IVF/ICSI - cycle buddies

Chloe,
I dare not think too much... scare it's false hope... but really feel sick this few days... hope it'll recover soon as I dare not eat any medicine... how high is your temperature? and did u have constipation?

humble,
thanks for your concern... really hope it'll recover soon...

hi constantia, better see a doc & med will be prescribed accordingly... who knows, u will b like chloe leh.... pregnant...

hi humble, bloatedness & big is normal cos the eggs r growing...
all the best in the scan...

hi hui, glad u r feeling ok now...
tink it's the weather....

hi rachel,
think so..u too have to deink more water..

hi buddies,
anyone knw how much KKH charge for blood test?i mean the BETA HCG..anyone can help?

hui,
I think it's less than $50... not very sure... cause that day went for another blood test only about 20 bucks... so maybe HCG slightly more expensive... :p (I guess one :p)

went for scan this morning, got one 18,17,15,12 and 13 folicles, will be going for the injection tonite and ER confirm on wed morning.

I m soo confused abt a couple of things can some one help clear my doubts pls?
433945.gif

The doc (not sf low, dont know who is this) is sitting at the counter and seeing all the patients after scan. who is this is she gonna do ER for me?

The nurse ask hb to give sperm on wed morn but did not say how many days of abstinence before collection, when i asked her she simply said "never mind just collect loh", when i asked her again she said, "then u can clear today if u want to". What is the correct number of days we should keep before providing the sample. I was thinking of emailing doc sf low but thot will check with u all instead. I m soo worried abt this cos ours is severe male factor leh! skully no sperm how? pls advice!

chloe,
all the best, i m soo excited for u...

constantia,
hope u r feeling better now...ya me too heard that some women fall sick after conceiving. Good luck take care..

rachel,
thanks, as long as its not ohss i m fine, hee hee...how r u doing?

hui,
OIC, thanks u, me scared and excited, havent even start ER so fast started to worry abt the result day, i m always like this hee hee...

Hi humble,
I happened to read your q. Give u 1 e.g. If your hb needs to collect sperm on 7, then he shld clear on 4th, and abstain for 5, 6 & 7.
I'm also going under Dr SF Loh. The nurse Sara told me he will be the one doing ER & ET. Even though scans are not done by him

Hi Humble, you have come this far....., so wed will be your big day. Nervous right ? so actually how many embroyos have you got ?

Hi Humble
Wow your exciting day will be 2 days later. Strange that the nurse did not give you the advice beforehand. There should be min 2 max 5 days abstainance from sex for your hubby before collection. If u have low sperm count problem, better don't anyhow release or else your hubby may have problem producing on wed morning since today is already mon.

Keep us posted after your ER.

Ad & TTBS,
Thanks for the info, I m soo angry with this nurse for not instructing me on this earlier. we cleared the sperm on Saturday nite that means it will be 3.5 days on Wed morning, think in that case we will not clear today. Aiyo dont know why i didnt aske them in advance. Thanks again sisters.

didi,
ya loh! since last year Nov, i hav been waiting for this moment, but soo scared now. How are u? when are u cycling?

hi humble

ur follicles are about the "ripe" size already, so wed should be ok! Wow, excited neh!
Waiting for u at the 2ww! For abstinence, i was told at least 3 days. Not too long cos then sperms will not be fresh.

humble,
dun worry... the doc sitting at the desk is also an IVF specialist... but once your doc is SF Loh, then he'll be the one doing all the ER and ET... me also had that queries when I did it... so have already checked with the nurses there... dun worry, all are qualified doctors... those are doctors just qualified and they want to major in IVF... I like one of the eurasian lady doc there... quite nice and pretty... explain to me quite good...
Like what Ad. said... it's 3 days before... it's ok if u cleared the sperms today... read somewhere it takes 48 hrs to have new sperms... dun worry so much... by the way, you have backup? If have, anything they'll just use that...

wow! I m so touched to have so many sisters' support, Thanks a lot all.......

chloe and constantia,
Called kkh again to check with another nurse she finally said less than 5 days is fine, so not gonna clear today. Thanks a lot sisters.

didi,
dont know abt the embies yet cos havent even take the eggs yet ha ha...will only know on the day of ET i guess, most probably ET will be on Fri if all goes well. Will keep everyone posted k..

hui,
yes its my turn liao, but very scared leh!

hi humble... we cleared the sperms 2 days before ER and as wat constantia said it takes 48hrs to hv fresh ones.... so not to worry
we will b waiting at 2ww....

TTBS, did the nurse give u the picture of ur embroys tt will transfer to u?

hui,
morning... my result on thur... a bit low moral again... think I'm thinking of bad senario again... really must stop thinking... :p

Hi Rachel
No picture given. Your embroyos pretty looking or not ? Hee hee. How do they look like ? What is the purpose of showing the patient the photo ?

hui,
ok i'll try!!! but very hard to be positive when the result is so unknown and unpredictable... signz... never mind!!! At the most I'll work hard again next time!!! All the best to me!!!

hui,constantia and rachel,
Thanks for all the well wishes.

Had the thigh injection last night, my god! its horribly painful, how come none of u gals complain abt it? I really screamed in pain yest. the thigh is still painful not able to fold my legs fully.

constantia & rachel
ur big day is very close liao, dont worry abt the mixed feelings, we really cant help it. All the best...
434797.gif

hui,
when are u starting ur cycle?

humble,
I find it ok leh... tell u something, the progestrone jabs are the same jabs as well... except not so pain and quite aching...

Hi TTBS, they din give u picture?? tink they forgot to... it's actually 2 embroys with few circles in ther... mayb they gave as a momento??

been bz since last week & these few days...
might as well, i dun tink too much abt it.. :p

hi humble, tink it's the needle they used.... still bearable for me thou :p

hi constantia, u feel aching cos nurse jab on ur thighs?? i used to ask them to jab ther but had difficulty walking & stretching so jab at above buttock instead....

Hi Humble,
Good luck to your ER tomorrow. You have quite a number of eggs. All the best.

Just a little update. My af came last friday, so might be able to start my fet either mid of June or next month. Have to wait for my scan on next monday. Just pray that everything is alright. Than can join you for 2ww.

Constantia,
Good luck to you on the blood test. I knew the feeling of waiting is really terrible. Just relax and be positive.

Chloe,
Really envy your high hcg level. It's about 900 right on day 14 right. Chance of having twins is quite high right. I have been thinking of having twins since a long long time ago. Good luck to your scan.

Rae,
yup... I jab on the legs... don't like buttock as my back will ache... prefer the legs instead...

Jolene,
thanks ... but quite difficult to relax and think positive as tomorrow is the date!!!
Really don't dare to think so much...

hi constantia, tink i hv gone back to work so better to jab at buttock area... :p u woke up so early ah?? gg to KKH for jab?

Rae,
no lah... nowadays always wake up so early... also don't know why... just can't sleep... so might as well surf some nets and play some games lor... :p me normally go late morning or afternoon for jabs... lesser crowd...

humble,

jiayou! Sorry i have not been following this thread conscientiouly. next week or so i will start the injection to suppress hormones. join u gals then!

icic constantia... :p tink u r used to waking up early liao...

hi stumbled_by, good luck to you too
we will be waiting

rachel and constantia,
u gals hav great pain threshold i guess, me chicken la...If can hav it in buttocks i'll go for it this is soo painful for me, may b cos i m soo skinny.

jolene,
wow, would love to have u with us in 2ww, will pray that evrything goes fast and smooth for u.

stumbled by,
great to know that you are starting your cycle soon. all the best k..

hui,
never post today ah? are u k?

Oops! forgot tell the imp thing!

Had ER this morning, collected 22 eggs, almost got OHSS i think, cant even walk well even before the ER. Went in for ER at 8 am and was wide awake by 8.45. The pain was terrible for me, i just couldnt lie on the bed. The nurse saw my condition and called the doc, The nurse said oral pain killer not available whether i m ok with anal insert pain killer, i just told her "no" and fell asleep for abt 1 hour and was able to walk a bit after that. However had to bend down while walking all the way to the carpark. The nurse had asked me to drink min 2 litres of water everyday and pass urine frequently. The whole day i was in bed except for going to toilet with so much of difficulty. Feeling much better now, but the tummy still looks like a big balloon and painful even when touched gently.

My ET will be on Friday.

Constantia, ur big day is here! Will keep everything crossed for u..........

humble,

u may feel pain/cramp this few days cos of large no. of eggs. i had that feeling for about 3-4 days post ER too. u can take panadol to reduce pain, if its too unbearable...

take high protein drink like Ensure or Promod. If too hassle, just eat egg white. I heard papaya helps in protein absorption so u can take high protein diet + papaya. Why need high protein ? It is bcos protein help to absorb water - which is a symptom of OHSS. measure your waistline and weight everyday morning to make sure it does not increase too much. Cos if increase too much got to tell doctor.

good luck!

Rae,

tks!

didi,
yes 22 eggs, thats why the pain is bad i think, the ER itself was not painful as i was not conscious but i woke up too soon and thats why it has been too painful.

Chloe,
ya good harvest but uh...wonder wat will the quality be cos i feel that those who got few eggs mostly conceive. Anyway, just want to be positive. Hey thanks for all your well wishes! U take care too k...

Stumbled by,
thanks, will try to eat more protein food then.

yup humble.... 22 eggs a lot, no wonder u hv difficulty walking.... but it will slowly go away... have plenty of water....
take care

Rachel,
Thanks! how r u feeling? are u going to work everyday?

Oh, u were saying abt the photos of embie, u mean they will give us after the ET or before? Is it for us to keep? I know that last time when i did in camden they showed us the picture in a projector screen.

sorry, but I have bad news to tell u... I'm not pregnant... sorry if it saddens you, but I'm fine right now after crying my heart out with my hubby... feeling much much better now and can even joke!!! :p Will continue to try 2 months later with my frozen embroyoes... wish me luck again...

hi humble, am working after 5days of mc fr kkh... feel better to work rather staying at home...
1st, i din inform my colleagues except those within my dept (tt's only 3 of them)... 2nd, with work, time passes quickly & can chit chat with colleagues...
it's up to individual lah....

ya ambie's photo.... they will give us after ET... yes, for us to keep. it was showed on a monitor before ET, with ur name & ic for your verification. aft confirmation, they will start ET..... aft tt, Dr will show u a dot on his monitor wher r ur embies but of cos, ct really tell....

constantia

Good to cry ur heart out. i did that last time when i failed my IUIs, it helps to a great extent. u have been very brave to come so far. Do take good care of urself and all the best for ur FET 2 months later. *hug hug*

constantia,
BIG HUGZZZ to you dear
436104.gif
it must have been very painful but i m so glad that u are strong and thinking ahead already. I admire your courage. We will always be there for u.......TAKE CARE