IVF/ICSI - cycle buddies

Hi Koala,
Very glad that your eggs are growing well. Good, hope you will get pregnant this month. Praying for both of us to skip e treatment if possible.

Hmm, so I see you tomorrow at 1pm. Looking forward.

Catherine,
Yes, we will cycle together and support each other. Think we might meet there. Have done the blood test early this month, result is normal. So just counting down. What about you? Have you done yours?

Morning!!!

Edel, all the best!! Rest more after ET

Koalatree, I wish I can join the gathering, but I only available during weekend.

Hui, Dr Loh also told me can take multi-vits during IVF....You must be very excited, starting injection liao...

Hi edel,
Good luck with the ET!!

Hi Hui
Finally! Hooray!!!
U have my utmost blessings!

Morning Xinyu!!
too bad u can't join us. hmm... maybe next round we will arrange the gathering during the weekend.

Seems quite difficult to get everyone.. In that case, lets have our 1st gathering on 23 Aug!! We can organise one again later.

confirmed are :

1) Passion
2) Jolene
3) Koala
4) Baby making

The rest to confirm:
5) Qoo (can??)
4) Hui (can??)
5) Moon (to confirm later.)
7) Catherine (?)

Qoo/Hui/Catherine, pl advise ok. Cathering, wat about u??

Passion, yalor...Never mind wait for next gathering. Remember to take photos and tell me how the gathering...kpo kpo..

Hi Buddies

I am thinking how to persuade my Hb for agreeing to swtich to KKIVF, crack my head.. but very difficult leh, he likes LC so much.... to me, of course is not LC not good, but is a bit costly loh, we will have to fork out at least 5k more once we start IVF with him. And the issue now is, he ask me to wait to see if I can preggie naturally... I DUN WANT to wait any more. Very sian liao. U all sure knoe wat I mean.

Hi Jolene

Finally is tomorrow, we can see each other.

Sisters
Really cant tahan liao and done two tests (yesterday and today) and its +IVE. BFP BFP
Very very happy. Thanks for being with me all this while. Will need to do research on which gynae/gp/hospital for check up. Any recommendation? As mine treatment done is Msia, therefore, I need do to through research. Scared not enuf time. Pls advise me if u have any recommendation. Thanks thanks.

Edel
U be the next and welcome to 2ww thread. Hui and other sisters, hang on, will be yr turn soon.

Passion
23rd is fine with me
Hooray .

Hi Koalatree,
i know what u mean.... $$ is always a concern at the back of my mind too. But did u previously use your CPF under Medisave??
Age is also always a concern for woman too. U shld to your hd again lor.... tell him your concern and agree on what is the best for both of u.
U can always switch to KKIVF. I used to be from Mount E but coz it is so X, we switch to KK. And you can always your previous gynae for a record of our previous treatment so that KK has a history of your record.

Watever is your decision, take it easy my friend. don't stress yourself.

buddies,
thanks for all the blessing

juz came back frm kkh..done something damn funny..haha..went to buy the needle as sara say not enhg so tot buy 1 box then dun have so bought 4 packs..after that the pharmacy nurse told me onli can buy one pack n look at me as though im drug addict need needles..haha..then look at the med descrip paper sara ask me buy one pack nia..haha..blur me

wii start injection tomolo!!

Qoo,
congrats!!!
487520.gif

done scanning?how many bbs?u r the onli one who have 4 embies transfer let us knw k?
so excited to knw how many little Qoos inside u..haha

Passion

I forward Jolene's msg to you:-

"Address of Meiling Street acu
Gian Min Medical Centre
Blk 152 Mei Ling Street #01-16
Tel: 64759621

Have to call for appointment, just need to tell her it's for female problem. Cost is around $26 for 2 hours."

Additional information is for Friday they are only open up to 5.00 p.m.

Understand wat you mean friend, anyway i will try my best to talk to him lah. Thanks. u know i dun want anything happen in furture, he said, " u see I told you not to try at KK liao" i really can't take such words..

This is my first IVF, no deduction before.

Qoo

Yes, Yes, you have make it... Take good care of yourself and the little one/two/three???

Hi, I'm back from ET early this morning! Thanks, Jolene, koalatree, Hui, Rae, Xinyu, Passion & Qoo for your well wishes
Wanted to update you gals but was banned by hubby from moving around too much. Had been lying on my bed and only got up to go toilet or have my meals until my neck and back are stiff! Finally persuaded him to at least let me get online or else I would be so bored doing nothing.
My egg shell was very hard and Dr Loh said the embryologist had to do hatching in order to introduce hubby's sperm into the eggs, only 3 embryos made it at the time of transfer and he transferred all of them. Got a picture of the 3 embies, so cute and I kept them close to my heart. I only hope that they would hang on and I keep talking to them.

Qoo,
a very big congratulations to you!!
So happy to see your good news when I logged in
Do update us after your scan. Personally I find KK a very good hospital although the waiting time is long but it's very well equiped and has all the facilities for women and children, so you may want to consider it.

koalatree,
yah I understand how you feel. Many feel that kk is like a public hospital and not a very pleasant hospital to go to compared to many private hospitals but I feel otherwise. I've been to private hospitals and I like their ambience more but in terms of service, KKIVF centre is also quite good and I think KK's service has improved. Hence, it may give your hubby a different impression, so why not bring him there for a tour and then slowly persuade him? Take care

Hui,
finally start your first Lucrin! So excited for you. You doing well with jabbing yourself or hubby does it for you? Jia you!

All Sisters
BIG BIG Thank you to all of you here. Zillion Thanks

Xinyu
Thanks, I love the babies, it's so so cute
How did u do it?

Hui/Koala/Edel/Xinyu
I had make an appt with Dr SF Loh on next Wed 7pm. I choose him as I know that he is very popular in this forum and lot of sisters is under his good hands. Heard he got 'magic' hands also. Since ICSI is done in Msia, and of course I need an experienced/good gynae especially those who is specialise in fertility treatment. This will be my 1st consultation and I'm very excited. I just wonder will it be too late for next week? Or I shld just walk in to any of the clinic for general scan? I'm not sure as I haven't done much research in Spore.

There are pro and cons if deliver in Msia, but can't claim medisave. STaying in 1st class room/hospital costs RM5K. So will do through research on costs also.

I also don't know how many bbs yet to go for HCG test. Will know on next week. Singleton or twins is good already. If Quadraplets, I will faint
heee...

Passion
Sorry leh, can't make it on 23rd liao. Got other date? I know it's hard to organise, but very sorry, need to go for 1st scan/consultation.

Edel,
Pls rest more after ET for about 1 week. Be careful on food intake, only take cook food. No raw food is allowed. Eat everything in moderation. Important is to rest rest rest and sleep sleep sleep...
Congrats, u had be promoted to 2ww thread and update us yr status.

Hui
Wow, u do the jab yrsf. No pain , don't worry. No pain, no gain

Hi Edel,
Hope you are doing fine. You have to rest well. Are you taking extra days off to rest? I also hv same problem of hard egg shell, the other time i heard my embrylogist says needs some drilling. Sounds scary but sigh no choice leh but at least problem can be solved only with IVF. Remember to really rest a lot during the first few days hor. We look forward to hear good news from you. Praying for you.

Koala,
Yes, me too looking forward to meet you.
You are not starting IVF with LC next month, he needs to monitor again? I also hated the waiting time, since I know it's really impossible to conceive naturally.
In fact I hope i had started my 1st attempt with KKH, at least it was not so costly, I spent extra 5K plus with mount E. u try to have a good talk with your hubby on your concern and tat time is really a important factor now. You have to come to a common agreement and not in argument. Hope everything goes well.

Passion,
I can't make it on 23rd leh. Got to give it a miss this round. You gals hv a nice gathering.

Edel,
wow u promote to 2ww liao..haha..
dun wori my hubby will do well in the jab i guess, me too

Qoo,
ya..no pian no gain..for my future little ones I WILL DO IT!haha

Qoo

Me still excited for you. Now I can tell HB that M'sia doctor also not bad with your succeed. And u add another succeed case to us, is really motivated. You sleep well and eat well. We can always meet some other times, the little one/two/three always come first.

Edel

Your HB is right, wat u need to do is rest, rest, rest, never mind to feel bored lah.. thinking of the 1 in your womb, so wonderful liao. 2ww is very crucial, just bear with it. ok?

Hi Qoo,

Wow!that's good news. All the worth the effort yah!! Congrats!! So how many babies yah??

Hui,
We can meet 6.30 - 7pm. How about going to the new restaurant that replace Marche at HMV?? Can't remember the name. It seems it is the same concept but different food. U can make it??

So at the moment is Koala, Babymaking, Qoo and myself and u if you can make it.

Hi Jolene,

Too bad u can't join us. I guess we will see u next time.

Hi Koala,
thanks for the address. I misplace the one given by Jolene.

Hi Hui,
Yup it's on 23 Aug. So u let me know, hope u can make it ;>

Qoo / Babymaking,
U ok with the makan place??

Moon/Catherine,
Can u gals make it??

I feel a bit worried, my breast tenderness and bloatedness are gone today, I know this is not a good sign...

Hi qoo,
glad to know you have made appt to see Dr Loh. Don't worry, if it's quadruplets, you will have to rest more and also good lah, give birth one time then close shop liao
My mum does the cooking for me this week. Next week I return to work liao, so will have to eat outside food.

Jolene,
yah that's why I never got pregnant naturally with endometriosis, blocked tubes and hard egg shell, it all seemed so impossible despite our countless trying. Sure, I will come here often to update you gals, really thank you gals for all the support given! Now I just have to go through it hopefully whether or not it will be successful...

Hui,
your hubby very capable leh!

koalatree,
I will take care and walk slowly. This 2WW is really difficult to pass through, every day seems like weeks...

passion,

i am fine with the location. thanks for organising.

googal,
congratulations and have a smooth pregnancy.

koala,
it's hard to wait but if LC suggest so, he may have a good reason, maybe can ask him for his reasons and then you decide after that?

jolene,
how you know you got hard egg shell, and is there anything we can do to soften it?

edel,
do take care and stay sane during the 2www. :p

hui,
you lucky got a expert hubby, mine says he will faint at the sight of needles. /;p

Hi babymaking/buddies

LC's reason is since I can preggie on Feb, why I need to go for IVF?? and based on this round ovalution and the condition of my womb now, he said I am perfectly alright, just may be both of us dun koe how to catch the best timing of interocurse. (??) so he will "guide" us this round.

But, I told him, one side of my tubes are confirmed blocked based on the HSG test last year. And the other side don't know whether is working.The main concern is I dun want to wait long cos the cyst might be back any time due to my endo.

If I am so perfect, y I need to wait for 3 years and still no results??

My mum said wait, HB said wait but I really DON'T WANT TO WAIT... ahhhhhhh....... going to crazy liao

Hui, me also hv some spotting liao.. so happy, AF coming soon... So scare that lucrin will delay my menses..

Koala, mayb u strike this round with yr gynae's guide...

hui, ok... no stress no stress.. PMA PMA PMA..
2nd stage? so fast mer.. hv to see how the blood test and scan first.

Hi Koaltree,
my friend also a patient of LC, had a miscarriage ( she went through IVF cos have block tube on the left, right tube is ok but right ovary is sleeping), then LC advised her to try naturally and see TCM at the same time, she went to see dr xia rong at eu yan san for 3mths and conceived naturally in her 4th mth and she is 39 at that time.

edel,

been busy with work after all that hospitalisation leave in the past 3 months.

koala,
how did you get pregnant in Feb? sorry i did not read yr history.

actually in the same shoes as you now (although i dun have endo, there's some polyps in the womb which i read on the net can grow back anytime)

right tube is blocked from ectopic pregnancy, left tube is ok but ovary has some adhesions. SF loh recommended that we try IVF instead of IUI or SO IUI again.

but hubby wants us to take a rest from all these for another year or so.

i understand that you don't want to wait, i don't want to wait either. easiest way round may be to look for another gynae who share your views and get him/her to persuade yr hubby to proceed.

whatever it is, must have hubby cooperation...don;t wait later if (touch wood) anything bad happen, he turn back and say 'i told you so' - that will be very hard to bear.

Hi babymaking

I got pregnant naturally after we started ivf for 6 days suprefect jabs. Then ended up with m/c.

I think your HB must be worry for your health so suggested to take a rest first.

Hmm... er... a bit difficult to switch gynae now as HB must be very sian to start everything again. We have been changing fertility specialist for this 3 years.

LC is open for our options, is up to us if we still want to go for IVF. I will talk to him again on my next visit. Yes, fully agreed must get HB's 100% consent/cooperation and as Jolene said we must have agreement and not arguement on this issue.

Xin Yu

Thanks for your best wishes. HB really pin a lot of hope on this round but I have made reservation on LC's words.

Passion/Baby making

So sorry, buddies, can't meet both of you liao.
I have to "pai pai" on that night as it is the 30th of July for lunar calender leh. Aiya, me so forgetful.

Quando

Thanks for your information. I will see Xia Rong before embark IVF and see if she can help me.

Edel

We are always here mah, chat with us when you feel bored, ok? Me so envy you leh, you have upgraded to "2WW", then later is "mom-to-be", wah, excited for you hoh..

Passion
Thanks for coordinating. Time,date and place is fine with me.

Babymaking
Thanks for yr wishes. Yr hubby say will faint see the sight of needles , very funny guy. I asked my HB to help me inject, and he say he scared that he will injured me. Silly guy. But when I do injection, he will stand there and watch. And at least he do his part, by helping me to put back the Lucrin into the fridge. I did my injection every nite in the kitchen

Edel
No quadraplets lah
In Msia, I can do that, but in Spore, everything so ex. Twins is just nice for us
Yes, must eat home cooked food for the 1st week, and don't eat those herbal soup, dang gui, black chicken soup, those so called 'pu' soup for 2ww. During my 1st week of 2ww, always have the craving for cold drinks. And especially those orange juice and ribena and milo peng. I try to avoid, but can't, so in fact, I drink one mouth spoon each time. Orange juice I don't dare to drink, but really craving for the taste at that time. Guess what, I guggle the orange juice and throw out (imagine like listerine). Only want to taste the smell. Heee...he... but after my mum found out that I did that, scold me loh. In fact for 1st trimester, all this 'pu' soup are no no no .

Koala
Last few mths, after knowing his sperm quality is low , hb feel very demoralised and say wait wait wait. He want TTC for another 1 year. I also say can't wait anymore. Guys usually are not that anxious to have bb, but we gals are super anxious as when age is catching up, really scare and also we gals get pressurized by relatives/ppl.

Xinyu,
Once AF come, then soon be yr turn. Had u started yr Puregon/Gonal?

happy to find this forum.
i started lucrin on 29th July (day 2 of AF) but 2 cysts the size of 2cm was found (during scan) and i decide to have it surgically removed last saturday.
doc, says it might be stimulated by the lucrin (as i had no cysts during scans before),
well, now waiting to see if my hormone E2 drops, then i can start Puregon, if not, will have to either

a) wait for AF, then take contraceptive pill, then wait for AF to come, then start whole cycle again.

b) jab both lucrin And Puregon at same time, after AF comes, doc's concern is that the eggs may develop different rates, so wil be difficult to harvest same sized eggs. cyst may grow too Again, but this time, it will be filled with eggs becos of the puregon (as i describe this, i want to laugh and hopefully stay positive despite so much roadblocks)

Ladies ... sometimes i fear that by going thru all this medical procedures, its like going against God's will (or going against fate for atheists) and then things wont turn out right.

But i am comforted that my hubby is supportive that we go ahead with this, we also prayed about this before embarking on it ...

I wish all the best in this journey ... cheers

god bless .. :)

regards
gracie

Morning ladies!!!!

Welcome Gracie! Happy to see you here. I will pray hard for you. Stay positive
. Dun think too much, we are not against God's will. It is the direction that God guided us to go to achieve our dream...

qoo & passion, AF haven't full flow yet. Still under lucrin injections. Will go for scanning and blood test next monday to see can start puregon or not.

Morning Buddiess...

Welcom Gracie,

Happy that u have a supportive hubby,if u nd any help pls post ur quest here..the sisters here will hlp if they can too

koalatree,
I understand how you feel. That time I was also like that. Gynae was very positive that I could get pregnant naturally with my endo condition but it dragged for 1.5 years before she scheduled me for laparoscopy and discovered that I have one blocked tube and the other semi blocked. After laparoscopy, I rested for 2 months and then I did try natural for another 7 mths with nothing happened, so I decided not to wait anymore. In the end, it was during the ICSI that I discoverered that I was understimulated even with a very high dosage of Puregon and my egg shell was so hard that the embryologist had to do hatching. I was told that my egg quality is no good too, didn't even have any left to freeze for storage. There were so many factors that prevented me from getting pregnant. If I could turn back the time, I will opt for ICSI earlier. However, as IVF / ICSI is usually a gynae's last resort of treatment for us, they would usually encourage us to try natural for at least 1 year even after laparoscopy before moving to IVF / ICSI unless you specially request. It's really true that some people could really get pregnant even with 1 blocked tube or endometriosis but not for my case. However in your case, you could. Hence, you should discuss your options with your hubby and gynae. Best is to get hubby's support in your decision
I hope I didn't make you more confuse...