confirm the Pregly (duno how to spell) is painful..can ask u gals.. for that injection is b4 ER we nd to do once and after ET is everyday once for the injection or every 2 days once? coz i see my paper is every nite i nd to go kkh to get it inject after ET..
.. will ask nurse sara tomolo
co tomolo start my puregon.

Oh ya.. for the pregly if u want to inject buttock nd to sign consent form oso..thigh dun have to but thigh will be slightly painful

hui, so fast worry about the ER/ET injections.. Before ER wan is HCG trigger shot and after ET is progestereone(P4) injection. If you retreive many many eggs (dun know how many), you will need daily P4 injection. If not so many, then P4 insert or every 3 days P4 inject will do.

You got paper stated u need daily inject? Mayb you is special case....

Why inject buttock hv to sign consent form? dun understand....

xinyu,

nd to sign the consent form coz when the needle is fully inject into ur buttock it may accidently hurt duno veins or muscle n u may becm paralyse..so u d to sign to make sure u knw abt it if u wan to inject buttock..

Hi Hui,

Dun worry about the Pregnyl jab, if u want to get a GP to jab for you, i can recommend Doctor Vincent Chua at tiong bahru (next to tiongbaru MRT).

As my Pregnyl jab needed to be administered on Satuday 9.30pm (as ET was on Monday 9.30am , exactly 36hrs away), i had to get a doctor to do for me.
He did it as fast as he could on my buttocks, just felt like a naughty pinch that's all. Cost about $30++ for his jabbing service.

But i am not sure if your gynae allows you to bring medication for GP to jab, or gynae only allows nurse to jab for you ... so u could double check. My gynae prepared a letter to be presented to any GP i wanted to do this jab.

But once you do all these Puregon/Lucrin jabs daily, u kind of get used to all the jabs, and even if u know this is a big jab, its like a Finale (where your symphony of eggs are going to be released ...) so u wont bother to even worry anymore .. perhaps just 10 seconds before the Pregnyl jab is given, so why bother right?

And i believe your protocol is slightly different as u have to have Pregnyl jabs even after ET? For mine will be just the Progesterone applicator inserted via the vagina twice everyday thats all. But then again, protocols change according to how body reacts.

+.+,+.+,+.+,+.+,+.+,+.+,+.+,+.+,+.+,+.+,+.+,+.+,+.+,+.+,+.+,+.+,+.+,+.+,+.+,+.+,+.+,+.

Hi BB,
thanks for advise on the progesterone application(Cronine 8%). Yup, did it this morning 7am, but i just lie on the bed, asked my hubby to check if the insertion is entering into correct channel, and he was sleepily, grumpily stirred from his slumber and mumbled ok with half closed eyes (what the ****!!)hahaha . And flopped back on the bed.

So i took deep breath, slowly slide in, though i felt a bit of pinching and resistance. BUt finally, it slided in almost about 2 to 3 inches, and i pressed the bubble to squirt the medication. Phew!

I never wore tampons before, so was quite worried. But i gathered, if i can take all the jabs, this is definitely gonna be less painful.

will check back to u gals later...

gracie

thank you for your support all this time. Unfortunately, my AF just came, one day before my test date but I sort of expect it too. I will take a good rest now. Don't be discouraged by my case, everyone is different. I wish all of you the best, many quality eggs, many quality embryos and a successful BFP! Take care

I am going to be the latest addition.

Registered for IVF in October under Dr SF Loh from KKH.

Seen him once early Aug for consultation and my next appt is next Wed to sign consent form and go for conselling.

Been reading all the posts here and it seems that there are plenty of things to learn.

Congrats to those we managed to conceive successfully and all the best to those in 2WW

hi En hui,
welcome to the thread..
am oso under Dr SF Loh..tomolo will be my 1st puregon..
actualli the most important is to eat healthy

Hi Hui, for KKH think they will advise you to have the pregnyl jab at the 24hrs clinic (ie the one prior ER) as they say you needn't have to pay and you will need to inject at that specific time and KKH's staff will see to that (it is what the nurse told me), if you want to get GP to do it, it is fine too.....

Hi xinyu and hui,

thanks for the warm welcome. Seeing you ladies being so brave really inspires me. Hopefully GOD will bless every single one of us here and answer our prayers.

502001.gif

Dear Edel ,

sorry to hear that ... sigh ... IVF only has a 30% success rate anyway, so do not be disheartened.
As u mentioned, its true that u should have a good rest now ... physically and emotionally.

Then decide what is the next option.
It could be IVF again, or even adoption.

That's what i will consider too, as i know, its up to God if this IVF is going to work out. And i wanted to try IVF while i can, at least i know i tried my best. similarly for u too. U hav done your utmost.

take care dearie and rest well.

regards
gracie

Query:
1) Did anyone experience bloatedness after ER?

2) Any experience some tummy ache/discomfort (above abdomen), like a sour feeling?

3) Any soreness at ovaries after ER?

thanks for any response
gracie

Dear buddies

Passion, Jolene and myself will be having a meet up tomorrow evening:-

1) TCC, Raffles xChange

2) Time, 7 p.m.

You all are welcome to join us. If u r interested, can p.m. me to exchange contact details first.

sorry for so short notice, hope to see all of you.. bye.

Koala

Gracie,

I just did my 1st IVF in July so everything is still fresh in my head. Hope i can help.
Yes i felt very bloated after ER for about 4 days only. I am not sure if it is a good sign cos my IVF was not sucessful. I read from other threads that some gals will bloated for a long time and tested positive.

I have alot of gas maybe this is what you meant my tummy discomfort above abdomen? I see that you are on your 2ww, don't worry about your tummy or bloatedness it will go away. Actually i like the feeling of bloatedness, it makes me feel like i am pregnant.

Take good care of yourself & do not walk too much. I regretted not resting enough and moving around too much. I also ate eggs white everyday to help with the bloatedness. Lastly, do not hesitate to let out your gas, your tummy will feel better.

hi BB

thanks for your input, my ET is tomorrow morning.
So 2ww will commence after.

The bloatedness began since 3 days back after the ER.

Does walking around too much really affect the outcome? How much is too much walking?

Will try to rest as much as possible, but most importantly, just pray for God's blessings.

regards
gracie

Gracie,

Oh i see! Ya my bloatedness started after ER as well. I do not know how much is too much walking but I live in a big house and was alone everyday cos hubby has to work. So have to cook my food bring to dinning room, bring plates back to kitchen etc... On top of that drank lots of water to flush out all the medicine so kept going to toilet.

I'm not sure if walking will affect the outcome but there is a reason why doc. gave long MC (i think). Plus i failed my IVF so i start to think what i could hv done better. But i know of ppl that walk around and still tested +. Is just an advice don't take it too seriouly.

I constipated after ET so maybe you would like to include fiber in your diet so you do not have to push so hard when doing your business.

Gracie i wish you good luck.

hey koala

won;t be able to join as i will be flying off tomorrow early in the morning.

just an update gals

just saw sf loh yesterday and will be starting cycle in nov/dec.

502468.gif
everybody............

Gracie, all the best

An update.... I just back from KK, have my 1st scan after 7 days on puregon + lucrin. I got ard 7 eggs on my right ovary and 19 eggs on my left ovary, size ranging from 9 to 14mm...Why left ovary got so many eggs??? Am I overstimulated???? So scare... got eggs also worry, no egg also worry...ai...
Tomorrow have to go back from another scan and decide when will be the date for ER/ET.... Everything going so fast...