IVF/ICSI - cycle buddies

Passion,
ya..so happy to see AF..nvr had b4..haha..1st time see AF so happy.

Humble,
will decide on ET dat day to see put in how many embryos..heard dat Dr Loh like to put in 3 embies..haha..PNS = depression...

hui,
Despression?? choi! choi! I dont want that la heehee...

xinyu,
ya thats good cos can maximise the chances of conceiving but make sure you and hubby are prepared to have triplets if you get one ok...me and hubby never think we will have 3, cos we always wanted a small family.

Looks like it is the season to make babies! The MTBs thread has 4 MTBs carrying triplets now, heehee, looks like the IVF centre in KKH is very productive recently!

Hope everyone is fine, and do keep urself in good shape and health. Babydust to all of u! Hope to see u all soon in the MTB thread. jiayou!

HI Chole,
ya..dats for Jan - June this year..still duno July onwards..haha

Humble,
u dunwan "dat" to visit u then stay +ive n be a happy mother of three..yeh!
476417.gif

HI Chole,

Humble,
476419.gif

HI Chole,

Humble,
476422.gif

Hi ladies, would like to join u in the cycle. I have already started my IVF program. I was jabbed with Lucrin for 12 days and started Puregon on the 12th day. Wonder anyone knows whether this is too early? This is my 3rd day of the Puregon jab and I'm still having light menses! Will be going for u/s this Sat. I'm starting to feel strange as other than headache for the 1st 2 days, I don't feel any other effects from the Puregon jab. I heard that one might feel bloated, have abdominal pain etc. or is mine still too early to feel anything? Not that I want the unpleasant side effects but I'm really puzzled with the way I react to Lucrin and Puregon.... Hope someone could answer my queries, thank you

Hi Edel, which doc are you with ? I have this concern too as during my SO-IUI when I was jabbed with Puregon, I don't feel much except the occasional headache and fatigue. When I checked with the nurse, they told me it is not necessary to have the side effects, some may have, some may not

Hi didi, thanks for replying me so fast. I have been toggling betw this thread and reading others :p I'm with Dr SF Loh in KK, what abt u? Are u cycling too? Sorry, I haven't been here for a long time, so have a lot to catch up!
I see... I was still hoping for some side effects, at least I know the jab is working for my body...

welcome edel,
I dont think all women will have the side effects, for me i was also ok for the first few days only started to feel terrible towards the end of puregon. I m also with Dr SF Low. He is lucky charm on this board you know...All the best!

Hi humble, thank you
Read that u are preggy with 3, congratulations! May I know how many days of Puregon did u go through? So glad to know that he is such a good doctor. Hope he does many more miracles for those who need him

Edel, you are welcome
I am also under Dr Loh, have yet to start the cycle so hoping to get preggie under his well-known magical hands

mornning buddies.

Welcome Edel,
so u started ur IVF le..dun wori..Dr Loh is a gd doc and he will reply to our email..

i'm starting 15th Aug

Hi Hui,
Wow, at last you can start your injection. Must be happy huh. Think it's only when we start our program than we hope our af come faster right. Now think will not feel sad when af comes. think mine also coming soon, temperature drop liao, although a bit sad but predicted, now know my body limitations. I am going to throw tat stupid thermometer away, making my body system hay wire. for e past days imagine can wake up at 5plus am and take my temp and after can't sleep till 6 plus get up and ready for work.
So I am counting down to my treatment. Another 2.5 months to go. Good luck to you.

Humble,
I am ok. Just counting down to my IVF probably in mid Oct, hopefully nothing else props up... Going for counciling and sign consent forms mid September. Time really flies, it will soon come and I have to go through the entire tedious process of injections for 6 weeks right. So now feeling a bit scare of going thru. Oh my goodness, now feeling a bit moody even before starting my lucrin. Dun worry, I am ok, just grumbling.
How is little babies doing?? How many weeks are you now? Update on your progress.

Morning ladies..........

Welcome Edel!!!!
Me also under Dr Loh. Why you only jabbed with lucrin for 12 days only? I thought KKH's protocol is at least 2 weeks lucrin.... bcos only will do blood test after 2 weeks lucrin jab, right? What is yr puregon dosage? Is it 200iu?

Humble, I think I am prepared, but reality dun know yet. Sometime I think, if got triplets. if three of them cry together, want milk together...how? crazy liao... But hv been TTC for so long, just want to maximise my chances to get pregnant, can't care too much.

Xinyu, don't worry about getting triplets ....I also thought of this and my hubby said he will be overjoyed if we get triplets and as for help not to worry, I have my mom and mother-in-law all getting ready to help
for a long time already.

didi, u r lucky to have yr MIL and mum help you. The most only one month my MIL and mum can help me. Dun care so much now. Will find the solution if really got triplets. Am I so lucky? I hope so...

xinyu,
Its good to think abt it, I m not worried so much taking care after birth (tho worried a bit aha..) but more on the risks and health of the babies at birth, I read a lot of scary stories of pre-mature babies, but there are also happy ending with 3 healthy bbies. I m not scaring you but just sharing my experience.

jolene,
dont worry, oct will be here in no time at all and the injections will be fast and quick. Its ok to grumble and let go our emotions la...after all we are human being rite? You take care ok..
My bbies are doing ok...one of them is a bit smaller than the others but will catch up i think.

edel,
thanks, i think i had puregon for 10 days. Doctor loh and the whole kkivf team is an experienced team. I think the embryologist and lab also plays an important role in producing good embryos. All the best!

Humble n Xinyu,
i'm not worry about havin triplets or even after birth..am juz worri am i be able to carry them?will i have smooth 10 mths?but i hope to have triplets...

humble, yes I know. I also know the risks of premature. If God willing to give me triplets, I will try my best to accomplish the task. You also dun read so much scaring stuffs. Try yr best to carry them near to 34weeks. Eat healthy, rest more, relax. ok...

hi edel

i din have any side effects from puregon. It is lucky not to have them cos they might be the sign of OHSS (Ovarian Hyper Stimulation Syndrome), where the ovaries produce too many follicles and can cos lots of bloating and discomfort. Some pple may have mood swings with lucrin, becos it is supposed to bring the reproductive system down, simulating menopause.

i am sure ur doc must have arranged for blood tests to ensure that ur hormone levels are good enough to proceed with stimulation. So dun worry, so pple got to delay the procedure cos their periods dun come on time. Once u are on puregon, u are almost there liao!!
Sit tight and all the best to u!

Gals, dun worry about whether u will kena triplets. Just take one step at a time and listen to wat ur docs have to say.
If really kena triplets, then it is God's will. But i am sure u will treasure ur three gems, cos u have been thru soooo much to have them. Babydusts to all of u! Good luck!

Hi Hui,
I itchy hand loh want to check if got ovulate or not loh ha so know got eggs or not than try naturally. But too bad it fail. Sigh sigh... got eggs also no use leh.

Thanks, will jia you.

humble, sorry tat I mentioned 34weeks rather than full term. Because MSW Caroline told me, if can carry till 34weeks is very good liao. Dun worry so much. Yr doc will helps you as what Chloe said....cheers

Jolene,
u can buy the O kit if u wan to knw i u O..dun take temp..so stress job..

Humble...
havin triplets is a colourfu things,dun think till so black lah..hehe..if u happy ur brain will pass msg to the three little humbles inside n they will be happy too..
476987.gif
476988.gif
476989.gif

Hi didi,
so when are u starting yours? Soon is it?

Hi Hui,
15 Aug will come very quickly. That time when I was waiting for mine, I was also very excited and especially so for Puregon. Time flies, when I first came here, it was only in April, now I'm already starting mine

Hi Jolene,
I was also waiting anxiously for my AF for the first time when my program started and when it came, I was so relieved. I didn't feel any different at all when I was on Lucrin, just had a slight headache on the first day. Other than that, everything else was ok, didn't feel grumbly too. Don't worry, I guess it's like what the girls here said, everyone experiences differently. Just be mentally prepared for it

Xinyu,
thank u
Hey, u also under Dr Loh, seems like many of us here under him. U also starting around the same time as Hui? Yah, mine only 12 days then start Puregon together liao. Because the 14th day is a Sun, so I think that's why KK did the blood test and scanning earlier on the 12th day. It happened that my endometrial lining and blood test results show that I'm sufficiently suppressed, so start Puregon straight away. Now it's my 4th day on Puregon liao, still don't feel bloated or anything. Wondering if my eggs are really growing or not, so worried... My dosage of Puregon is 2 times more at 400 iu as I had an invasive operation before, so Dr Loh up the dosage in case I can't have enough eggs for retrieval.

Humble,
this Sat I'm going for u/s which is my 7th day on Puregon. Don't know how many days more I need to be jabbed with Puregon yet but will know on Sat. Hope mine is also short like yours cos Puregon is so expensive! Thanks for your best wishes, sometimes it's just so hard to maintain positive... but I will try

Hi Chloe,
thanks for telling me this. I'm more relieved now and really looking forward to the u/s this Sat. Really hope that there are some follicles growing even without me feeling anything :p Yes, kk did a blood test for me and u/s before starting the stimulation. All the best to u too

I made a mistake, actually my first day of Puregon was on 13th day of my Lucrin, not on 12th day. It was on the 12th day that my u/s and blood test were conducted and the nurse asked me to go the next day i.e. the 13th day to start the Puregon jab. Me blur liao...

morning buddies,
yest was my 1st day n 1st time eatin BCP (birth control Pills)..

Edel,
this sat u goin u/s?wish u all the best ya.. remember to post here so when i'm bk i can look thru n update the news here..

Xinyu,
few more days to mon..wow!!

Hello Gals..
I'm back
Sorry, missed all the interesting postings. Since ER on last Thurs, hadn't been feeling well. My stomach still bloated and cramped and been dripping every day. ET on Sunday and put back 4 embries. Of course it's not quardaplet chances, maybe singleton, twins or triplets. Retreive 20 eggs, 15 mature, 10 fertilised. 4 eggs are the good one. I will be moving to 2ww, HPT on 16/8/06.

STill don't feel very well, and resting every day. On Progrestrone injection daily and Progrestrone tablets to be insert to vagina too.

Once I recovered, will check the above postings, and answer whatever info i know. Thanks for all yr blessings.

Hui, great to know that u had started... don't worry, it be yr turn soon.

Morning ladies...

Hui, yup..another few days. Yr turn coming soon also.
477779.gif
.. So you are flying off in Friday? Enjoy yr holidays!

hui, not really gan jiong lar. Just happy can start liao. I think I will gan jiong when doing ER/ET. I got nothing to ask ler..What shld i ask, any suggestions?

Hi Hui, thank you, will do so, bon voyage!

Hi qoo, where u do yours? So good can put 4 embryos. Good luck and keep us updated

Hi Xinyu, can ask the nurse there whatever u have in doubt and even the counsellor is very helpful too. I ask a lot on ER / ET that time :p

Hi Goo-gal,
Am glad that u are doing fine. 4 embryos!! Wow! Wish we could do that in Singapore. Greedy me.
Keep us update ya.

Hi Edel,
yeh, spotting now. Tomorrow should be full flow. So am counting down to mid Oct, it's another 2.5 months. I used to feel very sad whenever af come but now numb already and moreover waiting for tat important day to come. So got to relax and enjoy life now before my torture starts.
So how are you?? When u go for your u/s?? Wish u have plentiful quality eggs.

Hui,
Ovulation kit is worst, really hate it, have to test from day 10 onwards and sometimes cannot detect as well. Anyway now I decided to stop it and as Dr Loh says try every alternate days. If strike really a big bonus for me.

Enjoy your holiday in HK and it's summer sales now can do lots of shopping right.

Goo,
Glad to know u are ok. Good luck to you.

Will be the cycle buddy by end of the month wen my next AF comes, my doc is LC Cheng from TMC.
I asked HB to go for a short trip before IVF, but "sayang" he got project ... so can't make it. sigh.

Anybody got ACU exp with EYS paragon? I intend to have some ACU sessions before IVF. Any other recommendation? Heard that it will increase the chances of implantation. But i am not sure would it helps if I just have a few sessions..

Jolene

Dun worry, stay relax ok? Rest more during this period.