IVF/ICSI - cycle buddies

hi ladies, thanks.

O...can't har. I thought not to "disturb" my usual routine. I really do not wish to put myself on any stress for this treatment. Thought that i should go on with my usual lifestyle. Well...ok...i shall get thing more settle down first than.

I am currently undergo the treatment with CARE (Centre for Assisted Reproduction Pte Ltd) and with my Gynae Dr C.F Koh at Mt E Medical Centre.

hi ladies, thanks.

O...can't har. I thought not to "disturb" my usual routine. I really do not wish to put myself on any stress for this treatment. Thought that i should go on with my usual lifestyle. Well...ok...i shall get thing more settle down first than.

I am currently undergo the treatment with CARE (Centre for Assisted Reproduction Pte Ltd) and with my Gynae Dr C.F Koh at Mt E Medical Centre.

hi ladies, thanks.

welcome Bodhi..

let's cycle together

Bodhi, which stage are you now? what type of drugs CARE using? Are you taking lucrin and puregon also?....

Hui, Thanks.... How are you? AF come already?

Bodhi, which stage are you now? what type of drugs CARE using? Are you taking lucrin and puregon also?....

hui, i think you are ahead of me with Lucrin. I just started Lucrin 5 days ago.

So far everything still go on as per normal. Practise Yoga at home, cook something that i like to eat :p. Go to the library. At least not so bored. O..ya..by the way..i quit my job to undergo this treatment :)

xinyu, I am on Lucrin only now. I have not start with Stimulation. My Gynae recommended Gonal F instead of Puregon after doing some Maths on the cost and dosage that i need for Stimulation. The Embryologist wants to start me on 300IU of Gonal F.

Hi hi buddies

so long didn't update the list for Cycle buddies:-

Gracie -ivf/?/? (July/Aug)
Hui - icsi/KKH/SF Loh(Aug)
Xinyu-ivf/KKH/SF Loh (Aug)
Bodhi - ivf/CARE/C.F Koh, Mt.E (Aug)
Scf-ivf/KKH(Aug/Sept)
Koala-ivf/icsi/TMC/LC Cheng(Sept)
Jolene -ivf/KKH/SF Loh (Oct)
Catherine-ivf/icsi/KKH/dr Sheila Low(Oct)

Edel has been promoted to the 2WW thread.

Gracie

Sorry, not able to update yours, cos not sure your doc and the hospital, let us know ok? (Or did I miss out some posts?)

Hi hi buddies

Scf-ivf/KKH(Aug/Sept)

Gracie

Sorry, not able to update yours, cos not sure your doc and the hospital, let us know ok? (Or did I miss out some posts?)

Hi hi buddies

Scf-ivf/KKH(Aug/Sept)

Gracie

hui, ya..i practise yoga daily. I used to do it at a yoga studio but now i'm too lazy to go to the studio therefore practise it at home. Try to learn more Pranayama technique (Breathing) and Relaxation technique (eg. Yoga Nidra) from the teacher. A good yoga teacher should able to share with you your concern on what your body is going through. Yoga is not only a form of exercise. Most importantly, it will help you to control your emotional and also calms your mind down. In other word, you will not get "excited" and frustration easily.

I guess once we are into Stimulation Stage, we will need to stop most of the asana (poses) practise. I will need to check with my Gynae on this first. We will need to stop all Asana once ER.

hui, ya..i practise yoga daily. I used to do it at a yoga studio but now i'm too lazy to go to the studio therefore practise it at home. Try to learn more Pranayama technique (Breathing) and Relaxation technique (eg. Yoga Nidra) from the teacher. A good yoga teacher should able to share with you your concern on what your body is going through. Yoga is not only a form of exercise. Most importantly, it will help you to control your emotional and also calms your mind down. In other word, you will not get "excited" and frustration easily.

I guess once we are into Stimulation Stage, we will need to stop most of the asana (poses) practise. I will need to check with my Gynae on this first. We will need to stop all Asana once ER.

just an update:
had a scan on tues evening 22 aug:
left ovaries : 3 follicles ok sizes
right ovaries : 8 or more follicles , sizes a bite small 10mm or smaller

doc (dr fongyang), prescribed 3 more days of puregon/lucrin

today 25aug:
had a scan
left ovaries : found 5 follicles,3 ok sizes, 2 are 12mm or less
right ovaries : about 4 follicles have caught up in size at 15mm, the rest still about 12mm or less.

So will have one more round of puregon/lucrin tomorrow morning, tomorrow evening 9.30pm will go for the Pregnyl jab 10000iu with a GP.

Scheduled for MOnday morning egg retrieval at Mt E.

Bodhi,
Welcome to thread.
Hair color is a no no. Even my hairstylist tells me that hair color chemicals are far worse than hair perm chemicals. So just got to leave hair as it is. After all, when one is preggies, the hair will have very nice texture. So just trim it and keep it neat, and u will look like a beautiful mummy.

Xinyu,
So glad u have started on Puregon. Your dosage is much lesser compared to mine, 300iu for 11 days. I look forward to your scan and report on follicles growth.

Koala & Hui,
Hui, dun be naughty, no ice drinks, a bit chilled ok.
Koala, wheatgrass is good for detox, BUT, since u are trying to have bb, dun detox too much, as even the good nutrients may be washed out.

Try to drink neutral healthy stuff. I have been drinking a glass of blended fruit drink every morning:-
-banana (one)
-avocado (2 tbs)
-papaya (3 inches)
- strawberry (1)
-honey (1tbs)
-milo (2tsp)

followed by bread with peanut butter/ or some sunflower seeds or walnut.

Lunch and dinner, as per normal, more veg and less meat.

Try and take foods high in Folic (altho' nutritionists/docs recommend supplements, i prefer to have them from natural foods, supplements are like "extra").
eg. vegemite, marmite, wheatgerm, brocolli, sunflower seeds

Qoo,
You are our inspiration ... pls update us on the bbqoos ... heh heh ...

ladies (MTBs), i wil keep u all updated ...

~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.
God bless and lots of positivity and BABY dust to all ~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.

just an update:

today 25aug:
had a scan
right ovaries : about 4 follicles have caught up in size at 15mm, the rest still about 12mm or less.

So will have one more round of puregon/lucrin tomorrow morning, tomorrow evening 9.30pm will go for the Pregnyl jab 10000iu with a GP.

Bodhi,
Welcome to thread.
Hair color is a no no. Even my hairstylist tells me that hair color chemicals are far worse than hair perm chemicals. So just got to leave hair as it is. After all, when one is preggies, the hair will have very nice texture. So just trim it and keep it neat, and u will look like a beautiful mummy.

Xinyu,
So glad u have started on Puregon. Your dosage is much lesser compared to mine, 300iu for 11 days. I look forward to your scan and report on follicles growth.

Koala & Hui,
Koala, wheatgrass is good for detox, BUT, since u are trying to have bb, dun detox too much, as even the good nutrients may be washed out.

Try to drink neutral healthy stuff. I have been drinking a glass of blended fruit drink every morning:-
-banana (one)
-avocado (2 tbs)
-papaya (3 inches)
- strawberry (1)
-honey (1tbs)
-milo (2tsp)

Try and take foods high in Folic (altho' nutritionists/docs recommend supplements, i prefer to have them from natural foods, supplements are like "extra").

Qoo,

God bless and lots of positivity and BABY dust to all ~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.

just an update:

today 25aug:
had a scan

Bodhi,
Welcome to thread.

Xinyu,

Koala & Hui,

-banana (one)
-avocado (2 tbs)
-papaya (3 inches)
- strawberry (1)
-honey (1tbs)
-milo (2tsp)

Qoo,

gracie, waw.. so fast ER liao. All the best
Sure very very excited, right? 200iu is KK's standard dosage for first time starter.. You very hardworking hor, blend the fruit drink yrself. I very lazy wan.. so just take those "no sugar added and no presevative" package juice...Besides, I also take fresh fruits, at least 3 types per day.

Hui,

good that you are taking honey daily!
i bought some honey from korea, its harvested from Mount Maisan from Jeju Island, apparently, its what they call xinmi (means live honey).

The korean woman say: must use plastic spoon and not metal spoon, as the latter will destroy the Live agents inside the honey.

How u know there are Live agents:
They demonstrated by pouring a spoon of honey on a glass bowl, add a bit of water and shake the bowl in clock wise motion or anticlockwise. After the water swirling has settled, you can actually see the shape of the honey comb, many teeny hexagon shapes forming on the honey, and u also see that the honey did not dissovle in the water, this shows that the honey is of very high grade.

Anyways, just for info. I believe all natural HOney is good.

regards

Hui,

i bought some honey from korea, its harvested from Mount Maisan from Jeju Island, apparently, its what they call xinmi (means live honey).

The korean woman say: must use plastic spoon and not metal spoon, as the latter will destroy the Live agents inside the honey.

They demonstrated by pouring a spoon of honey on a glass bowl, add a bit of water and shake the bowl in clock wise motion or anticlockwise. After the water swirling has settled, you can actually see the shape of the honey comb, many teeny hexagon shapes forming on the honey, and u also see that the honey did not dissovle in the water, this shows that the honey is of very high grade.

regards

Hui,

regards

Hi, how are u ladies?

Koalatree,
thanks for the cycle list update. Think me gonna graduate from 2WW list soon, judgement day is very near. When are u expecting your AF?

Hi Xinyu,
u scanning next Thu ah? Me testing that day.... Good luck to u. Wish u have many quality eggs!

Bodhi,
welcome! Don't do hair colouring esp after ET. Heard that when do hair colouring, the chemicals pass through our body. Even for massage must be careful, look for those which is suitable for early pregnancies for precaution sake. I love yoga too but have stopped since puregon stage.

Hui,
I've not gone to True Yoga yet but tried Pure Yoga at Taka. The ambience is very nice. I tried the Hot Yoga and I was dripping wet that time. Not sure whether Pure Yoga has suitable sessions for pregnant ladies or not. Which stage are you now? When are you starting Puregon?

Gracie,
u are so disciplined! That's very good source of natural fibre. Do continue as I experience some constipation in the 2WW may be due to the increased in Progesterone. Hence, it will help u a lot in your 2WW. Wow, very fast for u, so excited for u! I was surprised that the pregnyl jab at the thigh was so painful. Usually I can tolerate pain but I actually screamed a little during the jab, the needle was long. Actually it wasn't the needle that caused the pain, it was the medicine that flowed in that caused the pain. However, u will feel good after that as your eggs will be maturing in 36 hrs' time. Wish u good luck at ur ER, lotsa quality eggs!

Hi, how are u ladies?

Koalatree,
thanks for the cycle list update. Think me gonna graduate from 2WW list soon, judgement day is very near. When are u expecting your AF?

Hi Xinyu,
u scanning next Thu ah? Me testing that day.... Good luck to u. Wish u have many quality eggs!

Bodhi,
welcome! Don't do hair colouring esp after ET. Heard that when do hair colouring, the chemicals pass through our body. Even for massage must be careful, look for those which is suitable for early pregnancies for precaution sake. I love yoga too but have stopped since puregon stage.

Hui,
I've not gone to True Yoga yet but tried Pure Yoga at Taka. The ambience is very nice. I tried the Hot Yoga and I was dripping wet that time. Not sure whether Pure Yoga has suitable sessions for pregnant ladies or not. Which stage are you now? When are you starting Puregon?

Gracie,
u are so disciplined! That's very good source of natural fibre. Do continue as I experience some constipation in the 2WW may be due to the increased in Progesterone. Hence, it will help u a lot in your 2WW. Wow, very fast for u, so excited for u! I was surprised that the pregnyl jab at the thigh was so painful. Usually I can tolerate pain but I actually screamed a little during the jab, the needle was long. Actually it wasn't the needle that caused the pain, it was the medicine that flowed in that caused the pain. However, u will feel good after that as your eggs will be maturing in 36 hrs' time. Wish u good luck at ur ER, lotsa quality eggs!

Hi, how are u ladies?

Koalatree,

Hi Xinyu,

Bodhi,

Hui,

Gracie,

Dear all sisters (too many names to mention, sorry ah)

Last nite went for a scan, arrive airport at 10.10pm and tau pau some vege soup when reach. Went home and put luggage and eat vege soup. Went to clinic around 11.15pm.

Doc do V-scan around 8 minutes(i'm around 5 weeks plus now) and ..... I'm so nervous. Before scan, he keep asking my mum to come in. Then only when my mum come in, then he start his scan). First, he scan 1st bb, then he say, well, this is no.1, let us move the other side, then this is no.2. Doc says "Congrats you have TWINS !!"
Then he scan again, and we saw two sacs/embries. Too early for heartbeat. Need to come back again three weeks later (during 8th week). So be flying back again here!

It's rather late last nite, and doc needs to put his kids to bed. As I got list of questions to ask him, and need to go back again today to ask him.

Zillion thanks to all sisters here, as u all had been very supportive since my treatment till now. You all will fullfill your motherhood dreams and join us at MTB soon

Dear all sisters (too many names to mention, sorry ah)

Last nite went for a scan, arrive airport at 10.10pm and tau pau some vege soup when reach. Went home and put luggage and eat vege soup. Went to clinic around 11.15pm.

Doc do V-scan around 8 minutes(i'm around 5 weeks plus now) and ..... I'm so nervous. Before scan, he keep asking my mum to come in. Then only when my mum come in, then he start his scan). First, he scan 1st bb, then he say, well, this is no.1, let us move the other side, then this is no.2. Doc says "Congrats you have TWINS !!"
Then he scan again, and we saw two sacs/embries. Too early for heartbeat. Need to come back again three weeks later (during 8th week). So be flying back again here!

It's rather late last nite, and doc needs to put his kids to bed. As I got list of questions to ask him, and need to go back again today to ask him.

Zillion thanks to all sisters here, as u all had been very supportive since my treatment till now. You all will fullfill your motherhood dreams and join us at MTB soon